TripAdvisor traveler rating

365 reviews
Ranked #66 of 159 hotels in Stockholm

Type of traveler

Excellent
138
Very Good
130
Average
50
Poor
28
Terrible
19

Traveler rating

Business
90
Couples
109
Solo travel
19
Family
84
Friends getaway
31

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.0
Rooms
4.0
Service
4.0
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Rooms at top floors are considered best (but be ready to wait for them) (Kate298484)
    3.0
    2019-10-09
  • Beware of those inside facing rooms (tvainio)
    3.0
    2019-09-08
  • Rooms very comfortable with all necessary amenities (Louis X)
    5.0
    2019-08-21
  • Ask for a room overlooking the city, if staring down into a large courtyard isn't your thing. (Shridhar G)
    4.0
    2019-08-20
  • Avoid Atrium at levels 2+3. That will be very close to the breakfast area (Nubus)
    5.0
    2019-08-04

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Above and Beyond"

    • Reviewed: 2019-10-20
    • Trip type: Family
  • The Radisson Blu Royal Viking staff went above & beyond to make our stay great from the very beginning. While waiting in line to check in our 3yo needed a restroom desperately. Yuria stepped in and helped point us to the nearest restroom right away. After that, check-in was easy and Yuria even provided us with a Jr. Suite instead of our previously-reserved family room in order to give us a better view. The cleaning staff was great during our stay, the room was great as well, but the biggest selling point for us was how great the staff was at reception. The welcome gift packs for the kids were an amazing touch. Highly recommend for families coming to Stockholm.

    • Royal Viking H, Receptionist at Radisson Blu Royal Viking Hotel, Stockholm, responded to this review 2019-11-12
    • Thank you for your detailed feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to your next stay. Kind regards, Front of House Team

  • "Great Staff, Great location"

    • Reviewed: 2019-07-14
    • Trip type: Couples
  • This hotel is very conveniently right across from the train station and is clean and lovely. Our room was very comfortable with a nice view and we enjoyed the great breakfast buffet. A special thank you to Kim Rodriguez at the front desk who helped us on several occasions with a smile and patience.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Royal Viking H, Front Desk at Radisson Blu Royal Viking Hotel, Stockholm, responded to this review 2019-08-20
    • Dear Nancy K, Thank you for taking your time to review Radisson Blu Royal Viking Hotel in Stockholm . We take great pride in our "Yes I Can!" culture and this kind of feedback gives us even more confident to "keep up the good work". We are extremely delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to your next stay. Warm welcome Back ! Kind regards, Yuria, Front Office

  • "Great location, poor service"

    • Reviewed: 2019-06-11
    • Trip type: Friends getaway
  • As a rather pricey 4-star hotel, my expectations were high before staying at Radisson Blue Royal Viking. However, even at check-in me and my friends were disappointed at the not so great service. Having booked 3 rooms, the receptionist struggled with checking us in, since our friend who hade made the bookings unfortunately could not come along as planned. We had to explain this repeatedly to the receptionist. Furthermore, we were surprised to learn that breakfast was not included in the pre-paid amound - again, since this is a rather pricey hotel. We learned that not including breakfast in the rates was something new, and even though our bookings were made several months before this, we still had to pay extra for breakfast. During breakfast, we were thrilled to see menus with freshly made omelets, however, there was no staff around to take orders - only one of our party of five was fortunate enough to stumble upon a staff member to take her order. When checking out, I was asked to pay for breakfast, and had to explain that this was already taken care of at check-in. The receptionist was very insisting, and claimed that breakfast was not paid for. A supervisor had to be called, and he could confirm that the amount was paid the day before. All in all, while the location is great and super central, I was rather disappointed with the overall service provided during this stay.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • RadissonHotelGroup, Customer care at Radisson Blu Royal Viking Hotel, Stockholm, responded to this review 2019-06-17
    • Dear hamarev, thank you for taking the time to write your review. We regret to hear that the staff service provided was not to your standards. We are always working to improve our guests experience and we look forward to another opportunity to exceed your expectations.

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC