TripAdvisor traveler rating

tripadvisor rating 3.5 11424 reviews
Ranked #283 of 644 hotels in Berlin

Traveler rating

Excellent
2782
Very Good
4618
Average
2534
Poor
917
Terrible
575

Type of traveler

Business
1813
Couples
4653
Solo travel
676
Family
1529
Friends getaway
1863

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.0
Rooms
4.0
Service
4.0
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.0

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • One month ticket to public transports costs only 9 euros at least during summertime. (maijailona)
    4.0
    2022-08-03
  • Ask for a room facing the tower (ferastravel686)
    2.0
    2022-07-25
  • Ask for ha room with windows facing the tower. (534magnes)
    5.0
    2022-07-25
  • Hotel breakfast is expensive if not included in your stay, many other options, easy to get around from alexanderplatz (lizbarker8)
    3.0
    2022-07-13
  • You have to pay extra to get a room with a view towards the TV tower (Debugger0)
    3.0
    2022-07-08

Traveler reviews

  • "Great location"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-08-06
    • Trip type: Couples
  • Stayed here for a week. The hotel was lovely, the room was cleaned every day and fresh towels were given. The hotel has a brilliant location. Several train stops are a 2 minute walk from the hotel allowing you to visit anywhere you want in Berlin. Would definitely stay here again

    • Alexandra Büchner, Umsatzmanagement at Park Inn by Radisson Berlin Alexanderplatz Hotel, responded to this review 2022-08-08
    • Dear penny09453, thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Sophie

  • "Great location"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-08-04
    • Trip type: Family
  • The hotel had a wonderful view and it is so well connected to the U, S and RE trains. Lots of cafes and shops within easy walking distance. The plaza is buzzing in the evening. The room wasn't huge but it was clean. Good WiFi. No tea or coffee making facilities. The shower had to have a curtain pulled round to make it private. Fine for my daughter and I but friends may want more privacy. I would recommend for tourists. Breakfast was busy. Lots of choice.

    • Alexandra Büchner, Umsatzmanagement at Park Inn by Radisson Berlin Alexanderplatz Hotel, responded to this review 2022-08-05
    • Dear Ruth T, thank you for the great review of our hotel! Out Junior Suites have a separated bathroom. I think this room might be better for you the next time. There is always the possibility to get an coffee and tea making facility for the room. Just ask the reception and they will bring it. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Sophie

  • "Nice hotel in amazing city"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-08-01
    • Trip type: Couples
  • Nice hotel at the heart of Alexanderplatz in Berlin. Walking distance to all amenities and attractions. During our stay there was street food and entertainment directly outside on Alexanderplatz. The hotel was clean and the staff very friendly and helpful. Meals lovely, we had breakfast included which was both cooked and continental and as much as you can eat, which really set us up for the day. It’s also served until 11am which is ideal for a leisurely morning. We were there during a very hot time and as mentioned in other reviews the air conditioning is not the type you can adjust so we asked for a fan which worked wonders. The lifts can be very busy especially during breakfast and when people are checking out. Make sure you give yourself plenty of time if you are catching a train or taxi during these times. The only complaint we would have is the requirement to pay 6 Euros each (even as residents) to visit the viewing platform. This is unfair as when we got there the view may be amazing ( available on internet ) but the only drinks available were out of a fridge, which were also expensive, and the seating was small cushions on wooden planks. Not very comfortable or worth the money, look after your guests!! Also they only accept cash so after going all the way up we had to then go all the way back down to a cash machine

    • Alexandra Büchner, Umsatzmanagement at Park Inn by Radisson Berlin Alexanderplatz Hotel, responded to this review 2022-08-03
    • Dear Trip20708994116, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. All your comments are essential to educate our staff about good and bad service. We make sure that our team is aware of your feedback. We hope to welcome you back again. Sincerely, Sophie

  • "Nice hotel with a stunning view towards the TV tower"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-07-25
    • Trip type:
  • Effective self-service-check-in, just remember to read all instructions. Room number is only communicated via e-mail... Nice room with at magnificent view (17th floor). Not much use for the staff at the desk, but they were friendly, and helpful when asked. The concierge was also skillful and helpful with all inquiries. Location is "in der Mitte" very central. We had a pleasant stay, didn't try the breakfast, but it should be great at that price...

    • Alexandra Büchner, Umsatzmanagement at Park Inn by Radisson Berlin Alexanderplatz Hotel, responded to this review 2022-07-26
    • Dear 534magnes, thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Sophie

  • "The best room I have ever stayed in!"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-07-14
    • Trip type:
  • We booked at short notice because our return flight was cancelled. There was only the suite available and it was not cheap! The room was on the 37th floor and it is probably the best room I have ever stayed in, in my life! Even the lift to the top was fast, smooth and exciting! The room was huge, had a very tall ceiling and windows floor to ceiling with an outstanding view! There was a heated floor in the bathroom and a powerful shower! The Sky Bar on the 38th floor had an unparalleled view of the TV Tower! Sadly we did not have time to try the spa or restaurant

    • 5.0
      Rooms
    • 3.0
      Value
    • 5.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 5.0
      Location
    • 5.0
      Cleanliness
    • 5.0
      Service
    • Alexandra Büchner, Umsatzmanagement at Park Inn by Radisson Berlin Alexanderplatz Hotel, responded to this review 2022-07-19
    • Dear s3bster, thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Sophie

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC