TripAdvisor traveler rating

tripadvisor rating 4.0 1276 reviews
Ranked #182 of 642 hotels in Berlin
"GreenLeader Gold" GreenLeader Gold

Traveler rating

Excellent
377
Very Good
520
Average
241
Poor
78
Terrible
61

Type of traveler

Business
202
Couples
486
Solo travel
101
Family
175
Friends getaway
172

Rating summary

Location
4.0
Sleep Quality
4.0
Rooms
4.0
Service
4.0
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.0

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Check to see if the coffee and tea sachets are topped up. Illy machine in the bedrooms is a great choice, but we ran out of whitener. (Levilaw)
    4.0
    2021-11-10
  • breakfast €19 Lidl supermarket on 3 minutes walk check google maps for which exit to take on the metrostation (RezaGu)
    4.0
    2021-09-13
  • There are supermarkets very close by but remember that they are closed on a Sunday so shop on Saturday for your room snacks :) (rmcc00ty)
    4.0
    2021-07-21
  • Avoid the place (Helen C)
    1.0
    2020-11-02
  • The top floor suites are large and quiet with views over the city (mcmonScotland)
    5.0
    2020-03-10

Traveler reviews

  • "Any time in Berlin, I would go again"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-11-22
    • Trip type: Business
  • I think it's the best place to stay all things considering. I love the location, central but not very central. Stayed in other hotels in the area but none hit the "sweet spot" of quality, service, location and price

    • 5.0
      Rooms
    • 4.0
      Value
    • 5.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 5.0
      Location
    • 5.0
      Cleanliness
    • 4.0
      Service
    • Carsten Rudolph, General Manager at Park Plaza Berlin, responded to this review 2022-11-29
    • Dear Guest, We would like to personally thank you for the great review and for sharing your impressions with other travellers. It makes us proud to read that they appreciate the quality, service, location and price. How wonderful it is that you would like to visit us again at any time. We hope to welcome you back on your next visit to Berlin. Kind regards, art'otel Berlin Kudamm Team

  • "Felt really well taken care of"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-10-17
    • Trip type: Business
  • Very clean and comfortable room and bed. Location is near a bus stop. Neighbourhood is not as busy as in the city center which we like so much. Lovely, friendly and helpful hotel staffs. Thoughtful management (remembered guest‘s bday).

    • 5.0
      Rooms
    • 5.0
      Value
    • 5.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 5.0
      Location
    • 5.0
      Cleanliness
    • 5.0
      Service
    • Carsten Rudolph, General Manager at Park Plaza Berlin, responded to this review 2022-10-26
    • Dear Guest, We appreciate you took the time to share your impressions about your recent experience at the art'otel Berlin Kudamm. It is wonderful to read that you were completely satisfied with your stay and liked the location and our thoughtful staff. We are looking forward to welcoming you again for another memorable stay. Kind regards, art'otel Berlin Kudamm Team

  • "Wonderful hotel"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-10-04
    • Trip type: Family
  • We liked our stay. We have no remarks. All was as it has to be and we were completely satisfied. The location was great. The staff was fantastic- smiling and ready to help. We will come back again next o

    • 5.0
      Rooms
    • 5.0
      Value
    • 5.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 5.0
      Location
    • 5.0
      Cleanliness
    • 5.0
      Service
    • Carsten Rudolph, General Manager at Park Plaza Berlin, responded to this review 2022-10-07
    • Dear Guest, Thank you very much for having taken the time to comment on your recent stay at our hotel. We are so pleased to learn that you had an enjoyable stay at our hotel. It is also nice to read that you will come back again. We look forward to seeing you. Kind regards, art'otel berlin kudamm Team

  • "Great trip and location"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-09-28
    • Trip type: Couples
  • Really entire the hotel overall. Charlotte at the check in was great. It’s on a rather busy street which is loud for sleeping to us. Overall great room. It was was easy access to the U, the the bus. Like the location.

    • 5.0
      Rooms
    • 4.0
      Value
    • 4.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 4.0
      Location
    • 5.0
      Cleanliness
    • 5.0
      Service
    • Carsten Rudolph, General Manager at Park Plaza Berlin, responded to this review 2022-10-03
    • Dear Gest, Thank you very much for your nice feedback. We are pleased that you had a wonderful time with us. We look forward to hopefully welcoming you again soon. With kind regards art'otel berlin kudamm Team

  • "Excellent hotel!"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-07-22
    • Trip type: Friends getaway
  • Excellent location, extremely good service and breakfast was delicious! Please check also the hidden garden... If You want that your hotel is in the center of everything so this is your place. Highly recommended

    • 5.0
      Rooms
    • 5.0
      Value
    • 5.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 5.0
      Location
    • 5.0
      Cleanliness
    • 5.0
      Service
    • Carsten Rudolph, General Manager at Park Plaza Berlin, responded to this review 2022-07-30
    • Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your kind words and the very good review. We are very pleased that you felt very comfortable at the art'otel berlin kudamm and that all aspects of your stay were to your satisfaction. It would be a great pleasure for us to welcome you again. Kind regards, art'otel berlin kudamm Team

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC