TripAdvisor traveler rating

tripadvisor rating 4.5 309 reviews
Ranked #2 of 92 hotels in Antananarivo

Traveler rating

Excellent
176
Very Good
115
Average
14
Poor
3
Terrible
1

Type of traveler

Business
147
Couples
63
Solo travel
23
Family
31
Friends getaway
23

Rating summary

Sleep Quality
4.5
Location
4.0
Rooms
4.5
Service
4.5
Value
4.5
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • If looking for clothing, the shops right next door are pricey but just a few blocks away there are some great and cheap clothing stores (Voyager621562)
    5.0
    2022-06-30
  • Any of the second floor rooms around the pool are great...with good views. (NCBW)
    5.0
    2019-08-08
  • The rooms facing the water are peaceful with a nice view (Valencia L)
    5.0
    2019-01-01
  • Ask for a lake view (kristenx415)
    5.0
    2018-09-21
  • Take a room with a balcony which faces the water front. (Nirvanjyoti)
    5.0
    2017-08-08

Traveler reviews

  • "Comfortable and clean stay -- would definitely come again!"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-11-28
    • Trip type:
  • Clean room, comfy bed, very hot water and excellent service from the staff. The free breakfast was decent: lots of breads and pastries, hard-boiled eggs, some fruit and a lot of cheese. I appreciated the small, hospitable touches around the hotel: free filtered bottled water in my room, lemon water and candies in the lobby, and comfy sofas and chairs in the lobby. The hotel staff were also kind enough to let me leave some stuff in their storage closest while I left the capital for a week. It was all there waiting for me when I checked back in a week later. Thank you!

    • 4.0
      Value
    • 5.0
      Location
    • 5.0
      Service
    • ERICK HANJAZAKA, Autre at Radisson Antananarivo Waterfront, responded to this review 2022-11-29
    • Dear MelSoul, Thank you for sharing your experience on Tripadvisor! It's a real pleasure to read that you fully enjoyed your stay with us.I will make sure to share your comment with all the hotel’s team. Hope to welcome you again at Radisson Waterfront for your next stay Best regards

  • "A Gem, worth the money"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-06-30
    • Trip type: Business
  • Room was basic bland hotel… first world comforts… but boy did I enjoy it by the end of a day walking around Tana! Safe, super helpful and friendly staff, great wifi and electricity, hot water. Restaurant was cheap and fast and the food was amazing. Try the zebu steak! Breakfast cafe-au-Lait and French pastries… I got room service one night when I was tired and didn’t feel like waiting, no extra charge. Location is good close enough to center to get a taste of real Tana but a quiet safe area. And a pool!

    • ERICK HANJAZAKA, Autre at Radisson Antananarivo Waterfront, responded to this review 2022-07-02
    • Dear Voyager621562, Thank you for sharing your experience on Tripadvisor! It's a real pleasure to read that you fully enjoyed your stay with us.I will make sure to share your comment with all the hotel’s team. Hope to welcome you again at Radisson Waterfront for your next stay Best regards

  • "Wonderful stay."

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2021-12-02
    • Trip type: Business
  • Classic rooms,Spacious and clean rooms.Located in cool area of Tana city. Home away from home.Clean staff ,Good service and high class attendance. Thanks alot for your hospitality and looking forward to come again.

    • 5.0
      Value
    • 5.0
      Location
    • 5.0
      Service
    • ERICK HANJAZAKA, Autre at Radisson Antananarivo Waterfront, responded to this review 2021-12-03
    • Dear 734sylvesters, Thank you for your comments and your perfect ratings of the hotel and our team. We are pleased to hear that you appreciated your long stay with us, especially the room quality, location, and also the service. Looking forward to seeing you again soon at Tamboho Boutik Hotel. Best regards

  • "Excellent service!!"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2021-12-02
    • Trip type: Couples
  • We stay at Tamboho every time we come to Tana. The staff is great and very accomodating to us and our dog. We are very pleased and give the hotel a 5 star rating :) being next to the Tana Waterfront is also a plus as we can get anything we need easily.

    • ERICK HANJAZAKA, Autre at Radisson Antananarivo Waterfront, responded to this review 2021-12-03
    • Dear R2838EXmiguels, Thank you for being a regular guest at our hotel and for your positive review as well. We are glad to learn that you were pleased related to your stay and it is always a pleasure to see your cute dog Luna amoung us. We hope to host you again soon at Tamboho Boutik Hotel. Best regards

  • "Lovely staff and boutique feel "

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2020-03-21
    • Trip type: Business
  • I stayed here for almost two weeks and had such a lovely time. The staff were so kind, welcoming and friendly. The restaurant had delicious food and a large selection of nice wines. The rooms were large, had working AC, nice bathrooms and comfortable beds. I highly recommend this hotel to visitors. On a separate note, there was a large grocery store across the street, as well as some retail shops if you wanted to purchase snacks or gifts. Additionally, the staff were happy to help with bags and taxi arrangements. Thank you for such a lovely stay. A bientot!

    • Haja Noelindrahotsoa, Autre at Radisson Antananarivo Waterfront, responded to this review 2020-03-23
    • Dear Habuk, Thank you for your comments and your perfect ratings of our hotel and our team. We are glad to note your appreciation of the hospitality and amenities offered at our hotel Looking forward to seeing you again soon. Best regards

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC