TripAdvisor traveler rating

756 reviews
Ranked #6 of 26 hotels in Noordwijk
GreenLeader Bronze Certificate of Excellence 2019

Type of traveler

Excellent
302
Very Good
282
Average
113
Poor
46
Terrible
13

Traveler rating

Business
147
Couples
337
Solo travel
23
Family
153
Friends getaway
57

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.0
Service
4.0
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.0

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • don't go. balconies overlook parking lot. (superberniej)
    1.0
    2019-08-31
  • As the hotel is not directly on the sea shore, go for rooms that have the least noise from traffic (esm872)
    5.0
    2019-01-02
  • Visit the gym (AqliAql)
    5.0
    2018-11-16
  • The superior room was superb. (rotman55)
    5.0
    2018-10-05
  • The area is generally quiet so this is not an issue, even in tourist season. (David W)
    4.0
    2018-07-09

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Noordwijk at it's best"

    • Reviewed: 2018-07-19
    • Trip type: Couples
  • Excellent in all categories. The staff was very courteous and efficient. A wonderful experience. Fully equipped gym and beautiful indoor pool. The room was immaculately clean, very comfortable and well equipped.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Radisson-Blu-PHN, Marketing Assistant at Radisson Blu Palace Hotel, Noordwijk Aan Zee, responded to this review 2018-07-20
    • Dear Vbarnh569159, thank you for your positive review! We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel and our facilities. I will make sure to forward your compliment, thank you for this. We hope to see you back very soon! Yours truly, the Radisson Blu Palace Hotel team.

  • "Great Place to Stay"

    • Reviewed: 2018-05-08
    • Trip type: Couples
  • We wanted to visit the Keukenhof Gardens outside of Amsterdam, as well as the tulip fields with windmills close by, which is to the northwest in the Netherlands. Therefore the area of Lisse, was a great place to stay. We toured pretty much all of the Netherlands from this point. There are lots of really nice restaurants near-by, if one doesn't want to eat at the hotel. Also, the ocean is within biking or walking distance if a person wanted to see the ocean. The hotel restaurant prices are high but the food is good. The shower/steam room combo is the best that I have ever experienced in any hotel room. We very much enjoyed our week there.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Radisson-Blu-PHN, Marketing Assistant at Radisson Blu Palace Hotel, Noordwijk Aan Zee, responded to this review 2018-05-09
    • Dear NickiG555, thank you very much for your positieve review! We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel and your trip to the nearby region during this lovely springtime. We are also glad to hear that you enjoyed our Brasserie & Terrace Circles. We hope to see you back very soon! Yours truly, the Radisson Blu Palace Hotel team.

  • "First class hotel near the beach and the tulip fields"

    • Reviewed: 2018-05-05
    • Trip type: Friends getaway
  • We were tuliping in the Netherlands and found this hotel to be in a perfect location for our purpose. It is near the tulip fields, near the Kukenhof Gardens and perfectly situated for watching the flower parade.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Radisson-Blu-PHN, Marketing Assistant at Radisson Blu Palace Hotel, Noordwijk Aan Zee, responded to this review 2018-05-07
    • Dear Bethie, thank you very much for your positive review! We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel and your trip to the Keukenhof during this beautiful spring time! We hope we can welcome you back in hotel soon. Yours truly, the Radisson Blu Palace Hotel team.

  • "Best choice for watching the flower Parade"

    • Reviewed: 2018-05-01
    • Trip type: Family
  • Very clean and comfortable room but a bit pricey esp the parking lot and breakfast. Glad that we have paid 25 Euro more for upgrade to the room with balcony that we can watch the flower Parade there comfortably.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Radisson-Blu-PHN, Marketing Assistant at Radisson Blu Palace Hotel, Noordwijk Aan Zee, responded to this review 2018-05-02
    • Dear Kim Leung, thank you very much for your stay! We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay in out hotel during this wonderful springtime event. We do have a beautiful view of the Flower Parade that passes directly in front of our hotel and we are glad you enjoyed it. We hope we can welcome you back next year for the next edition (or sooner)! Yours truly, the Radisson Blu Palace Hotel team.

  • "Perfect for Noordwijk and Keukenhof"

    • Reviewed: 2018-04-28
    • Trip type: Couples
  • Great location and lovely hotel. Room and bathroom were fantastic and even had a steam shower. A few minutes walk from an amazing beach and a short drive from keukenhof and tulip fields. All the staff were very helpful and friendly. Only bad thing was breakfast was very overpriced.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Radisson-Blu-PHN, Marketing Assistant at Radisson Blu Palace Hotel, Noordwijk Aan Zee, responded to this review 2018-05-02
    • Dear Claire, thank you very much for your positive review! We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel and our beautiful location here in Noordwijk aan Zee. I will make sure to forward your compliments as well as the feedback about the breakfast price, thank you for this. We hope to see you back soon! Yours truly, the Radisson Blu Palace Hotel team.

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC