TripAdvisor traveler rating

1239 reviews
Ranked #9 of 26 hotels in Trondheim

Type of traveler

Excellent
341
Very Good
517
Average
244
Poor
91
Terrible
46

Traveler rating

Business
430
Couples
369
Solo travel
78
Family
196
Friends getaway
115

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.0
Rooms
4.0
Service
4.0
Value
3.5
Cleanliness
4.0

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Check booker to get advantageous discount... (TravelRat-75)
    5.0
    2019-08-16
  • Try to get a rom away from the street, and possibly overlooking the river. (Eirik R)
    4.0
    2019-06-12
  • Always ask for an upgrade. The super friendly staff will provide it if possible. (HannesKunart)
    4.0
    2019-05-10
  • Ask for an outside room if you like fresh air. Most of the rooms are facing into atriums (Jan Fredrik T)
    4.0
    2019-03-08
  • Try to get a room with a canal view. (RoySandlapper)
    5.0
    2018-08-17

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Excellent service"

    • Reviewed: 2019-01-20
    • Trip type: Business
  • I was very pleased to attend a conference at the Radisson Blue Hotel, and it was a fantastic experience. Great bedroom, clean, spacious and with any thing needed for a business trip - quiet, with a big table to work, and excellent WiFi connection. The food was excellent and there was plenty of choices. That salmon was amazing!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Signe K, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Royal Garden Hotel, Trondheim, responded to this review 2019-01-23
    • Dear guest Thank you for feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to hear that you had a memorable stay with us. We are looking forward to welcoming you back again. Best regards Signe Kroknes/Front Office Manager

  • "Great location"

    • Reviewed: 2019-01-15
    • Trip type: Solo travel
  • Nice room, terrific breakfast (as usual with this chain), friendly staff, and perhaps the perfect spot In Trondheim. My room was lacking available access to outside air, making it a bit too warm and stuffy, but otherwise a nicely appointed room

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Signe K, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Royal Garden Hotel, Trondheim, responded to this review 2019-01-17
    • Dear guest Thank you for feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to hear that you had a memorbale stay with us here in Trondheim. Hope to seeing you back again soon. Best regards Signe Kroknes Front Office Manager

  • "My Stay"

    • Reviewed: 2018-10-28
    • Trip type: Business
  • I was on a Business stay for 14 days this October and my experience was very good, Excellent staff at front office and restaurant, quick responses Spacious and very clean rooms, Awesome breakfast spread

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Signe K, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Royal Garden Hotel, Trondheim, responded to this review 2018-10-29
    • Dear guest Thank you for feedback and for taking the time to write about your expereince. We are delighted to hear taht you had a memorable stay with us here in Trondheim. We are looking forward to welcoming you back again. Best regards Signe Kroknes Front Office Manager

  • "River Hotel"

    • Reviewed: 2018-10-20
    • Trip type: Business
  • Great views, great rooms. Convenient location. Amazing breakfast. Wonderful service, what else can I say? The decor of the hotel was unique and modern. The indoor garden was worth checking out. If you have a very early ferry ride, the hotel will provide you with a breakfast bag so you don't go hungry. The walk to the ferry is about 6-7 minutes.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Signe K, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Royal Garden Hotel, Trondheim, responded to this review 2018-10-22
    • Dear guest Thank you for feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to hear thay you had a memorable stay with us here in Trondheim. We are looking forward to welcoming you back again. Best regards Signe Kroknes Front Office Manager

  • "Amazing view, friendly staff"

    • Reviewed: 2018-09-02
    • Trip type: Business
  • The hotel lication is amazing the rooms which are over seeing the ruver has the best view and the staff is extremly friendly and helpful .. yet the room are small copared to what i am used to but include all the basic requirements

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Signe K, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Royal Garden Hotel, Trondheim, responded to this review 2018-09-03
    • Dear Laila Thank you for feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed staying with us here in Trondheim. We are looking forward to welcoming you back again. Best regards Signe Kroknes Front Office Manager

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC