TripAdvisor traveler rating

592 reviews
Ranked #6 of 11 hotels in Walsall

Type of traveler

Excellent
134
Very Good
197
Average
142
Poor
67
Terrible
52

Traveler rating

Business
171
Couples
128
Solo travel
30
Family
160
Friends getaway
73

Rating summary

Location
3.5
Sleep Quality
3.5
Rooms
3.5
Service
3.5
Value
3.5
Cleanliness
4.0

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Lower floor, I was in room 4. (sssuuusan2013)
    5.0
    2019-07-16
  • We where in rooms on the second floor to the rear and it was very quiet (Ian P)
    4.0
    2019-07-01
  • 3rd floor carpark side (Ben H)
    1.0
    2019-01-31
  • I asked for a rear facing room but even the front facing are far enough from the motorway not to be affected by noise. (briwire)
    5.0
    2018-12-26
  • 249 was a quality room for the price. (Bristol O)
    5.0
    2018-09-10

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Very good hotel"

    • Reviewed: 2019-04-04
    • Trip type: Couples
  • My husband and I stayed here on a 2 day trip with National Holidays to Cadbury's World & Safari Park on 23rd/24th March. The staff were very friendly and helpful and the rooms were lovely and modern, the beds very comfy and there was tea/coffee facilities in the room. The bathroom was great, even had a walk-in shower which was really nice. Also it had decent soap dispensers for the sink and the shower, rather than the very tiny pieces of soap which is usually found in hotels and are a waste of time!! Evening meal was good and the breakfast excellent, we were even offered porridge, fried or poached eggs if we wanted, although there were boiled and scrambled eggs already out on the buffet. There was so much choice, it was great. I can't understand why people think it's a budget hotel or that the rooms were basic, it was so much better than that!! The only negative thing was that the drinks were very expensive, but I suppose that's to be expected when staying in hotels as they all seem to be on the pricey side. So thanks to all the staff for making our stay so good.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "A regular stop for us"

    • Reviewed: 2019-01-14
    • Trip type: Family
  • The hotel is what i would call a service hotel , not a pretty location or grounds but the hotel is great.the staff very friendly and the actual accommodation is good.they accept dogs we have two very well behaved ones.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Tom W, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Birmingham Walsall, responded to this review 2019-01-29
    • Hi Grandtour, thank you for your great score! I'm glad to hear you have enjoyed our hospitality during your stay. I hope we can see you again in the future. Kind regards Tom Webb, Deputy GM

  • "Rooms not clean"

    • Reviewed: 2019-01-13
    • Trip type: Business
  • I needed to stay a night as early start. Location wa suitable for my needs but the roomwas not clean and smelt of damp. I did not ask for a ch age as I arrived late and needed to rest. I would not book here again unless desperate. Parking was easy and free

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • Tom W, DGM at Park Inn by Radisson Birmingham Walsall, responded to this review 2019-01-18
    • Hi Ghumraha, Thank you for leaving us some feedback on your visit. We pride ourselves here on a high level of cleanliness so this is certainly not what we would expect our guests to experience. Please if you ever stopping here with us and encounter any issues let a member of staff know at your earliest convenience and we will get these issues rectified to the best of our ability as it is much easier to solve at the time. I do however appreciate your feedback and i hope we get the chance to welcome you back in the future. Kind Regards Tom Webb, Deputy General Manager

  • "Satisfactory"

    • Reviewed: 2019-01-07
    • Trip type: Couples
  • The shower rail was broken, pillows hard, and guests were noisy in the morning which woke me but all other amenities were satisfactory. I would stay again if I needed to. Everything is a standard level but improvements needed.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Tom W, DGM at Park Inn by Radisson Birmingham Walsall, responded to this review 2019-01-18
    • Hi Rebecca, thank you for leaving us some feedback on your stay. Im glad to hear that your stay was satisfactory but we do always try and exceed standard levels and leave our guests positively surprised during their visit. It seems in this case we haven't managed to exceed any expectations and i apologise for that. I will certainly review your booking and get these issues fixed in our rooms. I do hope we can welcome you back in the future for another visit and hopefully exceed our current perception of the hotel. Thank you again for your feedback. Warm Regards Tom Webb, Deputy GM

  • "budget hotel"

    • Reviewed: 2019-01-02
    • Trip type: Couples
  • in a good place for access to train or football. room very dark, couldn't see to put on make up in room or bathroom. cold when we arrived and hard to regulate temp it was either blowing very hot or cold. probably slightly overpriced for room only but it was NYE and they made a lot of effort to make people enjoy the stay.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Tom W, Deputy General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Birmingham Walsall, responded to this review 2019-01-04
    • Hi Sadiecon, Thank you for your feedback, I'm sorry to hear that there were certain aspects of the stay that werent up to scratch we will certainly look into the issues in your room but thank you for bringing this to our attention. On the other hand its great to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us and i hope you have a great 2019! Hopefully we can welcome you back in the future. Many thanks Tom Webb, Deputy GM

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC