TripAdvisor traveler rating

2160 reviews
Ranked #85 of 411 hotels in Amsterdam

Traveler rating

Excellent
1418
Very Good
483
Average
146
Poor
62
Terrible
51

Type of traveler

Business
284
Couples
1100
Solo travel
96
Family
272
Friends getaway
245

Rating summary

Location
5.0
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.5
Service
4.5
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Nice room and helpful night staff (TisjeboyTeejai)
    5.0
    2020-03-10
  • very nice rooms (RocheGabon)
    5.0
    2020-02-22
  • Room looking to the Train central station square (sharifs561)
    5.0
    2020-02-01
  • High rooms avoid noise from construction works and in house disco. (Sue W)
    3.0
    2020-01-29
  • Ask for an exterior room if you would like to open your window. They are also a bit cooler than the interior room. (Travelbugmom2)
    5.0
    2019-09-10

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Amazing hotel"

    • Reviewed: 2020-03-08
    • Trip type:
  • Fantastic hotel, great location & superb staff, very helpful at check in & amazing breakfast as well - I would highly recommend this hotel & I will definitely be coming back in the future - looking forward to it already

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • FedePPHE, Online Reputation Coordinator at Art'otel Amsterdam, responded to this review 2020-03-09
    • Thank you for giving us a perfect rating and for recommending our hotel to other travellers. We are so glad you had a great stay with us - it is wonderful to see you enjoyed the breakfast and location of the hotel, and thanks for your lovely comment for the team - I can't wait to share it! Thank you for sharing your feedback with us, and we hope to see you again soon. Take care, Federica

  • "Excellent hotel"

    • Reviewed: 2020-03-07
    • Trip type:
  • An excellent,well located hotel with fantastic facilities and wonderful staff only spoilt by the noise of the on goingworks outside the hotel The hotel is beautifully furnished and the bar / breakfast area is one of the best that I have come across in my many years of travel.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • FedePPHE, Online Reputation Coordinator at Art'otel Amsterdam, responded to this review 2020-03-09
    • Thank you for the review, Colin. We are happy to see that you enjoyed your stay and loved the location and facilities of the hotel. It is wonderful to read your kind words for our team, and to hear that for you we have one of the best bar/breakfast area! We hope we'll have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon. Take care, Federica

  • "Art'otel"

    • Reviewed: 2020-03-04
    • Trip type:
  • Beautiful hotel in the centre of the city with amazing views of Amsterdam, the staff are friendly and characteristic. The hotel offers plenty in terms of hospitality and the city offers plenty in terms of attractions and fun exciting opportunities for you to take as well as having big name shops in the high street. This hotel is essentially the beating heart of the city and will be there for your early morning wonders to your late night adventures.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • FedePPHE, Online Reputation Coordinator at Art'otel Amsterdam, responded to this review 2020-03-04
    • Thanks for the awesome review. We are over the moon that you had a 5 stars experience with us and that our fantastic location and service met your expectations. It is wonderful that you enjoyed staying in the heart of the city with us, and we look forward to welcoming you back again. All the best, Federica

  • "4 days in Amsterdam"

    • Reviewed: 2020-02-16
    • Trip type:
  • The location is perfect to visit the city and to get to the airport, just next to the train station Breakfast is amazing with different choices of eggs The room was not so clean. it had dust and other stains.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • NikiPPHE, Online Reputation Coordinator at Art'otel Amsterdam, responded to this review 2020-02-17
    • Hey Salomé! Cheers for the 5/5 rating and positive review! We are over the moon to hear you enjoyed your time with us at art'otel. We will work on the little hiccups and hope to make your next experience even better. All the best! - Niki

  • "Amsterdam"

    • Reviewed: 2020-02-05
    • Trip type:
  • Definitely a hotel I'll revisit in Amsterdam lovely and lovely staff, great location.. room was amazing and facilities in the hotel were second to none.. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Amsterdam..

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • NikiPPHE, Online Reputation Coordinator at Art'otel Amsterdam, responded to this review 2020-02-06
    • Hey! We are buzzing to hear you had an amazing time with us in art'otel! Hope you can join us again soon for another fun adventure. We would love to have you in 5&33! Best wishes. - Niki

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC