TripAdvisor traveler rating

192 reviews
Ranked #76 of 158 hotels in Stockholm

Type of traveler

Excellent
65
Very Good
71
Average
29
Poor
19
Terrible
8

Traveler rating

Business
33
Couples
60
Solo travel
12
Family
59
Friends getaway
17

Rating summary

Location
5.0
Sleep Quality
4.0
Rooms
4.0
Service
4.0
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • A 3 star hotel that believes they are 5 stars. Ask for free upgrade! (akaElinSt)
    1.0
    2019-08-18
  • Avoid Atrium at levels 2+3. That will be very close to the breakfast area (Nubus)
    5.0
    2019-08-04
  • rooms overlooking Central station are quiet. Some rooms overlook the breakfast cafe lobby internally (christopherhogarthw)
    4.0
    2019-07-21
  • Try to get a room not facing the dinning room (World_explorer_HK)
    4.0
    2019-07-14
  • Rooms in the inner circle are very quiet. (Odilo B)
    5.0
    2019-06-18

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Great Staff, Great location"

    • Reviewed: 2019-07-14
    • Trip type: Couples
  • This hotel is very conveniently right across from the train station and is clean and lovely. Our room was very comfortable with a nice view and we enjoyed the great breakfast buffet. A special thank you to Kim Rodriguez at the front desk who helped us on several occasions with a smile and patience.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Great location, poor service"

    • Reviewed: 2019-06-11
    • Trip type: Friends getaway
  • As a rather pricey 4-star hotel, my expectations were high before staying at Radisson Blue Royal Viking. However, even at check-in me and my friends were disappointed at the not so great service. Having booked 3 rooms, the receptionist struggled with checking us in, since our friend who hade made the bookings unfortunately could not come along as planned. We had to explain this repeatedly to the receptionist. Furthermore, we were surprised to learn that breakfast was not included in the pre-paid amound - again, since this is a rather pricey hotel. We learned that not including breakfast in the rates was something new, and even though our bookings were made several months before this, we still had to pay extra for breakfast. During breakfast, we were thrilled to see menus with freshly made omelets, however, there was no staff around to take orders - only one of our party of five was fortunate enough to stumble upon a staff member to take her order. When checking out, I was asked to pay for breakfast, and had to explain that this was already taken care of at check-in. The receptionist was very insisting, and claimed that breakfast was not paid for. A supervisor had to be called, and he could confirm that the amount was paid the day before. All in all, while the location is great and super central, I was rather disappointed with the overall service provided during this stay.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • RadissonHotelGroup, Customer care at Radisson Blu Royal Viking Hotel, Stockholm, responded to this review 2019-06-17
    • Dear hamarev, thank you for taking the time to write your review. We regret to hear that the staff service provided was not to your standards. We are always working to improve our guests experience and we look forward to another opportunity to exceed your expectations.

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC