TripAdvisor traveler rating

722 reviews
Ranked #13 of 318 hotels in Sochi
"Certificate of Excellence 2019" Certificate of Excellence 2019

Type of traveler

Excellent
386
Very Good
232
Average
76
Poor
19
Terrible
9

Traveler rating

Business
237
Couples
126
Solo travel
60
Family
217
Friends getaway
56

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.5
Service
4.5
Value
4.5
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Rooms over looking the train station gives a vibrant mood (debudpg)
    5.0
    2019-06-10
  • Look for other hotel. (adexu1)
    1.0
    2018-12-27
  • Ask for the room inside or with the view of the main road are quieter, than rooms to the rail station. (xyxd)
    5.0
    2018-12-18
  • choose the suite with the balcony (Chairman T)
    4.0
    2018-07-18
  • Request a room on a high floor for best views (Peterjohnny)
    4.0
    2018-06-28

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Great fresh place, great location. Ideal as were travelling by train everyday to Grand Prix cicuit"

    • Reviewed: 2018-10-02
    • Trip type: Couples
  • Hotel. Restaurant was really good. Great breakfasts and very good menu selection for dinner, and good prices. Rooms were very clean and housekeeping staff were very attentive. Would thoroughly recommend this hotel.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Eva K, Guest Relations Manager at Park Inn By Radisson Sochi Centre, responded to this review 2018-10-04
    • Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing Park Inn by Radisson Sochi City Centre and for finding time to give us a feedback regarding your stay. It was a great pleasure to know that you've enjoyed your time in our hotel and restaurant. Looking forward to welcoming you back soon! Best Regards, Eva Kopadze

  • "Four-star hotel turned out to be a three-star one"

    • Reviewed: 2017-10-30
    • Trip type: Couples
  • Overall, our expectations were high but the hotel wasn’t that good. We expected a four-star level of guest-oriented services and it turned out to be a solid three-star hotel with fairly trained personnel. We see that the stuff are trying to excel sometimes, but the impression is that nobody provided them with full set of international trainings, but taught them how to save money and supplies of the owner. Russian sanatoriy style:) -no amenities, no bathrobes, no minibar, no variety during breakfast and lunch time; instead there are soap dispensers, installed into the wall, slippers only, a mini fridge, no tea set in the room. I am a fan of the recycle/eco programs. The hotel seems to be implementing the ‘lower the amount of water footprint’ program. Anyway, the towels are changed even if they are hanging. Amenities. A four-star hotel is supposed to provide their guests with soap, shampoo, conditioner and body lotion and a tea/coffee set in the room; toothbrushes and shaving kits sometimes. Following the eco program, the hotel should have offered a wall-installed dispensers with all of those toiletries to reduce the amount of plastic waste. The hotel provides water bottles every day, which is a lovely thing, but doesn’t match the eco-friendly policy: tons of plastic waste are created because of those bottles. A water cooler on each floor and a suggestion to use your in-room glass would have been enough. Lobby. Based on some mysterious Russian tradition, all of the doors are closed for use, except for one, the slowly rotating door. Why on Earth would you close or barricade with chairs other exits? How about fire safety? Ads. Russia has a disease - promoting ads whenever and wherever they can. Sochi is the headquarters of this disease. Ads are everywhere: on buildings, on people, people themselves, texts, blaring out of loudspeakers. Several people are trying to outscream each other, in attempt to sell their services. Park Inn lobby is not an exception. Half of the nicely designed reception is covered with a strange looking ad poster. Why would you hide your beautiful design under this amateur piece of cloth? Toilet is locked. Locked! I believe there are reasons: the railway station attracts a lot of people in the search if a rest room. But why your guests should pay with their dignity for it? The international practice gives a solution: offer your guests to use a room key to access the toilet on the first floor. Don’t force them to ask the front desk agent for the key every time. You should know it’s embarrassing and unpleasant. Stuff. They are trying the best they can, but there is a southern arrogance in every move. But they are trying the best they can. Sometimes they lack a supervisor to nudge them. However, they are eager to answer any call and request. Need to say, customers aren’t the best all the time and they handle them nicely and professionally. Meals. Breakfast looks wonderful unless you are staying at the hotel for more than four days. Every single meal is repeated every day. Every day. Lunch is no exception. Given that the employees are more likely to be ex-Russian sanatoriy workers, they are prone to process every piece of food, purchased by the hotel. Even those that have gone bad. I am sorry but the lunch main courses often have a specific odor. Bread, salads and the complementary cake are not fresh and crispy at all. Probably, they are leftovers from the breakfast. The prices are fair though. Possibly, because of this cost saving policy:) Housekeeping. The timing is quite strange to me, they are active after 5 pm (?). They should follow a checklist, however, soap dispenser and paper towels are not often restocked after their visit. Wi-fi. Fast and furious. Thanks for that. Once again, I may have been bitter in the review, but I expected a four-star hotel. Being a part of hotel industry and having got to know the guest-oriented approach myself inside-out, this is a solid three-star, Ibis level of amenities. Services are, unfortunately, at a lower level. Russian ways of living are somehow affecting an international hotel chain. I would be happy to visit this hotel once the proper count of stars is in place and personnel is constantly trained to do better. Thank you!

    • Natalia H, Управляющий at Park Inn By Radisson Sochi Centre, responded to this review 2017-11-03
    • Dear Elena, Thank you very much for your review regarding your recent stay at the Park Inn by Radisson Sochi City Centre. We are very sad to hear that in your case we didnt manage to meet your expectations. Thank you for all your comments, we will review them carefully and attentively with our Team. We will be very happy to see you again in our hotel. With best wishes, Natalia Hastings, General Manager

  • "Excellent hotel in the centre of Sochi!"

    • Reviewed: 2016-12-13
    • Trip type: Business
  • Perfect location, cozy and clear room with all necessary amenities, excellent service, good restaurant. Ideal place for business trip as the hotel is just opposite train station. Everything you need you get it immediately! Definitely I will come back and recommend to my friends!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • NataliaUsova, Управляющий at Park Inn By Radisson Sochi Centre, responded to this review 2016-12-16
    • Thank you so much for your review regarding your recent stay at the Park Inn by Radisson City Centre. We are so happy that we managed to meet your expectations and we are looking forward to welcoming you back! With very best wishes, Natalia Usova General Manager

  • "Comfortable Good Location & Best Friendly staff"

    • Reviewed: 2016-06-08
    • Trip type: Family
  • Stayed for 11 days at this Hotel well located just next to the train station yet a quite place no noise at all .Clean rooms ,but bathroom was very small .Breakfast was good but same menu so got bored eating the same stuff for 11 days .One of the Best Staff very friendly and ever ready to help .their staff suggested i travel by train to Sochi airport saved a few bucks and njoyed a memorable train ride .One of my Best Holiday thanks to the entire staff especially Adreeva at Front desk & Natalia at Paulaner Thanks a Ton :)

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • NataliaUsova, Управляющий at Park Inn By Radisson Sochi Centre, responded to this review 2016-06-09
    • Dear Patel, Thank you so much for the great review regarding your recent stay at the Park inn by Radisson Sochi City Centre. We are very glad to learn that you enjoyed your stay and we are very happy to hear your comments about our employees. It was a great pleasure to have you with us and we will be looking forward to seeing you again! With best wishes, Natalia Usova General Manager

  • "Good Experience"

    • Reviewed: 2015-11-06
    • Trip type: Family
  • Nice hotel, great location if you are planning to use train station to get around the area & Olympic sites. Great value for money. Really good restaurant with attentive staff, especially Daria, and food.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • NataliaUsova, Управляющий at Park Inn By Radisson Sochi Centre, responded to this review 2015-11-09
    • Dear Daryia, Thank you so much for your review regarding your recent stay at the Park Inn by Radisson Sochi City Centre. We are very glad to learn that you enjoyed your stay and we will be looking forward to welcoming you back. With best wishes, Natalia Usova General Manager

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC