TripAdvisor traveler rating

tripadvisor rating 4.5 326 reviews
Ranked #3 of 128 hotels in Kigali
"Travelers Choice 2021" Travelers Choice 2021

Traveler rating

Excellent
224
Very Good
81
Average
12
Poor
6
Terrible
3

Type of traveler

Business
243
Couples
17
Solo travel
22
Family
10
Friends getaway
15

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.5
Service
4.5
Value
4.5
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Rooms facing the entrance side have a nicer view of Kigali City (Cool_inno)
    5.0
    2021-11-26
  • When travelling to Kigali especially with family and you need a secured area.. This hotel is located few meters from the Presidential Palace (mohamedmQ3751LJ)
    5.0
    2021-05-29
  • The rooms on the 5th floor are quieter and superior. The rooms facing the parking have a good view of the town. (Esther K)
    5.0
    2021-05-05
  • Room with a pool view are quite spacious and has a nice view (maxjR6335VP)
    5.0
    2021-03-25
  • Pool side was quiet (577panagiotism)
    5.0
    2021-02-16

Traveler reviews

  • "Worthy Easter break location"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2019-04-26
    • Trip type: Family
  • We stayed here for Easter 2019. I found the facilities excellent and the staff courteous and welcoming. The kids enjoyed a lot, and it helped that the rooms were adjoining. The location is as good as you can have in Kigali; quiet and yet near just about everything. And there is a night club at the hotel which also means that for one that has family, all business could be finished on location! I recommend this hotel for travelers to Kigali.

    • 5.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 5.0
      Location
    • 5.0
      Service
    • ParkinnKigali, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Kigali, responded to this review 2019-06-03
    • Thank you for your valued feedback. We Highly appreciate it, and we are always grateful for the lovely compliments. I am sure we will see you back here with us in the near future for another lovely break away. Kind Regards, Bernard Theron

  • "Kigali Comfort"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2019-01-29
    • Trip type: Business
  • Had an incredible stay with the Radisson at Kigali. Incredibly friendly staff, great service. A good breakfast. Used the very modern gym and had a great view of the mountains. Loved the experience.Since I was there for business it was important that I had constant connectivity.....which is what I got.

    • 5.0
      Rooms
    • 5.0
      Value
    • 5.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 5.0
      Location
    • 5.0
      Cleanliness
    • 5.0
      Service
    • ParkinnKigali, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Kigali, responded to this review 2019-02-05
    • Thank you for the kind and warm review. We appreciate the feedback, and are pleased that you had an pleasant stay with us and enjoyed the Wi-Fi connectivity that we provide complimentary o all our guests. Gym is easier with an amazing view, that's an fact, and to top up the engine with the lovely breakfast spread is our pleasure. We look forward in welcoming you back here with us soon. Kind regards, Bernard Theron

  • "CMM"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2018-12-10
    • Trip type: Business
  • Generally, the facility and the staff are excellent - this includes the hotel cab drivers. What I liked most, is that the staff are friendly, polite and always put on a smile. However, you need to make the night club fun and interesting.

    • 5.0
      Rooms
    • 5.0
      Value
    • 5.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 5.0
      Location
    • 5.0
      Cleanliness
    • 5.0
      Service
  • "One day meeting for 20 people"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2018-09-08
    • Trip type: Business
  • Staff was awesome and the food was fresh ready on time and delicious. Abdul, our focal point person, was responsive: from room set up to billing. Good work, Abdul keep it up. The food was excellent and the restaurant staff, as well as the Chef, were professional. Thank you ParkInn people

    • 5.0
      Service
    • Fearless706861, Front Office Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Kigali, responded to this review 2018-10-09
    • Dear Mikaelainamahoro, Thank you for your kind and nicely done feedback, we are really glad that your meeting at Park inn by Radisson Hotel Kigali met your expectations and we are looking forward to have you back here at Park inn by Radisson Hotel Kigali. Sincerely Esam Duji

  • "Amazing and Memorable Experience"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2018-07-19
    • Trip type: Business
  • I had a great experience during my stay. The food, decor, colours and set up made it an unforgettable experience. The accommodation was comfortable and clean. The service was indeed world-class and would gladly return again.

    • 5.0
      Rooms
    • 5.0
      Value
    • 5.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 4.0
      Location
    • 5.0
      Cleanliness
    • 5.0
      Service
    • Park Inn by Rad... K, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Kigali, responded to this review 2018-07-19
    • Dear Simon609, Thank you for your excellent review, we are happy that we were able to match your anticipations on all service fronts but as well in term of quality facilities and look forward to hosting you again at the Park Inn by Radisson, Kigali. Thank you for your visit and review. Kind regards, Walid Channouf A.General Manager

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC