TripAdvisor traveler rating

6055 reviews
Ranked #13 of 199 hotels in Sydney
GreenLeader Silver Certificate of Excellence 2019

Type of traveler

Excellent
4256
Very Good
1330
Average
300
Poor
91
Terrible
78

Traveler rating

Business
1583
Couples
2396
Solo travel
393
Family
988
Friends getaway
445

Rating summary

Location
5.0
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.5
Service
4.5
Value
4.5
Cleanliness
5.0

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • choose a room away from the street (Santosh1959)
    5.0
    2019-10-31
  • Book a higher floor-can get noisy some nights in the area. (GoKnights14)
    5.0
    2019-10-11
  • The atrium room we had was quiet and peaceful, despite the busy nights outside. (Bill291)
    5.0
    2019-09-05
  • Some rooms have a bath tub some doesn't, need to request at front desk (johntoh86)
    5.0
    2019-08-15
  • Pay for the club floor - expectional benefits (Ozziemovers)
    5.0
    2019-07-22

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Highly Recommended"

    • Reviewed: 2019-11-06
    • Trip type: Business
  • Hotel conveniently located to CBD and Circular Quay. Rooms good size, bed comfortable. Gym is adequate and a good spa service. Staff are friendly. Room Service was prompt. Food quality very good, particularly the Barramundi.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • RadissonBluSydney, General Manager at Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Sydney, responded to this review 2019-11-06
    • Dear grahammcdevitt, Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts regarding your recent experience at the Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Sydney. We certainly take pride in offering five star service and facilities to our guest and your feedback demonstrates that our continuous efforts have been recognised. We look forward to welcoming you back next time you travel to Sydney. Yours Sincerely, Peter Tudehope General Manager

  • "Another great Stay"

    • Reviewed: 2019-11-05
    • Trip type: Business
  • I have traveled to Sydney a lot this year and staying at the Radisson Blu has become my 2nd home away from home. It has everything I need, Great food, Spacious clean and comfortable rooms, a good gym, spa, pool, Hot sauna and changing facilitates, Very convenient location to the office. Most of all I stay here because of the people they are absolutely outstanding, generous, polite, helpful, from front of house, concierge, cleaners, wait staff I can not fault them at all. I am most grateful for how they make me feel each time I stay.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • RadissonBluSydney, General Manager at Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Sydney, responded to this review 2019-11-06
    • Dear Norm H, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to tell us about your positive experience. As our Heritage building is in prime location in Sydney CBD and within walking distance to the Sydney harbour, I am pleased to learn that this enhances your stays with us. The Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Sydney prides itself on our level of service and our “Yes I Can” service philosophy and ensuring satisfaction in every aspect. I am glad to learn that this was demonstrated throughout your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future. Yours Sincerely, Peter Tudehope General Manager

  • "What a great location!"

    • Reviewed: 2019-11-04
    • Trip type: Business
  • Although no view from the rooms, the location was unbeatable. Close to train, Circular Quay, Shopping, Restaurants, Opera House and Botanical Gardens. The rooms were huge as were the bathrooms. The bed and bedding was very comfortable. Lobby was warm and welcoming as were the staff. Will definitely stay there again.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • RadissonBluSydney, General Manager at Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Sydney, responded to this review 2019-11-05
    • Dear HelenKOA, Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Tripadvisor regarding your experience at the hotel. As our Heritage building is in prime location in Sydney CBD and within walking distance to the Sydney harbour, I am pleased to learn that this enhanced your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future. Yours Sincerely, Peter Tudehope General Manager

  • "Leisure stay 30 October"

    • Reviewed: 2019-11-04
    • Trip type: Couples
  • We only stayed one night wish it was longer. The staff are very friendly and can't do enough for you and the location was fantastic close to some of Sydney's major attractions. We would not hesitate to stay here again.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • RadissonBluSydney, General Manager at Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Sydney, responded to this review 2019-11-05
    • "Dear smuir276, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to tell us about your positive experience. The Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Sydney prides itself on our level of service and our “Yes I Can” service philosophy and ensuring satisfaction in every aspect. I am glad to learn that this was demonstrated throughout your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future. Yours Sincerely, Peter Tudehope General Manager

  • "Good hotel, excellent location"

    • Reviewed: 2019-11-04
    • Trip type: Business
  • I have been to this Radisson Blu a number of times. It has been of consistent good quality through the years and most aspects are consistently good. Staff is almost always friendly and helpful. The main selling-point is the excellent location in CBD.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • RadissonBluSydney, General Manager at Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Sydney, responded to this review 2019-11-04
    • Dear PietjeZonderNaam, Thank you for taking the time to share your positive comments regarding your stay. I am happy to learn that you continue to enjoy our historic hotel's CBD location and our friendly staff. We hope that we are given the opportunity to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future. Yours Sincerely, Peter Tudehope General Manager

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC