TripAdvisor traveler rating

tripadvisor rating 3.5 664 reviews
Ranked #6 of 11 hotels in Walsall

Traveler rating

Excellent
168
Very Good
213
Average
148
Poor
70
Terrible
66

Type of traveler

Business
194
Couples
136
Solo travel
32
Family
173
Friends getaway
76

Rating summary

Location
3.5
Sleep Quality
3.5
Rooms
3.5
Service
3.5
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.0

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • I’d avoid this property (travelentuziast)
    3.0
    2022-05-27
  • Check your credit card statement!! (Darren M)
    1.0
    2022-04-10
  • We stayed at the back area where it is quiet and not so busier with people (HungaryHopper)
    5.0
    2020-08-31
  • Lower floor, I was in room 4. (sssuuusan2013)
    5.0
    2019-07-16
  • We where in rooms on the second floor to the rear and it was very quiet (Ian P)
    4.0
    2019-07-01

Traveler reviews

  • "Great Staff"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-06-28
    • Trip type: Business
  • The staff here are always friendly and helpful on check in and check out. The rooms are a good size and very clean with comfortable beds. Handy location, close to the M6 but road noise is minimal. Good value for money.

    • 5.0
      Rooms
    • 5.0
      Value
    • 5.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 5.0
      Location
    • 5.0
      Cleanliness
    • 5.0
      Service
  • "value for money"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-06-27
    • Trip type:
  • was in Birmingham picking up a car, stayed over night, staff were friendly, hotel was very nice, food was lovely and staff were always available to help, we had a great nights sleep would recommend to all.

    • 5.0
      Rooms
    • 5.0
      Value
    • 5.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 4.0
      Location
    • 5.0
      Cleanliness
    • 5.0
      Service
  • "Clean and comfortable stay for family"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-06-27
    • Trip type:
  • Very clean rooms, very well arranged rooms. family of 4 all enjoyed the stay, we have got a Road side room so could not open the windows, as the noise from motorway could disturb your sleep. so a fan on hot day would do better, however as the night progressed room temp settled down and we did not have any discomfort. kids went to bed early. there was an Air condition unit not sure if it was switched on. Only regret was the toilet rolls were very hard and cheap. Plenty of towels and very nice beds and pillows.

    • 5.0
      Rooms
    • 4.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 5.0
      Cleanliness
  • "Acklams coach trip."

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-06-02
    • Trip type: Family
  • Wow what a really wonderful hotel they catered well to my picky eater son the food selection for dinner and breakfast was amazing. Staff are really helpful and polite we loved Trina ..what a lovely helpful woman. Top cleanliness standards too. Deffo would return!

  • "Park inn Walsall-Stay"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-05-31
    • Trip type:
  • Brilliant overall experience with my young family. Stayed here for one night whilst visiting family in the area. Lovely staff and very helpful. Kindly re-arranged the room to cater for a travel cot that had been requested very late at night.

    • 5.0
      Rooms
    • 5.0
      Value
    • 5.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 5.0
      Location
    • 5.0
      Cleanliness
    • 5.0
      Service
See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC