TripAdvisor traveler rating

tripadvisor rating 3.5 1032 reviews
Ranked #42 of 85 hotels in Sandton

Traveler rating

Excellent
188
Very Good
362
Average
235
Poor
109
Terrible
138

Type of traveler

Business
473
Couples
214
Solo travel
94
Family
94
Friends getaway
93

Rating summary

Location
4.0
Sleep Quality
4.0
Rooms
4.0
Service
3.5
Value
3.5
Cleanliness
4.0

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • 419 is great! (Lila068)
    5.0
    2020-02-04
  • Don't Stay Here. Avoid. (MAK_DUBAI1)
    1.0
    2019-08-20
  • Request a room with a city view on the higher floor. (Joe_Manjra)
    4.0
    2019-04-21
  • Rooms against the back yard (370arildh)
    3.0
    2019-02-11
  • There is none (Nrymh)
    1.0
    2018-12-17

Traveler reviews

  • "Blissful stay for 2019/20 Holidays!!"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2020-05-12
    • Trip type: Friends getaway
  • I was in Johannesburg for a week to celebrate Christmas and 2020 New Year and decided to redeem my Skywards points from Emirates – a couple of options were made available to me but I chose Park Inn by Radisson Sandton. I felt it was in the safest locations, among the international offices in a convenient location. I stayed on the highest floor in a superior room, and never heard a noise except for people going in and out of their rooms. The rooms are immaculately clean and laundry was always returned early. There are electrical outlets and USB ports without need for adapters. There are bell staff in front of the hotel to welcome guests and arrange for complimentary hourly shuttle service to the famous Nelson Mandela Square and the popular Sandton City Shopping Centre. Room service via RBG Bar & Grill was speedy and good. The breakfast was consistent and highlighted by fresh delicacies and plenty of fruits. Hotel service was wonderful – the staff were friendly and there was a feeling that everyone was trying their best. A special note of thanks for the excellent hospitality goes out to John at the front desk. I checked out Rocketmiles (partner hotels booking site for Emirates Skyward members) before arriving in Johannesburg, and based on their location and feel, will definitely choose stay here again over the other hotels. Thank you Park Inn by Radisson Sandton for a very blissful stay for Christmas & New Year!!

  • "Amazing stay, wonderful staff"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2020-03-22
    • Trip type: Business
  • When doing business in the Sandton area, one comfortable place to stay at is the Park Inn in Sandton. Accessible to many centrally located offices, malls and facilities, the Park Inn in Sandton is a safe, comfortable and value for money accommodation. It is a safe haven with ample (free) off street or underground parking, a gym/fitness center, pool and restaurant. Although compact, the place feels very spacious, airy and comfortable. The room is just the right size and the amenities are all in place and well appointed. It is one of the most comfortable high rise accommodations I have ever been in. The restaurant and bar are wonderful places to hang out and have meals or drinks. most of all the staff are accommodating and attentive.

    • 5.0
      Value
    • 5.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 5.0
      Service
    • HotelMarketing1, Public Relations Manager at Park Inn Sandton, responded to this review 2020-03-23
    • Hello luc_victor_jr, Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are delighted to see that you enjoyed the location, our facilities and found the staff to be accommodating and attentive. We look forward to your next stay with us. Thanks The Park Inn Sandton Team

  • "Park Inn Stay"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2020-03-09
    • Trip type: Family
  • Wonderful reception and service throughout my stay at this friendly exceptionally well serviced hotel. A lovely menu and when the food arrived it was very well prepared and presented!! Will definitely recommend to family and friends!!

    • 5.0
      Rooms
    • 5.0
      Value
    • 5.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 5.0
      Location
    • 5.0
      Cleanliness
    • 5.0
      Service
    • HotelMarketing1, Public Relations Manager at Park Inn Sandton, responded to this review 2020-03-10
    • Hello rajW4422EZ, Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are delighted to see that you found the staff to be friendly and the service within the hotel exceptional. We look forward to hosting you again in the near future. Thanks The Park Inn Sandton Team

  • "what a lovely stay for our anniversary"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2020-03-02
    • Trip type: Couples
  • it was a great trip the staff was friendly efficient the atmosphere was awesome a lovely trip nestled in the heart of the city i would recommend to anyone if you looking for a nice break away from the kids

    • 5.0
      Rooms
    • 5.0
      Value
    • 5.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 5.0
      Location
    • 5.0
      Cleanliness
    • 5.0
      Service
    • HotelMarketing1, Public Relations Manager at Park Inn Sandton, responded to this review 2020-03-04
    • Hello jazzyfizzle189, Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for sharing your experience with us. We are delighted to see that you found the staff to be friendly and enjoyed the location. We look forward to your next visit. Thanks The Park Inn Sandton Team

  • "Perfect stay in SA"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2020-02-16
    • Trip type: Solo travel
  • My daughter had to attend an Etihad assessment at the Park Inn. She decided to book for the whole week she was in SA. She took the Gautrain from the airport and was collected at the station by the hotel's shuttle. She received a lovely room and enjoyed the breakfast a lot. She shuttle to the mall is a big bonus and gave us peace that she issafe in SA. This is also a very affordable hotel. Highly recommended

    • 5.0
      Rooms
    • 5.0
      Cleanliness
    • 4.0
      Service
    • ParkInnSandton, Public Relations Manager at Park Inn Sandton, responded to this review 2020-02-17
    • Hello YokkaBlantyre, Thank you for choosing the Park Inn Sandton Hotel. We are happy to see that we made you as parents feel at ease during your daughters stay with us. Thanks The Park Inn Sandton Team

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC