TripAdvisor traveler rating

1293 reviews
Ranked #12 of 26 hotels in Trondheim

Type of traveler

Excellent
357
Very Good
533
Average
258
Poor
96
Terrible
49

Traveler rating

Business
449
Couples
383
Solo travel
79
Family
204
Friends getaway
117

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.0
Rooms
4.0
Service
4.0
Value
3.5
Cleanliness
4.0

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Rooms with a view of the river is nice (Stefan G)
    4.0
    2019-11-06
  • use the hotel's online website directly (188colinp)
    4.0
    2019-10-04
  • Room with view over the river (dutchgabon)
    5.0
    2019-09-12
  • Do not choose a river view room at weekends (Bathsheba33)
    3.0
    2019-09-03
  • I think any of their rooms are similar in size if a view is not as important (Kris t)
    5.0
    2019-09-01

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Excellent service"

    • Reviewed: 2019-01-20
    • Trip type: Business
  • I was very pleased to attend a conference at the Radisson Blue Hotel, and it was a fantastic experience. Great bedroom, clean, spacious and with any thing needed for a business trip - quiet, with a big table to work, and excellent WiFi connection. The food was excellent and there was plenty of choices. That salmon was amazing!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Signe K, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Royal Garden Hotel, Trondheim, responded to this review 2019-01-23
    • Dear guest Thank you for feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to hear that you had a memorable stay with us. We are looking forward to welcoming you back again. Best regards Signe Kroknes/Front Office Manager

  • "Great location"

    • Reviewed: 2019-01-15
    • Trip type: Solo travel
  • Nice room, terrific breakfast (as usual with this chain), friendly staff, and perhaps the perfect spot In Trondheim. My room was lacking available access to outside air, making it a bit too warm and stuffy, but otherwise a nicely appointed room

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Signe K, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Royal Garden Hotel, Trondheim, responded to this review 2019-01-17
    • Dear guest Thank you for feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to hear that you had a memorbale stay with us here in Trondheim. Hope to seeing you back again soon. Best regards Signe Kroknes Front Office Manager

  • "River Hotel"

    • Reviewed: 2018-10-20
    • Trip type: Business
  • Great views, great rooms. Convenient location. Amazing breakfast. Wonderful service, what else can I say? The decor of the hotel was unique and modern. The indoor garden was worth checking out. If you have a very early ferry ride, the hotel will provide you with a breakfast bag so you don't go hungry. The walk to the ferry is about 6-7 minutes.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Signe K, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Royal Garden Hotel, Trondheim, responded to this review 2018-10-22
    • Dear guest Thank you for feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to hear thay you had a memorable stay with us here in Trondheim. We are looking forward to welcoming you back again. Best regards Signe Kroknes Front Office Manager

  • "Comfortable and friendly"

    • Reviewed: 2018-02-16
    • Trip type: Business
  • My room was clean, comfortable and quiet. The service was friendly and efficient. The interior of the lobby and the dining area was welcoming. I missed the English breakfast, otherwise the breakfast was nice.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Daniel S, Service Manager at Radisson Blu Royal Garden Hotel, Trondheim, responded to this review 2018-02-18
    • Dear guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to leave a review. We are delighted to learn that we were able to meet your expectations. We hope to see you again the next time you visit Trondheim. Kind regards, Daniel Schjetne Service Manager

  • "Fantastic hotel"

    • Reviewed: 2017-12-11
    • Trip type: Couples
  • A lovely hotel in the centre of Trondheim. Friendly helpful staff. Excellent breakfast. Would recommend requesting a room that does not overlook the crossroads and bridge - very noisy during the night with vehicles and pedestrians on the their way home from the bars.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Signe K, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Royal Garden Hotel, Trondheim, responded to this review 2017-12-12
    • Dear guest Thank you for feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed staying with us here in Trondheim. We are looking forward to welcoming you back again. Best regards Signe Kroknes Front Office Manager

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC