TripAdvisor traveler rating

1276 reviews
Ranked #39 of 633 hotels in Berlin
GreenLeader Bronze Certificate of Excellence 2019

Type of traveler

Excellent
557
Very Good
486
Average
161
Poor
38
Terrible
34

Traveler rating

Business
191
Couples
548
Solo travel
57
Family
182
Friends getaway
211

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.0
Rooms
4.0
Service
4.0
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • room 201 is bigger (HongKongJennifer)
    1.0
    2019-08-17
  • If want quiet room ask for one at the back. Front rooms overlook road. (Sally M)
    5.0
    2019-07-02
  • The XL room was fully sufficient for our party of three adult males. (CharemelonsDad)
    5.0
    2019-04-12
  • All rooms appear to be reasonably quiet though can be quite warm even in winter (_hazelrodger)
    5.0
    2019-04-05
  • Choose a room facing the River, or if you get one facing the street choose a higher floor. (TravelSavvyMsX)
    4.0
    2018-10-16

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "A well-run hotel _ great location, friendly and helpful staff, extensive breakfast menu"

    • Reviewed: 2018-10-16
    • Trip type: Couples
  • We stayed at the Art'otel, Berlin Mitte, for six nights early October and it was an excellent decision. It's a small hotel, which I prefer to the overwhelmingly vast regular five-star hotels. The beds were super comfortable with fresh, good quality linen. Our room overlooked the main street, with a bus stop, but it was not as noisy as I had feared when we first got the room. Bright sunny room. Enough space on the luggage rack for both of us to put our suitcases. Two things that stood out for us. The friendly and helpful staff who helped us with things to do and places we should visit in Berlin and in what order so that we did not have to backtrack. I have to mention Normalicia and Joe, who helped us out from the time we checked in and did much to make us feel at home. Norma did much more than her job required to get us restaurant reservations, boat ride tickets, marking out train stations and routes on maps. With her help we figured out Berlin's complex U-bahn, S-bahn, trams and bus system on our first day in the city. The second plus for this hotel is its location in Berlin Mitte, with a U-bahn station just a few yards away. Within minutes of leaving the hotel, we could get on a train to visit the tourist sights of the city. The River Spree and the Markisches Museum are a short walk away. Also, there are restaurants and cafes not far from the hotel which made it easy for us to step out for a meal even after a long day. A good choice for tourists visiting Berlin.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • aberlin_mitte, Manager at art'otel berlin mitte, responded to this review 2018-10-18
    • Dear Guest, we appreciate you taking your time to share your feedback in regards to your recent stay with us. It was our pleasure reading such a wonderful review. It makes us very happy knowing that our team exceeded your expectations and that you enjoyed every moment of your stay with us. With hope to get another opportunity to welcome you, we are sending you our best regards! art'otel berlin mitte Management Team

  • "Poor customer service, excellent noise"

    • Reviewed: 2018-09-17
    • Trip type: Couples
  • I'm a Radisson gold member, so I know a thing or two on what one might expect from this chain, but let me tell you this has been the worst Radisson experience in many years. The room was noisy from whatever there had been below in the yard below the window - it felt like a smoking place and sounded like a kindergarten. If you choose to close the window, you'd be exposed to all noises in the hotel - room cleaning, guests coming and going, etc. When approached the reception - they said they could do nothing about it, and nothing did they do. I went to Berlin to run a marathon, and naturally you would not be able to make it to the hotel by the 12 o clock check out - unless setting a world record. It took literally half an hour to pursude the guy at the reception to consider a late check out at all, and when he kindly agreed, it was 10 euros an hour extra charge. In no other Radisson that I have stayed in do they charge you for 2 first hours of late-check out, and very seldom they charge you at all if you reasonably check out by 4 pm. The reason they gave me the benefit of taking the shower in my own room was that I was a gold member. And it was only after I waived it at them (no CRM system) and asked what exactly are the extras they cater to their loyal customers - did not see any. A bottle of water, he said. Isnt that a great perk every guest is lured by? Well, fellow frequent travellers, this place is to be avoided. The location is not central (30 min to unter den Linden), the breakfast is basic, customer service is terrible. But to be fair, they do give a bottle of water!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Pleasant stay"

    • Reviewed: 2018-08-29
    • Trip type: Solo travel
  • I stayed two nights in Art´otel Berlin Mitte. The room was super clean and confortable. The reception and breakfast staff very nice. Even I could leave my backpack in the luggage room after I made the check out, and that was a great help for me.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • aberlin_mitte, Manager at art'otel berlin mitte, responded to this review 2018-08-30
    • Dear Guest, thank you for providing us with your valuable feedback. It was our pleasure reading such a wonderful review. It makes us very happy knowing that our team exceeded your expectations and that you enjoyed every moment of your stay with us. With hope to get another opportunity to welcome you, we are sending you our best regards! art'otel berlin mitte Management Team

  • "Excellent service, great room with lots of space."

    • Reviewed: 2018-04-23
    • Trip type: Family
  • We went there in our easter vacation, it's was really great and spacious room. The service was excellent and all requests were meet with a smile. The rooms very clean and really well equipped. We will without any doubt return soon.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • NTawakalsada, Manager at art'otel berlin mitte, responded to this review 2018-04-25
    • Dear Guest, thank you for taking time to write such an amazing review regarding your last stay at art'otel berlin mitte. We are more than delighted to see that everything was in line with your stay and we cannot wait for your next visit. Your comments will be shared with our team. We are looking forward to welcome you back. With our very best wishes art'otel berlin mitte Management Team

  • "Confortable"

    • Reviewed: 2017-12-15
    • Trip type: Couples
  • Art'otel is an excellent hotel near the Museum Insel and city Center is very recommendable and really comfortable. There was so hot in the rooms we must open the window (at -2ºC in the street) in order to can sleep because of the inside temperature.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • NTawakalsada, Manager at art'otel berlin mitte, responded to this review 2017-12-20
    • Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback on Tripadvisor. We are glad you enjoyed your stay enough to recommend it and think it is an excellent hotel. As you said, we are in a great position next to Museum Island and in walking distance of most tourist sites in central Berlin. We would like to apologies for the temperature issues, this is something we have been working on in the last few weeks. The whole team hope to see you in the future and whishes you a nice Christmas. Kind regards Nigina Tawakalsada Junior Operations Manager

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC