TripAdvisor traveler rating

tripadvisor rating 3.5 3207 reviews
Ranked #69 of 134 hotels in Copenhagen

Traveler rating

Excellent
648
Very Good
1330
Average
744
Poor
307
Terrible
178

Type of traveler

Business
1218
Couples
793
Solo travel
191
Family
529
Friends getaway
275

Rating summary

Location
4.0
Sleep Quality
4.0
Rooms
3.5
Service
4.0
Value
3.5
Cleanliness
4.0

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Avoid this place (TrENDPLY)
    1.0
    2022-05-17
  • Go elsewhere, you can’t be worse off. (SvenDL)
    1.0
    2022-05-06
  • Don't book a family room if you care for view (Irmak44)
    3.0
    2022-05-06
  • Higher floors are quieter (LauraG44444)
    5.0
    2022-02-26
  • The rooms on top floors gives a nice view of the city. (nitish_raj03)
    1.0
    2022-01-02

Traveler reviews

  • "Great Family Vacation"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-04-24
    • Trip type:
  • Loved the location of the hotel and proximity to all that Copenhagen has to over - which is plenty!! Transportation system excellent. The hotel experience was top notch. We all looked forward to our morning coffee and breakfasts. So worth the cost! Will do it again some day!! RFA

    • 5.0
      Rooms
    • 5.0
      Value
    • 5.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 5.0
      Location
    • 5.0
      Cleanliness
    • 5.0
      Service
    • Service Manager Radisson Blu, Guest Services / Front Office at Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Copenhagen, responded to this review 2022-05-18
    • Dear 14Rich2022, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. I am so happy to see you enjoyed your stay with us. On behalf of our entire team at Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Copenhagen, we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area! Kind regards, Camilla Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Copenhagen

  • "Great Hotel"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-03-24
    • Trip type:
  • Staffing was awesome from the reception desk to bar tender. Whatever we requested was done no exception. We recommended Copenhagen and the Radisson Blu to all travelers. Please give Copenhagen a try you’d be surprised.

    • 5.0
      Rooms
    • 5.0
      Value
    • 5.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 5.0
      Location
    • 5.0
      Cleanliness
    • 5.0
      Service
    • Service Manager Radisson Blu, Guest Services / Front Office at Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Copenhagen, responded to this review 2022-03-28
    • Dear Dingo. Thank you for taking the time to answer our satisfaction survey. We are so happy that you had an overall great time staying with us and that we were able to meet all your expectations. We hope you enjoyed your stay in Copenhagen and that you would like to stay with us for future visits as well. Kind regards, Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Copenhagen

  • "Short business stay"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-03-17
    • Trip type: Business
  • Good rooms with nice views, room size is perfect with working desk that makes it easy when you have to complete some work while in hotel. There is plenty of space to move around so that is the best part as compared to some of the other hotels i have stayed at in Copenhagen. I find the staff very pleasant staff and helping. Overall very nice ambience. Good restaurants to eat at. I did not try the breakfast at the hotel since last time it was not part of my deal and this time I had to leave for work early in the morning but next time I shall try that too. Had a meal at Blue elephant, it was excellent.

    • 5.0
      Rooms
    • 4.0
      Value
    • 5.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 4.0
      Location
    • 5.0
      Cleanliness
    • 4.0
      Service
    • Service Manager Radisson Blu, Guest Services / Front Office at Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Copenhagen, responded to this review 2022-03-20
    • Dear krishank414, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your overall experience, and that you were satisfied with your room and the service provided by our staff. We hope that you will be able to try our breakfast at your next stay :-) We look forward to welcome you back to our hotel again in the future. Kind regards, Ann-Malin, Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Copenhagen

  • "Nobody does it better"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-03-07
    • Trip type: Business
  • Great staff Great food Great bed Great location. Hygiea, Camilla, Jan, Katia and Nicklas from the front desk made my stay and check in / out procedures smooth and enjoyable. Vinetta in the breakfast bar made my breakfast the Best this year by being so smiley. All in all people create this hotel!!

    • 5.0
      Rooms
    • 5.0
      Value
    • 5.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 5.0
      Location
    • 5.0
      Cleanliness
    • 5.0
      Service
    • Service Manager Radisson Blu, Guest Services / Front Office at Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Copenhagen, responded to this review 2022-03-13
    • Dear copenhagenphysicals, Thank you for your lovely review. This means so much to us and that you had a lovely stay. We are happy to know that you were pleased with the service provided by Hygiea, Camilla, Jan, Kattia, Nicklas and Vinetta, and we will make sure to pass on your kind words to them. Thank you so much. We look forward to welcome you back to our hotel again in the future. Kind regards, Ann-Malin, Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Copenhagen

  • "Excellent centrally located hotel in Copenhagen"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-02-26
    • Trip type:
  • I stayed at the Radisson Blu hotel in Copenhagen for 3 nights in February 2022. Beautiful hotel! Check-in was a breeze and I was up in my upgraded room on the 24th floor within minutes. Beautiful view of Copenhagen and the river from my room window. Room was very spacious with a good-sized bathroom as well. Very clean and all COVID protocols were followed. Large bar in the center of the lobby and 2 restaurants (Italian and Thai) available on site as well. Pros: Excellent customer service, cleanliness and room size for the money. Cons: very expensive food and drink on site. Bar drinks averaged $21-25 for a single drink and house wine was $16 a glass. Food was just as expensive averaging $35-40 for a couple of appetizers. I would like to caveat this though, by saying ALL of Copenhagen was expensive. So although I found these prices a bit exorbitant, most of Copenhagen restaurants and bars were just as expensive. The hotel was centrally located and was only a 5-minute walk to the nearest metro station which made getting around town very easy. Breakfast was included in my rate and was quite extensive including hot, cold, and special ordered items. Excellent food and service for breakfast as well! I would highly recommend this hotel!

    • 5.0
      Rooms
    • 4.0
      Value
    • 5.0
      Service
    • Service Manager Radisson Blu, Guest Services / Front Office at Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Copenhagen, responded to this review 2022-02-28
    • Dear LauraG44444 Thank you for taking the time to rate our hotel. We are delighted to see that you enjoyed your stay you were pleased with our service. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel again. Best regards, Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Copenhagen

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC