TripAdvisor traveler rating

440 reviews
Ranked #2 of 10 hotels in Silkeborg
"Certificate of Excellence 2019" Certificate of Excellence 2019

Type of traveler

Excellent
187
Very Good
182
Average
45
Poor
13
Terrible
13

Traveler rating

Business
130
Couples
195
Solo travel
11
Family
49
Friends getaway
27

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.0
Rooms
4.5
Service
4.5
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Check out the specials in the restaurant before you go outside to eat, you may be surprised! (MiddlesexSteve2008)
    4.0
    2019-01-07
  • Never had a bad room (rmuller2017)
    5.0
    2018-11-15
  • The more quiet rooms are at the backside of the hotel (Ottmar1)
    4.0
    2018-07-03
  • Our room had a view of the river. The room was large with a sofa, which was nice for relaxing after being out. (TJCarb)
    5.0
    2018-01-02
  • Backside away from the street is quieter. No ice machine - get ice at the bar. (agnitfom2000)
    4.0
    2017-08-08

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Great service oriented hotel"

    • Reviewed: 2018-11-15
    • Trip type: Business
  • Besides the fact that rooms, restaurant and friendliness of the hotel is great. The employees in the hotel are very service minded. I had a small issue with parking but the employees (especially Heidi) put in a lot of effort and the outcome was that the hotel solved the issue on a very customer friendly way!! :-) My compliments!!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Radisson Blu Ho... P, Gæsteansvarlig at Radisson Blu Papirfabrikken Hotel, Silkeborg, responded to this review 2018-11-15
    • Dear rmuller2017 Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear that you had a good time here. We are sorry about the issue with the parking but we are happy to hear that this issue is solved. We hope to be able to welcoming you again. Best regards Radisson Blu Hotel Silkeborg

  • "Good overall hotel"

    • Reviewed: 2018-08-06
    • Trip type: Couples
  • Stayed here for a wedding. Friendly staff. Not tried the restaurant but breakfast was as expected. Overall stay was good and would stay here again if in the area to explore Denmark. Almond so lake is amazing and only 8min away from the hotel and there are restaurants on walking distance

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Radisson Blu Ho... P, Gæsteansvarlig at Radisson Blu Papirfabrikken Hotel, Silkeborg, responded to this review 2018-08-06
    • Dear rianneavezaat Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear that you had a good stay and that you liked our surroundings. We hope to welcome you back again soon. Best regards Radisson Blu Hotel Silkeborg

  • "Four night stay"

    • Reviewed: 2018-08-11
    • Trip type: Solo travel
  • The hotel is OK and is in a lovely location. However I understand that Radisson claim to be international. This hotel definitely assumes that all guests know Danish etiquette and does not assist non-Danish guests to follow procedure at breakfast dining. As the room is only staffed for clearing tables it is a case of work it out for yourself. All reception staff were very helpful and spoke both Danish and English. Room quality appeared to be quite variable based on my visits to other friends rooms. I expected to find the hotel exceptional but I considered it to be rather average.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Radisson Blu Ho... P, Gæsteansvarlig at Radisson Blu Papirfabrikken Hotel, Silkeborg, responded to this review 2018-08-11
    • Dear Gill V Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear that the stay did not live up to expectations. Thank you for letting us know, we will give your review to the appropriate person. We hope to be able to welcome you back again. Best regards Radisson Blu Hotel Silkeborg

  • "Breakfast"

    • Reviewed: 2019-05-01
    • Trip type: Friends getaway
  • Instead of complaining let's be fair to give the restaurant some places to improve. Breakfast options should have beef/chicken sausage choice instead only pork, the chef who assisted for egg section would be nice if she asked how the egg to be done because I got rubbery egg omelet, and French toast was dry coffee shops can make way better then that, figs some of them were old, smoothie badly done. Base on the star rate I would expect the best quality of breakfast.

    • Radisson Blu Ho... P, Gæsteansvarlig at Radisson Blu Papirfabrikken Hotel, Silkeborg, responded to this review 2019-05-02
    • Dear Travel2003-2007 Thank you very much for your stay, and your review. We are very sorry to receive your comments regarding the breakfast. We appreciate your comments from the review and will make sure to inform the department managers so they can follow up on this in their department. Please do not hesitate to contact us directly if we can be helpful. We hope we are able to welcome you at the hotel again in the future. Best regards Radisson Blu Hotel Silkeborg

  • "Skønne omgivelser"

    • Reviewed: 2019-02-10
    • Trip type: Couples
  • Syntes det er fantastisk når gamle fabriksbygninger med historiebevares og anvendes til gode formål. Det giver charme og hygge.Mange gamle bygninger har ofte en unik placering.Et andet godt eksempel er Skagen bryghus.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Radisson Blu Ho... P, Gæsteansvarlig at Radisson Blu Papirfabrikken Hotel, Silkeborg, responded to this review 2019-02-11
    • Kære Tour15368787993 Vi takker mange gange for besøget, og din anmeldelse. Det glæder os, at du har haft et dejligt ophold og nydt de omgivelser hotellet tilbyder. Vi håber at kunne byde velkommen på hotellet igen en anden gang. Venlig hilsen Radisson Blu Hotel Silkeborg

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC