TripAdvisor traveler rating

tripadvisor rating 3.5 434 reviews
Ranked #9 of 12 hotels in Keflavik

Traveler rating

Excellent
95
Very Good
148
Average
114
Poor
49
Terrible
28

Type of traveler

Business
64
Couples
171
Solo travel
44
Family
72
Friends getaway
47

Rating summary

Location
4.0
Sleep Quality
4.0
Rooms
3.5
Service
3.5
Value
3.5
Cleanliness
4.0

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Ask for room with the view (Martyna P)
    3.0
    2021-07-28
  • One side of the hotel is undergoing remodeling. Try to get a room facing away from the construction. (X887PEhansv)
    4.0
    2020-02-07
  • High floor at the front was quiet and had a nice view. It appeared to be recently renovated. (cat15)
    5.0
    2019-10-09
  • Fuel station is next day (RuM15)
    5.0
    2019-07-19
  • Again, please know that the hotel is close to the airport, but very far from downtown. (Tubson)
    4.0
    2018-07-05

Traveler reviews

  • "A cut above other airport hotels"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-04-23
    • Trip type: Business
  • For an airport hotel this is surprisingly good. Clean modern rooms with tea, coffee and toiletries. The rooms were spacious and comfy. The only downside for me was kitchen was closed too early and the distance form airport is around 4 km but other than that i enjoyed my stay and feel that it is likely the best airport hotel i have stayed in. Excellent

  • "A great place to stay before a flight from KEF airport"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-04-09
    • Trip type: Solo travel
  • I ended up here when the airport hotel was over booked. This ended up to be a nicer place with a free breakfast and free airport shuttle. My dinner was excellent, the staff was extremely nice and helpful. A great place to stay before your flight.

  • "Friendly"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-03-02
    • Trip type:
  • The staff at check in and check out were so friendly. Felt like a VIP. The room was super clean and comfortable. We stayed in two rooms during a wind and rain storm. No issues with noise from the storm. Parking was easy also. It was close to the airport. Highly recommend this hotel.

    • 5.0
      Rooms
    • 5.0
      Value
    • 5.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 5.0
      Location
    • 5.0
      Cleanliness
    • 5.0
      Service
  • "Great hotel"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-02-11
    • Trip type:
  • We stayed in this hotel near the airport because our flight earlier in the day was cancelled due to a storm. It was very close to the airport, the room was clean and comfortable, great breakfast starting at 5am (we had an early rescheduled flight). And we were able to checkin early.

    • 5.0
      Rooms
    • 4.0
      Value
    • 5.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 5.0
      Cleanliness
    • 5.0
      Service
  • "Spotted the Northern Lights!"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-02-10
    • Trip type: Couples
  • We stayed here the night before we headed home to London as it was close to the airport and pretty cheap (under £100 for the night including breakfast). The receptionist was really polite and explained our chances of seeing the Northern Lights which were high, and even gave us recommendations of where would be best! We ate 5 mins down the road at biryani kebab which was such good food! But the hotel does offer a restaurant too which is open until 9pm. We headed out Aurora hunting at about 11:30pm and chose a lighthouse about a 10 min drive away (Hólmbergsviti) we saw them, for about 2 hours!! Keflavik seems to be a great location to see the Aurora so if you’re coming to Iceland I definitely would recommend you stay somewhere here. We checked out at 9am and had breakfast 30 mins prior which was great - cereal, hot food, waffles, pastries etc. and the same lady was at reception and was there as when we checked in - she was very happy for us that we got lucky with the lights!

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC