TripAdvisor traveler rating

tripadvisor rating 4.5 857 reviews
Ranked #10 of 96 hotels in Bremen

Traveler rating

Excellent
425
Very Good
342
Average
65
Poor
17
Terrible
8

Type of traveler

Business
222
Couples
343
Solo travel
79
Family
79
Friends getaway
89

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.0
Service
4.5
Value
4.5
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Front side is more quiet (street) than back side (main station) the personnel says. (he-H767)
    4.0
    2016-12-28
  • Rooms on the backside (Evenstar29)
    4.0
    2016-09-30
  • Rooms on higher floors will be quieter compared to the first floor of rooms above the lobby and the streets nearby. (JordanW1245)
    5.0
    2016-07-31
  • our room was facing the rail station, nevertheless it was quite enough to have a good rest (Laura G)
    5.0
    2016-03-28
  • 407 had front view but rather noisy about 2.30 am when bar shut ? (Kay D)
    5.0
    2015-12-21

Traveler reviews

  • "Friendly staff and good location"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2019-04-12
    • Trip type: Couples
  • A Nice looking hotel with walking distance to the old town. The staff speaks good English and are very friendly, the rooms are nice with a splash of color. Private parkinglot with cameras only 12 Euros pr. Day.

  • "Bright Clean Modern"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2018-07-11
    • Trip type: Business
  • This was my second time at the Prizeotel in Bremen. It’s a good price, clean hotel with contemporary furnishings and helpful stafff. The breakfast is ideal for me too with lots to choose from but not too heavy on the stomach! The rooms are bright and airy, the shower was powerful and the bed was very comfy

    • prizeotel_team, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at prizeotel Bremen-City, responded to this review 2018-09-18
    • Dear Guest, thank you for the great review of our hotel! We're glad that you've enjoyed your stay and hoping to see you again very soon.😊 By the way: You can also find us in Hanover and Hamburg.😉 Enjoy the rest of your evening, Your Team prizeotel

  • "A one night stay "

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2017-07-11
    • Trip type: Couples
  • The hotel is a 10 minute walk out of town but quite easy to find. The decor is startling but fun ( a lot of lime green and fluo pink) . The staff were great and the bed and room comfortable. Wouldn't want to stay very long as living was out of the suitcase as no drawers or wardrobe. It had one small shelf! Breakfast was good. We didn't appreciate having to pay for the car park but there is a free lock up for cycles which was useful.

    • Team_prizeotel, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at prizeotel Bremen-City, responded to this review 2017-07-12
    • Hi Brian, that is nice to hear from you again and we are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us! Thanks for your review! We appreciate that very much for taking that time writing that. It was nice to have you as our guest and we are looking forward to seeing you again. Btw. we are located in Hamburg and Hannover as well. Have a lovely evening. Best, your team prizeotel

  • "Fine Arts"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2016-10-19
    • Trip type: Business
  • This is a really nice hotel situated very close to the Main Station of Bremen! Very friendly staff, easy check-in and check-out procedures and a nicely designed lobby already raised expectations for the room. And - no surprises - it had a beautiful and very modern design although I missed a small cupboard or shelf to store my clothes. The bed was most comfortable, the room and the bathroom were exceptionally clean and it featured a large rain shower. So there was really nothing to complain!

    • Team_prizeotel, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at prizeotel Bremen-City, responded to this review 2016-10-20
    • Dear Dirk, that is so nice to hear from you again! Thanks for your time sending us this nice review! We are happy that you enjoyed your stay in Bremen! Now we have some hotel-recommendations for you if you want to visit Hamburg or Hannover ;) ;) And we are curious how you did your booking. Did you book on our prizeotel website? If yes, congrats! You got the cheapest price! Have a great day and hope to see you soon. Best regards, your team prizeotel

  • "Great Price, Great Location, and Better Than Expected!"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2016-07-31
    • Trip type: Solo travel
  • Last summer (August 2015), I spent 4 nights at this hotel. I was really shocked with how great the service was from everyone in the hotel. The rooms itself were very spacious for the price that you are paying, although the beds were a little too firm. Favourite part of the hotel, and specially my room, was the bathroom. The shower was large and spacious, and there a good amount of countertop room for your toiletries. The hotel itself is close to Bremen's Hauptbahnhof, if you are training into the city. I know that the hotel also offered shuttle service to Bremen's airport (BRE). Not sure on the prices, but I definitely recommend it as an option for you!

    • 5.0
      Rooms
    • 5.0
      Cleanliness
    • 5.0
      Service
    • Team_prizeotel, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at prizeotel Bremen-City, responded to this review 2016-08-02
    • Dear Jordan, wow.. your stay in our hotel is one year ago and you still remember us that well that you are sending us your review now. We are impressed and very happy!! Thanks so much and hope to "shock" you again soon :) ;) Btw. did you know that we are located in Hannover and Hamburg as well? Best wishes, your team prizeotel.

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC