TripAdvisor traveler rating

2311 reviews
Ranked #446 of 1155 hotels in London
"Travelers Choice 2020" Travelers Choice 2020

Traveler rating

Excellent
936
Very Good
731
Average
338
Poor
175
Terrible
131

Type of traveler

Business
906
Couples
480
Solo travel
300
Family
308
Friends getaway
198

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.0
Rooms
3.5
Service
4.5
Value
3.5
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • We were on the second floor. It would be better to choose maybe 4th floor, for a silent night. (ahru)
    4.0
    2019-11-25
  • Don't select the rooms within the 'stairwells'!! (190yanb)
    2.0
    2019-11-14
  • The serenity of London's largest park, and the nightlife of Marble Arch all within 2 blocks (ChampagneCellar)
    4.0
    2019-07-02
  • Some rooms on lower floors in the hotel can be affected by early morning street noise - but most rooms are fine (Stephen H)
    5.0
    2019-05-24
  • be mindful of the one elevator factor- staying on the first floor (which we did) was helpful! (udawnc)
    5.0
    2019-04-29

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Lovely hotel"

    • Reviewed: 2020-02-29
    • Trip type:
  • Lovely hotel, very clean, very very comfy bed. Amazing bathroom very clean. Breakfast was first class! Staff were so friendly and polite. We could ask for anything anytime. We are definitely coming back.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • FabianaPolito, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Sussex Hotel, responded to this review 2020-03-01
    • Dear Marta, Thank you very much for your amazing feedback. We are truly delighted to hear you enjoy your stay in its every aspect. We are looking forward to welcoming you back! Warm Regards, Fabiana Polito Front Office Manager politof@radisson.com

  • "Helen C.'s review"

    • Reviewed: 2020-02-17
    • Trip type:
  • Great hotel, great location, rooms, breakfast is particularly good. The people at the front desk and housekeeping were very good. Wonderful location near Marble Arch. Have stayed at this hotel many times, always good.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • FabianaPolito, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Sussex Hotel, responded to this review 2020-02-19
    • Dear Helen, Thank you so much for your amazing feedback! I am delighted to hear you found your stay to be enjoyable, especially due to our location and service. Also, we are honoured to know you are our loyal guest. We are looking forward to welcoming you back for another great experience with us! Warm Regards, Fabiana Polito Front Office Manager politof@radisson.com

  • "Holiday and family party."

    • Reviewed: 2020-02-09
    • Trip type:
  • The position of this hotel is very good. The staff are terrific. There is a wonderful young lady named Gabriela Maciejewska. The breakfast is generous and excellent. Wonderful eggs Benedict. Be very clear with taxi drivers as Granville Place is one way and they seem to have trouble getting there.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • FabianaPolito, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Sussex Hotel, responded to this review 2020-02-09
    • Dear Storyteller597973, Thank you very much for your amazing feedback, we are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! I will pass your compliments on to Gabriela and the chefs for the breakfast. We are looking forward to welcoming you back! Warm Regards, Fabiana Polito Front Office Manager politof@radisson.com

  • "Great location"

    • Reviewed: 2020-01-31
    • Trip type:
  • Great location very welcoming staff but as usual small rooms and some stairs. Alarm goes on but wasn’t that bad experience. Close to everything in downtown. Delicious breakfast with various options. Smith and lovely check in and out. Very recommended place.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • FabianaPolito, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Sussex Hotel, responded to this review 2020-02-05
    • Dear Sharafeldin2020, Thank you so much for your feedback! We truly are delighted to hear you have enjoyed your stay with us. I am happy to hear that you were satisfied with breakfast offering and our service. I am sorry to hear that there was an issue with alarm. Please feel free to contact myself directly after making your next reservation with us and I will make sure that more specious room is allocated for you. We are looking forward to welcome you back! Warm Regards, Fabiana Polito

  • "Excellent Hotel"

    • Reviewed: 2019-12-23
    • Trip type: Couples
  • Everything was perfect from checkin to checkout. The location is perfect which is less than 5 minutes walk from Oxford street. The staff are professional and always there for any help you may need. I’d rate this hotel with 5 stars.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • FabianaPolito, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Sussex Hotel, responded to this review 2019-12-26
    • Dear Yaalfahad, Thank you very much for your amazing feedback, we truly appreciate it! I am delighted to hear you found your experience with us to be satisfactory. We are happy that you liked our central location! We are looking forward to welcome you back! Warm Regards, Gabriela Maciejewska, Lobby Manager

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC