TripAdvisor traveler rating

1092 reviews
Ranked #10 of 29 hotels in Peterborough
"Travelers Choice 2020" Travelers Choice 2020

Traveler rating

Excellent
384
Very Good
412
Average
186
Poor
56
Terrible
54

Type of traveler

Business
363
Couples
348
Solo travel
68
Family
119
Friends getaway
127

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.0
Rooms
4.0
Service
4.0
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Rooms at the back a quieter but all have sound insulation. View is not particularly great. (moselaner2020)
    4.0
    2020-03-15
  • Rooms toward the back of the hotel may be quieter. (Steve J)
    4.0
    2019-12-29
  • 5th floor at the back! (louthrambler)
    2.0
    2019-12-13
  • we had a suite on 3rd floor and we loved it. (Natalia P)
    5.0
    2019-11-11
  • All rooms were good I believe after talking to others. (SteveR655)
    4.0
    2019-09-30

Traveler reviews

  • "Excellent experience."

    • Reviewed: 2019-02-03
    • Trip type: Solo travel
  • Went to meet Robbie Fowler at The Solstice, Peterborough. Stayed in the Park Inn by Radisson, really nice hotel, friendly staff. They helped me in every possible way. Will definitely recommend this hotel to my friends.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Simons5974, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Peterborough, responded to this review 2019-02-04
    • Dear DebrajB4, thank you for your kind feedback regarding your recent stay at the Park Inn by Radisson Peterborough. We are very happy to hear that you had an enjoyable time with us. We hope you will return again soon. Kind Regards

  • "Overnight stay"

    • Reviewed: 2019-01-06
    • Trip type: Couples
  • Good accommodation, value for money, extremely clean. Good parking facilities . Staff very welcoming on arrival. Was a short stay but would definitely use again. Only drawback was noise from the road, but this was expected as is on the ring road. It didn’t disturb the quality of sleep.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Simons5974, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Peterborough, responded to this review 2019-01-07
    • Dear Roam68403689553, thank you for taking the time to provide kind feedback regarding you recent stay with us. We are very happy to read that you had a positive experience. We hope to welcome you on your return visit to Peterborough. Kind Regards

  • "Great stay"

    • Reviewed: 2018-12-16
    • Trip type: Business
  • Very friendly staff, nice to be greeted with a smile, room very clean, in fact the whole place looks clean. Only gripe would be would be the TV in the room, it would great to upgrade to a HD tv, I have stayed in quite a few hotels and a better quality TV would be a nice touch.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Simons5974, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Peterborough, responded to this review 2018-12-18
    • Dear Escape21552405100, thank you for taking the time to provide valuable feedback regarding your recent stay at the hotel. We are very happy to hear that you received a warm welcome from the team, and that you were impressed with our high standard of cleanliness. Your comment regarding the tv in the room has been taken on board. Kind Regards

  • "Very good for a 3 Star"

    • Reviewed: 2018-12-08
    • Trip type: Business
  • Very impressed with the hotel and service would definitely stay again. From check in to check out very pleased and lovely staff. Great location right in the middle of town all amenities within walking distance.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Simons5974, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Peterborough, responded to this review 2018-12-11
    • Dear GrandTour60746543138, thank you for your lovely feedback regarding your recent visit to Peterborough. We are very happy to hear that you had an excellent stay at the hotel. As you have stated, we are situated in the heart of the city centre, and many of our guests enjoy our superb location, as we are only a short walk away from all the shopping outlets and nightlife. We hope you will return again soon. Kind Regards

  • "Great hotel"

    • Reviewed: 2018-11-11
    • Trip type: Business
  • Great hotel, good price & in a good location Nice welcome with plenty of info given. Room was great, would definitely stay here again Did not use bar or restaurant but these areas looked lovely. Room was comfortable & clean with plenty of beverages including bottles of water.Happy travellers

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Simons5974, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Peterborough, responded to this review 2018-11-13
    • Dear Smurf-ed, thank you very much for providing such positive feedback. We are very glad to hear that your recent stay at the hotel was a very enjoyable one, and that you were very satisfied with the service and facilities which we offer to our guests. We hope you will visit us again soon. Kind Regards

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC