TripAdvisor traveler rating

4969 reviews
Ranked #301 of 1175 hotels in London
"Travelers Choice 2021" Travelers Choice 2021

Traveler rating

Excellent
2061
Very Good
1642
Average
690
Poor
372
Terrible
204

Type of traveler

Business
1321
Couples
1322
Solo travel
668
Family
915
Friends getaway
409

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.0
Rooms
3.5
Service
4.5
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Ground floor bedroom windows don’t open. Can have road noise. (N2270DKbarbaram)
    5.0
    2021-07-04
  • Side Rooms Are Quieter (Simon D)
    5.0
    2021-06-18
  • Great underground car park at the holiday inn 5 min walk down the road booked with just park £45 for 29hours parking ! (Mrswoodland)
    5.0
    2021-06-10
  • Great location for V&A, Royal Albert Hall and Kensington Palace (Sarah S)
    5.0
    2021-06-06
  • Book for as many nights as you can afford. The "long-stayers" might get a free upgrade. (NEARLYRETIRED123)
    4.0
    2020-03-25

Traveler reviews

  • "Return to the city!"

    • Reviewed: 2021-07-19
    • Trip type:
  • As an ex Londoner I just needed a reliable place to stay while I returned to visit friends and go back to my favourite spots in the city. The hotel was in a great location right outside the tube, staff were very friendly and welcoming and the breakfast was super tasty!!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Akil Syed, Other at Radisson Blu Edwardian Vanderbilt Hotel, London, responded to this review 2021-07-20
    • Dear AlexDon56, We are truly heartened by your wonderful feedback following your recent stay with us at The Radisson Blu Edwardian Vanderbilt Hotel. We are thrilled to read that you had an excellent stay with us and our location is indeed great, which is one of our strengths due to our proximity to main attractions, parks and places of interest. Our team is looking forward to welcoming you back in the nearest future. Warmest regards, The Reception Team

  • "Perfect Location"

    • Reviewed: 2021-07-05
    • Trip type:
  • Great hotel for a weekend break. Value for money is good and the location is excellent for tube links and short walks to some main museums. Staff are all friendly. Also, it is nice to be able to open a window which you can do in this hotel. Very satisfied overall.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Akil Syed, Other at Radisson Blu Edwardian Vanderbilt Hotel, London, responded to this review 2021-07-07
    • Dear Adventure29256521715, Thank you sooooo much for this amazing review. We will deferentially share your kind words with every team member you mentioned above. We are pleased and happy to know that you enjoyed your stay. Looking forward to welcoming you soon again. Many thanks! Kind regards, The Vanderbilt Team

  • "Inset Day trip."

    • Reviewed: 2021-07-03
    • Trip type:
  • I stayed here with My daughter for her inset day. We were due to visit the museum the next day so location was perfect. Staff couldn’t of been friendlier or more helpful. The room was very comfortable

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Akil Syed, Other at Radisson Blu Edwardian Vanderbilt Hotel, London, responded to this review 2021-07-04
    • Dear nadirehs321, It is so rewarding for the entire team to receive such an amazing feedback and so, on behalf of all of them, I would like to express my most sincere gratitude for sharing it. We are looking forward to welcoming you in the nearest future. Warmest regards, The Reception Team Warm regards, The Reception Team

  • "Brilliant staff, location, and experience"

    • Reviewed: 2020-03-16
    • Trip type:
  • I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone who wishes to stay in the centre of London, but away from the crowds. No more than a 5 minute walk to Gloucester Road tube station and with Hyde park and the Natural history museum, you do not need to stray too far from the hotel to be entertained. Thank you again for an amazing stay!!!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Akil S, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Vanderbilt Hotel, London, responded to this review 2020-03-17
    • Dear Olipreece, Thank You for your amazing review of our Vanderbilt Hotel. Its Great to see that you enjoyed your stay here with us, especially the Location of our property. We do hope that we will see you again soon. Warm Regards, The Guest Relation Team

  • "An excellent, value for money hotel"

    • Reviewed: 2020-03-14
    • Trip type:
  • We just stayed for one night this week, but everything was excellent, particularly the friendly and helpful staff. It is a lovely building, decorated in a tasteful way. Well situated for the Royal Albert Hall and museums.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Akil S, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Vanderbilt Hotel, London, responded to this review 2020-03-14
    • Dear KOExeter, Thank you for your lovely feedback of us here at the Vanderbilt Hotel. It is great to see that you enjoyed your stay with us, especially the service provided to you by my colleagues, the location and the building decor. I do hope that we can welcome you back very soon. Warm Regards, The Guest Relation Team

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC