TripAdvisor traveler rating

tripadvisor rating 4.5 428 reviews
Ranked #3 of 46 hotels in Volgograd

Traveler rating

Excellent
264
Very Good
113
Average
27
Poor
11
Terrible
13

Type of traveler

Business
192
Couples
68
Solo travel
45
Family
62
Friends getaway
37

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.5
Service
4.5
Value
4.5
Cleanliness
5.0

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Parking was ok. (jonsanta)
    3.0
    2021-11-06
  • The upper rooms have a wonderful view of volgograd. (FrancisB2)
    5.0
    2018-08-28
  • Choose rooms facing the station (front side) as that gives a lovely view of the town and the river (VivekK866)
    5.0
    2018-08-17
  • We were at the rear so you would need to be facing the station side. (328kenm)
    4.0
    2016-10-07
  • Best views at the front (J_M803)
    4.0
    2016-04-29

Traveler reviews

  • "Coming back without question!"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-04-17
    • Trip type: Solo travel
  • „will definitely stay here again” ➖ absolutely nothing ➕ In my opinion the Cosmos hotel one of the best comfortable hotel in Volgograd I can surely say! I spent unfortunately only 1 day there! Nice and centrally located hotel, right behind the train station, not far from all historical places. Several hundred meters (stone's throw away) from the Central Railway Station is additional benefit as well, at least approx 20 mins to airport by car. The Cosmos hotel is well decorated outside and inside, cosy and comfortably furnished room, nice facilities bathroom, bathrobs, slippers. Dedicated wide spread of breakfast, delicious cooked dishes for dinner in the restaurant on the first floor. Well, to tell the truth, friendly and helpful personal from the reception desk and staff in general, I was impressed by high level of service, they do all their best to feel you like at home and pay attention to every detail. It is really Cool! Overall was excellent! Thanks everybody for your hospitality! I would highly recommend this hotel, no doubt!

  • "Great place"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2021-03-24
    • Trip type: Couples
  • It's a great place to stay- service, nice rooms. I'd mention a railway station across the street which is always not so great. The price of an airport shuttle is quite strange- three times more expensive than a taxi.WIFI wasn't working for a few hours on Sunday.Otherwise it's probably the best hotel in the city.

    • Park Inn by Radisson Volgograd, Другое at Park Inn By Radisson Volgograd, responded to this review 2021-03-26
    • Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing our hotel and for your feedback. Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience. We are sincerely sorry that you had to face some difficulties during your stay. We hope that this did not spoil your impression about us. We look forward to your next visit to Park Inn by Radisson Volgograd!

  • "Good Hotel"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2019-11-04
    • Trip type: Family
  • Nice Hotel, wort the price we had to pay. Good Paulaner restaurant, with friendly staff and a good selection of food and drinks. Breakfast buffet is standard as around the world, but a resonable price and delicious. We will sure come back sooner or later

    • 5.0
      Rooms
    • 5.0
      Value
    • 5.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 5.0
      Location
    • 5.0
      Cleanliness
    • 4.0
      Service
    • Park-Inn-Volgograd, Менеджер по связям с общественностью at Park Inn By Radisson Volgograd, responded to this review 2019-11-12
    • Dear guest, thank you for choosing us and for your feedback which is very important to us! Come to see us again!

  • "Great breakfast, great service"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2019-10-03
    • Trip type: Solo travel
  • Such a great breakfast buffet; catering for all kinds of special diets and food preferences; huge number of tasty hot dishes as well as breads, pastries etc; even fresh carrot juice. This, plus great front desk service and clean modern decor and room decor and furnishings, made my stay extremely enjoyable. Only thing that I didn’t like was I that I found the room and bedding too hot for the summer weather. I stayed twice in two different rooms; the second room was not as bad as the first, which was on south/sunny side of buildings. But in both rooms the aircon was not effective at cooling the room, and the doona was way too hot for summer nights

    • 5.0
      Rooms
    • 5.0
      Value
    • 3.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 5.0
      Location
    • 5.0
      Cleanliness
    • 5.0
      Service
    • Park-Inn-Volgograd, Менеджер по связям с общественностью at Park Inn By Radisson Volgograd, responded to this review 2019-10-28
    • Dear guest, thank you for choosing us and for your comments! We'll be glad to see you again!

  • "Exceeds my expectations"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2019-05-17
    • Trip type: Friends getaway
  • Receptionist was very kind. Quiet room. Good location-in limits of 30 mins from historical sites of interest. Convenient car parking. Early breakfast is available. All for great price. Will be glad to attend the hotel again.

    • 5.0
      Value
    • 4.0
      Cleanliness
    • 5.0
      Service
    • Park-Inn-Volgograd, Менеджер по связям с общественностью at Park Inn By Radisson Volgograd, responded to this review 2019-05-21
    • Dear Alex, thank you for choosing us and for your comment. Come to see us again!

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC