TripAdvisor traveler rating

tripadvisor rating 4.5 354 reviews
Ranked #3 of 145 hotels in Kigali

Traveler rating

Excellent
241
Very Good
90
Average
14
Poor
6
Terrible
3

Type of traveler

Business
263
Couples
18
Solo travel
23
Family
11
Friends getaway
18

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.5
Service
4.5
Value
4.5
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Half of the hotel as brilliant views over Kigali. Ask for these rooms. (Michael S)
    5.0
    2022-10-02
  • 20 min from airport and good view (vivekG871)
    4.0
    2022-09-08
  • 5th floor was very quiet and had good view of the city (savinien16)
    5.0
    2022-05-05
  • Rooms facing the entrance side have a nicer view of Kigali City (Cool_inno)
    5.0
    2021-11-26
  • When travelling to Kigali especially with family and you need a secured area.. This hotel is located few meters from the Presidential Palace (mohamedmQ3751LJ)
    5.0
    2021-05-29

Traveler reviews

  • "Great hotel"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-11-05
    • Trip type: Friends getaway
  • They have nice staff, especially Marie Paul in the poolbar. She took really good care of us, no matter what we wished for and no matter how many times we changed our minds! 😊 The rooms were nice and clean and lot of space. The breakfast was good and you could ask for things that weren’t on the buffe table.

    • Park Inn by Radisson Kigali , Marketing at Park Inn by Radisson Kigali, responded to this review 2022-11-07
    • Dear Ingrid, Thank you for taking time to leave us a review. The staff will be thrilled they contributed highly to your memorable stay. We look forward to hosting you again, might your travels lead to Kigali.

  • "Amazing! Loved every second!"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-10-27
    • Trip type: Business
  • Came here for business and they made my stay great.The room was really comfy, cosy and so CLEAN ! The staff were amazing and helpful(especially Nadège and Bertrand )The food is nice and my favorite is the breakfast, such diverse choices! Amazing terrace view and serene atmosphere , def my go to hotel whenever I 'm back to Kigali. Thanks!

    • 5.0
      Rooms
    • 5.0
      Cleanliness
    • 5.0
      Service
    • Park Inn by Radisson Kigali , Marketing at Park Inn by Radisson Kigali, responded to this review 2022-11-07
    • Greetings from Parkinn, We are very greatful for you taking time to leave us a review. We are happy to head you had such a good experience with our team. We can't wait for your next visit.

  • "Home away from home - what an experience!"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-10-17
    • Trip type: Business
  • Checked in on 9th - 15th October 2022. All I have is compliments to the reception, dining, kitchen and the concierge staff. Mr. Dieudonné, Ms. Joselyne + twin, Mr. Clement, Ms. Deborah pls keep it up guys. You made my stay so comfortable. I am definitely coming back soon. I have been enriched by the warmth and the spirit of Ubumuntu. Mulakoze for everything! Watch this space, I will be back. I happened to be bumped off my flight and was booked in another hotel by the airline (worst experience ever), I asked to be moved to Park Inn and they refused as they do not have an arrangement with Park Inn.

    • Park Inn by Radisson Kigali , Marketing at Park Inn by Radisson Kigali, responded to this review 2022-10-24
    • Greetings from Park inn, we are extremely thrilled to hear our staff made your stay memorable. A "Yes I can" attitude is a moto we live by and adhere to . Also equally sad you had to move to another hotel after the incident with the airline, We definitely look forward making your next stay more memorable.

  • "The Best in Customer Service! Fabulous Staff!"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-10-05
    • Trip type: Business
  • I just want to say "Thank You!" to Frank and his excellent staff. From check-in to check-out, everything was perfect. I am missing people, but Grace and Gerald were very helpful. The team helped me with outings as well as organizing a great trip to Akagera National Park. Online sites were charging double, but Frank knew honorable people who charged a fair price. I will 100% stay here again and can only say wonderful things about this hotel.

    • 5.0
      Rooms
    • 5.0
      Value
    • 5.0
      Service
    • Park Inn by Radisson Kigali , Marketing at Park Inn by Radisson Kigali, responded to this review 2022-10-13
    • Dear Steve, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. I am so happy to see you enjoyed your stay with us. The team will be overjoyed to hear how much they contributed to your memorable stay. On behalf of our entire team at Park Inn by Radisson Kigali, we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area! Kind regards,

  • "Great Hotel for Accessibility"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-10-02
    • Trip type: Solo travel
  • I normally avoid American brand hotels out of the country but as I was traveling solo and in a wheelchair I chose the Park Inn Radisson in Kigali, Rwanda. The primary reasons were that I knew they had to follow ADA standards for accessibility, I was actually able to select an accessible room online, and I knew I would need things like room service. I was extremely pleased with this hotel. The bathroom was the most accessi le one that I have seen and the staff went above and beyond for me. If they saw me pushing myself they came to push me. They would help me into and out of my drivers car. I had one small incident with roomservice not entering my room as I told them so Indidn't have to get up and the hotel management was like that is unacceptable you are a special guest. After that everyone was told knock then enter. Someone fixed my food at the free breakfast in the restaraunt and brought it to me. They even packed me a to go breakfast the day I left! The only suggestion I have is to add an emergency cord (they had one hanging in the bathroom and one by the bed) that runs around the base of the floor for falls.

    • Park Inn by Radisson Kigali , Marketing at Park Inn by Radisson Kigali, responded to this review 2022-10-04
    • Greetings from Parkinn, We thank you very much for taking time to leave us a review. We apologize indeed for the room service incident and that is why we took the matter seriously after. We always aim to offer comfort and memorable moments to all our guests and we are very pleased to have met your expectations. We do look forward to hosting you again incase your travels lead you back here.

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC