TripAdvisor traveler rating

tripadvisor rating 4.0 1150 reviews
Ranked #11 of 31 hotels in Peterborough

Traveler rating

Excellent
410
Very Good
424
Average
197
Poor
60
Terrible
59

Type of traveler

Business
382
Couples
348
Solo travel
68
Family
120
Friends getaway
130

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.0
Rooms
4.0
Service
4.0
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Parking available (redrich39)
    4.0
    2022-03-10
  • Make sure you have a back up plan if the car park is full (ValsViews64)
    4.0
    2021-08-31
  • Rooms at the back a quieter but all have sound insulation. View is not particularly great. (moselaner2020)
    4.0
    2020-03-15
  • Rooms toward the back of the hotel may be quieter. (Steve J)
    4.0
    2019-12-29
  • 5th floor at the back! (louthrambler)
    2.0
    2019-12-13

Traveler reviews

  • "Clean & Comfortable Hotel"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-04-29
    • Trip type:
  • We enjoyed our recent 2 night stay. The hotel is a short walk from both the station and the shops. We checked in and out very quickly and our second floor room was very clean and quite spacious. Even though the hotel is situated on a main road we found the hotel to be very quiet. Breakfast was good. It was a hot/cold self-service buffet although we we gave our order the first morning because there were very few people dining. We would have dined in the RGB bar restaurant, but there was no sign of a menu anywhere. The restaurant was in the same area as the breakfast room.

    • 5.0
      Rooms
    • 5.0
      Cleanliness
    • 5.0
      Service
  • "excellent"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-04-18
    • Trip type:
  • very warm and welcoming x room was immaculate and warm. quiet with no road noise. would deffo recomend and stay there again. shower pressure was low but manageable. clean towels was available every day. breakfast was worth the money

    • 5.0
      Rooms
    • 5.0
      Value
    • 5.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 5.0
      Location
    • 5.0
      Cleanliness
    • 5.0
      Service
    • Amanda C, Guest Services / Front Office at Park Inn by Radisson Peterborough, responded to this review 2022-04-19
    • Good Morning, Thank you for such a great review. I hope next time you are in the area you will come and visit the hotel again. Kind Regards Amanda

  • "Covid Lockdown Stay. One of many!!"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-04-12
    • Trip type: Business
  • As someone who worked through most of lockdown, much of the time staying away in hotels which were closed to anyone other than essential workers, finding hotels where we could stay was a particular challenge. Before staying at the Park Inn by Radisson, I had never been to Peterborough before. We were working in Bourne, and many of the hotels we would normally use were closed. The Park Inn by Radisson, was an exception. On arrival, check in was a little strange. Screens, sanitiser, masks... it was like we were starring in some disaster movie! Check-in was actually quite straightforward and as usual, I had booked a suite. I like to have room to move when I work away!. The room was quite large, with a separate lounge area with a large blue sofa and and an average sized TV. The bedroom had a large bed, however the TV was far too small for such a size of room. As was the norm during lockdown, the bar was closed and there was no food available. We stayed at the Park Inn by Radisson for almost a week, but had to check out of the Friday, as the hotel was closed for the weekend, so on the Saturday night, I slept in my car on the customers car park as we couldn't find anywhere else to stay! The hotel staff were amazing thoughand the hotel, the room and common areas were spotlessly clean

    • 5.0
      Rooms
    • 5.0
      Location
    • 5.0
      Service
    • Amanda C, Guest Services / Front Office at Park Inn by Radisson Peterborough, responded to this review 2022-04-14
    • Good afternoon, Thank you for your review. I believe this relates to when no leisure guests were allowed to stay in hotels. The Park Inn is 100% fully open now. Kind Regards Amanda

  • "Does what it says on the tin"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-04-08
    • Trip type: Business
  • Hi All, I've stopped here a couple of times and I've rated it highly, primarily because, number one, I've not had to pay for it myself and number two, it does exactly what I need it to do as a place to rest my head while in Peterborough on business. it's a three star hotel so you get what you pay for. That said, I must give kudos for the breakfast experience. Whenever I stop in a hotel I look forward to the breakfast, but normally there's always something missing or something done in a way that I don't appreciate. Not here though, it's just perfect. Whether you prefer a continental style or a full English, everything is available. You're not bothered by staff pretending to be helpful when you know they're just trying to make you do things how they like it done. You just turn up, get what you want, which is all laid out in an intuitive manner, and dig in. Top marks.

    • 5.0
      Rooms
    • 5.0
      Value
    • 5.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 5.0
      Location
    • 5.0
      Cleanliness
    • 5.0
      Service
    • Amanda C, Guest Services / Front Office at Park Inn by Radisson Peterborough, responded to this review 2022-04-11
    • Good Morning, Thank you for such a lovely review. Its always good to know that our guests are happy with the service we provide. I really hope we can welcome you back to the hotel very soon. Kind Regards Amanda

  • "A very pleasant weekend stay overall."

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-03-15
    • Trip type:
  • Everything was just great for a weekend away. Breakfast & restaurant food, choice and service to a good standard. Just check to see if your room is to be serviced on the 2nd night, if that is your requirement for an exceptional stay. Remembering of course this hotels hope to be more carbon efficient & green.

    • 5.0
      Rooms
    • 4.0
      Value
    • 5.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 4.0
      Location
    • 5.0
      Cleanliness
    • 5.0
      Service
    • Amanda C, Guest Services / Front Office at Park Inn by Radisson Peterborough, responded to this review 2022-03-17
    • Good Morning, Thank you for your feedback. We really appreciate it. I hope we can welcome you back soon. Regards Amanda

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC