TripAdvisor traveler rating

tripadvisor rating 3.5 1561 reviews
Ranked #17 of 26 hotels in Trondheim

Traveler rating

Excellent
408
Very Good
599
Average
307
Poor
157
Terrible
90

Type of traveler

Business
489
Couples
463
Solo travel
84
Family
280
Friends getaway
137

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.0
Rooms
3.5
Service
4.0
Value
3.5
Cleanliness
4.0

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • use hotel parking instead of parking in front of the hotel. (Gundwane95)
    5.0
    2022-05-27
  • Business rooms are better, and higher up (Jaerbu)
    5.0
    2022-04-13
  • Parking as always is a challenge here. There is a parking garage just down the road. (Saragulaker)
    3.0
    2021-08-14
  • Get a room in 6th floor, you'll be able to open the window and get fresh air. (JohnFromNorway)
    4.0
    2021-08-08
  • Don't get room overlooking bar/entrance foyer/function room (surreyrabbit2015)
    4.0
    2020-02-29

Traveler reviews

  • "Great stay - great service at front desk"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-05-27
    • Trip type: Couples
  • Service at the front desk was excellent, very good advice regarding parking,, very friendly. Managed to get us a table in the restaurant of our choice which seemed to be fully booked at an online portal. Standard Room on the ground floor without carpets and clean, maybe a bit small, very good breakfast. Good shower.

    • Signe Kroknes, Guest Services / Front Office at Radisson Blu Royal Garden Hotel, Trondheim, responded to this review 2022-06-10
    • Dear guest Thank you for feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are thrilled to hear that you had a memorable stay with us here in Trondheim. We are looking forward to welcoming you back again soon. Best regards Signe Kroknes Front Office Manager

  • "My first choice in Trondheim"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-04-13
    • Trip type: Business
  • The hotel is located near the river Nidelv and the famous wooden houses/buildings along it. It is in walking distance also to Nidarosdomen, the famous church building. Air bus stops nearby. As always a good varied breakfast is served early in the morning. Comfortable rooms for a good nights sleep. A place to return to

    • 5.0
      Value
    • 5.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 5.0
      Service
    • Signe Kroknes, Guest Services / Front Office at Radisson Blu Royal Garden Hotel, Trondheim, responded to this review 2022-04-21
    • Dear guest Thank you for feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are thrilled to hear that you had a memorable stay with us here in Trondheim. We are looking forward to welcoming you back again soon Best regards Signe Kroknes Front Office Manager

  • "Excellent hotel in Trondheim"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2021-11-15
    • Trip type:
  • Hotel with a good location, excellent breakfast. Room, cleanliness, service etc. = OK. On the other hand, the chef was ill so I can't rate the restaurant. And... nighttime noise from drunken guests fighting in front of our room. Terrifying, but there's nothing the hotel can do about that.

    • 5.0
      Rooms
    • 4.0
      Value
    • 5.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 5.0
      Location
    • 5.0
      Cleanliness
    • 5.0
      Service
    • Signe Kroknes, Guest Services / Front Office at Radisson Blu Royal Garden Hotel, Trondheim, responded to this review 2021-11-18
    • Dear guest Thank you for feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are thrilled to hear that you had a memorable stay with us here in Trondheim. We are looking forward to welcoming you back again Best regards Signe Kroknes Front Office Manager

  • "Exceptional location and stay"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2021-09-16
    • Trip type: Couples
  • At check-in we were greeted by a friendly employee. It was quick and easy. Our room was perfect with a king size bed and very clean. The bed was comfortable and pillows too. We had breakfast the next morning and the breakfast area was large and the food exceptional. The hotel is located on the Nid river and within walking distance to shopping and historical sites. We enjoyed our stay and next time we visit Trondheim, we will stay here again.

    • Signe Kroknes, Guest Services / Front Office at Radisson Blu Royal Garden Hotel, Trondheim, responded to this review 2021-09-16
    • Dear guest Thank you for feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are thrilled to hear that you had a memorable stay with us here in Trondheim. We are looking forward to welcoming you back again. Best regards Signe Kroknes Front Office Manager

  • "Radisson Blu Royal Garden - Trondheim"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2021-05-17
    • Trip type:
  • Excellent hotel to stay with family. Courteous staff and great breakfast . Wonderful location by the brygge. The standard room size is very good , spacious and is perfect for a small family of 3 or 4 as well. The breakfast had an elaborate spread having something for everyone. We personally liked the warm food selections provided comprising of baked beans , poached eggs, ham, sausages.

    • 5.0
      Rooms
    • 5.0
      Value
    • 5.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 5.0
      Location
    • 4.0
      Cleanliness
    • 4.0
      Service
    • Signe Kroknes, Guest Services / Front Office at Radisson Blu Royal Garden Hotel, Trondheim, responded to this review 2021-05-18
    • Dear guest Thank you for feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to hear that you had a memorable stay with us. We are looking forward to welcoming you back again. Best regards Signe Kroknes Front Office Manager

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC