TripAdvisor traveler rating

2280 reviews
Ranked #441 of 1130 hotels in London
"Certificate of Excellence 2019" Certificate of Excellence 2019

Type of traveler

Excellent
921
Very Good
723
Average
333
Poor
172
Terrible
131

Traveler rating

Business
895
Couples
472
Solo travel
297
Family
306
Friends getaway
198

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.0
Rooms
3.5
Service
4.5
Value
3.5
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • We were on the second floor. It would be better to choose maybe 4th floor, for a silent night. (ahru)
    4.0
    2019-11-25
  • Don't select the rooms within the 'stairwells'!! (190yanb)
    2.0
    2019-11-14
  • The serenity of London's largest park, and the nightlife of Marble Arch all within 2 blocks (ChampagneCellar)
    4.0
    2019-07-02
  • Some rooms on lower floors in the hotel can be affected by early morning street noise - but most rooms are fine (Steve H)
    5.0
    2019-05-24
  • be mindful of the one elevator factor- staying on the first floor (which we did) was helpful! (udawnc)
    5.0
    2019-04-29

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Perfect stay"

    • Reviewed: 2019-12-12
    • Trip type: Solo travel
  • Perfect location: on a quiet street but near tube station and bus stops, making exploring London super easy. Very friendly and efficient staff. The breakfast is excellent with fresh juices, quality teas and jams, an omelette menu etc. The single room i had on the ground floor with the high ceilings was nice and spacious (for London). Highly recommended

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Small room but excellent location and staff"

    • Reviewed: 2019-12-03
    • Trip type: Solo travel
  • Verry small room but you have all you need inside for a short stay. I was upgraded to a superior room and for a single person was confortable; good sleep, perfect clean, perfect whireless, good coffemaker. Gentle staff.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • FabianaPolito, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Sussex Hotel, responded to this review 2019-12-03
    • Dear ZAS2014, Thank you so much for your amazing feedback, I am delighted to hear you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us! I am happy to hear we managed to make you feel at ease and assist you with any queries you had. We are looking forward to welcoming you back for another great stay in London! Feel free to contact myself directly when planning your next stay, I will be delighted to help you with the reservation and assist you with any preference you might have. Warm Regards, Fabiana Polito Front Office Manager politof@radisson.com

  • "Great location, staff and has a gym"

    • Reviewed: 2019-12-02
    • Trip type: Business
  • This hotel is located near Selfridges so very central. Has a small gym but equipment in excellent condition and 24 hours. Staff are extremely helpful and I would definitely stay again. Room had all necessary facilities.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • FabianaPolito, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Sussex Hotel, responded to this review 2019-12-03
    • Dear j0alwyn, Thank you very much for your kind feedback, we truly appreciate it! I am delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay with us, especially due to our service and product offering. We truly will be looking forward to welcoming you back! Warm Regards, Fabiana Polito Front Office Manager politof@radisson.com

  • "Great hotel"

    • Reviewed: 2019-11-25
    • Trip type: Business
  • Great hotel, I’ve used it a couple of times now, staff are very friendly and helpful. The bar and restaurant are good and the service is excellent. I would happily recommend and will use this hotel again.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • FabianaPolito, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Sussex Hotel, responded to this review 2019-11-25
    • Dear Russell, Thank you very much for your kind feedback, we truly appreciate it! I am delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay with us, especially due to our service and product offering. We truly appreciate you as a returning guest and we will be looking forward to welcoming you back! Warm Regards, Fabiana Polito Front Office Manager politof@radisson.com

  • "Great hotel"

    • Reviewed: 2019-11-20
    • Trip type: Friends getaway
  • Really enjoyed our stay here - the staff were very friendly and helpful, the room was clean and had everything we needed and the location was ideal for the shops and the theatre. Pricing was competitive too.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • FabianaPolito, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Sussex Hotel, responded to this review 2019-11-22
    • Dear Jane, Thank you very much for your amazing feedback, we love to hear you did enjoy your experience with us! I will pass on your feedback to the team and I am delighted to hear you found our location and price to be up to your satisfaction. We are looking forward to welcoming you back! Warm Regards, Fabiana Polito Front Office Manager politof@radisson.com

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC