TripAdvisor traveler rating

130 reviews
Ranked #30 of 151 hotels in Jammu

Type of traveler

Excellent
58
Very Good
34
Average
15
Poor
11
Terrible
12

Traveler rating

Business
56
Couples
8
Solo travel
10
Family
40
Friends getaway
10

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.0
Rooms
4.0
Service
4.0
Value
3.5
Cleanliness
4.0

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • upper floor pool facing or street facing (ajinkyaihm1)
    4.0
    2019-07-29
  • i enjoyed pool side rooms... (Atharvsuriya)
    5.0
    2019-06-22
  • call on front desk for Mr. Singh (pradeepsharma4)
    5.0
    2019-05-11
  • contact with Mr. Harpreet Singh ( Front Office ) nice staff (minotra333)
    5.0
    2019-05-11
  • Keep all your representatives like Harpreet Singh who always like to help (Ritesh A)
    5.0
    2019-04-26

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Happy stay"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-13
    • Trip type: Business
  • My overall experience with Country Inn is excellent. Location is great, walking distance from Railway station. Opposite to Bahu plaza, where one can get many options for fine dining. Staffs in Country Inn are very courtious, helpfull and warm and gives personal attention. This is my second visit. I would like to reccomend other.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Satyajeet_Gopal, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Jammu, responded to this review 2019-08-13
    • Dear Ma'am, Greetings from Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Jammu! We appreciate and thank you for sparing your valuable time and share your experience about your stay with us on Tripadvisor. Glad to read that you had an excellent stay and you liked our location and services. Your kind words of appreciation shall definitely inspire our team to deliver our best always. We look forward to being of service to you again soon. Best regards, Satyajeet Gopal

  • "Good property but disappointed with the food quality and serving time"

    • Reviewed: 2019-07-17
    • Trip type: Business
  • Food was not upto the mark. Crispy vegetables were nowhere near to the word crisp. They were tossed up and served. Machchi tikkas were tasteless, less in quantity and higher in price. Chicken sausages served in breakfast were too much salty and masala omelette was over fried. In room dining and housekeeping takes a lot of time and reminders to service.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Satyajeet_Gopal, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Jammu, responded to this review 2019-07-18
    • Dear Mr. Kumar, Greetings from Country Inn and Suites By Radisson, Jammu! Thank you for sparing your valuable time to rate us on tripadvisor. We have noted your concerns for crispy vegetables, Machchi Tikkas, Chicken sausages & Masala Omelette and have shared he same with our Executive Chef. We shall have these addressed for sure. We have also noted your feedback for In-room dining and housekeeping services and have taken corrective actions. We appreciate you bringing this matter to our attention, and hope for another opportunity to exceed your expectations in the future. Best regards, Satyajeet Gopal General Manager

  • "Great"

    • Reviewed: 2019-07-08
    • Trip type: Business
  • it was a great experience in country inn, all the staff is very cooperative, Quality of food is excellent, definitely refer to everyone. Location is also good near to all needful destinations. Front office staff is excellent..

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Satyajeet_Gopal, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Jammu, responded to this review 2019-07-09
    • Dear Mr. Singh, Greetings from Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Jammu! Thank you for sharing your feedback on tripadvisor. We are glad to read that you had a great experience at our hotel and liked our hotel's location, food & staff specially at Front Office. We look forward to welcoming you again soon. Best regards, Satyajeet Gopal General Manager

  • "Disappointing Stay"

    • Reviewed: 2019-06-21
    • Trip type: Family
  • Excellent À la carte dinner. Staff is good with some exceptions. Men at the reception counter need training in lack of gruffness. Poor B'fast. Averagely Furnished rooms. Had to struggle with weirdly different Bathroom fittings. Pool was being used for 3rd party tuitions early in the morning even as the bfast was open for guests (the Restaurant overlooks the pool). Check-in staff refused to recognise the Radisson Membership since booking was through 3rd party portal. Highly disappointed with this stay unlike other Radisson stays.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Satyajeet_Gopal, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Jammu, responded to this review 2019-06-22
    • Dear Ms. Dua, We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience about your stay with us. On behalf of our entire staff here at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson Jammu we sincerely apologize for the concerns you have about your experience at our hotel. We appreciate your feedback and shall take appropriate measures to ensure that your concerns are attended in the best possible way. Please accept our apology and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to Jammu. If you would like to discuss your experience further with me, please don't hesitate to call me at +919419091280. Sincerely, Satyajeet Gopal General Manager

  • "Country inn Jammu"

    • Reviewed: 2019-06-02
    • Trip type: Business
  • Good property at a central location with hospitable staff and good food, ample parking and facilities. The hotel is easily approachable from Airport, the railway station and the market. The breakfast layout is well planned each day and suites all tastes. The bakery stuff too is of good quality.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Satyajeet_Gopal, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Jammu, responded to this review 2019-06-03
    • Dear Mr. Bhasin, Greetings from Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Jammu! We appreciate and thank you for sparing your valuable time to write your feedback about your stay with us. We are glad to learn that you liked our property, it's location, food, facilities and guest services. Thank you for tagging our bakery - our bakery items are indeed well appreciated by the locals in Jammu. We look forward to welcoming you again soon. Best regards, Satyajeet Gopal General Manager

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC