TripAdvisor traveler rating

tripadvisor rating 4.0 1402 reviews
Ranked #67 of 642 hotels in Berlin
"GreenLeader Bronze" GreenLeader Bronze

Traveler rating

Excellent
630
Very Good
511
Average
176
Poor
44
Terrible
41

Type of traveler

Business
214
Couples
580
Solo travel
61
Family
200
Friends getaway
219

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.0
Rooms
4.0
Service
4.0
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • I stayed in room 208 and I loved it. (X802GPjenniferl)
    5.0
    2022-06-13
  • Don’t book a courtyard room , don’t expect your room to be cleaned . (sarahndel)
    1.0
    2021-10-22
  • Make good use of the subway stop in front of the hotel, saved us so much time! (KL895)
    5.0
    2021-08-05
  • I didnt see other rooms so cant comment (584geraintj)
    5.0
    2020-02-03
  • Standard rooms are quite small so maybe consider an upgrade (yassu)
    4.0
    2019-10-26

Traveler reviews

  • "Berlin visit"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-09-12
    • Trip type: Family
  • Excellent service and facilities of the hotel. We came for 2 nights' visit, were checked in most efficiently and given a very comfortable and modern room. We asked for dinner facilities and were given four restaurants in the walking distance of a few minutes. Our taxi for departure was also booked by the hotel.

    • 5.0
      Rooms
    • 5.0
      Value
    • 5.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 5.0
      Location
    • 5.0
      Cleanliness
    • 5.0
      Service
    • art'otel berlin mitte team, Guest Services / Front Office at art'otel berlin mitte, responded to this review 2022-09-25
    • Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your stay in our hotel and also for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are glad that you liked our hotel and that the service was also very good for you. We hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you again and be attentive hosts to you again. Kind regards, art'otel berlin mitte Team

  • "Excellent boutique hotel"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-08-17
    • Trip type: Couples
  • A welcoming modern hotel, with an interesting collection of original prints by the distinguished German artist, George Baselitz. We stayed in an Artist's room, which was relatively small but equipped with everything we needed. An excellent shower. The breakfast buffet was very good and served in an attractive room overlooking the canal. The hotel is particularly well located, with access to two U-bahn stations and with the possibility of walking along the canal to the Museum Insel if you are energetic.

    • 5.0
      Rooms
    • 5.0
      Value
    • 5.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 4.0
      Location
    • 5.0
      Cleanliness
    • 5.0
      Service
    • art'otel berlin mitte team, Guest Services / Front Office at art'otel berlin mitte, responded to this review 2022-08-18
    • Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us your feedback. We are pleased that you were completely satisfied with the room and our breakfast offer and hope that you were able to enjoy Berlin to the fullest thanks to our location. It would be our pleasure to welcome you back for another memorable stay in the heart of Berlin. Kind regards, art'otel berlin mitte Team

  • "Convenient with Excellent Service and Value"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-08-05
    • Trip type: Family
  • I was not sure this hotel was going to be convenient but it was within my budget. The decor is good and it feels like a more preium experience in the common areas. Staff were great and very helpful. The bonus was beng next to the U bahn which meant it was easy to get anywhere

    • 5.0
      Rooms
    • 5.0
      Value
    • 5.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 5.0
      Location
    • 5.0
      Cleanliness
    • 5.0
      Service
    • art'otel berlin mitte team, Guest Services / Front Office at art'otel berlin mitte, responded to this review 2022-08-06
    • Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for having taken the time to review your recent stay and we are glad you were completely satisfied with all aspects of your visit. It would be wonderful to welcome you back soon. Kind regards, art'otel berlin mitte Team

  • "Berlin review"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-07-21
    • Trip type: Couples
  • Excellent stay. Pleasant and helpful staff. The only thing that I find not up to standard is this review methodology. Too complex . Will not do it again. By way of example having to do a 200 character review is very annoying.

    • 5.0
      Rooms
    • 5.0
      Value
    • 5.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 5.0
      Cleanliness
    • 5.0
      Service
    • art'otel berlin mitte team, Guest Services / Front Office at art'otel berlin mitte, responded to this review 2022-07-22
    • Dear Guest, Thank you for having chosen art'otel berlin mitte and for sharing your impressions with us. It is wonderful to know that you were satisfied with all aspects of your stay and that we managed to exceed your expectations. With the hope to get another opportunity to welcome you, we are sending you our best regards. art'otel berlin mitte Team

  • "Fantastic stay at Artotel Berlin MItte, prime location"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-07-08
    • Trip type: Friends getaway
  • I loved the hotel! The staff was super friendly and kind from the beginning, the room was spacious and cozy. The hotel is located just above an U-Bahn station, which connects you to every part of the city, but so many things are also within a short walking distance, including lots of great restaurants and Cafés. I had the best weekend there. Highly recommended!

    • art'otel berlin mitte team, Guest Services / Front Office at art'otel berlin mitte, responded to this review 2022-07-21
    • Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with other travellers. We are extremely happy to read that you were completely satisfied with your stay with us. Hopefully you will visit us again soon. Kind regards, art'otel berlin mitte Team

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC