TripAdvisor traveler rating

792 reviews
Ranked #6 of 58 hotels in Lubeck
GreenLeader Bronze Certificate of Excellence 2019

Type of traveler

Excellent
287
Very Good
358
Average
110
Poor
25
Terrible
12

Traveler rating

Business
137
Couples
368
Solo travel
18
Family
138
Friends getaway
101

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.0
Rooms
4.0
Service
4.5
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • 130,230 and 330 and over are on the quieter side of the hotel,although the place itself is away from any noisy area. (youngpapaya)
    4.0
    2019-05-21
  • Room 204 - quiet room. (LaViPe)
    4.0
    2019-04-21
  • Try to get a room with a view over Holstentor (to_experience_new)
    5.0
    2019-04-03
  • Try to get a fresh clean room with better view (fred933422)
    2.0
    2018-09-13
  • Stay on the lower floor if it is hot. (joepaulsenngoro2)
    5.0
    2018-08-07

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Business stay"

    • Reviewed: 2019-02-01
    • Trip type: Business
  • good Location near City Center and holsten tor, friendly, excellent breakfaast, clean, fast Internet, acceptable rooms, only few parking possibilities in Garage, friendly check in and out, smart atmossphere

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • ChristineM6451, Front Office Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Lubeck, responded to this review 2019-02-03
    • Dear Guest: Thank you for taking the time and reviewing your stay with us here at the Park Inn by Radisson Hotel in Lübeck. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and that our hotel was the right choice for you. We appreciate the feedback and will use it to fine tune our operations in the hope that upon your next visit, we can meet or exceed your expectations. On behalf of our entire staff here at the Park Inn by Radisson we would like to thank you for your stay with us and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to Lübeck. Best regards Christine Mehlhorn Front Office Manager

  • "An excellent choice in Lübeck"

    • Reviewed: 2018-12-24
    • Trip type: Couples
  • We enjoyed the Gracious staff, very comfortable room, and outstanding breakfast. My husband loved the smoking area adjoining the bar. The hotel is not an elegant 5 star hotel, but it was immaculate, comfortable, convenient and a very good value for the money. We will certainly choose this hotel when we return to Lübeck.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • LBCMarketing, Assistant Front Office Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Lubeck, responded to this review 2018-12-25
    • Dear Judy_Michelle, Thank you for taking the time and reviewing your stay with us here at the Park Inn by Radisson Hotel in Lübeck. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and that our hotel was the right choice for you. We appreciate the feedback and will use it to fine tune our operations in the hope that upon your next visit, we can meet or exceed your expectations. On behalf of our entire staff here at the Park Inn by Radisson we would like to thank you for your stay with us and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to Lübeck. Best regards Svenja Faasch Assistant Front Office Manager

  • "Convenient for a city visit"

    • Reviewed: 2018-03-30
    • Trip type: Family
  • Coveniently located right outside Holstentor gate for a nice price. Good breakfast. In house Italian restaurant not recommendable (too small portions and not particularly tasty). Had we stayed longer we might have tried the restaurant(s) at the other Radisson hotel across the road. One nuissance was the lack of refrigerator in the room.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Very good location but the hotel was a rip-off."

    • Reviewed: 2017-09-09
    • Trip type: Couples
  • We were booked for 5 nights in an economy room but when we checked in, the lady at the reception suggested we stay in a superior room which would be better for 5 nights. We agreed but the so-called "superior" room was an absolute let-down. It was only superior in size. There was no airconditioning, no minibar, no double bed and no tea making facility. However, the tea-coffee station was given to us only when we asked for it. There were 2 single beds placed separately, with uncomfortable mattresses and pillows. When we asked for 2 extra pillows, we felt very humiliated when the housekeeping woman called the reception to find out if there was an extra charge for the pillows. We have never ever in all our travels been charged for extra pillows ! But fortunately we were not charged. The lighting in the room is very inadequate. We were not even given a room with a view. At check-out, it was raining and when we asked for a cab, we were told by the reception that cabs were not available during the rains. The good point about this hotel is the very convenient location. We could walk with luggage from and to the station and also walk around the Altstadt and the rest of the city.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • LBCMarketing, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Lubeck, responded to this review 2017-09-12
    • Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time and reviewing your stay with us here at the Park Inn by Radisson Hotel in Lübeck. With regards to your comments I regret that your stay did not meet all your expectations. We feel very sorry and would like to excuse for any inconveniences caused. Next time if you are coming back to Lübeck, I can recommend you our partner hotel the Radisson Blu Senator Hotel where all rooms are equipped with air conditioning, minibar and tea making facilities. We appreciate the feedback and will use it to fine tune our operations in the hope that upon your next visit, we can meet or exceed your expectations. I look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future and remain with best regards from Lübeck Rik Brust Managing Director

  • "room was OK : staff at the bar was very very poor !"

    • Reviewed: 2017-05-17
    • Trip type: Business
  • the bartender was not happy while i was sitting there drinking a water an doing my job with the computer. ?! I asked where i could charge my mobile/portable. Answer was : this a bar where people drink something and not a workingplace . Well then give me a free room service and i'll work from my room !

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • LBCMarketing, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Lubeck, responded to this review 2017-05-19
    • Dear Mr. Martens, Thank you very much for staying with us at the Park Inn by Radisson Hotel on your recent visit to Lübeck. I hope you had a pleasant journey home. With regards to your comments I regret that your stay did not meet all your expectations. I feel very sorry that our Bar service was not to your satisfaction and I would like to excuse for any inconveniences caused. However, your comment will help us to uphold and control the standard of our hotel. Any recommendations for improvements will be taken for serious and are regarded as constructive critics for the benefit of our guests. I would be very pleased to welcome you again to our house and remain with kind regards from Lübeck Rik Brust Managing Director

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC