TripAdvisor traveler rating

858 reviews
Ranked #5 of 32 hotels in Linz
GreenLeader Gold Certificate of Excellence 2019

Type of traveler

Excellent
283
Very Good
418
Average
115
Poor
33
Terrible
9

Traveler rating

Business
338
Couples
246
Solo travel
54
Family
117
Friends getaway
75

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.0
Service
4.0
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Room 103 was good so I'm guessing they're all about the same. (MatthewMoggridge)
    3.0
    2018-08-20
  • Avoid rush hour at the breakfast buffet. (amonroig)
    3.0
    2018-05-28
  • Take standard room. Almost the same as business room, but 30€ cheaper. (Dragan M)
    4.0
    2018-02-10
  • Ask for a quiet room that faces the courtyard. (Shtina S)
    3.0
    2017-06-09
  • Rooms, aiming into the inner block, are noisy because of the nearby church. (pharook)
    5.0
    2017-06-06

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Not what expected"

    • Reviewed: 2019-01-10
    • Trip type: Couples
  • The hotel is pretty basic, in my opinion nothing to do with any of Radissons chains. Front desk not helpful at all, other than girl with short blond hair. Simple thing like a taxi to the airport was a difficulty, receptionist didn’t know what’s the cost and quoted €30-50 “Euros”. When the taxi picked us up he mentioned it’s always a flat €35 from the hotel to the airport. I called the front desk to forward me to the room service to order some ice and they told me to come downstairs and pick it up myself. When I asked if they could bring it to the room the guy laughed and said no. Regarding the cleaning bed was not done properly, very basic overall. Towels short and thin, hand soap same as the body & hair soap which doesn’t do a good job. The hotel got fully booked one night through a group arriving and you had to fight for your breakfast, which was also very basic - nothing compared to Radissons higher hotel chains. Roms have no mini fridges or coffee machines.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Park Inn Linz L, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Linz, responded to this review 2019-01-11
    • Dear guest, thank you very much for staying with us and for leaving this comment. We feel very sorry that we could not meet your standards and apologize for any inconvenience which have occured. Would be great to welcome you again once you come back to Linz. Best regards Yours Park Inn by Radisson Linz

  • "Great convenient hotel price-quality"

    • Reviewed: 2018-11-29
    • Trip type: Business
  • Great service, charming and warm people attending fast check in and check out. Convenient bar restaurant on the lobby and located on the center of linz really close to both christmas market, theather, train station and main touristic attractions. I have use it more than once for business trip and continues to be the best option in town.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Park Inn Linz L, Public Relations Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Linz, responded to this review 2018-12-06
    • Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your time at Park Inn by Radisson Linz. It´s nice to hear that the location of our hotel was just perfect for you. We look forward to welcome you again at Park Inn by Radisson Linz in the near future! Regards, Your Park Inn by Radisson Linz Team

  • "Wonderful base camp for an unrivalled concert"

    • Reviewed: 2018-06-30
    • Trip type: Solo travel
  • Exceptional junior suite with all ammenities and perfect view over the city! Free service from the mini bar! Lucury choice of bathroom facilities in two separate places and huge space to move around. Top: terrace for smoking!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • Park Inn Linz L, Public Relations Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Linz, responded to this review 2018-07-07
    • Dear Wolfgang, thank you very much for your stay at Park Inn by Radisson Linz and your detailed review. We're really happy to hear that you had a great time and hope to see you again soon at Park Inn by Radisson Linz. All the best, Your Park Inn by Radisson Linz Team

  • "2 night stay for business reasons"

    • Reviewed: 2018-05-27
    • Trip type: Business
  • I have stayed here before several times. The service, cleanliness and rooms are good. Very friendly people at the reception. I have had some issues with long waiting rows at the coffee machines. This is the second time that I have experienced this.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • Park Inn Linz L, Public Relations Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Linz, responded to this review 2018-05-31
    • Dear Marc, Thank you for your review and for sharing your recent experience at Park Inn by Radisson Linz. We love feedback and are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your time with us. The Park Inn by Radisson Linz hotel team is looking forward to welcoming you back soon! With kind regards, Your Park Inn by Radisson Linz Team

  • "Modern and comfortable"

    • Reviewed: 2018-05-15
    • Trip type: Couples
  • The hotel is 2 minutes walj from the pedestrianised old town area. The hotel is obviously quite new and our room was very modern and nicely designed. Very quiet. Excellent air conditioning. Comfortable bed and cool bathroom.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Park Inn Linz L, Public Relations Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Linz, responded to this review 2018-05-19
    • Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us in Linz. We look forward to your next visit. Best regards, Your Park Inn by Radisson Linz Team

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC