TripAdvisor traveler rating

tripadvisor rating 3.5 825 reviews
Ranked #9 of 13 hotels in Gardermoen

Traveler rating

Excellent
136
Very Good
297
Average
236
Poor
95
Terrible
62

Type of traveler

Business
245
Couples
163
Solo travel
116
Family
175
Friends getaway
56

Rating summary

Sleep Quality
4.0
Location
3.5
Rooms
3.5
Service
3.5
Value
3.5
Cleanliness
4.0

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Make sure the lifts are working before staying here (Trunks T)
    2.0
    2022-11-05
  • Right now I think you might get good deals on tourism-related things. (Rob13501)
    3.0
    2022-05-06
  • Very good place to stay (Maps25412422614)
    5.0
    2022-05-02
  • I think is the best hotel option near the airport (Stay42993844106)
    5.0
    2021-12-01
  • Great service (Sam901230)
    5.0
    2021-10-31

Traveler reviews

  • "Good location, great breakfast very good night of sleep"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2023-01-17
    • Trip type: Friends getaway
  • Very nice place with great breackfast….really liked it Close to the airport (that is a shuttle to be paid) and worth it the money. Definitely would be back. Front desk friendly and helpful. The only downside (if you can say that) is that the elevator is not close to the reception…you get walk a bit but again….indent even say that we can call that a downside

    • 4.0
      Rooms
    • 4.0
      Value
    • 4.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 4.0
      Location
    • 4.0
      Cleanliness
    • 4.0
      Service
  • "Unforgettable support from reception desk on 26th of Sep. 2022"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-09-28
    • Trip type: Family
  • On 26th of September 2022 I had a very challenging trip with my wife and small daughter. We arrived at the hotel at 1 am and already at 4 am we should go back to the airport. We were exhausted and faced some very big private problems, which were solved by the man at the reception desk. Very good treatment to the people. Thank you for your work and help. I will never forget this.

    • 5.0
      Rooms
    • 5.0
      Location
    • 5.0
      Service
  • "Perfect airport hotel"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-08-17
    • Trip type: Couples
  • Perfect located. Nearby airport. Easy + free parking. Very friendly staff. Very reasonable price. All in all just a very pleasant experience. Will definitely book the hotel again when I'm back in Oslo next time.

    • 5.0
      Rooms
    • 5.0
      Value
    • 5.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 5.0
      Location
    • 4.0
      Cleanliness
    • 5.0
      Service
  • "Perfect stay"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-07-11
    • Trip type: Family
  • Very nice experience, reception staff very helpful and friendly. Breakfast was very good, plenty of choice, alternatives for vegan food and natural detox drinks. Shuttle bus on time, perfect choice for a morning flight.

    • 5.0
      Rooms
    • 5.0
      Value
    • 5.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 5.0
      Location
    • 5.0
      Cleanliness
    • 5.0
      Service
  • "Convenient and efficient"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-06-26
    • Trip type: Friends getaway
  • This was not a planned stay and we are happy we found this hotel last minute. We only spent a few hours here. Location is excellent. With convenient bus shuttle every half an hour to the airport. The staff was excellent; helpful, warm and very efficient. The breakfast was great. Dinner was also excellent. Overall a very comfortable hotel and a great option if you wish to be near the airport. It had a warm and cozy feel unlike most airport hotels. Highly recommend.

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC