TripAdvisor traveler rating

2013 reviews
Ranked #69 of 396 hotels in Amsterdam
"Traveler's Choice" Traveler's Choice

Type of traveler

Excellent
1343
Very Good
443
Average
130
Poor
56
Terrible
41

Traveler rating

Business
257
Couples
1057
Solo travel
90
Family
256
Friends getaway
234

Rating summary

Location
5.0
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.5
Service
4.5
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • best views, best location, quite place, professional staff (dragangreensmith)
    5.0
    2019-07-03
  • They're probably all good. (derek t)
    5.0
    2019-06-19
  • There is construction going on and several tram routes adjacent to the hotel, so if noise bothers you, request a quiet room. (Ralph K)
    3.0
    2019-05-20
  • Avoid rooms in 1st floor if you are looking for quiet room. (Jmaitt)
    2.0
    2019-02-26
  • Iconic room! (Kavlinge_2015)
    5.0
    2018-08-20

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "We will definitely come back"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-17
    • Trip type: Couples
  • comfy, artsy, and some staff are friendly (some are not but no biggie). our room was fantastic and always clean. the drinks at 5&33 bar was the best. the bellmen were the highlight of the lobby. they would greet you with their big smiles and jokes. glad we tried this hotel.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
  • "different but classy"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-14
    • Trip type: Solo travel
  • It was my third time staying in the Art'otel. I really appreciate its decor and consistent art theme. The staff made me feel valuable and at home. The breakfast buffet was outstanding. I was disappointed not to have been able to obtain a softer pillow.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Nice hotel, central location"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-08
    • Trip type: Business
  • Very nice hotel. Central in the city nearby the station and all shopping and restaurant area's. We booked via booking.com. There was mentioned, room with historical view, but tis was, even if it was more expensive than the other rooms, not the case.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Adrianna B, Front Office team at Art'otel Amsterdam, responded to this review 2019-08-11
    • Dear gjacob250934, Thank you for taking the time to review us. I am pleased to see that you enjoyed your overall stay with us. Warm regards, Monica Team art'otel

  • "A review"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-01
    • Trip type: Friends getaway
  • Great hotel. Would stay here again in a heartbeat. Great Service. Great location. Great accommodations overall. The proximity to all modes of transportation is also a plus. Loved the bathroom and the room service.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • Adrianna B, Front Office team at Art'otel Amsterdam, responded to this review 2019-08-04
    • Dear 291anthony, Thank you for your kind review. It is a true pleasure to see that you enjoyed every aspect of your stay. We hope to welcome you back again in art'otel Amsterdam! Warm regards, Monica Team art'otel

  • "Stay in Artotel"

    • Reviewed: 2019-07-28
    • Trip type: Family
  • · Everything the staff is great and the property is magnificent also location is the best Also the staff is ver helpful and very professional really this Hotel must have 6 Star and not five . Thanks for the whole team to solve all our problems and really they are very happy to serve children and helping them. Especially Mr.Dimitri’s

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Adrianna B, Guest Relations Manager at Art'otel Amsterdam, responded to this review 2019-07-29
    • Dear Qatareye999, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience! We are delighted to read that you enjoyed our guest service and that you are giving us an extra star! :-). We look forward to welcoming you with us again in the near future! Kind regards, Janice Front office hostess

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC