TripAdvisor traveler rating

6217 reviews
Ranked #16 of 203 hotels in Sydney
GreenLeader Silver Certificate of Excellence 2019

Type of traveler

Excellent
4387
Very Good
1352
Average
303
Poor
94
Terrible
81

Traveler rating

Business
1622
Couples
2439
Solo travel
401
Family
1006
Friends getaway
450

Rating summary

Location
5.0
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.5
Service
4.5
Value
4.5
Cleanliness
5.0

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • choose a room away from the street (Santosh1959)
    5.0
    2019-10-31
  • Book a higher floor-can get noisy some nights in the area. (GoKnights14)
    5.0
    2019-10-11
  • The atrium room we had was quiet and peaceful, despite the busy nights outside. (Bill291)
    5.0
    2019-09-05
  • Some rooms have a bath tub some doesn't, need to request at front desk (johntoh86)
    5.0
    2019-08-15
  • Pay for the club floor - expectional benefits (Ozziemovers)
    5.0
    2019-07-22

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Increibly comfortable, well appointed and located central Sydney hotel."

    • Reviewed: 2020-05-22
    • Trip type:
  • One of the best experiences we had in Sydney. A wonderfully comfortable and beautifully renovated historical building and hotel. Radisson Blue Sydney is a hidden gem and incredibly well located hotel for those seeking a special weekend away, shopping or business trip to Sydney, or quiet escape from the world.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • RadissonBluSydney, General Manager at Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Sydney, responded to this review 2020-05-26
    • Dear Chuave_Shaun, Thank you for sharing your recent experience at the Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Sydney. As we are located in one of the most convenient locations in Sydney CBD, we are delighted that you had a great stay with us and that you were able to utilize this advantage. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel when you next travel to Sydney. Yours Sincerely, Peter Tudehope General Manager

  • "Loved my stay!"

    • Reviewed: 2020-03-22
    • Trip type:
  • Everyone on the staff is extremely friendly and very accommodating. I felt welcome the moment I walked through the door. The room was very nice and clean. It was pleasantly spacious as well. The location is great too. It was about a ten minute walk to the circular quay and there are also bus, tram and train stops within walking distance. The gym had all the equipment I needed for a good workout, which made my stay even better.. I will definitely stay here again when I am in Sydney.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • RadissonBluSydney, General Manager at Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Sydney, responded to this review 2020-03-23
    • Dear Michelle A, Thank you for sharing your recent experience at the Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Sydney. As we are located in one of the most convenient locations in Sydney CBD, we are delighted that you had a great stay with us and that you were able to utilize this advantage. I am most pleased that you enjoyed our 5-star hospitality and facilities and we look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel when you next travel to Sydney. Yours Sincerely, Peter Tudehope General Manager

  • "Nice hotel in the center of Sydney"

    • Reviewed: 2020-03-21
    • Trip type:
  • Nice hotel with spacious rooms, friendly staff and good breakfast. Particularly I enjoyed how quick they check-in guests and an option of express check-out. The speed of complimentary internet is quite good.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • RadissonBluSydney, General Manager at Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Sydney, responded to this review 2020-03-22
    • Dear vic2rkozlov, Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Tripadvisor regarding your experience at the hotel. As our Heritage building is in prime location in Sydney CBD and within walking distance to the Sydney harbour, I am pleased to learn that this enhanced your stay. I am glad such features as Express Checkout and our commitment to service were of benefit to you. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future. Yours Sincerely, Peter Tudehope General Manager

  • "Really comfy beds"

    • Reviewed: 2020-03-20
    • Trip type:
  • The oom was great. A Perfect bathroom To the great pillows & sheets. Quick walk to Circular quay for all the ferries which are are must ride. The concierge man was beyond helpFul. Just wish I could remember his name!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • RadissonBluSydney, General Manager at Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Sydney, responded to this review 2020-03-22
    • Dear Liberttbaybooks, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with such valuable feedback following your stay at the Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Sydney. I am thrilled to hear that you had a memorable experience with us and rest assured that your comments will be passed on to all the hotel staff. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future. Yours Sincerely, Peter Tudehope General Manager

  • "Great location and friendly services"

    • Reviewed: 2020-03-17
    • Trip type:
  • I stayed for 2 nights for a conference nearby. Cheapest 4+ star in the area with short notice. Welcomed by the staff, received an upgrade to the room and farewell by the lovely smile of the reception.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • RadissonBluSydney, General Manager at Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Sydney, responded to this review 2020-03-18
    • Dear flyingspace, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with such valuable feedback following your stay at the Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Sydney. I am thrilled to hear that you had a memorable experience with us and rest assured that your comments will be passed on to all the hotel staff. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future. Yours Sincerely, Peter Tudehope General Manager

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC