TripAdvisor traveler rating

390 reviews
Ranked #10 of 11 hotels in Keflavik

Type of traveler

Excellent
71
Very Good
135
Average
111
Poor
46
Terrible
27

Traveler rating

Business
58
Couples
160
Solo travel
39
Family
64
Friends getaway
44

Rating summary

Location
4.0
Sleep Quality
4.0
Rooms
3.5
Service
3.5
Value
3.5
Cleanliness
4.0

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Fuel station is next day (RuM15)
    5.0
    2019-07-19
  • Again, please know that the hotel is close to the airport, but very far from downtown. (Tubson)
    4.0
    2018-07-05
  • Ask for a room at the back (margaret l)
    4.0
    2018-06-30
  • All rooms seem great the hotel is in a quiet area (N9680RVdavidc)
    5.0
    2018-03-16
  • Do not stay here (PAPO42)
    1.0
    2018-02-14

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Great Restaurant - Close to Airport"

    • Reviewed: 2018-09-06
    • Trip type: Friends getaway
  • Booked our room for the night before our red eye arrival. Was a quick jump to the hotel from the airport to grab a few hours of sleep before heading off to the Blue Lagoon. Also grabbed a tasty and reasonably priced lunch in the restaurant before our departure.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • IHGuest R, Guest Relations Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Reykjavik Keflavik Airport, responded to this review 2018-09-09
    • Dear rdevrie1, We appreciate that you chose to stay with us during your visit in Iceland. Thank you for your review! It is a pleasure to see that you enjoyed the restaurant as well as your overall stay in the hotel. We hope to see you again if you return to this area. With warm regards, Sigridur

  • "Great hotel"

    • Reviewed: 2018-06-11
    • Trip type: Solo travel
  • Very good hotel with great staff. Ólasteina was very helpful. Arrived late so I did not try the restaurant nor the bar. The bed was comfortable, good duvet and pillows. Everything was clean. I will recommend this hotel and stay there again myself. Thank you.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • IHGuest R, Guest Relations Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Reykjavik Keflavik Airport, responded to this review 2018-06-17
    • Dear Disto5, Many thanks for your review and for giving us a full score. We very much appreciate your comments about the facilities, the great staff and the excellent service provided by Ólasteina. Thank you for your recommendation and we hope to see you soon again! With warm regards, Sigridur

  • "Great hotel"

    • Reviewed: 2018-04-16
    • Trip type: Family
  • Excellent food with a good range for both adults and children, helpful staff who went the extra mile. The hotel was in an ideal location to explore some of the lesser known areas. Hiring a car though is a must

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • IHGuest R, Guest Relations Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Reykjavik Keflavik Airport, responded to this review 2018-04-20
    • Dear Simon L, Thank you for having taken the time to write this positive feedback. We are really pleased to read your comments about the excellent food, the service minded staff and the location. It is great to see that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay. We very much hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again if you return to this area. With warm regards, Sigridur

  • "Good Area but Subpar Service"

    • Reviewed: 2017-07-27
    • Trip type: Couples
  • Noisy room. Incredibly it was too warm with no means of cooling the room. And be sure to get in writing whether or not breakfast was included in your rate. Else you will be haphazardly charged for some breakfasts.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • IHGuest R, Guest Relations Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Reykjavik Keflavik Airport, responded to this review 2017-07-31
    • Dear David, Thank you for choosing our hotel and for taking the time to write this review. It is good to see that you enjoyed the area but I am sorry to hear about the issues you experienced. Our purpose is to provide our guests with a perfect stay and of course we are disappointed when that is not the case. Regarding the daily rates, they consist of both room only and bed & breakfast . That way our guests can choose what suits them each time. I'm very sorry if the rates were not clear to you on making the reservation and apologize for any inconvenience caused. Thank you again, we will use your points in our ongoing work to perfect our services. With warm regards, Sigridur

  • "We were lost and the staff saved us"

    • Reviewed: 2017-04-13
    • Trip type: Couples
  • My spouse and I did not stay at the Park inn , but rather stopped there on our way to KEV airport. We were late for our flight and even worse LOST!! We stopped, ran in , the young man behind the desk, COULD NOT HAVE BEEN MORE HELPFUL! The service we got, remember we are not guests, was 5 star! We made our flight with time to spare, thanks thanks thanks

    • IHGuest R, Guest Relations Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Reykjavik Keflavik Airport, responded to this review 2017-04-23
    • Dear Charlie S, Thank you very much for the 5 star review! It is a pleasure to read your compliments on the excellent service from the reception. Our asset is the team of staff and I will for sure pass your comments on. Glad that you and your wife reached the airport in good time and I hope that we will see you again if your travels take you back to Iceland! With warm regards, Sigridur

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC