TripAdvisor traveler rating

1999 reviews
Ranked #67 of 395 hotels in Amsterdam
"Traveler's Choice" Traveler's Choice

Type of traveler

Excellent
1337
Very Good
438
Average
128
Poor
56
Terrible
40

Traveler rating

Business
253
Couples
1056
Solo travel
87
Family
255
Friends getaway
232

Rating summary

Location
5.0
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.5
Service
4.5
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • best views, best location, quite place, professional staff (dragangreensmith)
    5.0
    2019-07-03
  • They're probably all good. (derek t)
    5.0
    2019-06-19
  • There is construction going on and several tram routes adjacent to the hotel, so if noise bothers you, request a quiet room. (Ralph K)
    3.0
    2019-05-20
  • Avoid rooms in 1st floor if you are looking for quiet room. (Jmaitt)
    2.0
    2019-02-26
  • Try an iconic room! (St_AndrewsZoover)
    5.0
    2018-12-11

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Amsterdam Art’otel"

    • Reviewed: 2019-07-17
    • Trip type: Couples
  • Very conveniently located, close to the train station and easily accessible to all of the sights. Great breakfast included. Good size rooms, but not much in the way of views. Our biggest issue was lighting. Very dark.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Recent Stay"

    • Reviewed: 2019-07-01
    • Trip type: Family
  • Based on your Trip Advisor reviews we were excited about staying at your hotel. When entering the lobby and seeing all of the great art work we knew we were in for a treat. Starting with your attentive staff, wonderful rooms, to the fine dining you sold us on making Art'otel our hotel of choice in Amsterdam.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Adrianna B, Guest Relations Manager at Art'otel Amsterdam, responded to this review 2019-07-03
    • Dear Charles C, Thank you for your review! We are thrilled you’ve enjoyed your stay with us so much. You can be sure your positive comments will not go unnoticed. We cannot wait to welcome you in art’otel Amsterdam once again in the future! Best regards, Adrianna, Guest relations artist

  • "From Mat"

    • Reviewed: 2019-07-01
    • Trip type: Couples
  • Immaculately appointed hotel in a great location and super helpful staff. Only thing I do not like is the fact that I have to put 200 characters in this review. But still totally recommend a stay at this hotel.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • Adrianna B, Guest Relations Manager at Art'otel Amsterdam, responded to this review 2019-07-03
    • Dear Seaside30663491761, Thank you for your review! We are delighted you’ve enjoyed your stay with us so much. It is great to hear you’ve had fantastic stay and you can be sure your positive comments about our staff will not go unnoticed! We cannot wait for your next stay with us. Best regards, Adrianna, Guest relations artist

  • "Top notch 5 star hotel!!!"

    • Reviewed: 2019-06-25
    • Trip type: Couples
  • Centrally located hotel, at walking distance from Centraal Amsterdam station. Really friendly and informative staff and a smooth check in check out experience. Highly recommended for people wishing to stay in the heart of Amsterdam at a top notch 5 star hotel!!!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Adrianna B, Guest Relations Manager at Art'otel Amsterdam, responded to this review 2019-06-27
    • Dear Danish D, Thank you for your review! We are thrilled you’ve enjoyed your stay with us so much. You can be sure your positive comments will not go unnoticed. We cannot wait to welcome you in art’otel Amsterdam once again in the future! Best regards, Adrianna, Guest relations artist

  • "The best place to stay when visiting Amsterdam"

    • Reviewed: 2019-06-18
    • Trip type: Family
  • Whenever we come to Amsterdam we stay in this hotel. The greeting is always fantastic and the staff make you feel like you as guests are the most important people in the hotel. The locations great, the bar at night with the Dj's are great, the rooms are great. Can't wait for my next trip.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Adrianna B, Guest Relations Manager at Art'otel Amsterdam, responded to this review 2019-06-19
    • Dear johnnymaginn, Thank you for your review! We are delighted you’ve enjoyed your stay with us so much once again! Also thank you for your positive comments regarding our staff, you can be sure they do not go unnoticed. We cannot wait to welcome you in art’otel Amsterdam on another occasion in the future! Best regards, Adrianna, Guest relations artist

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC