TripAdvisor traveler rating

2241 reviews
Ranked #444 of 1134 hotels in London
"Certificate of Excellence 2019" Certificate of Excellence 2019

Type of traveler

Excellent
901
Very Good
716
Average
326
Poor
169
Terrible
129

Traveler rating

Business
874
Couples
467
Solo travel
292
Family
303
Friends getaway
196

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.0
Rooms
3.5
Service
4.5
Value
3.5
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • The serenity of London's largest park, and the nightlife of Marble Arch all within 2 blocks (ChampagneCellar)
    4.0
    2019-07-02
  • Some rooms on lower floors in the hotel can be affected by early morning street noise - but most rooms are fine (Steve H)
    5.0
    2019-05-24
  • be mindful of the one elevator factor- staying on the first floor (which we did) was helpful! (udawnc)
    5.0
    2019-04-29
  • One not accessed through fire exits! (Lawrence E S)
    3.0
    2018-09-09
  • Be aware of the room Size (Abbyabdrabou)
    3.0
    2018-07-10

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Another excellent stay at Radisson, first stay at the Sussex but not the last."

    • Reviewed: 2019-09-17
    • Trip type: Couples
  • Great stay at the Radisson Sussex. Excellent location, big room, lovely & clean. Walking distance to Hyde park & right on oxford street for shopping. Had a great steak in the restaurant and a lovely breakfast to. Omar on the front desk was fantastic - great stay all round, thank you

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • FabianaPolito, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Sussex Hotel, responded to this review 2019-09-17
    • Dear Claire, Thank you for your amazing feedback, it is truly appreciated. I am delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay with us in its every aspect! I shall pass on your compliments to all departments and especially Omar. We truly are looking forward to welcoming you back. Warm Regards, Fabiana Polito Front Office Manager politof@radisson.com

  • "Lovely hotel"

    • Reviewed: 2019-09-15
    • Trip type: Business
  • Best location, just one block for oxford street and marble arch metro, nice and clean room and helpful staff. The breakfast is really special and make the difference. The hotel is not so big than is more quiet, i live that!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • FabianaPolito, Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Sussex Hotel, responded to this review 2019-09-17
    • Dear Juliana M, Thank you very much for sharing your feedback with us, we truly appreciate it! We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope that we will see you again in the very near future. Warm Regards, Gabriela Maciejewska Lobby Manager

  • "Highly recommended for its staff and location"

    • Reviewed: 2019-09-11
    • Trip type: Couples
  • We loved this hotel. Above all: the fantastic staff, and of course the great location. We recieved the rooms before time, and we We received later checkout. Also, the mail correspondence with the hotel was perfect! They made us a personal gesture that we loved. We will definitely return to this hotel, and we already recommended it to our friends. Thanks a lot!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • FabianaPolito, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Sussex Hotel, responded to this review 2019-09-11
    • Dear Frida, Thank you so much for your amazing feedback! I will pass your compliments to staff members from all departments. I am also delighted to hear that you found our location to be convenient for you. We are truly happy to hear you were satisfied with your experience and we are looking forward to welcoming you back! Warm Regards, Fabiana Polito Front Office Manager politof@radisson.com

  • "London stay"

    • Reviewed: 2019-09-02
    • Trip type: Couples
  • We had a lovely stay in London it was great to retire from the hustle and bustle and the crowds outside to the calm of the hotel . The hotel is in a great position for sight seeing central to the well known shops and famous land marks .

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • FabianaPolito, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Sussex Hotel, responded to this review 2019-09-03
    • Dear Ms. Twomey, Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback, we truly appreciate it! I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and our central location. We are looking forward to welcoming you back! Warm Regards, Fabiana Polito Front Office Manager

  • "Great stay at the Sussex"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-23
    • Trip type: Business
  • Fantastic stay at the sussex, very pleasant and helpful staff. Rooms are very good quality and very comfortable. Lovely spaced out bathrooms. Breakfast is brilliant and very fresh food. excellent choice of breakfast options. Well done! look forward to my next stay.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • FabianaPolito, Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Sussex Hotel, responded to this review 2019-08-24
    • Dear Mr. Humphries, Thank you very much for sharing your feedback with us, we truly appreciate it! We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope that we will see you again in the very near future. Warm Regards, Gabriela Maciejewska Lobby Manager

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC