TripAdvisor traveler rating

tripadvisor rating 4.0 543 reviews
Ranked #3 of 10 hotels in Silkeborg

Traveler rating

Excellent
226
Very Good
217
Average
63
Poor
19
Terrible
18

Type of traveler

Business
143
Couples
237
Solo travel
15
Family
74
Friends getaway
34

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.0
Rooms
4.0
Service
4.5
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Try to get a room higher up to avoid street noise (Farzag)
    3.0
    2022-04-03
  • Check out the specials in the restaurant before you go outside to eat, you may be surprised! (MiddlesexSteve2008)
    4.0
    2019-01-07
  • Never had a bad room (rmuller2017)
    5.0
    2018-11-15
  • The more quiet rooms are at the backside of the hotel (Ottmar1)
    4.0
    2018-07-03
  • Our room had a view of the river. The room was large with a sofa, which was nice for relaxing after being out. (TJCarb)
    5.0
    2018-01-02

Traveler reviews

  • "Feedback"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-06-03
    • Trip type: Business
  • very good hotel , nice location - only good impressions. very goog friendlyt service enabling my wif eto stay in the lobby few hours after check out . Alicja and Ryszard Brzuchalski we will definatelly get back

    • 5.0
      Rooms
    • 5.0
      Value
    • 5.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 5.0
      Cleanliness
    • Radisson Blu Hotel Silkeborg Papirfabrikken, Ejer at Radisson Blu Papirfabrikken Hotel, Silkeborg, responded to this review 2022-06-04
    • Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear that you had a good time here. We hope to be able to welcome you again. Best regards Radisson Blu Hotel Papirfabrikken

  • "Great experience"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2019-11-05
    • Trip type: Couples
  • Nice and clean. Service is great, beds are nice, rooms and bathrooms are a good size. Thanks for a great stay. If I ever need to go back to Silkeborg, there’s a good chance I’ll book a stay here again.

    • 5.0
      Rooms
    • 4.0
      Value
    • 5.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 5.0
      Cleanliness
    • 5.0
      Service
    • Radisson Blu Ho... P, Gæsteansvarlig at Radisson Blu Papirfabrikken Hotel, Silkeborg, responded to this review 2019-11-05
    • Dear DitteA1 Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear that you had a good time here. We are looking forward to welcome you back soon. Best regards Radisson Blu Hotel Silkeborg

  • "Denmark business trip"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2019-08-07
    • Trip type: Business
  • One of the nicest hotels I have ever used amazing location especially in winter the service and restaurant are amazing the breakfast is as good as I’ve seen anywhere The reception bar is really friendly and relaxing

    • Radisson Blu Ho... P, Gæsteansvarlig at Radisson Blu Papirfabrikken Hotel, Silkeborg, responded to this review 2019-08-10
    • Dear jrm457 Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear that you had a good time here. We hope to be able to welcoming you again. Best regards Radisson Blu Hotel Silkeborg

  • "Great service oriented hotel"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2018-11-15
    • Trip type: Business
  • Besides the fact that rooms, restaurant and friendliness of the hotel is great. The employees in the hotel are very service minded. I had a small issue with parking but the employees (especially Heidi) put in a lot of effort and the outcome was that the hotel solved the issue on a very customer friendly way!! :-) My compliments!!

    • 5.0
      Rooms
    • 5.0
      Value
    • 5.0
      Service
    • Radisson Blu Ho... P, Gæsteansvarlig at Radisson Blu Papirfabrikken Hotel, Silkeborg, responded to this review 2018-11-15
    • Dear rmuller2017 Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear that you had a good time here. We are sorry about the issue with the parking but we are happy to hear that this issue is solved. We hope to be able to welcoming you again. Best regards Radisson Blu Hotel Silkeborg

  • "Good overall hotel"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2018-08-06
    • Trip type: Couples
  • Stayed here for a wedding. Friendly staff. Not tried the restaurant but breakfast was as expected. Overall stay was good and would stay here again if in the area to explore Denmark. Almond so lake is amazing and only 8min away from the hotel and there are restaurants on walking distance

    • 4.0
      Rooms
    • 4.0
      Value
    • 5.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 4.0
      Location
    • 5.0
      Cleanliness
    • 5.0
      Service
    • Radisson Blu Ho... P, Gæsteansvarlig at Radisson Blu Papirfabrikken Hotel, Silkeborg, responded to this review 2018-08-06
    • Dear rianneavezaat Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear that you had a good stay and that you liked our surroundings. We hope to welcome you back again soon. Best regards Radisson Blu Hotel Silkeborg

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC