TripAdvisor traveler rating

1308 reviews
Ranked #4 of 76 hotels in Zirakpur
"Travelers Choice 2020" Travelers Choice 2020

Traveler rating

Excellent
789
Very Good
334
Average
95
Poor
46
Terrible
44

Type of traveler

Business
438
Couples
164
Solo travel
42
Family
463
Friends getaway
139

Rating summary

Sleep Quality
4.5
Location
4.0
Rooms
4.5
Service
4.5
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Could have been a little reasonably priced..... (165asd)
    5.0
    2020-09-05
  • Don't book this hotel in advance, never! (vikasifications)
    1.0
    2020-01-08
  • Not a lot of food options nearby, but there are some not to far away. But a quick trip down to Sector 26 and others will find you plenty. (Bogyglfr)
    5.0
    2019-11-27
  • Top floors are the best. (cheeru)
    4.0
    2019-11-03
  • Awesome location, good food, neat and clean, quality service (vikashjhakash)
    5.0
    2019-09-29

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Very good hotel on main highway"

    • Reviewed: 2020-10-26
    • Trip type: Family
  • The hotel is situated on the main Ambala - Shimla highway. Overall, we had a very good time at the hotel. They have a huge banquet hall and a very big, well maintained lawn too. The food was very delicious too. Overall, a hassle-free experience for us. The only thing that bothered me personally was the extremely softly sprung mattress, because of which I could hardly sleep (a personal preference).

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Park Plaza Zirakpur, General Manager at Park Plaza Zirakpur, responded to this review 2020-10-28
    • Dear Valued Reviewer, Greetings from the Park Plaza, Zirakpur! Thank you for choosing to share your experience at the Park Plaza,Zirakpur on Trip Advisor. With a mission to provide superior customer service and safe stay, we take great pride in serving your needs and are delighted to hear that we have met your expectations. As our valued guest your feedback will be shared with our team to continue to inspire and motivate them to deliver exceptional customer service. We once again thank you for your feedback and sincerely look forward to welcoming you again at Park Plaza,Zirakpur. Best Regards, Anmol Luthra General Manager

  • "Safe and Secure"

    • Reviewed: 2020-08-13
    • Trip type:
  • I was a little concerned about staying in a hotel in view of the COVID situation. However i found that they had taken all precautions and maintained excellent hygiene all around - right from the gate - temperature checking, limited people and contact at the reception, only two people in the elevator, providing sanitizer and earbuds to operate lift buttons, good room service etc.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Park Plaza Zirakpur, General Manager at Park Plaza Zirakpur, responded to this review 2020-09-08
    • Dear Valued Reviewer, Greetings from the Park Plaza, Zirakpur! Thank you for choosing to share your experience at the Park Plaza,Zirakpur on Trip Advisor. With a mission to provide superior customer service and safe stay, we take great pride in serving your needs and are delighted to hear that we have met your expectations. As our valued guest your feedback will be shared with our team to continue to inspire and motivate them to deliver exceptional customer service. We once again thank you for your feedback and sincerely look forward to welcoming you again at Park Plaza,Zirakpur. Best Regards, Anmol Luthra General Manager

  • "Excellent Hotel and Exceptional Staff"

    • Reviewed: 2020-07-09
    • Trip type: Business
  • We use this hotel numerous times at least twice a month for various social and business purposes. Every time we visit we have found the staff at this hotel totally exceptional in understanding the needs and in their services. Sahil at the front desk has been very helpful and we would also like to thank the IT Manager for offering his assistance. Very well done guys. Your services do Stand Out and have therefore recommended this hotel to my other family members and business associates. Please keep up the good work.Thank you so much once again.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Park Plaza Zirakpur, General Manager at Park Plaza Zirakpur, responded to this review 2020-09-08
    • Dear Valued Reviewer, Greetings from Park Plaza, Zirakpur! Thank you for your continued patronage. We truly appreciate your effort of taking out time to share your feedback with us. It gives us immense happiness to note that you have enjoyed your time with us. As our valued guest your feedback will be shared with Sahil, Harjot and the team to continue to inspire and motivate them to deliver exceptional customer service. Your appreciation means a lot and we look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back. Best Regards, Anmol Luthra General Manager

  • "Business trip from London to India"

    • Reviewed: 2020-03-21
    • Trip type: Business
  • Very happy with this hotel; the food and hospitality is great. Rooms are well equipped and clean. Great value for money. Have stayed here on numerous occasions and will continue to do so. Would definitely recommend it to other people.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Parkplazazirakpur, General Manager at Park Plaza Zirakpur, responded to this review 2020-03-21
    • Dear Valued Reviewer, Greetings from Park Plaza,Zirakpur! Thank you for choosing to share your stay and dining experience at the Park Plaza,Zirakpur on Trip Advisor. With a mission to provide superior customer service, we take great pride in serving your needs and are delighted to hear that we have met your expectations. We once again thank you for your feedback and recommending us to others. Look forward to welcoming you again at Park Plaza, Zirakpur. Warm Regards, Anmol Luthra General Manager

  • "very good"

    • Reviewed: 2020-03-11
    • Trip type: Business
  • check in-great staff!! very prompt and fast check in! rooms-- well made up rooms .the only issue was with the air conditioning, the room temperature did not go below 23 degree despite setting at 18 degree celcius. breakfast- the spread was ok. taste was good and the staff was extremely professional , prompt and courteous. keep it up guys !!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Parkplazazirakpur, General Manager at Park Plaza Zirakpur, responded to this review 2020-03-12
    • Dear Valued Reviewer, Greetings from Park Plaza Zirakpur! Thank you for choosing to share your experience at the Park Plaza,Zirakpur on Trip Advisor. With a mission to provide superior customer service, we take great pride in serving your needs and are delighted to hear that we have met your expectations. As our valued guest your feedback about the air conditioning in the room is well received, we have made a note of your observation and I assure you that we shall be able to fix it. We once again thank you for your feedback and sincerely look forward to welcoming you again at Park Plaza,Zirakpur. Warm Regards, Anmol Luthra General Manager

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC