TripAdvisor traveler rating

5010 reviews
Ranked #295 of 1193 hotels in London
"Travelers Choice 2021" Travelers Choice 2021

Traveler rating

Excellent
2088
Very Good
1649
Average
691
Poor
376
Terrible
206

Type of traveler

Business
1326
Couples
1330
Solo travel
669
Family
923
Friends getaway
409

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.0
Rooms
3.5
Service
4.5
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Rooms have big windows. (diskman2015)
    4.0
    2021-08-16
  • Try somewhere else! (Sightsee15481492404)
    2.0
    2021-08-05
  • Ground floor bedroom windows don’t open. Can have road noise. (N2270DKbarbaram)
    5.0
    2021-07-04
  • Side Rooms Are Quieter (Simon D)
    5.0
    2021-06-18
  • Great underground car park at the holiday inn 5 min walk down the road booked with just park £45 for 29hours parking ! (Mrswoodland)
    5.0
    2021-06-10

Traveler reviews

  • "Always love our stay here"

    • Reviewed: 2021-09-06
    • Trip type:
  • We always stay at this hotel everytime we visit London because of the great location lovely staff, amazing breakfast and room size. We enjoy drinks at the bar and the close proximity to the tube station on the straight tube line from kings cross

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Akil Syed, Other at Radisson Blu Edwardian Vanderbilt Hotel, London, responded to this review 2021-09-23
    • Dear abromb552853, We thank you for staying at The Radisson Blu Edwardian Vanderbilt Hotel and for amazing feedback. We are exceptionally heartened by your kind compliments with regards to your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind Regards, Guest Relations

  • "Leisure trip"

    • Reviewed: 2021-08-23
    • Trip type:
  • Had the premier room which we thought was worth the extra.clean with good quality bedding.quiet considering the location.eat in the restaurant which was good.probably not a place to go on a budget but recommended

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Akil Syed, Other at Radisson Blu Edwardian Vanderbilt Hotel, London, responded to this review 2021-08-25
    • Dear Mark S, We thank you for staying at The Radisson Blu Edwardian Vanderbilt Hotel and for sharing this great 5* feedback with our future guests. We are exceptionally heartened by your kind compliments with regards to your stay with us. We greatly appreciate your recommendation and look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind Regards, Guest Relations

  • "Anniversary and Birthday stay in London...."

    • Reviewed: 2021-08-22
    • Trip type:
  • Excellent Hotel. Very friendly and courteous staff. Great location. Good value in the bar and Scoff and Banter. Excellent full English breakfast included in our booking. Fresh boiled, poached or fried eggs on request. Nothing too much trouble!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Akil Syed, Other at Radisson Blu Edwardian Vanderbilt Hotel, London, responded to this review 2021-08-25
    • Dear Bob_Janet, We thank you for staying at The Radisson Blu Edwardian Vanderbilt Hotel and for sharing this great 5* feedback with our future guests. We are exceptionally heartened by your kind compliments with regards to your stay with us and glad you especially enjoyed our convenient location in the heart of London as well as the Breakfast / Bar & Restaurant. We greatly appreciate your recommendation and look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind Regards, Guest Relations

  • "A good hotel to stay in London"

    • Reviewed: 2021-08-19
    • Trip type: Business
  • Excellent location of the hotel. There is a large park nearby. Excellent transport accessibility, the metro station is just around the corner. Attentive staff, I would especially like to mention Cecilia, Marina & Lela

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Akil Syed, Other at Radisson Blu Edwardian Vanderbilt Hotel, London, responded to this review 2021-08-20
    • Dear LLLevv, We thank you for staying at The Radisson Blu Edwardian Vanderbilt Hotel and for sharing this great 5* feedback with our future guests. We are exceptionally heartened by your kind compliments with regards to your stay with us and glad you especially enjoyed our convenient location in the heart of London. The entire team have received your compliments about attentive staff with much gratitude and specially Cecilia, Marina & Laila thrilled with your comments, this will only encourage us to continue delivering memorable experiences to our guests. We greatly appreciate your recommendation and look forward to welcoming you back in the near future for another pleasant stay. Kind Regards, Guest Relations

  • "Great hotel, highly recommended"

    • Reviewed: 2021-08-18
    • Trip type:
  • We were really satisfied with our stay in this hotel. The facilities are good, the room was spacious and the bed and pillows were very comfortable. The location is very ideal for seeing the famous London sites and the staff were really kind.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Akil Syed, Other at Radisson Blu Edwardian Vanderbilt Hotel, London, responded to this review 2021-08-20
    • Dear dsoter478850, Thank you for choosing to stay with us at The Radisson Blu Edwardian Vanderbilt Hotel on your recent visit to London and for rewarding us 5* The team here are extremely passionate in delivering the best service to our guests and it becomes more satisfactory when we receive such wonderful feedback on public forums. Rest assured that we will pass on your lovely comment to our entire team. Thank you again for your fantastic review and we cannot wait to have you back again very soon. Kind regards, Guest Relations

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC