TripAdvisor traveler rating

tripadvisor rating 4.0 5007 reviews
Ranked #304 of 1205 hotels in London

Traveler rating

Excellent
2087
Very Good
1647
Average
689
Poor
376
Terrible
208

Type of traveler

Business
1325
Couples
1328
Solo travel
669
Family
925
Friends getaway
407

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.0
Rooms
3.5
Service
4.5
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Rooms have big windows. (diskman2015)
    4.0
    2021-08-16
  • Try somewhere else! (Sightsee15481492404)
    2.0
    2021-08-05
  • Ground floor bedroom windows don’t open. Can have road noise. (N2270DKbarbaram)
    5.0
    2021-07-04
  • Side Rooms Are Quieter (Simon D)
    5.0
    2021-06-18
  • Great underground car park at the holiday inn 5 min walk down the road booked with just park £45 for 29hours parking ! (Mrswoodland)
    5.0
    2021-06-10

Traveler reviews

  • "Great Management"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-05-12
    • Trip type: Family
  • We have been planning a father and daughter get away to London for a long time. I booked a non refundable room and the night before we were to check in I tested positive for Covid. The hotel only charged us for one night. I think this was very fair due the the circumstances and happy with the outcome.

    • Akil Syed, Other at Radisson Blu Edwardian Vanderbilt Hotel, London, responded to this review 2022-05-19
    • Dear 12kena, We thank you for sharing this great 5* review with our future guests. We are exceptionally heartened by your kind compliments with regards to your stay with us and hope you have fully recovered. We greatly appreciate your feedback and look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind Regards, Guest Relations Team

  • "Always love our stay here"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2021-09-06
    • Trip type: Family
  • We always stay at this hotel everytime we visit London because of the great location lovely staff, amazing breakfast and room size. We enjoy drinks at the bar and the close proximity to the tube station on the straight tube line from kings cross

    • 5.0
      Rooms
    • 5.0
      Value
    • 5.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 5.0
      Location
    • 5.0
      Cleanliness
    • 5.0
      Service
    • Akil Syed, Other at Radisson Blu Edwardian Vanderbilt Hotel, London, responded to this review 2021-09-23
    • Dear abromb552853, We thank you for staying at The Radisson Blu Edwardian Vanderbilt Hotel and for amazing feedback. We are exceptionally heartened by your kind compliments with regards to your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind Regards, Guest Relations

  • "A hotel that makes you feel at home"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2021-08-24
    • Trip type: Solo travel
  • The outstanding customer service offered by the front desk staff (especially Akil) and the kind team at the restaurant (especially head chef Sibu and Corina) made my stay at the former Vanderbilt mansion a memorable one. I was concerned about hauling my large suitcases into the hotel due to the stairs, but Akil made quick work of it both upon my arrival and my departure - it couldn’t have been easier! Also, Sibu made my breakfast on my last day over-the-top special by making the most delicious scrabbled eggs, fruit mix, and assortments for all my favorites. The food was perfection, and was only outshined by the amazing customer service. This hotel will truly make you feel welcomed and at home!

    • Akil Syed, Other at Radisson Blu Edwardian Vanderbilt Hotel, London, responded to this review 2021-08-25
    • Dear JessicaH816, Thank you for taking your time to share this lovely review on Trip Advisor for your recent stay at The Radisson Blu Edwardian Vanderbilt Hotel. We are truly heartened by your incredible comments about our excellent service, specially Akil, Sibu & Corina, who is thrilled with those kind words. We indeed take great pride in our service excellence and we greatly appreciate the time you took to share this kind recognition with our fellow travellers. We greatly appreciate your recommendation to our future guests and be assured that there is always a warm welcome waiting for you here at The Vanderbilt Hotel. Kind regards, Guest Relations

  • "Leisure trip"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2021-08-23
    • Trip type: Family
  • Had the premier room which we thought was worth the extra.clean with good quality bedding.quiet considering the location.eat in the restaurant which was good.probably not a place to go on a budget but recommended

    • 5.0
      Rooms
    • 4.0
      Value
    • 5.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 5.0
      Location
    • 5.0
      Cleanliness
    • 4.0
      Service
    • Akil Syed, Other at Radisson Blu Edwardian Vanderbilt Hotel, London, responded to this review 2021-08-25
    • Dear Mark S, We thank you for staying at The Radisson Blu Edwardian Vanderbilt Hotel and for sharing this great 5* feedback with our future guests. We are exceptionally heartened by your kind compliments with regards to your stay with us. We greatly appreciate your recommendation and look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind Regards, Guest Relations

  • "Anniversary and Birthday stay in London...."

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2021-08-22
    • Trip type: Family
  • Excellent Hotel. Very friendly and courteous staff. Great location. Good value in the bar and Scoff and Banter. Excellent full English breakfast included in our booking. Fresh boiled, poached or fried eggs on request. Nothing too much trouble!

    • 5.0
      Rooms
    • 5.0
      Value
    • 3.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 5.0
      Location
    • 5.0
      Cleanliness
    • 5.0
      Service
    • Akil Syed, Other at Radisson Blu Edwardian Vanderbilt Hotel, London, responded to this review 2021-08-25
    • Dear Bob_Janet, We thank you for staying at The Radisson Blu Edwardian Vanderbilt Hotel and for sharing this great 5* feedback with our future guests. We are exceptionally heartened by your kind compliments with regards to your stay with us and glad you especially enjoyed our convenient location in the heart of London as well as the Breakfast / Bar & Restaurant. We greatly appreciate your recommendation and look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind Regards, Guest Relations

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC