TripAdvisor traveler rating

413 reviews
Ranked #2 of 7 hotels in Manipal
"Certificate of Excellence 2019" Certificate of Excellence 2019

Type of traveler

Excellent
254
Very Good
117
Average
26
Poor
6
Terrible
10

Traveler rating

Business
71
Couples
40
Solo travel
25
Family
202
Friends getaway
58

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.5
Service
4.5
Value
4.5
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Any room will be a good experience (niwhsa)
    4.0
    2019-11-05
  • Choose higher floor rooms for better view (vbhh700007)
    4.0
    2018-12-31
  • Dont go for lower floors (SANTHIMJ)
    3.0
    2018-12-05
  • Just go and have best experience in life (mlingale)
    5.0
    2018-09-09
  • Sea side facing is better- though it is not on the shore (Kumar M)
    4.0
    2018-09-05

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Few days of pristine Manipal"

    • Reviewed: 2019-11-10
    • Trip type: Family
  • We stayed at the property when at Manipal for few days. It is located at the heart of student town and also in a relatively quieter non traffic afflicted area. Being with kids the property is only about 15 to 30 minutes of drive away from beaches like Kaup, Malle, Hoode etc. Udupi Krishna temple is another few minutes away.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • CISMANIPAL, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Manipal, responded to this review 2019-11-11
    • Dear Narayanom, Namaskar!! Thank you for taking the time to complete our guest satisfaction survey. We are delighted to see that you enjoyed your time at the hotel. On behalf of our entire staff at Country Inns & Suites, we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area! Warm Regards Praveen Kumar c: +91 8884480903 e: gm@cismanipal.in

  • "Excellent Stay of 2 weeks"

    • Reviewed: 2019-10-22
    • Trip type: Family
  • Located in close proximity (150 meters) from Melaka Manipal Medical College and very convenient for parents who visit their children. Very good rooms, food and ambience. Staff are very helpful and open to accommodate your requests within possible means.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • CISMANIPAL, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Manipal, responded to this review 2019-11-06
    • Dear N Mahanama, Namaskar!! Thank you for your review, we are delighted to see that you enjoyed your time at the hotel. On behalf of our entire staff at Country Inns & Suites, we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area! Warm Regards Praveen Kumar Sharma c: +91 8884480903 e: gm@cismanipal.in

  • "Extremely satisfied with hospitality and ambience."

    • Reviewed: 2019-10-20
    • Trip type: Business
  • Stay at Country Inn & Suits was very nice. Worth for money. If you are planning to be in Manipal then I would highly recommend this property. Just go for it without having second thought. I am very sure you wont regreat your decision.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • CISMANIPAL, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Manipal, responded to this review 2019-11-06
    • Dear Guest, Namaskar!! Thank you for your review, we are delighted to see that you enjoyed your time at the hotel. On behalf of our entire staff at Country Inns & Suites, we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area! Warm Regards Praveen Kumar Sharma c: +91 8884480903 e: gm@cismanipal.in

  • "Comfortable stay."

    • Reviewed: 2019-10-20
    • Trip type: Friends getaway
  • From the hotel to stay to food to staff all of it was very good. Will certainly stay again. Could not use the pool due to rain but the location seemed very nice. Over all a good place for family and friends

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • CISMANIPAL, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Manipal, responded to this review 2019-11-06
    • Dear Guest, Namaskar!! Thank you for your review, we are delighted to see that you enjoyed your time at the hotel. On behalf of our entire staff at Country Inns & Suites, we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area! Warm Regards Praveen Kumar Sharma c: +91 8884480903 e: gm@cismanipal.in

  • "Excellent stay!"

    • Reviewed: 2019-10-19
    • Trip type: Business
  • We were pleasantly surprise with the level of service here. Wonderful team of attentive staff not to mention the comfortable facilities & delicious offerings at the in house restaurant, Mosaic. Location wise it was strategic & transport very convenient.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • CISMANIPAL, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Manipal, responded to this review 2019-11-07
    • Dear Guest, Namaskar!! Thank you for your review, we are delighted to see that you enjoyed your time at the hotel. On behalf of our entire staff at Country Inns & Suites, we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area! Warm Regards Praveen Kumar Sharma c: +91 8884480903 e: gm@cismanipal.in

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC