TripAdvisor traveler rating

990 reviews
Ranked #42 of 65 hotels in Sandton

Type of traveler

Excellent
180
Very Good
352
Average
225
Poor
101
Terrible
132

Traveler rating

Business
460
Couples
210
Solo travel
91
Family
91
Friends getaway
91

Rating summary

Location
4.0
Sleep Quality
4.0
Rooms
4.0
Service
3.5
Value
3.5
Cleanliness
4.0

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Don't Stay Here. Avoid. (MAK_DUBAI1)
    1.0
    2019-08-20
  • Request a room with a city view on the higher floor. (Joe_Manjra)
    4.0
    2019-04-21
  • Rooms against the back yard (370arildh)
    3.0
    2019-02-11
  • There is none (Nrymh)
    1.0
    2018-12-17
  • rooms with city view are better (L.S M)
    4.0
    2018-11-26

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Exceptional service"

    • Reviewed: 2018-12-10
    • Trip type: Friends getaway
  • Lerato in reception and Christina at the restaurant where the best. The breakfast food has a lot of options I really enjoyed it. There is a lady I spoke to also n Reservation I think her name is Thabang she was also very helpful

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • General M, General Manager at Park Inn Sandton, responded to this review 2018-12-20
    • Dear Climber40695273590, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. I will make sure to pass your message of compliments regarding Lerato and Christina onto the entire team here at the Park Inn Sandton. Thank you very much for staying with us and we really look forward to welcoming you back in the very near future. Kind Regards, Nikola Jelenovic General Manager

  • "Accommodation for the Global Citizen Festival"

    • Reviewed: 2018-12-08
    • Trip type: Friends getaway
  • This was the second time we stayed at the Park Inn and once again the service was exceptional. We felt at home and were well taken care off despite how busy the hotel and staff were , we were made comfortable and all our needs were adhered too.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • General M, General Manager at Park Inn Sandton, responded to this review 2018-12-20
    • Dear Global47032060627, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. I will make sure to pass your message of compliments onto the entire team here at the Park Inn Sandton. Thank you very much for staying with us and we really look forward to welcoming you back in the very near future. Kind Regards, Nikola Jelenovic General Manager

  • "Lovely hotel"

    • Reviewed: 2018-10-16
    • Trip type: Business
  • Friendly reception team, welcoming and helpful at all times. A Modern hotel with lovely interior design, the future are to die for. Good quality of food Friendly staff overallroom was clean specious.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • General M, General Manager at Park Inn Sandton, responded to this review 2018-11-01
    • Dear SharonT304VR Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed the good quality of food and friendly staff. I will make sure to pass your message of compliments onto the entire team here at the Park Inn Sandton. Thank you very much for staying with us and we really look forward to welcoming you back in the very near future. Kind Regards, Nikola Jelenovic General Manager

  • "Home away from home"

    • Reviewed: 2018-08-29
    • Trip type: Business
  • I've been staying at the Park Inn for a while now and I must say it's been good to me and the staff members recognize me and make me feel welcome. I also get fruits and a welcome note with my every stay.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • General M, General Manager at Park Inn Sandton, responded to this review 2018-11-01
    • Dear Dlozlink, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. I will make sure to pass your message of compliments onto the entire team here at the Park Inn Sandton. Thank you very much for staying with us and we really look forward to welcoming you back in the very near future. Kind Regards, Nikola Jelenovic General Manager

  • "Hotel stay"

    • Reviewed: 2018-07-29
    • Trip type: Business
  • The hotel and services are great. Clean rooms, good food and great hosts. Mr Sam (host), mr Cowboy (security) and ms Jabu (hostess) were very friendly and helpfull. Very personal and great to talk with during breakfast/diner or while waiting for a taxi. I will definitely book this hotel again next time I visit Johannesburg!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • General M, General Manager at Park Inn Sandton, responded to this review 2018-08-06
    • Dear marcovang2018, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. I will make sure to pass your message of compliments onto the entire team here at the Park Inn Sandton. Thank you very much for staying with us and we really look forward to welcoming you back in the very near future. Kind Regards, Nikola Jelenovic General Manager

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC