TripAdvisor traveler rating

725 reviews
Ranked #6 of 27 hotels in Noordwijk
GreenLeader Bronze Certificate of Excellence 2019

Type of traveler

Excellent
290
Very Good
270
Average
109
Poor
45
Terrible
11

Traveler rating

Business
144
Couples
324
Solo travel
22
Family
143
Friends getaway
56

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.0
Service
4.0
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.0

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • As the hotel is not directly on the sea shore, go for rooms that have the least noise from traffic (esm872)
    5.0
    2019-01-02
  • Visit the gym (AqliAql)
    5.0
    2018-11-16
  • The superior room was superb. (rotman55)
    5.0
    2018-10-05
  • The area is generally quiet so this is not an issue, even in tourist season. (David W)
    4.0
    2018-07-09
  • Avoid rooms facing the parking lot (floors 0 to -2) (shannon c)
    4.0
    2018-05-28

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Business in Noordwijk"

    • Reviewed: 2019-01-18
    • Trip type: Business
  • Smart, spacious comfortable hotel with excellent service and friendliness; plenty of amenities for those wanting fitness and/or relaxation; location is good for travel connections (Schiphol 25 minutes), walks on the beach and pubs/places to eat.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Radisson-Blu-PHN, Manager at Radisson Blu Palace Hotel, Noordwijk Aan Zee, responded to this review 2019-01-22
    • Dear IanMassey, thank you for your good feedback. Your rating is a very nice compliment for our company and the entire team! We are very happy that you felt that all around the hotel. Greetings from Noordwijk, Your Radisson Blu Team

  • "Noordwijk at it's best"

    • Reviewed: 2018-07-19
    • Trip type: Couples
  • Excellent in all categories. The staff was very courteous and efficient. A wonderful experience. Fully equipped gym and beautiful indoor pool. The room was immaculately clean, very comfortable and well equipped.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Radisson-Blu-PHN, Marketing Assistant at Radisson Blu Palace Hotel, Noordwijk Aan Zee, responded to this review 2018-07-20
    • Dear Vbarnh569159, thank you for your positive review! We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel and our facilities. I will make sure to forward your compliment, thank you for this. We hope to see you back very soon! Yours truly, the Radisson Blu Palace Hotel team.

  • "Very disappointing"

    • Reviewed: 2018-06-24
    • Trip type: Couples
  • Not up to Radisson standards. Lack of staff. Unnecessarily expensive drinks etc. Really not worth the money. Much better hotels along the front. No water in the room. View over car park. Long check in process, etc etc.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Radisson-Blu-PHN, Marketing Assistant at Radisson Blu Palace Hotel, Noordwijk Aan Zee, responded to this review 2018-06-25
    • Dear Jmorri135749, thank you for taking the time to write a review! We are very sorry to hear that you were not satisfied with your trip to our hotel. I will make sure to forward your feedback to the relevant departments, thank you for letting us know. However, we do offer water in our rooms as there are glasses available and unlimited fresh, drinkable tap water. We hope that we are able to welcome you back in our hotel in the future and convince you of our service! Yours truly, the Radisson Blu Palace Hotel team.

  • "Great Place to Stay"

    • Reviewed: 2018-05-08
    • Trip type: Couples
  • We wanted to visit the Keukenhof Gardens outside of Amsterdam, as well as the tulip fields with windmills close by, which is to the northwest in the Netherlands. Therefore the area of Lisse, was a great place to stay. We toured pretty much all of the Netherlands from this point. There are lots of really nice restaurants near-by, if one doesn't want to eat at the hotel. Also, the ocean is within biking or walking distance if a person wanted to see the ocean. The hotel restaurant prices are high but the food is good. The shower/steam room combo is the best that I have ever experienced in any hotel room. We very much enjoyed our week there.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Radisson-Blu-PHN, Marketing Assistant at Radisson Blu Palace Hotel, Noordwijk Aan Zee, responded to this review 2018-05-09
    • Dear NickiG555, thank you very much for your positieve review! We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel and your trip to the nearby region during this lovely springtime. We are also glad to hear that you enjoyed our Brasserie & Terrace Circles. We hope to see you back very soon! Yours truly, the Radisson Blu Palace Hotel team.

  • "It's okay"

    • Reviewed: 2018-05-08
    • Trip type: Couples
  • Location okay, and bus stops just outside the hotel. Room size good, but not the cleanest, mould in the shower cabinet which was worrying considering it was also a steam cabinet too. Glass from first evening still left until we checked out. Dust left where only wiped round, not properly cleaned. Dirty cleaning towel left after first clean. Bed big, but hard and pillows useless. Breakfast very good, but so it should be at 22.50euros each. The lobby, bar and reception is very nice, as are the staff, but get past the facade and it's a tired, overpriced hotel.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Radisson-Blu-PHN, Marketing Assistant at Radisson Blu Palace Hotel, Noordwijk Aan Zee, responded to this review 2018-05-09
    • Dear NorwichSoda, thank you for your review! We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel. We are sorry to hear about the cleaning, I will make sure to forward your feedback to the relevant department. We apologise for the inconvenience. We will use your remarks to better ourselves for the future and hope you will visit us again. Yours truly, the Radisson Blu Palace Hotel team.

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC