TripAdvisor traveler rating

4863 reviews
Ranked #341 of 1130 hotels in London
"Certificate of Excellence 2019" Certificate of Excellence 2019

Type of traveler

Excellent
1991
Very Good
1614
Average
686
Poor
369
Terrible
204

Traveler rating

Business
1307
Couples
1303
Solo travel
665
Family
895
Friends getaway
405

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.0
Rooms
3.5
Service
4.5
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • We had room 24 on the ground floor and there is good sound proofing, traffic did not disturb us. (Peter L)
    4.0
    2019-12-09
  • Chose a room at the front as some of the rear rooms have stairs to the bathroom. (JohnA52)
    4.0
    2019-11-11
  • Don't choose ground floor unless you can walk long distances (L H)
    4.0
    2019-10-19
  • Room 238 was quiet and spacious! (tgm1116)
    5.0
    2019-10-02
  • If you opt for twin beds pick a room that is bigger so there is enough space between two beds (mesmol)
    5.0
    2019-09-27

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Perfect stay for London stay"

    • Reviewed: 2019-11-26
    • Trip type: Friends getaway
  • Having stayed many times in West London we chose the Radisson Blu Vanderbilt for the first time. We were absolutely delighted by the staff, hotel room, facilities and breakfast....all at a very reasonable rate. Staff are thoughtful , helpful and polite, rooms very comfortable and nice bathrooms....breakfast buffet was excellent

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • RBEVand, Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Vanderbilt, responded to this review 2019-11-27
    • Dear Jo N, We hope that you are well. Thank you for your delightful feedback. We are so very pleased that you had a good stay with us. This is what we are always striving for, as a team. Kindly, let us know when you are planning to come back to this side of London again, so that we can arrange for another memorable stay with us. Warm regards, Vanisha Zafar

  • "Friendly staff, treating all with the same care and attention, in an excellent location"

    • Reviewed: 2019-11-19
    • Trip type: Couples
  • We found the hotel staff all friendly and accommodating. The hotel was spotless and smelled fresh. We loved the decor, which was a mix of traditional (fabulous paintings dotted around) and vintage/industrial (if that’s a proper combination!). The Scoff and Banter restaurant read value for many based on the location of the hotel.... and the breakfast, although pricey (an extra £5/7 more than what we would usually pay), offered an excellent selection, with quality produce. We could deduct the review a point for niggles but what is the point when the hotel overall gave us an enjoyable experience and that’s without mentioning the excellent location (the Natural History Museum and V&A museum are literally within a 5 min walk of the hotel .....Harrods's is also in walking distance, if unlike us, that’s your thing)! We would like to come back....

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • RBEVand, Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Vanderbilt, responded to this review 2019-11-20
    • Dear Discover764812, We hope that you are doing well. We are very pleased to read about your experience with us. It is so nice, and motivating to view the hotel through your eyes. Please, accept our invitation to stay with us soon. Kindly, drop us an email on VanderbiltVIP@radisson.com, prior to your arrival. Thank you, Vanisha Zafar

  • "What an amazing stay"

    • Reviewed: 2019-11-19
    • Trip type: Couples
  • went to stay for one night to attend a concert at the Royal Albert hall and the hotel is well positioned in walking distance to the Hall and the museums and little longer and you are at Harrods. The hotel lobby and bar are beautifully furnished and very helpful staff, drinks prices are steep but then again its London. Our room was a bit snug but for one night was perfectly adequate. Breakfast was included and what a wonderful selection including a La Carte options. will definitely stay again

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • RBEVand, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Vanderbilt, responded to this review 2019-11-20
    • Dear joannas927, We hope that you are well. On behalf of the entire team we would like to thank you very much for this amazing review. It is such a pleasure to read about the fact that you would come back to stay with us. Thank you for mentioning the convenient location of the hotel. Kindly, reach out to us on VanderbiltVIP@radisson.com, so that we can pre-arrange another comfortable stay with us. Please, let us know about your preferences, prior to your arrival. Kind regards, Anna Zjabrova Guest Relations Manager

  • "great location, lovely food"

    • Reviewed: 2019-11-17
    • Trip type: Business
  • Nice hotel, good staff, tasty food. Very close to Tube, and local shops / restaurants available. Good location if you are looking to visit Kensington museums. I've stayed twice, once in a single room (which was tiny - to be expected in London), and once in a King room which was spacious and comfortable.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • RBEVand, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Vanderbilt, responded to this review 2019-11-17
    • Dear 737Denise, On behalf of the entire team I would like to thank you for the nice feedback you took the time to share. I am really happy to hear that your enjoyed your stay in every aspects and that the value of our staff has being recognised by you. We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon here with us. It was a pleasure to have you staying with us! Kind regards, Anna Zjabrova Guest Relations Manager

  • "Top class restaurant and breakfast"

    • Reviewed: 2019-11-16
    • Trip type: Solo travel
  • The restaurant at the Vanderbilt has to be one of the best in the area. It serves real English food. The breakfast must be one of the most classy I have ever seen. I would return just for that. The room was comfortable and the bathroom really well equipped. The hotel is made up of joined up Edwardian houses, so a bit of a rabbit warren with only one lift. Despite being on a main road, my room was quiet. It had excellent aircon and wifi.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • RBEVand, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Vanderbilt, responded to this review 2019-11-17
    • Dear Judith B, Thank you so much for your review. We are pleased that you enjoyed our restaurant Scoff&Banter and breakfast as well. We hope to have the opportunity to welcoming you back very soon. Warm regards, Anna Zjabrova Guest Relations Manager

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC