TripAdvisor traveler rating

5986 reviews
Ranked #14 of 198 hotels in Sydney
GreenLeader Silver Certificate of Excellence 2019

Type of traveler

Excellent
4199
Very Good
1323
Average
295
Poor
91
Terrible
78

Traveler rating

Business
1566
Couples
2374
Solo travel
387
Family
982
Friends getaway
440

Rating summary

Location
5.0
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.5
Service
4.5
Value
4.5
Cleanliness
5.0

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • The atrium room we had was quiet and peaceful, despite the busy nights outside. (Bill291)
    5.0
    2019-09-05
  • Some rooms have a bath tub some doesn't, need to request at front desk (johntoh86)
    5.0
    2019-08-15
  • Pay for the club floor - expectional benefits (Ozziemovers)
    5.0
    2019-07-22
  • Don't pay for a balcony room - if you want a balcony (it is big enough for 1 person) (Stephenor)
    5.0
    2019-07-04
  • Just a heads up that some rooms may be directly facing to offices from the opposite building. (hey_hingster30)
    5.0
    2019-07-03

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Lovely place to stay"

    • Reviewed: 2019-09-18
    • Trip type: Couples
  • We were upgraded to the suite unexpectedly which was absolutely gorgeous. The location of this place is great (close to Pitt Street mall and lots of restaurants/shops nearby) and the room and amenities were top quality. Service was also excellent.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • RadissonBluSydney, General Manager at Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Sydney, responded to this review 2019-09-19
    • Dear HuTieuGa, Thank you for taking the time to share your positive comments regarding your stay. I am happy to learn that you enjoyed our historic hotel's CBD location and our friendly staff. We hope that we are given the opportunity to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future. Yours Sincerely, Peter Tudehope General Manager

  • "Brilliant Hotel & Staff"

    • Reviewed: 2019-09-17
    • Trip type: Business
  • The Staff are so incredibly friendly and helpful. The Location of this property is ideal - for business or for leisure. I couldn't have asked for a better experience. Absolutely AMAZING! I HIGHLY recommend this property.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • RadissonBluSydney, General Manager at Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Sydney, responded to this review 2019-09-18
    • Dear 721margo, Thank you for taking the time to share your positive comments regarding your stay. I am happy to learn that you enjoyed our historic hotel's CBD location and our friendly staff. We hope that we are given the opportunity to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future. Yours Sincerely, Peter Tudehope General Manager

  • "REAL DEAL"

    • Reviewed: 2019-09-17
    • Trip type: Business
  • The location is very handy to Channel 7's Martin Place studios and also CBD major businesses that end of town. It's quiet, very well maintained and provides excellent service. I was there on business for a single night and found the staff helpful, rooms very comfortable (plenty of well placed power points to charge the laptop and phone etc) and quiet. The checkin/out was very quick and hassle free. The concierge super helpful without being overbearing. I'd definitely return and even for a long weekend in Sydney.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • RadissonBluSydney, General Manager at Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Sydney, responded to this review 2019-09-18
    • Dear PatchofBlue, Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts regarding your recent experience at the Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Sydney. We certainly take pride in offering five star service and facilities to our guest and your feedback demonstrates that our continuous efforts have been recognised. We look forward to welcoming you back next time you travel to Sydney. Yours Sincerely, Peter Tudehope General Manager

  • "Friendliest atmosphere"

    • Reviewed: 2019-09-16
    • Trip type: Couples
  • All staff appeared to like their jobs and treated us with friendly respect.Our room on the 12th floor was very clean quiet and comfortable. Door to Romeo and Juliet verandah could be opened for fresh air. if required./ Breakfast was comprehensive and eggs cooked to order were brought to table..Service was 5 star.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • RadissonBluSydney, General Manager at Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Sydney, responded to this review 2019-09-16
    • Dear Ron W, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with such valuable feedback following your stay at the Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Sydney. I am thrilled to hear that you had a memorable experience with us and rest assured that your comments will be passed on to all the hotel staff. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future. Yours Sincerely, Peter Tudehope General Manager

  • "Great hotel, great location"

    • Reviewed: 2019-09-15
    • Trip type: Business
  • Very nice, clean rooms with all of the creature comforts you would expect at a hotel of this calibre. Convenient if you work in the CBD, also close enough to Circular Quay, Pitt St Mall and St James station.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • RadissonBluSydney, General Manager at Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Sydney, responded to this review 2019-09-15
    • Dear g_dimauro91, Thank you for sharing your recent experience at the Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Sydney. As we are located in one of the most convenient locations in Sydney CBD, we are delighted that you had a great stay with us and that you were able to utilize this advantage. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel when you next travel to Sydney. Yours Sincerely, Peter Tudehope General Manager

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC