TripAdvisor traveler rating

967 reviews
Ranked #38 of 65 hotels in Sandton

Type of traveler

Excellent
177
Very Good
349
Average
221
Poor
98
Terrible
123

Traveler rating

Business
447
Couples
205
Solo travel
91
Family
90
Friends getaway
89

Rating summary

Location
4.0
Sleep Quality
4.0
Rooms
4.0
Service
3.5
Value
3.5
Cleanliness
4.0

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Don't Stay Here. Avoid. (MAK_DUBAI1)
    1.0
    2019-08-20
  • Request a room with a city view on the higher floor. (Joe_Manjra)
    4.0
    2019-04-21
  • Rooms against the back yard (370arildh)
    3.0
    2019-02-11
  • There is none (Nrymh)
    1.0
    2018-12-17
  • rooms with city view are better (L.S M)
    4.0
    2018-11-26

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Ok, could be better"

    • Reviewed: 2019-01-31
    • Trip type: Business
  • They hotel does a couple of things great, some things not so great and the rest very marginally. The bar is very expensive, was probably my biggest issue. There were some dirty towels and water bottles in my room and that sums it up probably.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Friendly experience"

    • Reviewed: 2019-01-23
    • Trip type: Friends getaway
  • Had a very good stay at this hotel from 12th-20th December, 2018. Staff was very friendly, very clean rooms and quite environment. Free shuttle services to and from Sandton CBD were marvelous. The environment was so quite with no disturbances.The only small challenge was the room space which looked quite small, probably because it was a standard room. But overall, nice and friendly experience.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Disappointed"

    • Reviewed: 2019-01-23
    • Trip type: Couples
  • Please refer to comments in survey. If the tiny things were tweaked, you'd have no issues. The only reason I have rated the way I did was literally because of SOME staff, the gym, my special request and breakfast. Thanks

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "December 2018 in Johannesburg"

    • Reviewed: 2019-01-10
    • Trip type: Friends getaway
  • On the overall, my stay at the hotel was very good. I loved the ambiance. The rooms are well kept with neatly laid beds. The staff are friendly and helpful. I will definitely recommend this but give caution on the kind of booking the person is going for.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Conveniently located and homely"

    • Reviewed: 2019-01-03
    • Trip type: Friends getaway
  • Located in Sandton, this is a good hotel where there is guaranteed security and very close to Nelson Mandela square and the mall. Free shuttle to the mall is a bonus and as a guest we had the advantage of moving to and from the mall free of charge. Always looked forward to breakfast which had variety and the staff was friendly.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC