TripAdvisor traveler rating

960 reviews
Ranked #17 of 79 hotels in Antwerp
"GreenLeader Silver" GreenLeader Silver

Type of traveler

Excellent
302
Very Good
451
Average
148
Poor
37
Terrible
22

Traveler rating

Business
215
Couples
411
Solo travel
71
Family
120
Friends getaway
119

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.0
Rooms
4.0
Service
4.0
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.0

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Try another hotel. (Daniel P)
    1.0
    2019-03-04
  • Rooms over the square have great views, but are a little noisy. (sarahburns2015)
    5.0
    2018-12-31
  • Opt for city view room (Adventures_of_Mike)
    5.0
    2018-10-21
  • The higher floor the more quiet rooms (Gunnar_Eide)
    3.0
    2018-10-15
  • Choose room with cityview (Tripxau)
    4.0
    2018-10-11

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "4 stars worth PARK INN ANWTERP !"

    • Reviewed: 2019-01-21
    • Trip type: Couples
  • Super service and quiet ugraded room was TOP! The breakfast was SUPER good; the later checkout was no problem! we will come back; the location was also TOP near the central station ANTWERP; the communication was no problem

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • Florian D, Front Office Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Antwerpen, responded to this review 2019-01-24
    • Dear Navigate63602870741, Thank you for choosing Park Inn by Radisson Antwerp and taking the time to share your feedback with us, here on TripAdvisor. We are delighted to see that you had a lovely stay with us and appreciated the service from our staff members. Hopefully we will have the opportunity to welcoming you again in the near future. Kind regards, Jens Truyens - Guest Service Manager

  • "unjustified expectations"

    • Reviewed: 2018-11-12
    • Trip type: Business
  • Smell in the room (which was coming from bathroom) was really annoying. Towels were not fresh at all. The most funniest thing i couldn't even imaging before is to find in the center of my bathroom A BIG BLACK PACKET WITH GARBAGE COLLECTED FROM OTHER ROOMS (not mine definitely :-) ) when came back to my room after quite hard working day.. I suppose it is a new creative way to make a guest happy? (i gave a call to reception on this matter and it was looked like it is a normal situation for Park Inn Antwerp). From the beginning of my stay i asked to have slippers in the room, i was asking about that for 3 days in a row with no positive/negative answers at all (so, do not provide answer to guests questions is another creative way to stop receiving questions from guests i suppose in Park Inn Antwerp? The only good thing i noticed during my stay - location.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Florian D, Front Office Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Antwerpen, responded to this review 2018-11-13
    • Dear Companion24718238750, Thank you for choosing Park Inn by Radisson Antwerp for your visit to our lovely city and that you appreciated our central location. We are saddened to see that your stay did not live up to your expectations and to our own standards. Rest assured that the points highlighted in your feedback have been passed on to the departments concerned and have been thoroughly discussed as well, in order to prevent these kind of situations in the future. Hopefully you will give our hotel another chance during a next visit, in order for us to show you our true 'Yes I can'-spirit and show you as well that we take all feedback to heart. Kind regards, Jens Truyens - Guest Service Manager

  • "Nice stay"

    • Reviewed: 2018-11-09
    • Trip type: Couples
  • We had a pleasant stay at the hotel. The location in the city is excellent. You are in the centre from Antwerp.It's very clean everywhere.Breakfast was good. The people who worked there are very friendly.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Florian D, Front Office Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Antwerpen, responded to this review 2018-11-10
    • Dear Flyer55416709693, Thank you for choosing Park Inn by Radisson Antwerp and sharing your feedback with us here on TripAdvisor. We are glad to see that you had a great stay with us, and enjoyed our central location. Hopefully you will choose our hotel again for your next visit to our lovely city. Kind regards, Jens Truyens - Guest Service Manager

  • "Large Room in Convenient Location"

    • Reviewed: 2018-10-18
    • Trip type: Couples
  • We loved being able to walk out of Antwerp Central Station and right up to the hotel. We were upgraded to a Junior Suite, which was clean and large. We had a great view from our balcony. And even though the hotel is located on a busy street, it was nice and quiet inside. I couldn't even hear any noise from our balcony (which on the back side of the hotel). The only noise we heard during our stay was from the crying child in the room next to ours.Our showers were hot and you could get lost in the bed. It was so comfy I had a hard time leaving it the next morning.The staff was exceptionally friendly both days were there. They also stored our luggage for us so we could explore after we checked out. Overall, it was a wonderful stay. If we ever get back to Antwerp, we will definitely stay here again.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Florian D, Front Office Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Antwerpen, responded to this review 2018-10-19
    • Dear Bree O, Thank you for choosing Park Inn by Radisson Antwerp and taking the time to write down your experience here on TripAdvisor. We are delighted to see that you had a wonderful stay with us in Antwerp and enjoyed the comfort of our beds. Your kind words regarding the service of our staff members are very much appreciated and will be shared with the entire team. Hopefully you do find the time to get back to Antwerp and visit our hotel again in the future. Kind regards, Jens Truyens - Guest Service Manager

  • "8th floor room with a view!"

    • Reviewed: 2018-10-11
    • Trip type: Couples
  • There are only 2 rooms in the 8th floor that's why it is so quiet with nice, big patio and city view. You just have to carry your luggage from 7th to 8th floor because the elevator stops in the 7th floor. It was not so bad but if you are tired and you have big luggage, you will be frustrated. Breakfast was great! There is no business center and no way to print your boarding passes or booking confirmation considering that there are so many businessmen frequenting their hotel.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Florian D, Front Office Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Antwerpen, responded to this review 2018-10-12
    • Dear Icor2, Thank you for choosing Park Inn by Radisson Antwerp and sharing your feedback with us, here on TripAdvisor. We are delighted to see that you rated our hotel with a 5*-score. Our Junior Suites on the 8th floor do indeed offer a great view and are the ideal place to relax, while enjoying some sun. Our front desk team is always there to assist guests with printing of documents. Hopefully you will continue to choose Park inn by Radisson for your future travel needs. Kind regards, Jens Truyens - Guest Service Manager

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC