TripAdvisor traveler rating

2228 reviews
Ranked #439 of 1130 hotels in London
"Certificate of Excellence 2019" Certificate of Excellence 2019

Type of traveler

Excellent
894
Very Good
714
Average
324
Poor
168
Terrible
128

Traveler rating

Business
869
Couples
463
Solo travel
292
Family
302
Friends getaway
194

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.0
Rooms
3.5
Service
4.5
Value
3.5
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • The serenity of London's largest park, and the nightlife of Marble Arch all within 2 blocks (ChampagneCellar)
    4.0
    2019-07-02
  • Some rooms on lower floors in the hotel can be affected by early morning street noise - but most rooms are fine (Steve H)
    5.0
    2019-05-24
  • be mindful of the one elevator factor- staying on the first floor (which we did) was helpful! (udawnc)
    5.0
    2019-04-29
  • One not accessed through fire exits! (Lawrence E S)
    3.0
    2018-09-09
  • Be aware of the room Size (Abbyabdrabou)
    3.0
    2018-07-10

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Hostility of staff during emergency of friend"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-19
    • Trip type: Family
  • Food at breakfast was great much better compared to its competitor (Amba) however there seemed to Be a huge personal problem between one of staff members and my brother who simply came for 5 minutes to visit. After this I had the worst reception from this particular host all day and night making me feel uneasy about people visiting me

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • FabianaPolito, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Sussex Hotel, responded to this review 2019-08-20
    • Dear suhaibadem, Thank you very much for taking the time to give us feedback, we truly appreciate it as we strive to improve our guests' experience! I am delighted to hear you have enjoyed our breakfast offering. I am truly sorry however for how the situation with your visitor made you feel. I have investigated with the team member and as I understand the situation he did all he could to ensure our health and safety procedures to look after our guests' safety were followed. Please accept my deepest apologies if any part of the conversation or situation made you feel uneasy. Should you choose to stay with us again, do not hesitate to contact us directly before arrival and, during your stay, please feel free to let us know if you have any visitors coming and we will happily note them onto your reservation to prevent any similar situation from reoccurring. Looking forward to welcoming you back soon! Warm Regards, Fabiana Polito Front Office Manager politof@radisson.com

  • "Enjoy London Shopping"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-04
    • Trip type: Business
  • Amazing location close to every thing (shopping Store & restaurants and hide park..) Lovely And Friendly staff Yummy Food Clean Bravo Radisson Blue Sussex Keep your great customer service you will be always my first destination.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • FabianaPolito, Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Sussex Hotel, responded to this review 2019-08-04
    • Dear Imene M, Thank you very much for sharing your feedback with us, we truly appreciate it! I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Please feel free to contact myself directly if you wish to share any further feedback as to what we could have done to make your stay even more impeccable! We are looking forward to welcoming you back. Warm Regards, Gabriela Maciejewska Lobby Manager

  • "Appaling service!"

    • Reviewed: 2019-07-30
    • Trip type: Family
  • We were neglected when we asked for a coca cola and ignored so we took matters in to our own hands and went to tesco and bought us a whole 8 pack. If i can pay to stay at your hotel i can assure you i can pay for 1 COLA . I rate the service 0 out if 10 the only reason i gave a 4 is beacause we had airconditioning . We resereved room 405 for 1pound 50 extra and when we arrived after a seven hour delay with the eurostar, they gave us another room 205 and we paid yet again 1.50 pound extra. Why reserve a room when u dont get it if you check in? Appaling service! I will never, ever ever recommend of stay in ANY raddison blu hotels or stay them myself, i've never been treated this way in a hotel in my life! Favoratism to guests who looked like they had more money, so next time in december when im going back to london i will stay at a hotel WORTH my money, i pay for the SERVICE so you will never see me again. Gooday

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • FabianaPolito, Lobby Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Sussex Hotel, responded to this review 2019-08-02
    • Dear Ms Clygnet, Thank you very much for sharing your feedback with us, we truly appreciate it! I am sorry to hear that you were disappointed with your experience as we always make sure to provide the best service. Please note that your room number was changed due to better room allocation. Please feel free to contact myself directly on maciejeg@radisson.com should you wish to give us a chance to gain back your trust and for you to experience our hotel from a different perspective. We truly hope to welcome you back soon! Warm Regards, Gabriela Maciejewska, Lobby Manager

  • "Great location, good customer service and decent restaurant."

    • Reviewed: 2019-07-28
    • Trip type: Business
  • I was there for business but I brought my family as well. The customer service is excellent in May made my family feel what gum while I was working. It would be nice if they had a bigger gym as it was smaller than my bedroom but that's not why I stay there.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • FabianaPolito, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Sussex Hotel, responded to this review 2019-08-02
    • Dear Mr Noels, Thank you very much for sharing your feedback with us, we truly appreciate it! I am delighted to hear you have found our customer service excellent and that we made your family feel like home. I am sorry that you found our gym too small, we do offer access to a much bigger gym in our sister property allocated within a walking distance. Please feel free to contact myself directly if you with to share any further feedback as to what we could have done to make your stay impeccable! We are looking forward to welcoming you and your family back. Warm Regards, Fabiana Polito Front Office Manager

  • "Comfortable old world charm"

    • Reviewed: 2019-07-27
    • Trip type: Business
  • I’ve stayed here several times now and got to say the place has some great old world charm. Rooms and beds are comfortable and the front desk staff are always welcoming. Breakfast is a particular treat here and staff are only too happy to help with items from the menu as well as espresso based coffees for those who want them.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • FabianaPolito, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Sussex Hotel, responded to this review 2019-08-02
    • Dear Pkins, Thank you very much for sharing your feedback with us, we truly appreciate it! I am delighted to hear you have found our rooms and beds comfortable and our front desk staff welcoming and that our breakfast offering was up to your satisfaction. Please feel free to contact myself directly if you with to share any further feedback as to what we could have done to make your stay impeccable! We are looking forward to welcoming you back. Warm Regards, Fabiana Polito Front Office Manager

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC