TripAdvisor traveler rating

630 reviews
Ranked #7 of 11 hotels in Walsall

Traveler rating

Excellent
151
Very Good
207
Average
145
Poor
68
Terrible
59

Type of traveler

Business
183
Couples
134
Solo travel
30
Family
168
Friends getaway
78

Rating summary

Location
3.5
Sleep Quality
3.5
Rooms
3.5
Service
3.5
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.0

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • We stayed at the back area where it is quiet and not so busier with people (HungaryHopper)
    5.0
    2020-08-31
  • Lower floor, I was in room 4. (sssuuusan2013)
    5.0
    2019-07-16
  • We where in rooms on the second floor to the rear and it was very quiet (Ian P)
    4.0
    2019-07-01
  • 3rd floor carpark side (Ben H)
    1.0
    2019-01-31
  • I asked for a rear facing room but even the front facing are far enough from the motorway not to be affected by noise. (briwire)
    5.0
    2018-12-26

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Very good hotel"

    • Reviewed: 2019-04-04
    • Trip type: Couples
  • My husband and I stayed here on a 2 day trip with National Holidays to Cadbury's World & Safari Park on 23rd/24th March. The staff were very friendly and helpful and the rooms were lovely and modern, the beds very comfy and there was tea/coffee facilities in the room. The bathroom was great, even had a walk-in shower which was really nice. Also it had decent soap dispensers for the sink and the shower, rather than the very tiny pieces of soap which is usually found in hotels and are a waste of time!! Evening meal was good and the breakfast excellent, we were even offered porridge, fried or poached eggs if we wanted, although there were boiled and scrambled eggs already out on the buffet. There was so much choice, it was great. I can't understand why people think it's a budget hotel or that the rooms were basic, it was so much better than that!! The only negative thing was that the drinks were very expensive, but I suppose that's to be expected when staying in hotels as they all seem to be on the pricey side. So thanks to all the staff for making our stay so good.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Leisure"

    • Reviewed: 2018-07-30
    • Trip type: Family
  • Great stay with swift service. The staff were very professional providing great customer service. A very quick check in and check out. Parking was great and very close to the hotel. Overall fantastic !

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Tom W, Operations Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Birmingham Walsall, responded to this review 2018-08-07
    • Hi Craigtierney, Thank you for taking the time to leave us some great feedback on your stay. Its wonderful to here you've enjoyed your stay with us and you've been well looked after! Hopefully we can welcome you back in the future for another enjoyable stay. Kind Regards Tom Webb, Operations Manager

  • "Good place to stay"

    • Reviewed: 2018-07-04
    • Trip type: Family
  • Clean well prepared rooms . Helpful staff .Thanks Donna for sorting my reservation snafu ! . Good location for our trip to see family & friends. Would recommend this location for anyone visiting Walsall area or just passing through .

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • M M, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Birmingham Walsall, responded to this review 2018-07-09
    • Dear Guest Thanks for the 5 star review! The Team at park inn Walsall are delighted you had such a good stay and i will thanks Donna for being so helpful. we hope to see you again soon, All the best Mark Medley General Manager

  • "Great place to stay at a reasonable price"

    • Reviewed: 2018-06-04
    • Trip type: Family
  • We stayed here as we were going to an engagement party in Walsall. It is just off the motorway junction 9 and is next to the football stadium. It allows dogs & there is a park about 10mins away. The staff are very helpful & we got a really good deal including full English breakfast direct from the hotel. We stayed on a Saturday & there is a really good outdoor market held next door on a Sunday. Sunny bar/ lounge/ restaurant. We didn’t use the gym so cannot comment. Rooms modern with WiFi included also tea/ coffee. I did find the snacks/ beverages from the fridge at reception expensive £2.30 for a small bottle of water otherwise everything great

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Tom W, Ops Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Birmingham Walsall, responded to this review 2018-06-05
    • Hi Cliveann, Its great to here you have enjoyed your stay with us here at the Park Inn and you have been well looked after by the staff! Hopefully we get the chance to welcome you back in future. Warm Regards Tom Webb, Operations Manager

  • "Good location for anywhere North of Birmingham"

    • Reviewed: 2018-05-26
    • Trip type: Business
  • Great for the Walsall stadium, but will visit again when doing business in the area because the hotel was good quality, value for money, good facilities. Parking was easy and the staff were very helpful.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Tom W, Ops Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Birmingham Walsall, responded to this review 2018-05-31
    • Hi Peter, Thanks for your great positive review were thrilled to hear you've had a great time with us and the staff have looked after you well during your visit! We look forward to seeing you again in the future. All the Best Tom Webb, Operations Manager

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC