TripAdvisor traveler rating

6150 reviews
Ranked #17 of 201 hotels in Sydney
GreenLeader Silver Certificate of Excellence 2019

Type of traveler

Excellent
4331
Very Good
1343
Average
302
Poor
94
Terrible
80

Traveler rating

Business
1606
Couples
2430
Solo travel
402
Family
1006
Friends getaway
448

Rating summary

Location
5.0
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.5
Service
4.5
Value
4.5
Cleanliness
5.0

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • choose a room away from the street (Santosh1959)
    5.0
    2019-10-31
  • Book a higher floor-can get noisy some nights in the area. (GoKnights14)
    5.0
    2019-10-11
  • The atrium room we had was quiet and peaceful, despite the busy nights outside. (Bill291)
    5.0
    2019-09-05
  • Some rooms have a bath tub some doesn't, need to request at front desk (johntoh86)
    5.0
    2019-08-15
  • Pay for the club floor - expectional benefits (Ozziemovers)
    5.0
    2019-07-22

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Fantastic Hotel"

    • Reviewed: 2020-01-20
    • Trip type: Solo travel
  • I have stayed here several times, and I find the service to be consistently friendly, genuine and efficient. The rooms are immaculate, and I love the location of this hotel - walking distance to so many things, but in a quiet part of the city. I will definitely stay here in future.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • RadissonBluSydney, General Manager at Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Sydney, responded to this review 2020-01-20
    • Dear GrandTour51891013117, Thank you for sharing your recent experience at the Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Sydney. As we are located in one of the most convenient locations in Sydney CBD, we are delighted that you had a great stay with us and that you were able to utilize this advantage. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel when you next travel to Sydney. Yours Sincerely, Peter Tudehope General Manager

  • "wonderful location"

    • Reviewed: 2020-01-19
    • Trip type: Couples
  • The hotel is in a great location, the accommodation is excellent, the food and drinks are really good. The staff are really what makes the hotel a good place to stay. With the new light rail just around the corner and Wynyard train station also nearby it's very easy to get around the cityl

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • RadissonBluSydney, General Manager at Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Sydney, responded to this review 2020-01-19
    • Dear Anne88888888, Thank you for sharing your recent experience at the Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Sydney. As we are located in one of the most convenient locations in Sydney CBD, we are delighted that you had a great stay with us and that you were able to utilize this advantage. I am glad you enjoyed the hospitality of our staff, especially the assistance of our Concierge with your strollers. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel when you next travel to Sydney. Yours Sincerely, Peter Tudehope General Manager

  • "Night away"

    • Reviewed: 2020-01-19
    • Trip type: Friends getaway
  • Great location, Friendly staff, Good price, had a very enjoyable stay and would recommend it if you are looking for a place to stay in the city. Close to the opera house and the rocks. Breakfast was great.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • RadissonBluSydney, General Manager at Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Sydney, responded to this review 2020-01-19
    • Dear Passport06477389212, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with such valuable feedback following your stay at the Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Sydney. I am thrilled to hear that you had a memorable experience with us and rest assured that your comments will be passed on to all the hotel staff. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future. Yours Sincerely, Peter Tudehope General Manager

  • "Very pleasant stay!"

    • Reviewed: 2020-01-18
    • Trip type: Family
  • Nice hotel with good location near Circular Quay and city center. Clean rooms, Very good service and great staff. Even our three year old child was noticed at the reception while checking in. Concierge service especially very helpful with our strollers.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • RadissonBluSydney, General Manager at Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Sydney, responded to this review 2020-01-19
    • Dear Jusplai, Thank you for sharing your recent experience at the Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Sydney. As we are located in one of the most convenient locations in Sydney CBD, we are delighted that you had a great stay with us and that you were able to utilize this advantage. I am glad you enjoyed the hospitality of our staff, especially the assistance of our Concierge with your strollers. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel when you next travel to Sydney. Yours Sincerely, Peter Tudehope General Manager

  • "Great value nearby Sydney Harbour"

    • Reviewed: 2020-01-17
    • Trip type: Business
  • Large and clean rooms with nice furnishings, comfortable bed and large bathroom. Didn’t have time to use the gym and pool but both looked good. Location is about 100m walk to Wynyard train station and about 200m down to Circular quay (train, ferries, harbour). Safe part of the city and easy walk to Pitt street mall, the Rocks, the art gallery etc.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • RadissonBluSydney, General Manager at Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Sydney, responded to this review 2020-01-19
    • Dear smouse01, Thank you for sharing your recent experience at the Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Sydney. As we are located in one of the most convenient locations in Sydney CBD, we are delighted that you had a great stay with us and that you were able to utilize this and our 5-star amenities to your advantage. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel when you next travel to Sydney. Yours Sincerely, Peter Tudehope General Manager

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC