TripAdvisor traveler rating

tripadvisor rating 3.5 800 reviews
Ranked #9 of 13 hotels in Gardermoen

Traveler rating

Excellent
129
Very Good
287
Average
232
Poor
94
Terrible
59

Type of traveler

Business
242
Couples
157
Solo travel
116
Family
168
Friends getaway
56

Rating summary

Sleep Quality
4.0
Location
3.5
Rooms
3.5
Service
4.0
Value
3.5
Cleanliness
4.0

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Right now I think you might get good deals on tourism-related things. (Rob13501)
    3.0
    2022-05-06
  • Very good place to stay (Maps25412422614)
    5.0
    2022-05-02
  • I think is the best hotel option near the airport (Stay42993844106)
    5.0
    2021-12-01
  • Great service (Sam901230)
    5.0
    2021-10-31
  • Make sure to choose the Park Inn hotel at Gardermoen that you want to stay at (Henrik W)
    3.0
    2020-01-15

Traveler reviews

  • "Convenient and efficient"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-06-26
    • Trip type: Friends getaway
  • This was not a planned stay and we are happy we found this hotel last minute. We only spent a few hours here. Location is excellent. With convenient bus shuttle every half an hour to the airport. The staff was excellent; helpful, warm and very efficient. The breakfast was great. Dinner was also excellent. Overall a very comfortable hotel and a great option if you wish to be near the airport. It had a warm and cozy feel unlike most airport hotels. Highly recommend.

  • "Good"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-05-06
    • Trip type: Family
  • Good with reasonable price to stay there before or after your flight. Beakfast starts early around 4 am but I didn't try it. Location near the airport with shuttle bus service that stops in front the hotel.

    • 5.0
      Rooms
    • 5.0
      Value
    • 5.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 5.0
      Cleanliness
    • Marianne Høgmo, Gjestetjenester/resepsjon at Park Inn by Radisson Oslo Airport Hotel West, responded to this review 2022-06-17
    • Hi Thank you so much for your lovely review. Too bad you didn't try breakfast. Next time you should! Welcome back!

  • "It was a great experience during my visit and stay."

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-05-02
    • Trip type: Solo travel
  • The hotel staff was excellent. Front desk service, f&b service and Kitchen food was excellent. Good cleaning and room amenities were awesome. Crockery, cutlery and glassware were cleaned and shiny. I had dinner and breakfast at Gamo restaurant. It was decorated with amazing lights and good architectural condition.

    • Marianne Høgmo, Gjestetjenester/resepsjon at Park Inn by Radisson Oslo Airport Hotel West, responded to this review 2022-06-17
    • Hi I do believe this review belongs to Radisson Red by the airport terminal.

  • "A longer stay than planned"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-04-27
    • Trip type: Business
  • My son and I where touring Norway and upon our departure we were impacted by COVID and needed to isolate. We were at the hotel for a week and the staff were outstanding!! They were able to isolate us while also making us feel welcomed. Courteous, generous caring, it was the staff that made this stay so memorable given the situation. The food served from the restaurant was delicious, with good portions and variety. Hotel was clean with convenient transportation to and from the Oslo airport.

    • Marianne Høgmo, Gjestetjenester/resepsjon at Park Inn by Radisson Oslo Airport Hotel West, responded to this review 2022-06-17
    • Hi Mark Thank you for your wonderful review. We hope to see you again under different circumstances!

  • "Solo traveller"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-04-24
    • Trip type: Business
  • Great experience. Staff were very friendly and courteous. The room was extremely quiet and spotlessly clean. Breakfast was great, spoilt for choice with very warm and helpful staff. Shuttle bus convenient

    • 5.0
      Rooms
    • 5.0
      Value
    • 5.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 4.0
      Location
    • 5.0
      Cleanliness
    • 5.0
      Service
    • Marianne Høgmo, Gjestetjenester/resepsjon at Park Inn by Radisson Oslo Airport Hotel West, responded to this review 2022-06-17
    • Hi Thank you so much for your lovely feedback! Welcome back!

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC