TripAdvisor traveler rating

tripadvisor rating 4.5 6455 reviews
Ranked #8 of 210 hotels in Sydney
Travelers Choice Best of Best GreenLeader Silver

Traveler rating

Excellent
4566
Very Good
1385
Average
313
Poor
102
Terrible
89

Type of traveler

Business
1663
Couples
2455
Solo travel
407
Family
1018
Friends getaway
450

Rating summary

Location
5.0
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.5
Service
4.5
Value
4.5
Cleanliness
5.0

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Check the spa before you use it as you may get an unpleasant surprise (Nev64)
    2.0
    2022-11-19
  • This hotel is very central, you can walk to Central Quay within 7 mins. The light rail has several stops that are close for this hotel. (witchy446305)
    5.0
    2022-10-25
  • Allow time for breakfast! (youngone100)
    4.0
    2022-10-15
  • Avoid breakfast (Pam C)
    3.0
    2022-06-28
  • Larger spa rooms are on the corners of the building (but pricey) (louisepI2487MM)
    5.0
    2022-06-15

Traveler reviews

  • "Review"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-11-21
    • Trip type: Friends getaway
  • Very happy with all parts of the stay - very consistent service and experience with every stay, I would recommend your hotel to anyone Thank you for a man excellent stay and I appreciated the personalised gift for my 10th stay

    • 5.0
      Rooms
    • 5.0
      Value
    • 5.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 5.0
      Location
    • 5.0
      Cleanliness
    • 5.0
      Service
    • Peter Tudehope, General Manager at Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Sydney, responded to this review 2022-11-21
    • Dear louiseelysaght, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to tell us about your positive experience during your 10th stay with us. The Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Sydney prides itself on our level of service and our “Yes I Can” service philosophy and ensuring satisfaction in every aspect. I am glad to learn that this was demonstrated throughout your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future. Yours Sincerely, Peter Tudehope General Manager

  • "Great stay"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-11-16
    • Trip type: Family
  • Excellent location - walking distance to major shopping centres, and also close to several train stations. Amazing, friendly service. Great food at the breakfast buffet. Will definitely be back to stay again.

    • 5.0
      Rooms
    • 5.0
      Value
    • 5.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 5.0
      Location
    • 5.0
      Cleanliness
    • 5.0
      Service
    • Peter Tudehope, General Manager at Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Sydney, responded to this review 2022-11-17
    • Dear Becktb, Thank you for taking the time to provide a positive hotel rating for your recent stay. Your feedback is particularly important in helping us achieve our goal of 100% guest satisfaction. As our Heritage building is in a prime location in Sydney CBD and within walking distance to the major sights, I am pleased to learn that this enhanced your stay, along with our friendly staff and breakfast offerings. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future. Yours Sincerely, Peter Tudehope General Manager.

  • "Great stay"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-11-14
    • Trip type: Business
  • The room was well appointed, great valet service, receptionist on arrival and departure The concierge also followed up to see where my car was on my departure and told me to wait inside as it was raining - a really selfless gesture.

    • 4.0
      Rooms
    • 5.0
      Value
    • 5.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 5.0
      Location
    • 4.0
      Cleanliness
    • 5.0
      Service
    • Peter Tudehope, General Manager at Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Sydney, responded to this review 2022-11-17
    • Dear bgirl34, I really appreciate the positive rating and comments that you have shared, and are thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Our staff are key to delivering on our 'Yes I Can' philosophy at Radisson, and I am pleased to hear that our staff made a positive impression on you and your stay, in addition to our comfortable rooms. Thank you for taking the time to provide your thoughts and I hope that we have the opportunity to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future. Yours Sincerely, Peter Tudehope General Manager

  • "A great option"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-11-13
    • Trip type: Solo travel
  • Very good location, close to Wynyard station (light train + other trains, including Citylink to airport). Overall a good experience, rooms are clean and have everything you need, but nothing special design-wise. Toiletries did not feel like 5 stars. Bath robe, slippers, tea, coffee and basic biscuit and Tim Tam were available free of charge. There is a gym and a pool, I haven't tried those. Artium View room have a building right in front of the window, not the end of the world but would choose another for a longer stay. Buffet breakfast was wonderful, very good selection of every type of food you can think of, good value for money. Will come back to try out a nicer room next time

    • Peter Tudehope, General Manager at Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Sydney, responded to this review 2022-11-17
    • Dear Veetravel, I really appreciate the positive rating and comments that you have shared. I am pleased to learn that our breakfast offerings and our prime location within walking distance to the major sights and transport options, enhanced your stay. I did note your comment regarding the toiletries and appreciate your valuable feedback. We have shared your comments with our department heads. Thank you again for taking the time to provide your feedback and I hope that we have the opportunity to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future. Yours Sincerely, Peter Tudehope General Manager

  • "Very pleasant. Recommended."

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-11-09
    • Trip type: Family
  • The room was clean, tidy and pleasant. Everything was working. No issues at all. Breakfast was great. Plenty of food to choose from. Staff were very helpful and friendly. Location is fantastic. So close to Opera house and also to Pitt st mall. Only downside was access to hotel with pram but staff were very helpful each time we were at the entry.

    • 5.0
      Rooms
    • 5.0
      Value
    • 5.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 5.0
      Location
    • 5.0
      Cleanliness
    • 5.0
      Service
    • Peter Tudehope, General Manager at Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Sydney, responded to this review 2022-11-11
    • Dear mheric860035, Thank you very much for taking the time to provide your positive rating and comments from your recent stay with us at the Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel in Sydney. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that our friendly staff, location and food offerings enhanced your stay. We appreciate your valuable feedback regarding access and are happy to learn our staff we're able to assist. I hope that we have the opportunity to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future. Yours Sincerely, Peter Tudehope General Manager

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC