TripAdvisor traveler rating

192 reviews
Ranked #8 of 79 hotels in Kigali
"Certificate of Excellence 2019" Certificate of Excellence 2019

Type of traveler

Excellent
115
Very Good
64
Average
10
Poor
2
Terrible
1

Traveler rating

Business
143
Couples
10
Solo travel
15
Family
6
Friends getaway
11

Rating summary

Sleep Quality
5.0
Location
4.5
Rooms
4.5
Service
4.5
Value
4.5
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Good Location , Food & Beverages (MohamedOmarEgypt)
    5.0
    2019-08-16
  • If traveling with kids, ASK for adjoining rooms. (akibaya)
    5.0
    2019-04-26
  • Book a room on higher floors with city views (libica)
    4.0
    2019-04-24
  • Had a room on the side of the entrence which provided a nice view. Try to get one of the top floors (Umcsten)
    4.0
    2019-01-04
  • Don't stay in the rooms in the middle section of the hotel. Views of the city is partially blocked. (PedroJoven)
    3.0
    2018-10-31

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Worthy Easter break location"

    • Reviewed: 2019-04-26
    • Trip type: Family
  • We stayed here for Easter 2019. I found the facilities excellent and the staff courteous and welcoming. The kids enjoyed a lot, and it helped that the rooms were adjoining. The location is as good as you can have in Kigali; quiet and yet near just about everything. And there is a night club at the hotel which also means that for one that has family, all business could be finished on location! I recommend this hotel for travelers to Kigali.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • ParkinnKigali, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Kigali, responded to this review 2019-06-03
    • Thank you for your valued feedback. We Highly appreciate it, and we are always grateful for the lovely compliments. I am sure we will see you back here with us in the near future for another lovely break away. Kind Regards, Bernard Theron

  • "Not worthy of their stars"

    • Reviewed: 2019-03-15
    • Trip type: Business
  • I have stayed at the Park Inn and I must say, since the change in management, things have just gone south. From my room not being cleaned when I arrived at 6pm, to having to ask them to vacuum my room 4 days after I had checked in (there was hair that was not mine on the carpet - I have braids), to not having my omelette that I had ordered 30 min prior (there were about 3 people at breakfast), so they were not busy. Its a pity I have another week that I need to spend at this hotel.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • ParkinnKigali, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Kigali, responded to this review 2019-03-18
    • Thank you for taking the time to review us, and for your valuable feedback. Let me start by giving my sincere apologies for the service received. I can assure you that this is not the norm at Park Inn, and that this matter will be escalated to the concerned parties. I can assure you with your return you will find improvements already in place, and that we look forward in welcoming you back here with us. Please do not hesitate to contact me directly when staying at the hotel. Kind Regards, Bernard Theron

  • "Kigali Comfort"

    • Reviewed: 2019-01-29
    • Trip type: Business
  • Had an incredible stay with the Radisson at Kigali. Incredibly friendly staff, great service. A good breakfast. Used the very modern gym and had a great view of the mountains. Loved the experience.Since I was there for business it was important that I had constant connectivity.....which is what I got.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • ParkinnKigali, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Kigali, responded to this review 2019-02-05
    • Thank you for the kind and warm review. We appreciate the feedback, and are pleased that you had an pleasant stay with us and enjoyed the Wi-Fi connectivity that we provide complimentary o all our guests. Gym is easier with an amazing view, that's an fact, and to top up the engine with the lovely breakfast spread is our pleasure. We look forward in welcoming you back here with us soon. Kind regards, Bernard Theron

  • "Business stand by"

    • Reviewed: 2019-01-23
    • Trip type: Business
  • I got invited by my company to stay there. Your hotel is good, has international standards, offers everything needed. I just fear that the prices advertised on "booking.com" is quite way to much for the region. Beside that i had a pleasant stay and would habe wish to stay longer.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • ParkinnKigali, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Kigali, responded to this review 2019-02-05
    • Thank you for the valuable feedback, and we notice your concerns. We will address this matter and take action. We hope to see you back at "home" with us soon again, this time for an longer stay! Kind regards, Bernard Theron

  • "Park Inn by Radisson Kigali: A place to be!"

    • Reviewed: 2018-12-20
    • Trip type: Business
  • Park Inn by Radisson Kigali provides a warm welcome, courteous service, friendly staff and a warm, cuddly bed to sleep in. The hotel is environment-friendly especially with the water saving strategies.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • ParkinnKigali, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Kigali, responded to this review 2019-02-05
    • Thank you for taking the time to review us and complimenting us with your kind response. It is amazing to see that you enjoyed our lovely comfortable beds, our extra touch in service, and to notice our efforts in water saving. We hope to see you back with us in the near future. Kind regards, Bernard Theron

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC