TripAdvisor traveler rating

155 reviews
Ranked #3 of 23 hotels in Polokwane
"Certificate of Excellence 2019" Certificate of Excellence 2019

Type of traveler

Excellent
74
Very Good
50
Average
17
Poor
8
Terrible
6

Traveler rating

Business
109
Couples
20
Solo travel
9
Family
9
Friends getaway
5

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.5
Service
4.0
Value
4.5
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Superior rooms are bit more spacious (Dottysmaalz)
    4.0
    2019-03-25
  • Ask reception. Ask to view unoccupied rooms, if you have time. (Mpho-I-AM)
    5.0
    2019-01-29
  • do not book here (Sedzani M)
    1.0
    2018-09-18
  • Ask for rooms with view over the swimming pool side of the hotel. (pretoriamariev)
    4.0
    2017-09-18
  • All the same (VusiAnita)
    2.0
    2017-09-06

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Excellent service and great experience"

    • Reviewed: 2019-02-02
    • Trip type: Business
  • I will absolutely recommend that our company uses the hotel for all future trips. Check-in was smoothly and me andmy colleague were very impressed with the overall service. I will return for either business or a famikytrip.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • parkinnbyradissonp, Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Polokwane, responded to this review 2019-04-11
    • Dear Scenic33555731968 Thank you for taking time to review the hotel and kindly accept our apology for the delay in responding. We love that you had a great memorable experience and that you will continue to recommend us, thank you and see you again soon. Kind regards Park Inn by Radisson Polokwane

  • "#Park Inn the best"

    • Reviewed: 2019-01-29
    • Trip type: Couples
  • I liked your bathroom, the breakfast , oh perfect. The card system to the doors exceptional.the location is good, aside without noise from the passing by cars. Friendly staff. I liked it when they keep on asking that are we still fine during supper.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • parkinnbyradissonp, Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Polokwane, responded to this review 2019-04-11
    • Dear Paradise56631574499 Thank you for taking time to review the hotel and kindly accept our apology for the delay in responding. We delighted, actually ecstatic that you find us the best. We love that and we look forward to creating more memories for you when you visit us again. Regards Park Inn by Radisson Polokwane

  • "A godly service!"

    • Reviewed: 2019-01-29
    • Trip type: Business
  • In all my travels the level of service I'm getting (presently and in the past) at this special hotel is so good, so good, so good, that I am truly impressed. Upon arrival, I was booked into a room I was not happy with. I informed reception, and Moureen accompanied me to the room to see the issue I had, and to move me to another room. Again, I found another issue in the second room. Again, I was taken by Thando to go check other rooms that are unoccupied, to see if any would suit me. Luckily, I liked the 2nd room we viewed. Upon returning to the front desk, Moureen presented me with a "we are sorry for the inconvenience" free-drink coupon. This was a surprise for me since I was not upset. I didn't blame anyone. Now let's move to the 'meeting the needs of my tummy' area. The food is ALWAYS OH SO GOOOOOD!!! For religious reasons, I had to have strictly vegetarian meals during my 3-night stay. The menu had only one such item. I called the restaurant to ask how I could be accommodated. Dineo asked me to come over to discuss my needs with her. She then asked her supervisor to join us. I was blown away by John Rapetsoa's (the supervisor) response: he was more than willing to help me get what I needed, to the extent that a dish was prepared just for me. His response was something to the effect of "Bring it on!" as in "I'm up for the challenge", and I'm happy to say that he more than lived up to it. It's experiences like these that make one to want to return, and I WILL, DEFINITELY! Thank You Abuti John, Aus' Thando, Aus' Moureen, Aus' Dineo and the barman (for the ice).

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Excellent service and value for money"

    • Reviewed: 2018-12-31
    • Trip type: Family
  • Friendly staff and exceptional service, rooms are clean it's a definite home away from home. Came with my family and booked rooms with inter-access it was easy to monitor the kids and they loved it so

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Exceptionl Esperiance"

    • Reviewed: 2018-12-04
    • Trip type: Business
  • My experience was exceptional, I honestly do not want to change anything. it would be nice if you can add sweets or a mini chocolate as a snack or rusks to go with the tea on every room. maybe a pair of morning slippers as a token of appreciation. :-)

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • parkinnbyradissonp, Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Polokwane, responded to this review 2018-12-14
    • Hi GrandTour29351987197 Thank you so much for the exceptional review. It brings a smile to our faces to know that we were able to create memories for you. We look forward to your next visit. See you soon :-) Kind regards Park Inn by Radisson Polokwane

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC