TripAdvisor traveler rating

tripadvisor rating 4.5 6361 reviews
Ranked #9 of 206 hotels in Sydney
Travelers Choice Best of Best GreenLeader Silver Travelers Choice 2022

Traveler rating

Excellent
4497
Very Good
1369
Average
311
Poor
97
Terrible
87

Type of traveler

Business
1644
Couples
2447
Solo travel
404
Family
1017
Friends getaway
450

Rating summary

Location
5.0
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.5
Service
4.5
Value
4.5
Cleanliness
5.0

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Avoid breakfast (Pam C)
    3.0
    2022-06-28
  • Larger spa rooms are on the corners of the building (but pricey) (louisepI2487MM)
    5.0
    2022-06-15
  • We would suggest that intending visitors discuss their requirements with Reception staff who are friendly and willing to assist. (ianfZ4463GQ)
    5.0
    2022-05-01
  • Avoid Standard Room (hktraveller887)
    3.0
    2022-03-31
  • Valet parking a bit pricey at $65. Cheaper options particularly during the weekend. (WonderThirst)
    4.0
    2022-02-20

Traveler reviews

  • "Great hotel. Clean and great customer service."

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-07-03
    • Trip type:
  • Great hotel and customer service Clean and tidy room. Kids got a free gift which made them happy and wanted to stay next time. Parking can be improved as they require 45min notice for the car. Will stay again next time.

    • 4.0
      Rooms
    • 5.0
      Value
    • 5.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 4.0
      Location
    • 5.0
      Cleanliness
    • 5.0
      Service
    • Peter Tudehope, General Manager at Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Sydney, responded to this review 2022-07-03
    • Dear jennyleung80, Thank you very much for taking the time to provide such a positive rating and that you and the family enjoyed your stay - we certainly agree that our comfortable and spacious rooms and friendly staff are some of the great advantages of staying at the Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel in Sydney. We really appreciate the positive rating that you have shared, particularly as we continue to welcome guests back to travel and the enjoyment of a hotel stay. I did note your concern about delay in retrieving your car from valet parking. I do apologise for the inconvenience, however unfortunately the traffic flows around our hotel mean that bringing cars out of the carpark to the front door can take some time, particularly in peak period. I have passed on your comments to our concierge team to look at any other ways to streamline the time taken in future. We look forward to having you return and stay with us again in the not too distant future. Yours Sincerely, Peter Tudehope General Manager

  • "The real hotel experience"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-07-03
    • Trip type: Business
  • After Covid I forgot how good a hotel experience could be, Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Sydney turned a long day into an memorable stay from check in to a great room, room service and having Formula 1 Free Practice on Foxtel. Buffet breakfast was fantastic. Would definitely stay here again.

    • 5.0
      Rooms
    • 5.0
      Value
    • 5.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 5.0
      Location
    • 5.0
      Cleanliness
    • 5.0
      Service
    • Peter Tudehope, General Manager at Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Sydney, responded to this review 2022-07-03
    • Dear AnthonyBorts. Thank you very much for taking the time to provide such a positive rating - we certainly agree that our comfortable and spacious rooms, plus amenities and friendly staff are some of the great advantages of staying at the Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel in Sydney. We really appreciate the positive rating that you have shared, particularly as we continue to welcome guests back to travel and the enjoyment of a hotel stay. I have passed on your comments to our team members and their department heads. We look forward to having you return and stay with us again in the not too distant future. Yours Sincerely, Peter Tudehope General Manager

  • "Family Staycation"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-06-22
    • Trip type:
  • Overall great experience with this hotel. The rooms are very spacious compare to other 5 star hotels! Staff were very helpful and approachable. The pool was awesome and great for the kids. We will definitely keep Radisson in mind for our next family trip.

    • 5.0
      Rooms
    • 5.0
      Value
    • 5.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 5.0
      Location
    • 5.0
      Cleanliness
    • 5.0
      Service
    • Peter Tudehope, General Manager at Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Sydney, responded to this review 2022-06-26
    • Dear DPat04, Thank you very much for taking the time to provide such a positive rating - we certainly agree that our, comfortable and spacious rooms, leisure facilities and friendly staff are some of the great advantages of staying at the Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel in Sydney. We really appreciate the positive rating that you have shared, particularly as we continue to welcome guests back to travel and the enjoyment of a hotel stay. I have passed on your comments to our team members and their department heads. We look forward to having you return and stay with us again in the not too distant future. Yours Sincerely, Peter Tudehope General Manager

  • "Excellent stay"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-06-20
    • Trip type:
  • Excellent hotel, service and rooms. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Everyone was very friendly and helpful. Room was excellent, very clean and comfortable. Breakfast was great too, plenty of choice and always being restocked. Definitely recommend this hotel.

    • 5.0
      Rooms
    • 5.0
      Value
    • 5.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 5.0
      Location
    • 5.0
      Cleanliness
    • 5.0
      Service
    • Peter Tudehope, General Manager at Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Sydney, responded to this review 2022-06-26
    • Dear clee432408, Thank you very much for taking the time to provide such a positive rating - we certainly agree that our location, comfortable and spacious rooms and friendly staff are some of the great advantages of staying at the Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel in Sydney. We really appreciate the positive rating that you have shared, particularly as we continue to welcome guests back to travel and the enjoyment of a hotel stay. I have passed on your comments to our team members and their department heads. We look forward to having you return and stay with us again in the not too distant future. Yours Sincerely, Peter Tudehope General Manager

  • "Exceptional Hotel"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-06-16
    • Trip type:
  • I have been staying at the Radisson Blu for many years now for Business and Pleasure. The service is amazing. I would like to Thank the Staff for a very warm welcome. A special thanks To Stephanie Peters and Nazim for organising a Lovely room for our 20 year Anniversary. Wouldn't stay anywhere else it's our home away from home !

    • 5.0
      Rooms
    • 5.0
      Value
    • 5.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 4.0
      Location
    • 5.0
      Cleanliness
    • 5.0
      Service
    • Peter Tudehope, General Manager at Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Sydney, responded to this review 2022-06-17
    • Dear alessi0dii0ri0, Thank you very much for taking the time to provide such a positive rating and recognising some of our outstanding team members - we certainly agree that staff are some of the great advantages of staying at the Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel in Sydney. We really appreciate the positive rating that you have shared, congratulations again on your 20 year anniversary. I have passed on your comments to our Stephanie, Nazim along with our other team members and their department heads. We look forward to having you return and stay with us again in the not too distant future. Yours Sincerely, Peter Tudehope General Manager

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC