TripAdvisor traveler rating

tripadvisor rating 4.5 85 reviews
Ranked #1 of 8 hotels in Sonamarg
"Travelers Choice 2022" Travelers Choice 2022

Traveler rating

Excellent
67
Very Good
9
Average
3
Poor
4
Terrible
2

Type of traveler

Business
3
Couples
24
Solo travel
1
Family
34
Friends getaway
11

Rating summary

Location
4.0
Sleep Quality
4.0
Rooms
3.5
Service
4.0
Value
3.0
Cleanliness
4.0

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Don’t waste your money here , find better accommodation somewhere else (Raj K)
    2.0
    2022-08-07
  • Check for yatra times to reqch sonmarg (Vishnu B)
    5.0
    2022-07-25
  • Book room on first or higher floor for good views. (nisaur)
    5.0
    2022-06-27
  • Thajiwas glacier and zero point are a must to visit. (ShindeForam)
    5.0
    2022-04-21
  • You can safely park your car in the property. (trinanjans)
    5.0
    2022-03-06

Traveler reviews

  • "Great experience"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-08-09
    • Trip type: Friends getaway
  • Ishfaq Bhat and Sunil and their team were wonderful hosts. We loved the dal makhani and the Khada Gosht Mutton. The Cappuccinos we had after lunch were super refreshing as well. Definitely visiting the next time we’re in Sonamarg.

  • "Best property in sonamarg"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-07-30
    • Trip type: Couples
  • Food is homely and they accommodate your requests Shout out to khanday ji ,an excellent resort. Our family of 4 had a very good time with great hospitality.Dont forget to look for Showkat sales manager he's very helpful , Shahid front office .

  • "Best property in sonamarg"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-07-29
    • Trip type: Family
  • Shout out to khanday ji & showkat for an excellent resort. Our family of 4 had a very good time with great hospitality. Food is homely and they accommodate your requests. Thank you County Inn team at Sonmarg

  • "Truly paradise on earth!"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-07-25
    • Trip type: Couples
  • Stayed at this place and have thoroughly enjoyed the stay. The staff are very polite and cordial and help you every step of the way. Special mention to Shaukat you ensured to take care of us when our car stalled mid way and he came to our rescue. Wonderul place to be Sonmarg and country inn by Radisson is the best place to stay.

  • "Best property in sonamarg"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-07-25
    • Trip type: Family
  • Showkat, finance manager , majid front office are the guys to search for.Nice & upcoming hotel with curtier staff , decent rooms ,good service & best location. We stayed at yatra time , kifayat chef took care of our vegetarian food.

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC