TripAdvisor traveler rating

tripadvisor rating 4.0 2347 reviews
Ranked #485 of 1198 hotels in London

Traveler rating

Excellent
946
Very Good
737
Average
345
Poor
179
Terrible
140

Type of traveler

Business
919
Couples
480
Solo travel
301
Family
314
Friends getaway
201

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.0
Rooms
3.5
Service
4.5
Value
3.5
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Book your room here (Thomas B)
    5.0
    2022-04-19
  • Worst Experience Ever (Faisal A)
    1.0
    2021-11-22
  • We were on the second floor. It would be better to choose maybe 4th floor, for a silent night. (ahru)
    4.0
    2019-11-25
  • Don't select the rooms within the 'stairwells'!! (190yanb)
    2.0
    2019-11-14
  • The serenity of London's largest park, and the nightlife of Marble Arch all within 2 blocks (ChampagneCellar)
    4.0
    2019-07-02

Traveler reviews

  • "Excellent welcome"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-07-31
    • Trip type: Business
  • Cosy hotel in a very good Central location. Great welcome by reception staff from offering mint and lemon water on arrival, big smiles and trying to look after small needs. Breakfast wide variety for different dietary requirements. Big thank you to Tanvina, Claria and Lina, Ismaeel and the manager Aatif Ive stayed at many poor customer service radissons internationally. Booked through #hotels.com and expedia and their poor customer service (for a gold frequent traveller even) so booking directly with the hotel group now. Its much better Only down side is that single rooms are abit small but generally very good experience

  • "Great location"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-07-01
    • Trip type:
  • Great location, one block from Oxford St yet very quiet. Hyde Park is just a short walk away, and Oxford St offers great shopping (Selfridges is within walking distance of the hotel). And nice, helpful staff.

    • 4.0
      Rooms
    • 4.0
      Value
    • 5.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 5.0
      Location
    • 5.0
      Cleanliness
    • 5.0
      Service
    • Steak and Lobster Marble Arch, General Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Sussex Hotel, London, responded to this review 2022-07-16
    • Dear Guest Thank you for choosing Radisson Blu Edwardian Sussex Hotel for your recent visit to London and for taking the time to share with us this lovely feedback. We are delighted to see how much you enjoyed our location near Oxford Street and Hyde Park and look forward to welcoming you back. Kind regards, Elva Runolfsdottir General Manager

  • "Amazing staff & excellent hotel"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-06-27
    • Trip type:
  • So this is going to be a long story. I had booked a trip to London with my daughter (12yo) from the 23rd - 26th of June. It was a long day, we'd left at 14:00 and when we arrived at the hotel that I booked, it was almost midnight. This hotel was the Radisson Blu Edwardian BERKSHIRE hotel (so not the SUSSEX). When I arrived they could not find my reservation, the intern asked his colleague. She could not find our reservation as well. The customer service was, to say the least, really really awful. She said it was not her problem that they didn't had the booking, and that I might have booked with a fraudulent company (I arrived there with a ticket booked together with the room, so at least something went right). Mind you it was midnight and I had my daughters of 12 yo with me. The only right thing this person did was contact Radisson SUSSEX hotel, 10 minutes walking distance, and although I was quite angry about how she handled the situation, I had no choice but to go to the other hotel, because she said they were full (they were not). She did not ask for my details to get into contact with me the next day, to sort out what happened, she was happy to be rid of me. So then Radisson SUSSEX hotel was saddled up with me, my daughter and this situation I was in. I had booked AND paid, but there was no room and now I was their problem. At the desk I found Alexander, he is a gem. He asked all the right questions.  Alexander told me not to worry, that he was going to sort it out and that we could have a good night's sleep for now.   That was all I needed to hear. The next morning I made an effort to sort everything out with lastminute.com (where I had booked),  and they admitted that the booking had gone wrong. They would refund the hotel costs to me.  I immediately informed SUSSEX about what Lastminute.com told me the lady knew about my story and she was going to discuss this with the FO Manger.  Mr. Lalmi, the FO manager, called me a little later, he apologised for the treatment of the other hotel and told me that they were going to sort it out.  I told him that I totally understood that I was becoming their problem, and that I was willing to pay extra (because I was so impressed how they took care of us). Long story short: Mr.  Lalmi told me, when I left, that I didn’t have to pay extra.  Here I was with my daughter, not being their problem and all they did was solve this issue for me and I didn't even have to pay extra, it brought tears to my eyes. Thank you Mr. Lami and Alexander! I have no words.  But besides their incredible friendly staff (you are not a number here!), the room was perfect for the two of us, the shower was the best and the room was fresh and clean, every day.  The location is amazing and if you need to choose between the Sussex or the Berkshire (both Radisson): PICK THE SUSSEX, they treat you as their most important guest and the location is great! I have traveled many times in my days, but the extent of customer service the Sussex gave me, was unimaginable!  Thank you for the wonderful stay, we definitely will come back! 

    • 5.0
      Location
    • 5.0
      Cleanliness
    • 5.0
      Service
    • Steak and Lobster Marble Arch, General Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Sussex Hotel, London, responded to this review 2022-07-16
    • Dear kikisew Thank you for taking the time to leave us this fantastic feedback after your recent experience at Radisson Blu Edwardian Sussex Hotel. We are extremely sorry for all the initial inconvenience caused to you upon arrival but are delighted to read that the team was able to help you make your stay comfortable and enjoyable, We all look forward to seeing you again soon. Kind regards, Elva Runolfsdottir General Manager

  • "The Sussex Hotel, London"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-06-24
    • Trip type:
  • The staff at this hotel, very well positioned near Selfridges in Oxford Street, are truly exceptional. They went out of their way to help us at all times. I would request a room on the roadside as the outlook is much better.

    • 4.0
      Rooms
    • 5.0
      Value
    • 5.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 5.0
      Location
    • 5.0
      Cleanliness
    • 5.0
      Service
    • Abdellatif Lalmi, Owner at Radisson Blu Edwardian Sussex Hotel, London, responded to this review 2022-06-25
    • Dear mandydesteiger, Thank you very much for the amazing 5 star review. The team and myself are very glad to know that you have had a pleasant stay at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Sussex hotel in Marble Arch London. I am also happy that you location of the hotel convenient as it's within a walking distance to Selfridges, Marylebone High Street, Oxford Street, May Fair,... Thank you for acknowledging our teams' efforts, I am glad that you found them helpful. They always do their best to look after our valued guests. I am sure that they will do the same for your future stay, as we are already looking forward to seeing you again. And, we will do our best to help you with a room with a street view, of course. Should you need any assistance, please do not hesitate to contact me directly. I will be happy to help. Kind regards, Abdellatif Lalmi Front Office Manager lalmi.abdellatif@edwardian.com Radisson Blu Edwardian Sussex

  • "Top hotel location"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-06-11
    • Trip type:
  • Fabulous location for Hyde Park, tube stations, bus routes & shopping on Oxford Street & Bond Street. Many lovely Marylebone restaurants & bars within five/ten minutes walk. Small amount of traffic noise from the end of the street but not much at all. Happy to stay here again 😊

    • 5.0
      Rooms
    • 4.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 5.0
      Location
    • 5.0
      Cleanliness
    • 5.0
      Service
    • Steak and Lobster Marble Arch, General Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Sussex Hotel, London, responded to this review 2022-07-16
    • Dear Guest Thank you for choosing Radisson Blu Edwardian Sussex Hotel for your recent visit to London and for taking the time to share with us this lovely feedback. We are delighted to see how much you enjoyed our location near Oxford Street and Hyde Park and look forward to welcoming you back. Kind regards, Elva Runolfsdottir General Manager

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC