TripAdvisor traveler rating

tripadvisor rating 3.5 1468 reviews
Ranked #86 of 137 hotels in Copenhagen

Traveler rating

Excellent
176
Very Good
498
Average
500
Poor
179
Terrible
115

Type of traveler

Business
558
Couples
390
Solo travel
117
Family
202
Friends getaway
93

Rating summary

Location
4.0
Sleep Quality
3.5
Rooms
3.0
Service
3.5
Value
3.5
Cleanliness
3.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Don’t set your expectations too high. (somsoceel)
    1.0
    2022-08-08
  • One side of hotel faces the train station, so if prefer a quieter room, ask ahead of time. I did, and they accommodated me. (eurasian73)
    4.0
    2022-06-06
  • take a room to the west (youhavetosee)
    4.0
    2019-10-31
  • Away from the train and airport if possible as both operate 24/7 (Brenda O)
    2.0
    2019-09-10
  • Try to get one of the rooms with AC installed, can be very warm during summer time. (Nils-Eric D)
    1.0
    2019-09-08

Traveler reviews

  • "I nice place to stay"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-10-16
    • Trip type: Couples
  • My stay at this hotel has been nothing but great which makes me wonder if I am reviewing the right hotel according to those extreme bad reviews. I think people are forgetting that this is an airport hotel and not a resort or the Ritz Carleton. The room I had was extremely clean and spacious. I had no issue in getting an extra pillow and blanket. Most of the staff was excellent apart from a gentleman that seemed to be a bit on the edge. The pool was nice and clean even though I'd keep the temperature of the water a bit warmer. A mini-fridge would have been welcomed in the room as food items sold by the hotel were very expensive. The Salt and Pepper restaurant located in this hotel is unfortunately highly expensive but highly delicious... I think I have never had such a tasty burger before. When booking, I strongly suggest to include the breakfast during your stay. This specific location is extremely convenient as it's about not even 5 minutes walk from the subway station. On overall, I strongly suggest this hotel to people with limited means of transportation and who likes a quieter place.

    • 5.0
      Value
    • 5.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 4.0
      Service
  • "Lovely staff and excellent food"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-07-04
    • Trip type: Friends getaway
  • Great value and lovely staff. We were with a large group travelling from the UK to cycle a leg of the Tour de France on the Friday. The staff were brilliant, couldn't do enough to help and the food was well cooked, hot and tasty, just as well after cycling 115 miles!

    • 4.0
      Rooms
    • 5.0
      Value
    • 5.0
      Service
  • "Convenient Airport Hotel"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-05-13
    • Trip type: Couples
  • We stayed one night for a long (20 hour) layover at CPH airport. The first floor room was clean. The bed was comfortable. There was an extra comforter. The staff was friendly and helpful with directions. The breakfast was very good. The location was very convenient to the airport (2 metro stops or a 3 mile or so walk). We took the metro there and walked to the airport the next morning. We also walked through the beautiful sea strand park, including all the way to the Amager town where the locals were very helpful with directions. St. Anne's Catholic Church was there, as well as a hospital, and a Lidl's. The town's homes were so well kept and everything felt safe.

    • 3.0
      Value
    • 5.0
      Cleanliness
    • 5.0
      Service
  • "A wonderful stay after bad treatment by SAS at Kastrup Airport"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-03-12
    • Trip type: Family
  • We had missed a flight and bought another flight which was then cancelled. Coming to this hotel was such a great relief. The young man at the reception received us with great warmth. We were given excellent lunch sandwiches, a fabulous dinner, and in the morning an excellent cooked breakfast. The waiter and chef serving dinner was attentive and made great, much appreciated recommendations. The room was really good with a very comfortable bed. I slept all afternoon in that bed, the best sleep I've had for a long time.

    • 5.0
      Rooms
    • 5.0
      Location
    • 5.0
      Service
  • "Relaxing stay, great breakfast, friendly staff"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2021-11-08
    • Trip type: Couples
  • For three nights we stayed at the Park Inn by Radisson that is only a few stations away from CPH airport. Thanks to the possibility to rent bikes at the hotel we discovered nice areas on our daily rides to the city center (ca. 20min). Apart from the personalized and professional service Micheal from the reception also gave us great tips on what to do and historical anecdotes. In the morning we enjoyed the breakfast buffet that also contained warm items. We weren’t missing anything. Room was clean, the bed very comfortable. Overall we had a great stay.

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC