TripAdvisor traveler rating

1278 reviews
Ranked #38 of 632 hotels in Berlin
GreenLeader Bronze Certificate of Excellence 2019

Type of traveler

Excellent
559
Very Good
486
Average
161
Poor
38
Terrible
34

Traveler rating

Business
191
Couples
548
Solo travel
57
Family
182
Friends getaway
211

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.0
Rooms
4.0
Service
4.0
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • The Art XL rooms are spacy and nice (janenjan)
    5.0
    2019-09-01
  • room 201 is bigger (HongKongJennifer)
    1.0
    2019-08-17
  • If want quiet room ask for one at the back. Front rooms overlook road. (Sally M)
    5.0
    2019-07-02
  • The XL room was fully sufficient for our party of three adult males. (CharemelonsDad)
    5.0
    2019-04-12
  • All rooms appear to be reasonably quiet though can be quite warm even in winter (_hazelrodger)
    5.0
    2019-04-05

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Pleasant stay"

    • Reviewed: 2018-08-29
    • Trip type: Solo travel
  • I stayed two nights in Art´otel Berlin Mitte. The room was super clean and confortable. The reception and breakfast staff very nice. Even I could leave my backpack in the luggage room after I made the check out, and that was a great help for me.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • aberlin_mitte, Manager at art'otel berlin mitte, responded to this review 2018-08-30
    • Dear Guest, thank you for providing us with your valuable feedback. It was our pleasure reading such a wonderful review. It makes us very happy knowing that our team exceeded your expectations and that you enjoyed every moment of your stay with us. With hope to get another opportunity to welcome you, we are sending you our best regards! art'otel berlin mitte Management Team

  • "Excellent service, great room with lots of space."

    • Reviewed: 2018-04-23
    • Trip type: Family
  • We went there in our easter vacation, it's was really great and spacious room. The service was excellent and all requests were meet with a smile. The rooms very clean and really well equipped. We will without any doubt return soon.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • NTawakalsada, Manager at art'otel berlin mitte, responded to this review 2018-04-25
    • Dear Guest, thank you for taking time to write such an amazing review regarding your last stay at art'otel berlin mitte. We are more than delighted to see that everything was in line with your stay and we cannot wait for your next visit. Your comments will be shared with our team. We are looking forward to welcome you back. With our very best wishes art'otel berlin mitte Management Team

  • "Confortable"

    • Reviewed: 2017-12-15
    • Trip type: Couples
  • Art'otel is an excellent hotel near the Museum Insel and city Center is very recommendable and really comfortable. There was so hot in the rooms we must open the window (at -2ºC in the street) in order to can sleep because of the inside temperature.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • NTawakalsada, Manager at art'otel berlin mitte, responded to this review 2017-12-20
    • Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback on Tripadvisor. We are glad you enjoyed your stay enough to recommend it and think it is an excellent hotel. As you said, we are in a great position next to Museum Island and in walking distance of most tourist sites in central Berlin. We would like to apologies for the temperature issues, this is something we have been working on in the last few weeks. The whole team hope to see you in the future and whishes you a nice Christmas. Kind regards Nigina Tawakalsada Junior Operations Manager

  • "Great hotel"

    • Reviewed: 2017-08-23
    • Trip type: Family
  • Great hotel in very good area! Friendly staff and nice clean hotel. The U-bahn is so close and we used it many times to takes us further. Although some there was no problem walking to Alexanderplatz and the Museum Island. Also some nice restarants in the area.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • NTawakalsada, Junior Operations Manager at art'otel berlin mitte, responded to this review 2017-08-24
    • Hi Christianu746, Thank you so much for your great feedback! I am very happy that our team had the pleasure to welcome you at art'otel Berlin mitte and we look forward to welcoming you back. Take care Nigina Tawakalsada Junior Operations Manager

  • "I can't recommend this hotel enough"

    • Reviewed: 2017-08-21
    • Trip type: Family
  • The hotel is centrally placed, right next to a U Bahn stop and a 15 minute walk to Alexanderplatz which is one of the stops on the Bus Sightseeing Tour. The hotel itself has extremely friendly and informative staff - nothing was too much trouble and any question was met with a smile. Everything about our stay was perfect - the size and decoration of the room, comfortable beds, powerful shower, delicious food, efficient room service, air conditioning, efficient internet connection....We would definitely stay here again.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • NTawakalsada, Junior Operations Manager at art'otel berlin mitte, responded to this review 2017-08-24
    • Hi Wendy, ...and we would definitley love to have you here back with us in the art'otel Berlin mitte. What an excellent review! We really appreciate your recommendation from the heart, thank you so much! We look forward to welcoming you back again. Much love from Berlin, Nigina Tawakalsada Junior Operations Manager

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC