TripAdvisor traveler rating

1512 reviews
Ranked #2 of 3 hotels in Shannon
"Travelers Choice 2021" Travelers Choice 2021

Traveler rating

Excellent
492
Very Good
525
Average
304
Poor
112
Terrible
80

Type of traveler

Business
234
Couples
421
Solo travel
199
Family
388
Friends getaway
145

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.0
Rooms
4.0
Service
4.0
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.0

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Depend on your wishes. (TravellerQQQ)
    5.0
    2020-02-28
  • Did not notice... it was a quick stay with catching an early flight. Food in hotel restaurant worked out great, and was a benefit (Ruwais)
    4.0
    2019-11-16
  • Choose a room that is heated even though it has no guests :) (UnQnown)
    4.0
    2019-11-12
  • Near the front desk and pub. (Clif C)
    4.0
    2019-10-19
  • Ask for a room facing away from the airport. (HowlnBubba)
    5.0
    2019-10-02

Traveler reviews

  • "100% recommend this Hotel and it's Staff."

    • Reviewed: 2019-02-08
    • Trip type: Couples
  • From the moment we arrived you could see that the staff were motivated and exceptionally efficient.Our experience from the front desk, bar / restaurant, staff was very positive. In particular I would like to mention Julie and Dot for special praise. Our room was comfortable and the food was top class. We will be staying again.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Louise O, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Shannon Airport, responded to this review 2019-02-08
    • Dear Guest, Many thanks for your lovely 5 star review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and as always it is great to receive such positive feedback regarding our team members. I am very lucky to work with such a great team who always strive to deliver exceptional customer service. Judy and Dat will be delighted to read your kind words. We look forward to welcoming you back again whenever you are back in the Shannon area. Kind regards, Louise O'Hara General Manager

  • "Great stay!"

    • Reviewed: 2019-01-28
    • Trip type: Family
  • Nice peaceful ambience. Courteous staff. Delicious food. Walking distance from Shannon Airport. Lot of amenities. Good for business as well as family visits. Enjoyed our initial days at Ireland very well with the stay at Hotel ParkInn.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • louiseohara, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Shannon Airport, responded to this review 2019-01-30
    • Dear Guest, Many thanks for your glowing 5 star review. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again whenever you are back in the Shannon area. Kind regards, Louise O'Hara General Manager

  • "Good hotel"

    • Reviewed: 2019-01-07
    • Trip type: Business
  • Excellent staff make sure that this is a good experienceFood is very good here and the rooms are kept very clean. I would stay here again without hesitation. Very close to the airport terminal and plenty of parking space.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • louiseohara, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Shannon Airport, responded to this review 2019-01-08
    • Dear Guest, Many thanks for your lovely 5 star review following your recent stay with us. We are delighted to read that our team members ensured you had a good experience and that you enjoyed our food offering. We look forward to welcoming you back whenever you are flying from Shannon in the future. Kind regards, Louise O'Hara General Manager

  • "Surprisingly pleasant airport hotel"

    • Reviewed: 2019-01-07
    • Trip type: Solo travel
  • Clean comfortable pretty decor, decent sized room smack opposite the arrivals building so only a short walk. The hotel feels much more like a nice private hotel than an airport hotel even though it is part of a chain. Staff universally helpful.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Louise O, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Shannon Airport, responded to this review 2019-01-07
    • Dear Guest, Many thanks for your lovely 5 star review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and found our team members to be so helpful. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again whenever you are back in the Shannon area. Kind regards, Louise O'Hara General Manager

  • "Excellent staff and location"

    • Reviewed: 2018-12-28
    • Trip type: Family
  • Booked two rooms on st Stephens night . The check on was great I think the lady’s name was Susan she was so nice and helpful took her time to explain everything in detail a brilliant start . The food and drink in the bar that night were very good and service was fast friendly and excellent in every way . Location to airport is great 2 min walk . Very good value excellent service and staff will definitely be back .

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • louiseohara, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Shannon Airport, responded to this review 2019-01-04
    • Dear Guest, Many thanks for your 5 star review following your recent stay with us. It is always great to receive such positive feedback regarding our team members and Susan will be delighted to read your kind words. We are very happy to hear that your stay was excellent in every way and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again whenever you are back in the Shannon area. Kind regards, Louise O'Hara General Manager

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC