TripAdvisor traveler rating

tripadvisor rating 4.5 2215 reviews
Ranked #78 of 418 hotels in Amsterdam
"Travelers Choice 2022" Travelers Choice 2022

Traveler rating

Excellent
1454
Very Good
494
Average
148
Poor
64
Terrible
55

Type of traveler

Business
287
Couples
1117
Solo travel
100
Family
274
Friends getaway
247

Rating summary

Location
5.0
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.5
Service
4.5
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Watch out for bikes coming in both directions! (Roger C)
    5.0
    2022-07-01
  • All rooms seem excellent (garrymN1767VE)
    5.0
    2022-06-22
  • Make sure the rooms delivers on all promises before unpacking (brian c)
    1.0
    2022-06-01
  • Book an Iconic view room! (EstellaLaru)
    5.0
    2022-05-07
  • Try to avoid rooms in the north side, as the lightrail tracks are just outside the windows; some may find that noisy. (Paul Y)
    4.0
    2022-04-11

Traveler reviews

  • "Wonderful stay for our 25th wedding anniversary"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-07-02
    • Trip type:
  • The hotel was great, but the staff make it better. All were really friendly and knowledgeable. Location of hotel is brilliant close to all trains and trams and also short walks to all areas like china town, museums and Dam square. Would definitely come to Amsterdam again and would choose this hotel.

    • 4.0
      Rooms
    • 5.0
      Value
    • 3.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 5.0
      Location
    • 4.0
      Cleanliness
    • 5.0
      Service
  • "Perfect location. Exquisite restaurant"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-07-01
    • Trip type: Family
  • Excellently-decorated boutique hotel steps away from Central Station. The spacious rooms are tastefully decorated with art. The bathroom is large with a powerful rain shower head. The attached restaurant has a Portuguese-theme delicious menu. I hugely recommend making a reservation here one night. The breakfast package is worth the small room price increment. It is a hot breakfast with made-to-order eggs if you want.

  • "Amsterdam Gem"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-06-22
    • Trip type:
  • From the moment you enter the reception of the well placed hotel your experience begins. The visual impact tells you there is something pleasingly different about the experience ahead of you. Polite. professional and attentive staff await you. Room was beautifully laid out where we found a clean comfortable and up market accommodation. Position was opposite main train station with canal, attractions, cafes and transport at the door step. Breakfast was beautifully laid out and of terrific standard. Staff couldn't do enough for us

    • 4.0
      Value
    • 5.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 5.0
      Service
    • CustomerService PPHE, Owner at art'otel Amsterdam, responded to this review 2022-06-24
    • Dear garrymN1767VE, thank you for taking the time to review us. We are overjoyed by your appreciation and compliments! How lovely you enjoyed our rooms, service, location, and breakfast. We do hope to see you again for another pleasant experience. Kind Regards, Irene

  • "Great location"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-06-17
    • Trip type:
  • Straight across from the station, so near the tram stops Arty hotel, great amenities in the bedroom and bathroom of the junior suite Staff very friendly and courteous. Nothing too much trouble. Breakfast not my thing, but there was plenty of variety

    • 5.0
      Rooms
    • 5.0
      Value
    • 5.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 5.0
      Location
    • 5.0
      Cleanliness
    • 5.0
      Service
    • CustomerService PPHE, Owner at art'otel Amsterdam, responded to this review 2022-06-20
    • Dear louiseh368, thank you for your review. We are glad you loved your stay with us, and hope to welcome you back very soon. Kind Regards, Irene

  • "very nice"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-06-15
    • Trip type:
  • its a very nice hotel right infront the amsterdaam central station , restaurant and bar is very nice if the weather is not helpfull outside, they have gym and the nice things is that you can rent a byck inside the hotel without worrying to return it back on time before shop close or having to pay a deposit I like the bathroom inside my room it was very big and chilling

    • 5.0
      Rooms
    • 4.0
      Value
    • 4.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 5.0
      Cleanliness
    • CustomerService PPHE, Owner at art'otel Amsterdam, responded to this review 2022-06-16
    • Dear reehaamm90, thank you for your review. We are happy you enjoyed your stay with us, and hope to welcome you back soon. Kind Regards, Irene

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC