TripAdvisor traveler rating

446 reviews
Ranked #30 of 187 hotels in Bucharest

Type of traveler

Excellent
218
Very Good
153
Average
39
Poor
19
Terrible
17

Traveler rating

Business
182
Couples
88
Solo travel
22
Family
83
Friends getaway
60

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.5
Service
4.5
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Rooms are good, however they need to train and educate front desk agents by Radisson Standarts. (Marian P)
    1.0
    2019-06-12
  • make sure they don't give you a room that smells of cigarettes (Jonathan M)
    2.0
    2019-06-04
  • I was happy on the 4th floor. Good wi-fi signal. Quiet as well. (SkyKingRSA)
    4.0
    2019-02-14
  • Ask for an upgrade, if it's within your budget then go for it. (Jammers1701)
    5.0
    2019-01-16
  • Choose more higher floor to avoid noise from the road and from neighbour upstairs (Ashley B)
    5.0
    2018-11-23

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "If you value integrity or respect, then you should choose a different hotel!!!"

    • Reviewed: 2019-06-12
    • Trip type: Family
  • Customer experience was the worst! Lavinia and Daniela don't care about their gold members or any other members period! If you want to be disrespected or treated awful go to to Park Inn Bucharest! The front desk ladies (Lavinia and Daniela which from their own words stated that they are front desk supervisors) tend to roll their eyes at you, they have a nasty attitude, and they don't have a problem yelling at you while your parents are present in the lobby.They made my family feel uncomfortable and not wanted at this hotel. Additionally, even if the suites are available, they don't offer free upgrades for their gold members nor do they provide a welcome goodie bag. They need to ask permission from the manager to do that, which by Radisson policy this should be a must! At last, don't expect any apologies or at least a smile because they don't do that at Park Inn. There is no manger "on duty" on weekends and even when you file a complaint they never contact you back. Would I recommend this hotel or will I EVER come back, ABSOULTULEY NOT!!!!!! You lost a costumer for life!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • ParkInn_Bucharest, Front Office Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Bucharest Hotel & Residence, responded to this review 2019-06-13
    • Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for choosing Park Inn by Radisson Hotel for your family's recent visit to Bucharest and for taking the time to share your feedback. Please accept my most sincere apologies for any inconvenience your family may have experienced during your last stay with us and rest assured that I have immediately informed all the responsive departments and the management team about all your comments. We are aware of the importance of our staff’s attitude and we consider our team the heart of the business. Therefore we permanently invest in training - as an example no employee starts his activity in the hotel before attending the “Yes, I can!” training, during which he learns about and how to implement the right attitude towards our guests and also to his daily activity. Our training efforts are very often rewarded with positive comments from our guests. We deeply regret that in this case we did not meet your expectations. Please rest assured that me and my other colleagues from the management team are currently finishing the investigation regarding our team members behavior and all the necessary actions are going to be taken in order for this not to reoccur. Regarding your comment about the free upgrade that you have requested, I know that you have been informed by the Radisson Rewards Costumer Service about the respective policy and also by our Guest Relations Manager - Andreea Nacu during your telephone conversation with her, who will be very happy to assist you with any future requests that you might have, just by sending her an email. I strongly hope that we will have the privilege of making it up to you and proving the quality of our services and our ‘’Yes I Can’’ service philosophy. On behalf of our entire team here, at Park Inn by Radisson Bucharest, we would like to thank you for staying with us. Best wishes, Alexandru Anghelus Front Desk Manager

  • "What a wonderful hotel!!"

    • Reviewed: 2019-02-05
    • Trip type:
  • I stayed there with my mom and my nephew for two nights. From the moment we walked in we felt welcomed, Eduard from front desk was very friendly and informative and Gabriel was lovely, he helped my mom with her baggage, he suggested some great places to eat, he was just adorable. I have nothing wrong to say about this place, on the contrary, clean hotel, comfortable beds, great amenities and I will happily return to this beautiful facility, thank you Park Inn for being so nice to us!!!

    • Alexandru A, Front Office Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Bucharest Hotel & Residence, responded to this review 2019-02-06
    • Dear Valued Guest, Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel. What a wonderful review! We are so excited to hear that you enjoyed all of the services the hotel has to offer. We will be sure to pass along the compliments to Eduard and Gabriel so they can enjoy it too. We are very glad to read that you appreciated our cleanliness and our room's accommodation and that you had a pleasant stay with us! On behalf of our entire team here, at the Park Inn by Radisson Hotel we would like to thank you once again and we are all looking forward to welcome you back whenever your travel will bring you back to Bucharest! Kind regards, Alexandru Anghelus Front Desk Manager

  • "Pleasant stay in Bucharest"

    • Reviewed: 2018-11-07
    • Trip type: Friends getaway
  • The hotel room is warm and cozy, and breakfast is good with some very interesting local Romanian dishes. However, it would be great if the hotel can provide a water dispenser and basic toiletries. It would be excellent if the reception staff can put on a SMILE on their face! :-))

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Alexandru A, Front Office Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Bucharest Hotel & Residence, responded to this review 2018-11-30
    • Dear Valued Guest, Let me take this opportunity to thank you for choosing Park Inn by Radisson Hotel for your stay in Bucharest and for taking the time to share your feedback with your fellow travelers. We are glad to read that you appreciated our room's accommodation and the variety of our Super breakfast buffet. I am very sorry to read about your overall impression of the attitude of our staff. We are aware of the importance of our staff’s attitude and we consider our team the heart of the business. Therefore we permanently invest in training - as an example no employee starts his activity in the hotel before attending the “Yes, I can!” training, during which he learns about and how to implement the right attitude towards our guests and also to his daily activity. On behalf of our entire team here, at the Park Inn by Radisson, we would like to thank you for staying with us. Looking forward to welcome you again when your travels bring you back in Bucharest! Best regards, Alexandru Anghelus Front Desk Manager

  • "Stop and Go"

    • Reviewed: 2018-10-27
    • Trip type: Couples
  • Superb accomodation, large and clean with a good breakfast in an excellent location to visit Bucharest. Price/quality ratio is a little bit high but the overall consideration is quite good to reccomend this structure to others.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Alexandru A, Front Office Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Bucharest Hotel & Residence, responded to this review 2018-11-30
    • Dear Valued Guest, First of all allow me to take this opportunity to thank you for your stay at Park Inn by Radisson Bucharest Hotel & Residence. It was our pleasure to have you as our guest. We are glad that you found our hotel convenient and comfortable during your stay, that you enjoyed our spacious and modern rooms and our central location close to the most important touristic attractions in Bucharest! On behalf of our entire team here, at the Park Inn by Radisson Hotel we would like to thank you once again and we are all looking forward to welcome you back whenever your travel will bring you back to Bucharest! Best wishes, Alexandru Anghelus Front Desk Manager

  • "Great location for Bucharest tourist sites, access to fitness facility, pool, kind and hospitable reception staff"

    • Reviewed: 2018-10-17
    • Trip type: Family
  • The kind front desk manager, Alexander, allowed us early check in, which we appreciated as we had just travelled on the early morning train from Brasov. Also we were upgraded to a one bedroom studio which was lovely as it was my young adult son and I travelling together. Gabriel, the porter, always greeted us with a smile, helped us with luggage and ordered taxis to the airport for us.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Alexandru A, Front Office Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Bucharest Hotel & Residence, responded to this review 2018-10-23
    • Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for choosing Park Inn by Radisson Bucharest Hotel & Residence for your trip to Bucharest and for taking the time to forward us your feedback. We are pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and that the quality of services met your expectations. Our staff makes the difference in service and I am proud to read that they are always providing excellent and professional services towards our guests. Please be assured that I was very happy to read you’re outstanding feedback about the staff and I will forward your generous comment to Gabriel so he can enjoy it too. On behalf of our entire team here, at the Park Inn by Radisson Hotel we would like to thank you once again and we are all looking forward to welcome you back whenever your travel will bring you back to Bucharest! Kind regards, Alexandru Anghelus Front Desk Manager

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC