TripAdvisor traveler rating

467 reviews
Ranked #2 of 10 hotels in Manipal
"Travelers Choice 2021" Travelers Choice 2021

Traveler rating

Excellent
286
Very Good
125
Average
31
Poor
10
Terrible
15

Type of traveler

Business
77
Couples
45
Solo travel
27
Family
212
Friends getaway
62

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.5
Service
4.5
Value
4.5
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Do not choose a room on the 5th floor because of the noise from the 6th-floor rooftop bar during weekends (Digvijoy N)
    3.0
    2021-01-21
  • Higher Floor Rooms with valley view (Subhrajit2000)
    3.0
    2021-01-03
  • Location is perfect if you have work at MAHE. (rakeshrsahay)
    5.0
    2020-12-22
  • Corner and Higher-floor rooms. (Sandip_7)
    4.0
    2020-05-01
  • Being a city hotel perhaps rooms facing the front will at least a road view (Basant_Maheshwari)
    5.0
    2020-03-26

Traveler reviews

  • "Best place to stay in Manipal"

    • Reviewed: 2021-03-25
    • Trip type:
  • Enjoyed the stay. Good location at Coin circle. Good breakfast spread. Clean rooms. Fast internet. Can't think of any negatives, although for this stay we did not use the Fitness center or swimming pool and hence I am unable to rate these.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Praveen Sharma, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Manipal, responded to this review 2021-03-25
    • Dear Vinny, Thank you for taking the time to rate our hotel. We are pleased to see that you enjoyed your time at the hotel. On behalf of our entire staff at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Manipal we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area! Sincerely, Prashant Bhaktha, Duty Manager, c: +91 9148446428, e: fom@cismanipal.in Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Manipal

  • "Manipal Stay in February"

    • Reviewed: 2021-03-07
    • Trip type:
  • Good property, good service, neat and clean. Very responsive and prompt service from the staff. Good restaurants, easy accessibility. Good check in and check out experience. Concierge service is good too.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Praveen Sharma, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Manipal, responded to this review 2021-03-08
    • Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to rate our hotel. We are pleased to see that you enjoyed your time at the hotel. On behalf of our entire staff at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Manipal we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area! Sincerely, Prashant Bhaktha, Duty Manager, c: +91 9148446428, e: fom@cismanipal.in Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Manipal

  • "More than expected super service"

    • Reviewed: 2021-03-04
    • Trip type:
  • The hotel is very nice, clean and well maintained. The hotel staff was very helpful and also happily they upgraded my room. Facilities are excellent. Due to covid Business center and swimming pool was not operational, but swimming pool view is just amazing surely going to enjoy next time.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Praveen Sharma, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Manipal, responded to this review 2021-03-04
    • Dear Rajeev, Thank you for taking the time to review our Hotel. We are pleased to see that you enjoyed your time at the hotel. On behalf of our entire staff at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Manipal we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area! Sincerely, Prashant Bhaktha, Duty Manager, c: +91 9148446428, e: fom@cismanipal.in Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Manipal

  • "Excellent Property, great food."

    • Reviewed: 2021-02-27
    • Trip type:
  • Excellent location, great rooms, courteous staff, wonderful food. The rooms are good, bathrooms are very good. Only point is that when there is a DJ party on 6th floor, all floors up to 3rd floor get disturbed.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • Praveen Sharma, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Manipal, responded to this review 2021-03-01
    • Dear Mandar, Thank you for taking the time to rate. We are pleased to see that you enjoyed your time at the hotel. We have made a note of your suggestions and will certainly try and exceed your expectations upon your next visit. On behalf of our entire staff at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Manipal we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area! Sincerely, Prashant Bhaktha, Duty Manager, c: +91 9148446428, e: fom@cismanipal.in Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Manipal

  • "Efficient, Clean, Friendly Hotel"

    • Reviewed: 2021-02-06
    • Trip type: Business
  • Nice location - next to a roundabout and beautiful trees in front which make the view from the windows nice. The staff are very simple, friendly and efficient. The Bfast and Rooftop restaurant are perfect.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Praveen Sharma, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Manipal, responded to this review 2021-02-07
    • Dear Kamaljeet, Namaskar!! Thank you for your review , we are delighted to see that you enjoyed your time at the hotel. On behalf of our entire staff at Country Inns & Suites, we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area! Warm Regards Praveen Kumar Sharma c: +91 8884480903 e: gm@cismanipal.in

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC