TripAdvisor traveler rating

4944 reviews
Ranked #313 of 1148 hotels in London
"Certificate of Excellence 2020" Certificate of Excellence 2020

Type of traveler

Excellent
2044
Very Good
1636
Average
690
Poor
370
Terrible
204

Traveler rating

Business
1320
Couples
1317
Solo travel
669
Family
909
Friends getaway
408

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.0
Rooms
3.5
Service
4.5
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Book for as many nights as you can afford. The "long-stayers" might get a free upgrade. (NEARLYRETIRED123)
    4.0
    2020-03-25
  • Back side of Hotel rooms are quieter (anthony r)
    5.0
    2020-02-20
  • DO NOT STAY IN A FRONT ROOM or you will regret it from the constant noise! (S6blr)
    3.0
    2020-02-14
  • Suite 217......the best room in the house! (margyrose)
    5.0
    2020-02-02
  • Stay away from the rooms over the restaurant/bar. The sound comes up through the floor (Airbus_CFI)
    4.0
    2019-12-13

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Brilliant staff, location, and experience"

    • Reviewed: 2020-03-16
    • Trip type:
  • I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone who wishes to stay in the centre of London, but away from the crowds. No more than a 5 minute walk to Gloucester Road tube station and with Hyde park and the Natural history museum, you do not need to stray too far from the hotel to be entertained. Thank you again for an amazing stay!!!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Akil S, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Vanderbilt, responded to this review 2020-03-17
    • Dear Olipreece, Thank You for your amazing review of our Vanderbilt Hotel. Its Great to see that you enjoyed your stay here with us, especially the Location of our property. We do hope that we will see you again soon. Warm Regards, The Guest Relation Team

  • "An excellent, value for money hotel"

    • Reviewed: 2020-03-14
    • Trip type:
  • We just stayed for one night this week, but everything was excellent, particularly the friendly and helpful staff. It is a lovely building, decorated in a tasteful way. Well situated for the Royal Albert Hall and museums.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Akil S, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Vanderbilt, responded to this review 2020-03-14
    • Dear KOExeter, Thank you for your lovely feedback of us here at the Vanderbilt Hotel. It is great to see that you enjoyed your stay with us, especially the service provided to you by my colleagues, the location and the building decor. I do hope that we can welcome you back very soon. Warm Regards, The Guest Relation Team

  • "Toplocation"

    • Reviewed: 2020-03-02
    • Trip type:
  • We like the hotel very much, especially the breakfast. My stomach was to small to taste all those good things. The hotel is located nearby a stop at the Piccadilly Line, close to the city. A 15 minutes walk to Harrods. Staff is very helpfull and friendly. We love the hotel.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Akil S, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Vanderbilt, responded to this review 2020-03-07
    • Dear Caroline V, Thank you very much to take the time to write amazing review regarding the Vanderbilt hotel. I am really pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and I will make sure to share your comments with the rest of the team. It will great motivation for them. Please contact us directly at vanderbiltvip@radisson.com for special queries. We will be more than happy to assist you. Looking forward to meet again in the nearest future. Kind Regards, Anna Zjabrova Guest Relations Manager

  • "Top notch experience"

    • Reviewed: 2020-03-02
    • Trip type:
  • Well located hotel, close to transport links, museums and easy access to all other attractions in London. The staff were attentive but discrete and the whole experience was a delight. The food, both dinner and breakfast was good and the dining experience itself very pleasant.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Akil S, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Vanderbilt, responded to this review 2020-03-07
    • Dear Teethetraveller, Thank you for taking the time to write such an amazing feedback about your recent stay here at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Vanderbilt Hotel. I am really glad to read you enjoyed your stay. Above all I am really happy you had the pleasure to experience our restaurant Scoff&Banter. We are looking forward to meet you again soon. Kind regards, Anna Zjabrova Guest Relations Manager

  • "Great location and great service"

    • Reviewed: 2020-02-24
    • Trip type:
  • Perfectly placed for visiting royal Albert hall. Customer service was excellent. I thought the price paid was very reasonable for London and found hotel quiet offering good sleep. Would stay here again.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Akil S, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Vanderbilt, responded to this review 2020-02-25
    • Dear Cherylemily78, Thank you for leaving us a fantastic review. It was our pleasure to have you stay with us here at the Radisson Blu, Edwardian, Vanderbilt Hotel. Its great to see that my colleagues have delivered a memorable service to you. And we do hope that you enjoyed the performance at the Royal Albert Hall. We look forward to welcoming you through our door again soon. Warm Rereads, The Guest Relations Team

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC