TripAdvisor traveler rating

tripadvisor rating 4.0 1432 reviews
Ranked #62 of 642 hotels in Berlin
"GreenLeader Bronze" GreenLeader Bronze

Traveler rating

Excellent
649
Very Good
517
Average
178
Poor
45
Terrible
43

Type of traveler

Business
223
Couples
586
Solo travel
62
Family
203
Friends getaway
219

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.0
Rooms
4.0
Service
4.0
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • If you insist on waking up at 07:00 max, leave the window open and let the raven wake you. (206gilc)
    5.0
    2023-01-17
  • DO NOT GO HERE! THEY HAVE NO IDEA WHAT CUSTOMER SERVICE IS! THEY DELETE REVIEWS! EVEN THE RADISSON CHAIN WON'T RESPOND TO YOU ! (O7795JGalif)
    1.0
    2022-10-25
  • I stayed in room 208 and I loved it. (X802GPjenniferl)
    5.0
    2022-06-13
  • Don’t book a courtyard room , don’t expect your room to be cleaned . (sarahndel)
    1.0
    2021-10-22
  • Make good use of the subway stop in front of the hotel, saved us so much time! (KL895)
    5.0
    2021-08-05

Traveler reviews

  • "Solid option for a week in Berlin!"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2023-01-29
    • Trip type: Solo travel
  • Art'otel might be my new favourite brand. They design and decor is great, the rooms are quality and the staff is friendly. I used the fitness centre, which was good, but didn't get a chance to try out the restaurant or bar.

    • 5.0
      Rooms
    • 5.0
      Value
    • 5.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 4.0
      Location
    • 5.0
      Cleanliness
    • 5.0
      Service
    • art'otel berlin mitte team, Guest Services / Front Office at art'otel berlin mitte, responded to this review 2023-02-01
    • Dear Guest, We appreciate you taking your time to share your feedback in regards to your recent stay with us. It was our pleasure reading such a wonderful review. It makes us very happy knowing that you found the design and decor so beautiful and that you liked our friendly staff. We would love to get another opportunity to welcome you agian at the art'otel Berlin Mitte. Stay healthy! Kind regards, art'otel Berlin Mitte Team

  • "An irreplacable part of the Berlin experience"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2023-01-17
    • Trip type:
  • Art'otel in Mitte exceeds the expectations for every type of traveler, from the grumpy to the jumpy. It found the optimal sweet spot between being classic and intimate. It's an affordable, hidden, luxurios gem that doesn't boast of its importance through distasteful opulence. For example, while the gym is relatively small, there's one machine that has 12 different excersizes, so it's reassuring for travelers worrying about missing their routine. Having to reserve a date for the cozy sauna room means having it all for yourself and whoever you'd like to bring along, something you won't even get at your own country club or Gym. The hotel expresses it's love for local German arts while meeting the highest standards of cleanliness and punctuality. The rooms are comfy, and once you've had breakfast you'll be waiting for the next morning. You'd find yourself wanting to stay in the bar all day with its design, service and flavours, and the staff breathes life into all this, with a touch for service that's can't be taught anywhere. The front office agents- Juliane, Denny, Melina, Rodrigo & Christian became our friends and made every peculiar request understandable. Shira, the Guest Relations Supervisor, gave us a thorough tour through the history and art of the building and even sang for us at our request, which made us appreciate it even more. I dare you hear her perform "Vilja lied" without shedding tears. I've kept the best for last- This Hotel serves a world class cup of coffee. In a city of 3.6 million people, Odai is the magician to look for. His touch turns Robusta into Arabica (water into wine in coffee language) and a disappointed palate into a hopeful one. In a major capital city that reflects the growing dichotomy between nobel and expendable, art'otel helps in reminding you of what it feels to be human again. It's a top class business that isn't aware of it's gravitas. It's everything we'd want and imagine a hotel to be, and holds many lessons other competitors can learn from.

    • 5.0
      Value
    • 5.0
      Location
    • 5.0
      Service
    • art'otel berlin mitte team, Guest Services / Front Office at art'otel berlin mitte, responded to this review 2023-01-18
    • Dear Guest, Thank you for your fabulous feedback and we are very pleased to read it. It is wonderful to know how happy you were after your stay at the art'otel Berlin Mitte and that you share so many positive, detailed thoughts with us. In addition, your comment has a very positive impact on our team, as their work and effort is appreciated. We would be honoured to welcome you again to our hotel. Kind regards, art'otel Berlin Mitte Team

  • "My favourite hotel in Berlin"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2023-01-01
    • Trip type: Family
  • I frequently visit Berlin and I have tried many different hotels. This was by far the best overall experience, value for money, comfort, service quality. The hotel has a great atmosphere with etchings and original paintings from world class artists that decorate all the rooms. Beds are comfortable and staff was very friendly and professional. Especially the bar, the quality of drinks/cocktails and coffee was just superb and the outstanding guest relations manager, Shira, who would take care of us as if we were family. The breakfast selection was ok, since I am not a breakfast eater it didn't bother me, but there is room for a little improvement there to increase the variety of foods. There is no pool but a little wellness area with a sauna and a gym, which is sufficient for a business trip.

    • 5.0
      Rooms
    • 5.0
      Value
    • 5.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 5.0
      Location
    • 5.0
      Cleanliness
    • 5.0
      Service
    • art'otel berlin mitte team, Guest Services / Front Office at art'otel berlin mitte, responded to this review 2023-01-02
    • Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and we hope that you had a pleasant time in Berlin. It is so nice to read that you were satisfied overall with your visit and that, among other things, the friendliness of our staff, the comfort and the service quality appealed to you so much.We look forward to welcoming you again. Kind regards, art'otel Berlin Mitte Team Kind regards, art'otel Berlin Mitte Team

  • "Great Hotel for Xmas Markets"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-12-22
    • Trip type: Family
  • XL Suite is great for a family of 4. Hotel very clean and located well for Xmas markets. Bar is not open until around 4-5pm, which could be improved, but other than that, it is a fantastic hotel with welcoming staff.

    • 5.0
      Rooms
    • 5.0
      Value
    • 5.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 5.0
      Location
    • 5.0
      Cleanliness
    • 5.0
      Service
    • art'otel berlin mitte team, Guest Services / Front Office at art'otel berlin mitte, responded to this review 2022-12-22
    • Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your feedback related to your recent stay at the art'otel Berlin Mitte. We are very happy to know you had an enjoyable and satisfying stay with us and that you appreciated the perfect location and the comfortable room. It would be wonderful to welcome you back on your next visit to Berlin. Kind regards, art'otel Berlin Mitte Team

  • "Quick break to Berlin"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-12-20
    • Trip type: Family
  • This hotel is perfect for a sort break to Berlin. It’s right by the U Bahn which makes it really easy to travel around Berlin. The hotel is clean and the beds are really comfy. The bathrooms are spotless. It’s no Ritz but it doesn’t try to be. Staff are friendly and helpful. Room on the roadside is a little noisy at times but nothing to cry about. All in all great value for money.

    • art'otel berlin mitte team, Guest Services / Front Office at art'otel berlin mitte, responded to this review 2022-12-22
    • Dear Guest, We appreciate you taking your time to share your feedback in regards to your recent stay with us. We are pleased that you generally felt very comfortable in our hotel and that you liked the location, the cleanliness, as well as the friendly staff. We would be very happy if you would visit us again soon to offer you another nice experience in our hotel. Kind regards, art'otel Berlin Mitte Team

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC