TripAdvisor traveler rating

5984 reviews
Ranked #12 of 198 hotels in Sydney
GreenLeader Silver Certificate of Excellence 2019

Type of traveler

Excellent
4198
Very Good
1323
Average
295
Poor
91
Terrible
77

Traveler rating

Business
1565
Couples
2373
Solo travel
387
Family
982
Friends getaway
440

Rating summary

Location
5.0
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.5
Service
4.5
Value
4.5
Cleanliness
5.0

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • The atrium room we had was quiet and peaceful, despite the busy nights outside. (Bill291)
    5.0
    2019-09-05
  • Some rooms have a bath tub some doesn't, need to request at front desk (johntoh86)
    5.0
    2019-08-15
  • Pay for the club floor - expectional benefits (Ozziemovers)
    5.0
    2019-07-22
  • Don't pay for a balcony room - if you want a balcony (it is big enough for 1 person) (Stephenor)
    5.0
    2019-07-04
  • Just a heads up that some rooms may be directly facing to offices from the opposite building. (hey_hingster30)
    5.0
    2019-07-03

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Brilliant Hotel & Staff"

    • Reviewed: 2019-09-17
    • Trip type: Business
  • The Staff are so incredibly friendly and helpful. The Location of this property is ideal - for business or for leisure. I couldn't have asked for a better experience. Absolutely AMAZING! I HIGHLY recommend this property.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "REAL DEAL"

    • Reviewed: 2019-09-17
    • Trip type: Business
  • The location is very handy to Channel 7's Martin Place studios and also CBD major businesses that end of town. It's quiet, very well maintained and provides excellent service. I was there on business for a single night and found the staff helpful, rooms very comfortable (plenty of well placed power points to charge the laptop and phone etc) and quiet. The checkin/out was very quick and hassle free. The concierge super helpful without being overbearing. I'd definitely return and even for a long weekend in Sydney.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Friendliest atmosphere"

    • Reviewed: 2019-09-16
    • Trip type: Couples
  • All staff appeared to like their jobs and treated us with friendly respect.Our room on the 12th floor was very clean quiet and comfortable. Door to Romeo and Juliet verandah could be opened for fresh air. if required./ Breakfast was comprehensive and eggs cooked to order were brought to table..Service was 5 star.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • RadissonBluSydney, General Manager at Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Sydney, responded to this review 2019-09-16
    • Dear Ron W, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with such valuable feedback following your stay at the Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Sydney. I am thrilled to hear that you had a memorable experience with us and rest assured that your comments will be passed on to all the hotel staff. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future. Yours Sincerely, Peter Tudehope General Manager

  • "Great hotel, great location"

    • Reviewed: 2019-09-15
    • Trip type: Business
  • Very nice, clean rooms with all of the creature comforts you would expect at a hotel of this calibre. Convenient if you work in the CBD, also close enough to Circular Quay, Pitt St Mall and St James station.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • RadissonBluSydney, General Manager at Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Sydney, responded to this review 2019-09-15
    • Dear g_dimauro91, Thank you for sharing your recent experience at the Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Sydney. As we are located in one of the most convenient locations in Sydney CBD, we are delighted that you had a great stay with us and that you were able to utilize this advantage. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel when you next travel to Sydney. Yours Sincerely, Peter Tudehope General Manager

  • "RADISSON BLU HOTEL"

    • Reviewed: 2019-09-15
    • Trip type: Business
  • SINCE 2012 The Radisson Blu Hotel has run a Gala Charity dinner to raise funds for a variety of child-centred groups. This one for 2019 Friday September 13th was dedicated to the Smith Family. I have had the very great privilege to have been the Master of Ceremonies for these events. The General Manager, Peter Tudehope, believes that a good corporate citizen should support those in the wider family who need assistance – a mark of what makes us great here in Australia. I am sure, as I am one, people choose to stay at the Radisson because they see this dedication in the staff and it is contagious in making the guest feel at home or part of an extended family. Peter Tudehope has always had a focus on helping children and all of his staff support that vision. I see this support from his staff shows what an inspirational leader he is. I hasten to add that the staff has given its time free for all of these nights. I would mention the individual staff by name had there not been so many and I would be fearful of missing one, so suffice it to say there really were a large number. Notwithstanding the great attraction that it is to stay in a Heritage Listed building in the CBD, it is the feeling of welcome that the entire cohort of staff affords every guest from checking in to checking out. I have stayed at the Radisson 34 times since 2012 and I would never choose to stay elsewhere and tell all my friends the same story. Gareth McCray OAM.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • RadissonBluSydney, General Manager at Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Sydney, responded to this review 2019-09-15
    • Dear Gareth M, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to tell us about your positive experience. The Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Sydney prides itself on our level of service and our “Yes I Can” service philosophy and ensuring satisfaction in every aspect. I am glad to learn that this was demonstrated throughout your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future. Yours Sincerely, Peter Tudehope General Manager

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC