TripAdvisor traveler rating

tripadvisor rating 4.5 2242 reviews
Ranked #77 of 419 hotels in Amsterdam

Traveler rating

Excellent
1474
Very Good
497
Average
149
Poor
67
Terrible
55

Type of traveler

Business
290
Couples
1124
Solo travel
103
Family
275
Friends getaway
247

Rating summary

Location
5.0
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.5
Service
4.5
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Get a room with a view (EpicDownUnder)
    3.0
    2022-11-14
  • Look out facing the Train station.Go to an upper floor (4) (Betty65SeattleWA)
    5.0
    2022-10-17
  • Watch out for bikes coming in both directions! (Roger C)
    5.0
    2022-07-01
  • All rooms seem excellent (garrymN1767VE)
    5.0
    2022-06-22
  • Make sure the rooms delivers on all promises before unpacking (brian c)
    1.0
    2022-06-01

Traveler reviews

  • "great stay"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-11-28
    • Trip type: Solo travel
  • First time to Amsterdam. i was super happy with my hotel selection. I would recommend this to anyone. Store right around the corner. walking distance to basically everything. Staff was very pleasant. Breakfast was awesome to top it off!

    • 5.0
      Rooms
    • 5.0
      Value
    • 5.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 5.0
      Location
    • 5.0
      Cleanliness
    • 5.0
      Service
    • CustomerService PPHE, Owner at art'otel Amsterdam, responded to this review 2022-11-29
    • Dear hinkelpg, thank you for your review. We are delighted that you loved your stay with us, especially our handy location, tasty breakfast, and lovely service, and hope to welcome you back soon for another pleasant experience. Kind Regards, Irene

  • "Amazing hotel"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-11-24
    • Trip type: Couples
  • Good staff Beautiful clean rooms Spacious bathroom Good services Did not take the breakfast or visit the restaurant so cannot comment in that Right opposite the central station Very close to the canal district

    • 5.0
      Rooms
    • 5.0
      Value
    • 5.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 5.0
      Location
    • 5.0
      Cleanliness
    • 5.0
      Service
  • "Location! Location!! and ambiance"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-10-17
    • Trip type: Couples
  • We arrived after a 12 hour flight from USA and train trip in from Airport Directly across the street from the Grand Tain Station Awaited our Hotel. VERY modern interior design.. Room Clean, nicely dicecorated, nice amenities and VERY FRIENDLY front lobby staff!!! When my husband lost his wedding ring housekeeping offer to go thru the vacuum clarinet to see it it had been picked up.. Breakfast (Included in our room rate) was 5 stars!!! Bar lacked a little splendor but we were happy to rebook for our departure just repeating the same steps in reverse! We will definitely book again!

    • 5.0
      Value
    • 5.0
      Cleanliness
    • 5.0
      Service
  • "Many thanks from your Scottish Visitor"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-10-17
    • Trip type: Couples
  • We thoroughly enjoyed staying at the hotel. The staff were terrific, the room - amazing... I almost had to roll out the Restaurant after brekky!... We''ll be back next Spring. Thank you to all the staff - you were all stars !

    • 5.0
      Rooms
    • 5.0
      Value
    • 5.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 5.0
      Location
    • 5.0
      Cleanliness
    • 5.0
      Service
  • "One of the best hotels in Amsterdam"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-10-12
    • Trip type: Solo travel
  • I can only express how outstanding this hotel is. I booked this hotel as a Gold Rewards member and was upgraded to a king room with iconic view. A slight misunderstanding about the reservation was quickly rectified. The staff at this hotel are exceptionally friendly and use every opportunity to greet guests when they enter or leave the hotel. The hotel decor is quirky in that it is filled with eclectic styles of art in all forms. The gallery at basement level is well worth a visit and the collections are for sale. The rooms are very well equipped with coffee machine, minibar, top quality Elemis toiletries, weighing scales and a selection of arty books. The beds are exceptionally comfortable to enable a good night’s sleep. The breakfast buffet is diverse and offers a wide selection of hot and cold dishes. The ambiance of the restaurant is calm and inviting and again, you are surrounded by objets d’art as you eat. If you are seeking a hotel which is out of the ordinary but close to the central station then this is the hotel for you. I highly recommend this hotel.

    • CustomerService PPHE, Owner at art'otel Amsterdam, responded to this review 2022-10-14
    • Dear JohnDaniell, thank you for your nice feedback! We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your whole stay and lovely to read such nice comments regarding the hotel recommendation! We truly hope you come back to stay with us again very soon. Kind regards, Solari

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC