TripAdvisor traveler rating

1902 reviews
Ranked #37 of 74 hotels in Cardiff

Type of traveler

Excellent
386
Very Good
652
Average
473
Poor
242
Terrible
149

Traveler rating

Business
424
Couples
771
Solo travel
83
Family
241
Friends getaway
264

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
3.5
Rooms
3.5
Service
4.0
Value
3.5
Cleanliness
4.0

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Many rooms have no A/C (UMTerpVirginia)
    3.0
    2019-08-17
  • the mezzanine rooms don't have an outside view. (andrewtipo)
    3.0
    2019-08-15
  • Try to get rooms opposite Motorpoint or main road. Shopping mall side very noisy. (ells57)
    4.0
    2019-08-10
  • The higher the floor the better but not facing the road (Passenger5679110250)
    2.0
    2019-07-04
  • Ask for room with outer window (Vanessa D)
    4.0
    2019-03-18

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Loveley stay"

    • Reviewed: 2019-04-07
    • Trip type: Business
  • Perfect location, lovely room, very good food and helpful staff. If i had to pick a fault, it would be that the reception area and dining room could do with updating. But other than that...a very nice hotel.

    • Clare T, Front Office Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Cardiff City Centre, responded to this review 2019-04-07
    • Dear Willnhs, Thank you very much for this wonderful review and for your feedback from the stay. I am very happy to hear that your stay was lovely. We very much hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back again soon. Kindest Regards Clare Thomas Front Office Manager

  • "Fantastic staff"

    • Reviewed: 2019-02-15
    • Trip type: Family
  • I recently dined here with my family , we were met by a charming lady called Vicky. She was engaging and welcoming. The menu was very good and had a nice selection, there was a great variation of meals for my daughter. The presentation of the food was excellent. We were all pleased with our meals and would definitely recommend the restaurant. Vicky chatted with my daughter throughout our time they even had a photo together . Thank you Vicky for your excellent hospitality you truly are a credit to the hotel .We look forward to seeing you again

    • Clare T, Front Office Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Cardiff City Centre, responded to this review 2019-02-16
    • Dear suzyk1, Thank you so much for taking the time to write your review and to provide such fantastic comments on the customer service provided by Vicki. She will be over whelmed with your comments. We are very pleased that both you and your daughter enjoyed your experience with us. Kindest Regards Clare Thomas Front Office Manager

  • "Park inn cardiff"

    • Reviewed: 2019-01-18
    • Trip type: Family
  • Convenient location for shopping and motorpoint area walking distance to st davids too!Rooms comfortable quick check in and earlier than time as arrived early which allowed more time to enjoy hotel facilities

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Clare T, Front Office Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Cardiff City Centre, responded to this review 2019-01-20
    • Dear Sightsee46125840989, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay and for the feedback on your experience. We are thrilled to receive 5 stars and very much hope that you are back to stay with us again soon. Kindest Regards Clare Thomas Front Office Manager

  • "Worthwhile stay"

    • Reviewed: 2018-12-13
    • Trip type: Couples
  • This hotel is city central, and even better if your visit is to the Motorpoint Arena as it’s across the road!Friendly,efficient staff, the reception and bar have a funky appearance, a welcoming atmosphere too.Even though we were in the city centre the room was more than quiet enough for a good night’s sleep.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Clare T, Front Office Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Cardiff City Centre, responded to this review 2018-12-15
    • Dear W3637NVmichaelh, Thank you so much for this fantastic review and top score! We are so pleased that you had such an enjoyable stay with us. We hope to see back at the hotel again soon :) Wishing you a Merry Christmas. Kindest Regards Clare Thomas Front Office Manager

  • "Well worth the visit"

    • Reviewed: 2018-12-11
    • Trip type: Couples
  • We stayed here before this month and as we were going to see a concert at the arena opposite the hotel we found the location was ideal. The hotel main areas were bright clean and nicely presented. Our double room was a very good size amd well equipped. Check in and check out was hassle free with friendly efficient staff on front desk. Breakast was good but would have been better if the food was better than luke warm and the only eggs on the buffet were one spoonful of watery scrambled ones. No fried poached or omelette options on offer. Room for improvement but didnt spoil our otherwise excellent stay. Well done Park Inn Cardiff we will come back !’

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Clare T, Front Office Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Cardiff City Centre, responded to this review 2018-12-12
    • Thank you so much bobnjill for your fantastic review and for the top 5 stars. We are thrilled that you had such an enjoyable stay with us and that you will come back to us in the near future. Wishing you a fantastic Christmas. Kindest Regards Clare Thomas Front Office Manager

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC