TripAdvisor traveler rating

442 reviews
Ranked #2 of 8 hotels in Manipal
"Travelers Choice 2020" Travelers Choice 2020

Traveler rating

Excellent
273
Very Good
124
Average
26
Poor
8
Terrible
12

Type of traveler

Business
74
Couples
45
Solo travel
27
Family
210
Friends getaway
61

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.5
Service
4.5
Value
4.5
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Corner and Higher-floor rooms. (Sandip_7)
    4.0
    2020-05-01
  • Being a city hotel perhaps rooms facing the front will at least a road view (Basant_Maheshwari)
    5.0
    2020-03-26
  • Choose the top floors with views to the beach (Southwest) or the mountains (NorthEast), not sure room #. (Raven3360)
    5.0
    2019-12-01
  • Any room will be a good experience (niwhsa)
    4.0
    2019-11-05
  • Choose higher floor rooms for better view (vbhh700007)
    4.0
    2018-12-31

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Very good property"

    • Reviewed: 2020-11-29
    • Trip type: Business
  • A very good experience. Good staff, clean rooms and great food. The location is close to KMCH where i had to go for work. Breakfast is good however the staff needs to understand the order well. I asked for Sunny side up eggs and got both sides fry egg......overall a good experience. Will visit again when i am in Manipal.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Excellent stay @ Radisson Manipal"

    • Reviewed: 2020-11-12
    • Trip type:
  • Good experience , well satisfied , staff is very good , all floors are well maintained, food was tasty , rooms were clean. Front office staff and the restaurant staff were very helpful and kind. Good and tasty food was served in the restaurant.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Praveen Sharma, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Manipal, responded to this review 2020-11-20
    • Dear Guest, Namaskar!! Thank you for your review , we are delighted to see that you enjoyed your time at the hotel. On behalf of our entire staff at Country Inns & Suites, we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area! Warm Regards Praveen Kumar Sharma c: +91 8884480903 e: gm@cismanipal.in

  • "Probably the Best package in Manipal"

    • Reviewed: 2020-01-23
    • Trip type:
  • From rooms, hotel staff, food; everything seems the best one can get. This is definitely one of the best options in Manipal. The location is an added advantage. Manipal is a small place but this hotel takes good care for all travel needs.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • CISMANIPAL, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Manipal, responded to this review 2020-02-20
    • Dear Sumita, Namaskar!! Thank you for your review , we are delighted to see that you enjoyed your time at the hotel. On behalf of our entire staff at Country Inns & Suites, we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area! Warm Regards Praveen Kumar Sharma c: +91 8884480903 e: gm@cismanipal.in

  • "Getaway"

    • Reviewed: 2020-01-21
    • Trip type: Family
  • Our family stay at Country Inn Radisson ,Manipal, from the 4th to the 6th of Jan2020 was a great experience. We had a newly wed couple with us. The peace and quiet of this place and the ambience as well as central location was a boon. A neat and clean set up was what we needed and this property more than met our expectations. Mr. Michael was a wonderful host and the entire staff was extremely courteous.. .Thanks for a lovely experience

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • CISMANIPAL, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Manipal, responded to this review 2020-02-20
    • Dear Guest, Namaskar, First and foremost, a big thanks to you for such an appreciative review about your stay with us at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Manipal on Trip Advisor. We are thankful to you for recommending us. Any compliment from our guests goes a long way to motivate and encourage us to work harder to achieve highest levels of guest satisfaction, which is our ultimate goal. We wait for you to return soon to the Hotel a stay again and hope to be able to serve you yet more warmly to the best of our abilities and to your utmost satisfaction. We would love to help you build some great memories here with us, to take back home. Warm Regards, Praveen Sharma c: +91 8884480903 e: gm@cismanipal.in

  • "Pleasant & memorable stay, My Mum's 80th Birthday Celebrations"

    • Reviewed: 2020-01-20
    • Trip type: Family
  • We celebrated my Mum's Birthday on 9 Jan 2020. The food was yummy, all our guest enjoyed. We too had memorable stay at the Hotel. The rooms were clean, spacious and valley view. The Breakfast spread was very good, Indian & Continental breakfast. Over all service was excellent.Shall come again.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • CISMANIPAL, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Manipal, responded to this review 2020-02-20
    • Dear Guest, Namaskar, First and foremost, a big thanks to you for such an appreciative review about your stay with us at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Manipal on Trip Advisor. We are thankful to you for recommending us. Any compliment from our guests goes a long way to motivate and encourage us to work harder to achieve highest levels of guest satisfaction, which is our ultimate goal. We wait for you to return soon to the Hotel a stay again and hope to be able to serve you yet more warmly to the best of our abilities and to your utmost satisfaction. We would love to help you build some great memories here with us, to take back home. Warm Regards, Praveen Sharma c: +91 8884480903 e: gm@cismanipal.in

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC