TripAdvisor traveler rating

6228 reviews
Ranked #16 of 205 hotels in Sydney
GreenLeader Silver Travelers Choice 2020

Traveler rating

Excellent
4394
Very Good
1354
Average
304
Poor
93
Terrible
83

Type of traveler

Business
1623
Couples
2443
Solo travel
400
Family
1007
Friends getaway
450

Rating summary

Location
5.0
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.5
Service
4.5
Value
4.5
Cleanliness
5.0

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Opt for a slightly higher floor. (Perry B)
    4.0
    2020-11-18
  • choose a room away from the street (Santosh1959)
    5.0
    2019-10-31
  • Book a higher floor-can get noisy some nights in the area. (GoKnights14)
    5.0
    2019-10-11
  • The atrium room we had was quiet and peaceful, despite the busy nights outside. (Bill291)
    5.0
    2019-09-05
  • Some rooms have a bath tub some doesn't, need to request at front desk (johntoh86)
    5.0
    2019-08-15

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Raddison blu"

    • Reviewed: 2020-08-14
    • Trip type: Business
  • Excellent place to stay, highly recommend, room service was excellent, faultless overall, reception was 24/7 which was convenient, rooms were basic but very clean, great location, good prices for services offered.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Peter Tudehope, General Manager at Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Sydney, responded to this review 2020-08-17
    • Dear deancappellin Thank you for your review and praise for our hotel. It was a pleasure to welcome you as a guest to the Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Sydney. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the new future. Regards Peter Tudehope General Manager Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Sydney

  • "Excellent hotel with character and ideal location"

    • Reviewed: 2020-06-22
    • Trip type:
  • This hotel with its rich history and excellent location was our choice for wedding anniversary and it proved to be the right choice. Its convenient spot surrounded with excellent restaurants and bars (e.g. Bentley Restaurant and Bar) and walking distance to Sydney attraction is ideal for relax strolling around the city.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • RadissonBluSydney, Manager at Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Sydney, responded to this review 2020-06-28
    • Dear Bahram B We are glad to hear you enjoyed the hotel for your special occasion. We cannot wait to continue welcoming you back when in Sydney. Regards Mitchell Turner Hotel Manager

  • "Perfect Stay In Sydney"

    • Reviewed: 2020-06-15
    • Trip type:
  • We had a weekend in the City for a post COVID-19 get away. We have stayed at the Radisson Plaza Sydney previously and it has always been an excellent experience. The staff are friendly and most helpful, nothing seems to be a problem. We were given an upgrade upon arrival and the room was amazing. The room was spotless and very spacious. The curtains totally blacked out the room, so we slept in both mornings. The king size bed was very comfortable and the room temperature was perfect. Located close to Circular Quay, the Domaine, Botanical Gardens, restaurants, bars and pubs, we did a lot of walking, with great options for lunch and dinner with a few drinks along the way. Thanks to all of the staff at the Radisson for making our stay such a pleasure.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • RadissonBluSydney, Manager at Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Sydney, responded to this review 2020-06-28
    • Dear Jason C Welcome back post COVID-19 chaos, we are very keen to return to a regular operation and thank you for coming back so soon. We cannot wait to have you back again. Regards Mitchell Turner Hotel Manager

  • "Birthday gift"

    • Reviewed: 2020-06-10
    • Trip type:
  • Birthday city stay great location for shopping and the quay. We were met by staff who assisted with parking . Staff helpful but not intrusive. Very pleasant stay.covid has restricted our experience as the restaurant was not open but the location enabled us to find an excellent place to eat - Mr wongs

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • RadissonBluSydney, Manager at Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Sydney, responded to this review 2020-06-28
    • Dear paulaharris0n1 Thank you for your review and overview of your experience. Our restaurant and bar are now open as is the leisure facilities. It has been a crazy time but we see some light at the end of the tunnel and look forward to seeing you back soon. Regards Mitchell Turner Hotel Manager

  • "Increibly comfortable, well appointed and located central Sydney hotel."

    • Reviewed: 2020-05-22
    • Trip type:
  • One of the best experiences we had in Sydney. A wonderfully comfortable and beautifully renovated historical building and hotel. Radisson Blue Sydney is a hidden gem and incredibly well located hotel for those seeking a special weekend away, shopping or business trip to Sydney, or quiet escape from the world.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • RadissonBluSydney, General Manager at Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Sydney, responded to this review 2020-05-26
    • Dear Chuave_Shaun, Thank you for sharing your recent experience at the Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Sydney. As we are located in one of the most convenient locations in Sydney CBD, we are delighted that you had a great stay with us and that you were able to utilize this advantage. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel when you next travel to Sydney. Yours Sincerely, Peter Tudehope General Manager

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC