TripAdvisor traveler rating

tripadvisor rating 4.5 228 reviews
Ranked #19 of 195 hotels in Kyiv (Kiev)
"Travelers Choice 2022" Travelers Choice 2022

Traveler rating

Excellent
136
Very Good
62
Average
15
Poor
7
Terrible
8

Type of traveler

Business
127
Couples
30
Solo travel
18
Family
14
Friends getaway
18

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.5
Service
4.5
Value
4.5
Cleanliness
5.0

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Stay in a top-floor room for the best views of Kyiv. (Joakim L)
    5.0
    2021-10-19
  • rooms with view on Troyitskasquare incredible; delicious breakfast (_D1852KN)
    4.0
    2021-02-19
  • top floor with great view (Reinis B)
    5.0
    2020-03-06
  • higher the better (AlanSMackenzie)
    5.0
    2019-12-08
  • Higher the better (Vegas917)
    5.0
    2019-08-19

Traveler reviews

  • "Super Value"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-01-31
    • Trip type: Business
  • I stayed in the Park Inn By Radisson Kyiv Troyitska twice. During my first stay, I have had some minor issues which were fully addressed, and I thought I deleted my initial review in August. Somehow I still found it now and have to re-edit my initial feedback. People are always first - I would like to say thank you to the hotel team. I just realized that my original review wasn't properly deleted on time, which was not fair after all I experienced. Better late than never:) Stayed the second time in October for a week. The administration and the entire staff were super attentive to each and every detail, the room was very clean and shiny, early served fresh breakfast had all necessary varieties, convenient full equipped 24/7 access gym, micro grocery store, and the front desk which was always very polite and smiley. A new contemporary building with stunning window views in the great tourist and business location. Definitely recommended. Separate "A+" to the hotel management for their patience and professionalism.

    • 5.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 5.0
      Location
    • 5.0
      Service
    • Nadiya Bovsunovska, Guest Services / Front Office at Park Inn By Radisson Kyiv Troyitska, responded to this review 2022-02-01
    • Dear Eugene L, Thank you very much for such an amazing feedback and a high score! It is so important for us that you have enjoyed your latest stay with us! Looking forward to welcoming you back one day! Best Regards, Nadiya Bovsunovska Rooms Division Manager

  • "Central"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-01-04
    • Trip type: Solo travel
  • If you want to be on walking distance to all the main attractions and have a good night rest, best place to stay and if you are a Radisson member you get pampered & your membership is valued!! Thanks Kyiv Troyitska

    • 5.0
      Rooms
    • 5.0
      Value
    • 5.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 5.0
      Location
    • 5.0
      Cleanliness
    • 5.0
      Service
    • Nadiya Bovsunovska, Guest Services / Front Office at Park Inn By Radisson Kyiv Troyitska, responded to this review 2022-01-10
    • Dear mdp971, Thank you very much for your feedback! It is so important for us to make your stay with us memorable! Looking forward to welcoming you back one day! Best Regards, Nadiya Bovsunovska Rooms Division Manager

  • "Paul from Bali"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2021-11-22
    • Trip type:
  • I would like to recommend this great hotel ! Great view from my window. Warm floor in the bathroom. Great lighting options in the room, you will enjoy it believe me! Tv, comfortable bed, two beautiful armchairs.

    • 5.0
      Rooms
    • 3.0
      Value
    • 5.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 5.0
      Location
    • 5.0
      Cleanliness
    • 5.0
      Service
    • Nadiya Bovsunovska, Guest Services / Front Office at Park Inn By Radisson Kyiv Troyitska, responded to this review 2021-11-25
    • Dear pilyuk803766, Thank you very much for such an amazing feedback! Looking forward to welcoming you back one day! Best Regards, Nadiya Bovsunovska Rooms Division Manager

  • "Excellent service"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2021-10-31
    • Trip type: Solo travel
  • I been 13 nights at the Park Inn Kiev , and after this long stay I can definitely say that was a very pleasent experience, staff is really good and very customer service minded , dining room manager absolute great , always welcoming you . Front desk people very professional and kind, special thanks to the hotel GM that was always whit a smile and on top of things even when the Hotel was fully booked . Definitely I will be back to this wonderful hotel .

    • Nadiya Bovsunovska, Guest Services / Front Office at Park Inn By Radisson Kyiv Troyitska, responded to this review 2021-11-02
    • Dear B7867LGricardoc, Thank you very much for such a wonderful feedback! We are so happy you have enjoyed your stay with us! Looking forward to welcoming you back! Best Regards, Nadiya Bovsunovska Rooms Division Manager

  • "Excellent Experience!"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2021-10-19
    • Trip type:
  • I travel a lot for work and I have stayed at most of the big hotel chains: Starwood’s various properties, Aman, Meridian, Accor, Mandarin, Intercontinental, Choice, etc. On average, I spend nights at 25-30 different hotels per year – all around the world. Somewhat surprisingly, I’ve become a big fan of the Park Inn by Radisson concept. And after a recent stay at the Park Inn Kyiv (Troyitska), I feel compelled to convey a really great hotel experience. As in most hotels I stay at, it’s usually the staff that make or break my overall impression. If the hotel is fabulous but the service is terrible, that’s what I tend to remember. And if the hotel is so-so but the staff is kind, helpful and friendly, I might actually return one day. The super-friendly reception staff at the Park Inn Kyiv made my stay very enjoyable. They all had great language skills and friendly smiles (they wore masks, but smiled generously with their eyes). It’s very clear to me that the management team at this hotel is doing a really good job at recruiting the right people and training them well. Of course, true talent is always a natural part of individual staff members. Either you have hospitality in your veins, or you don’t The training is always primarily guidance. Service-mindedness is an intuitive skill. Not something you can easily learn at a hospitality school. Anyway… The young men and women working in the bar at Park Inn also made me feel welcome every time I visited. The tasty draft beer and crispy, cheddar-flavored popcorn they serve is an unbeatable combination. The hotel's breakfast is easy to recommend, too. Plenty of choices and an amazing coffee machine that managed to make a really decent cappuccino. Were I too mention an area for improvement, it would perhaps be the range of bread which was a little so-so. Due to Covid, the restaurant was only open for breakfast. So next time I visit, I hope to experience eating dinner there as well. In the meantime, the hotel does offer fast room service and the cheeseburger and fries I tried were both well-made and tasty. On a couple of occasions, I had a massage at the small spa and enjoyed a very professional and affordable experience. The machines in the gym are a bit dated, but work just fine. So, I can without any hesitation recommend staying at Park Inn Kyiv. The location is good, the service is superb and the room I stayed in (#1402) was large, clean, and comfortable. And if you stay in a room on one of the top floors, you'll enjoy a fantastic view of Kyiv. The Ukrainian capital is truly one of the world’s great cities and if it’s not already, it should be on your bucket list. So much to see and do. A cultural treasure, for sure!

    • 5.0
      Rooms
    • 5.0
      Value
    • 5.0
      Service
    • Nadiya Bovsunovska, Guest Services / Front Office at Park Inn By Radisson Kyiv Troyitska, responded to this review 2021-10-22
    • Dear Joakim L, Thank you so much for such an amazing review! We are so happy that you have enjoyed your stay with us! Looking forward to welcoming you back one day! Best Regards, Nadiya Bovsunovska Rooms Division Manager

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC