TripAdvisor traveler rating

5934 reviews
Ranked #11 of 198 hotels in Sydney
GreenLeader Silver Certificate of Excellence 2019

Type of traveler

Excellent
4161
Very Good
1312
Average
295
Poor
90
Terrible
76

Traveler rating

Business
1542
Couples
2362
Solo travel
386
Family
975
Friends getaway
438

Rating summary

Location
5.0
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.5
Service
4.5
Value
4.5
Cleanliness
5.0

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Some rooms have a bath tub some doesn't, need to request at front desk (johntoh86)
    5.0
    2019-08-15
  • Pay for the club floor - expectional benefits (Ozziemovers)
    5.0
    2019-07-22
  • Don't pay for a balcony room - if you want a balcony (it is big enough for 1 person) (Stephenor)
    5.0
    2019-07-04
  • Just a heads up that some rooms may be directly facing to offices from the opposite building. (hey_hingster30)
    5.0
    2019-07-03
  • High floor with view of the opera house. (Dissapointed106)
    5.0
    2019-07-03

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Only one thing trouble me"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-19
    • Trip type: Solo travel
  • The price of soft drinks is different between the bar and the mini bar.So when I go back to the hotel at midnight maybe later and on the condition that some certain species drink have already been run out,I want to drink something but the price of bar is far more expensive than the mini bar.That make me go out to buy it.Too trouble.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • RadissonBluSydney, General Manager at Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Sydney, responded to this review 2019-08-20
    • Dear ga0lei, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with such valuable feedback following your stay at the Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Sydney. I am thrilled to hear that you had a memorable experience with us and rest assured that your comments will be passed on to the hotel staff. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future. Yours Sincerely, Peter Tudehope General Manager

  • "Wonderful old building"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-19
    • Trip type: Couples
  • Central situation and well appointed room. Hotel restaurants were not fiendishly over priced and staff were helpful without being intrusive. Doormen were friendly and made recommendations which were helpful.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • RadissonBluSydney, General Manager at Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Sydney, responded to this review 2019-08-19
    • Dear Phantom151, Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Tripadvisor regarding your experience at the hotel. As our Heritage building is in prime location in Sydney CBD and within walking distance to the Sydney harbour, I am pleased to learn that this enhanced your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future. Yours Sincerely, Peter Tudehope General Manager

  • "Superb location for the Sydney nightlife."

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-19
    • Trip type: Couples
  • Lovely arrival to the hotel. Concierge were delightful. Checkin was good. Room was lovely and clean but a little lifeless. Fantastic location to enjoy the Sydney nightlife. It’s not a hotel to enjoy the views from your hotel room window but a hotel to enjoy the local culture.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • RadissonBluSydney, General Manager at Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Sydney, responded to this review 2019-08-19
    • Dear Kim R, We appreciate your comments that you have written in relation to your 5-Star experience at the Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Sydney and I am glad that you enjoyed the boutique atmosphere that the hotel provides. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel on your next visit to Sydney. Yours Sincerely, Peter Tudehope General Manager

  • "Sydney stay"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-18
    • Trip type: Friends getaway
  • I was really enjoyed during my stay, the hotel is located at a very strategic location and the bed and pillow are really nice to sleep. The toilet is also very clean and all the staffs are very professional and lovely other than one of the waiter i have encountered during my breakfast, he told me that if i need a latte from Baristas i need to pay for extra, however i can get it from the coffee machine for free during my second day stay. However, during my first day stay i have also place the same order from another waiter and he just went in the kitchen and bring a freshly brew latte made by the Baristas for free.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • RadissonBluSydney, General Manager at Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Sydney, responded to this review 2019-08-19
    • Dear frankleelc90, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with such valuable feedback following your stay at the Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Sydney. I am thrilled to hear that you had a memorable experience with us and rest assured that your comments will be passed on to all the hotel staff. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future. Yours Sincerely, Peter Tudehope General Manager

  • "Radisson Blu"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-18
    • Trip type: Family
  • More like a four star hotel not a five star hotel as advertised, good service , breakfast was average for a five star hotel , good location, clean rooms/ nice bathroom, very comfortable bed, close to train station enjoyable stay.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • RadissonBluSydney, General Manager at Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Sydney, responded to this review 2019-08-21
    • Dear Emily W, Thank you for taking the time to complete a review on Tripadvisor regarding your experience at the Radisson Blu Hotel Sydney. Your feedback is particularly important in helping us to achieve our goal of creating memorable stays. We appreciate the positive comments that you have shared regarding our service, location and rooms. It is always pleasing to receive positive feedback concerning our employees and the good job they are doing in looking after our guests. This also gives me the opportunity to share this with our team and praise staff who are continuously and effortlessly providing the excellent service. Upon reading your completed review, I also took note of your comment in relation to the breakfast. I sincerely apologise for the disappointment or inconvenience this may have caused. As a five-star hotel we do compare our offerings to that of our competitors to ensure that we are competitive. Having said that, please be assured I have passed on your feedback onto the Food and Beverage Manager for further review of our Breakfast menu. This aside, I hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back to the hotel in the future. Yours Sincerely, Peter Tudehope General Manager

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC