TripAdvisor traveler rating

1014 reviews
Ranked #10 of 29 hotels in Peterborough

Type of traveler

Excellent
355
Very Good
384
Average
173
Poor
53
Terrible
50

Traveler rating

Business
342
Couples
325
Solo travel
65
Family
111
Friends getaway
120

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.0
Rooms
4.0
Service
4.0
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • If you actually want somewhere to stay may be better to book another hotel. (Graham G)
    1.0
    2019-07-05
  • Go for upgrade superior room (chuckwow56)
    3.0
    2019-06-30
  • Maybe the higher up the better. (Mears2)
    3.0
    2019-05-13
  • Try the food in the restaurant. (Adrian W)
    5.0
    2019-03-25
  • Take torch and extra lamps as the rooms are very poorly lit. (mcwmcw m)
    2.0
    2019-03-16

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Return visit"

    • Reviewed: 2019-06-03
    • Trip type: Family
  • My husband and I returned to this hotel over the recent bank holiday and we were pleased to see that they had taken on board our concerned during our previous stay, and did their best to ensure that our return stay was much more enjoyable. Although their was a new manager at the hotel this time, Nina who was on the staff when we first visited followed through with the offer to upgrade our room should we return. She even went further by leaving us a voucher for drinks at the bar. we tried to say personal hello to Nina, but unfortunately she wasn't available. A big thank you to Nina and her colleagues. We will certainly return to this well located hotel again. the only draw back was the cleaning staff knocked a few times well before check out time. Thank you again Nina. Veron

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Simons5974, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Peterborough, responded to this review 2019-06-04
    • Dear Veron W, Thank you for your comments regarding your stay at the Park Inn by Radisson Peterborough. We are all delighted to read that you had an enjoyable stay and thank you for your comments regarding Nina and I know Nina will be pleased to read these. We do look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel. With regards Simon Smith General Manager

  • "General Review"

    • Reviewed: 2019-05-13
    • Trip type: Solo travel
  • Generally the hotel was in a easy to find location, pretty and room was comfortable. However I had problems with two members of staff. One of the bar staff kept ignoring me and the other knocking on the door and shouting when I left a sign not to disturb.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Simons5974, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Peterborough, responded to this review 2019-05-14
    • Dear Mears2, thank you for your valuable feedback regarding your recent visit at the hotel. We are sorry to hear that your stay was not a totally positive one. Please be assured, your comments have been noted and will be looked into as this is not the usual standard of service which we offer. Apologies for any inconvenience caused. Kind Regards

  • "Excellent experience."

    • Reviewed: 2019-02-03
    • Trip type: Solo travel
  • Went to meet Robbie Fowler at The Solstice, Peterborough. Stayed in the Park Inn by Radisson, really nice hotel, friendly staff. They helped me in every possible way. Will definitely recommend this hotel to my friends.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Simons5974, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Peterborough, responded to this review 2019-02-04
    • Dear DebrajB4, thank you for your kind feedback regarding your recent stay at the Park Inn by Radisson Peterborough. We are very happy to hear that you had an enjoyable time with us. We hope you will return again soon. Kind Regards

  • "fair"

    • Reviewed: 2019-01-30
    • Trip type: Business
  • No heating so reported to desk who left me in that room freezing all night. Was told day after was repaired but it wasn’t so asked for room move. Tried over charging me for 5 breakfasts on checkout when only had 2 as cancelled rest of week as wasn’t very nice.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Simons5974, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Peterborough, responded to this review 2019-02-04
    • Dear Alfiedan, firstly, thank you for taking the time to provide such valuable feedback regarding your recent visit to the hotel. We are very sorry to hear your stay was not a totally positive one. Regular checks are carried out on the heating systems in the hotel, and a simple user guide is located by each heating control in every bedroom. Please be assured your comments have been noted and taken on board and that this is not our usual standard of service. Apologies for any inconvenience caused. Kind Regards

  • "Almost perfect"

    • Reviewed: 2019-01-28
    • Trip type: Family
  • Perfect in every way except that all the doors have those closures that slam the door shut unless you hold onto it to close it quietly. This is dreadful when other residents are coming and going at all hours waking you up with every slam. Shame really as it is possible to get these safety fire doors that will close firmly but quietly. Otherwise hotel is perfect and great balue

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Simons5974, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Peterborough, responded to this review 2019-02-04
    • Dear Cruiser27338200519, thank you for providing valuable feedback regarding your recent stay at the Park Inn by Radisson Peterborough. Please be assured your comments have been noted and taken on board. Apologies for any inconvenience caused. We hope you will return to stay again on your next visit to Peterborough. Kind Regards

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC