TripAdvisor traveler rating

tripadvisor rating 4.0 956 reviews
Ranked #212 of 645 hotels in Berlin
GreenLeader Partner Travelers Choice 2022

Traveler rating

Excellent
240
Very Good
435
Average
182
Poor
64
Terrible
35

Type of traveler

Business
159
Couples
352
Solo travel
95
Family
132
Friends getaway
153

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.0
Rooms
4.0
Service
4.0
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.0

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Ask for cleaned room and make sure that the housekeeping will clean your room as well (NeveenE34)
    2.0
    2022-04-07
  • Very small rooms, choose wisely (E2343ZLrobertm)
    3.0
    2020-02-25
  • avoid road side room (Andrew R)
    4.0
    2019-02-13
  • This is not a hotel to stay at. Service terrible. (David R)
    1.0
    2018-09-06
  • Don't even think about it. (l1106410)
    1.0
    2018-09-05

Traveler reviews

  • "All perfect"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2021-12-16
    • Trip type: Business
  • Perfect position near Kudamm and Gedaechtniskirche, big and clean room, handsome staff, very good and variuos breakfast. check in and out very rapid by well trained personnel: i will return as I'm back in Berlin.

    • 5.0
      Rooms
    • 5.0
      Value
    • 5.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 5.0
      Location
    • 5.0
      Cleanliness
    • 5.0
      Service
    • Katja Hagenbucher, General Manager at Park Plaza Berlin Kudamm, responded to this review 2021-12-21
    • Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing Park Plaza Berlin Kudamm for your stay and for rating us with the perfect rating. It's such a pleasure to read you found everything perfect and that your entire stay was to your satisfaction. Thank you for all of your kind words and compliments, we will with great pleasure forward your praises to our team members and our f&b department. We would love to welcome you back for another memorable stay soon. Kind regards, Park Plaza Berlin Kudamm Team

  • "Wonderful hotel"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2021-11-22
    • Trip type:
  • I've been 14 in Berlin, always in that area, first in that hotel. The staying was great due to the location, the nice and comfortable room and facilities. The breakfast was great, found everything I wanted. I will be back.

    • 4.0
      Rooms
    • 5.0
      Value
    • 5.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 5.0
      Location
    • 5.0
      Cleanliness
    • 5.0
      Service
    • Katja Hagenbucher, General Manager at Park Plaza Berlin Kudamm, responded to this review 2021-11-24
    • Dear Guest We appreciate you taking the time to rate your recent stay at Park Plaza Berlin Kudamm with the perfect score. We are more than happy to know we managed to meet and exceed your expectations and that you were highly satisfied with your entire stay. We are looking forward to welcoming you for an even more memorable stay on your visit to Berlin. Kind regards, Park Plaza Berlin Kudamm Team

  • "Hospitality of excellence"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2021-08-20
    • Trip type: Business
  • if you care for service this is the place to stay in Berlin. For example: you need gluten free bread rolls. No problem they bake them for you directly. Special milk takes a minute, an omelet or sunny side eggs 5 minutes. Change the room, sure no problem. Coffee 2 o' clock in the morning due to departure, ready when you come down.

    • 4.0
      Rooms
    • 5.0
      Value
    • 4.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 5.0
      Location
    • 4.0
      Cleanliness
    • 5.0
      Service
    • Katja Hagenbucher, General Manager at Park Plaza Berlin Kudamm, responded to this review 2021-08-31
    • Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing Park Plaza Berlin Kudamm for your recent stay in Berlin. We are delighted to read you found your recent stay perfect and that you were highly satisfied with our team members and the service. We hold high service standards for our establishment, and we are glad to hear that our team members have succeeded in providing you with excellent service and a warm welcome. Your kind words regarding our team members make us very proud, and we will make sure to share your compliments with the entire team. It would be a pleasure to welcome you back soon. Kind regards, Park Plaza Berlin Kudamm Management Team

  • "Great experience"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2021-08-16
    • Trip type:
  • One of the best staffs ever, great service vey clean, good breakfast and very welcoming. No matter what reason you're visiting, this is the best place for staying. Btw, very close to everything you need.

    • 5.0
      Rooms
    • 5.0
      Value
    • 5.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 5.0
      Location
    • 5.0
      Cleanliness
    • 5.0
      Service
    • Katja Hagenbucher, General Manager at Park Plaza Berlin Kudamm, responded to this review 2021-08-31
    • Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your positive impressions regarding your recent stay at Park Plaza Berlin Kudamm. It makes us very happy to know your overall stay was wonderful and that you were satisfied with all aspects of it. Thank you for mentioning our team members, your kind words are highly appreciated and we will make sure to forward your lovely compliments to them. We would be delighted to welcome you back soon. Kind regards, Park Plaza Berlin Kudamm Management Team

  • "Berlin stay"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2021-08-05
    • Trip type:
  • We had very good expirerience with Park Plaza! We will back to Park Plaza on future trip to Berlin. Exellent location. Breakfast was good. Comfortable and clean rooms. The kettle problem was resolved very quickly by the staff.

    • 5.0
      Rooms
    • 5.0
      Value
    • 5.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 5.0
      Location
    • 5.0
      Cleanliness
    • 5.0
      Service
    • Katja Hagenbucher, General Manager at Park Plaza Berlin Kudamm, responded to this review 2021-08-31
    • Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing Park Plaza Berlin Kudamm for your recent stay in Berlin. We are delighted to know your entire stay was to your perfection and that we managed to meet your expectations. We are more than happy to know you want to return for another memorable stay and we are looking forward to welcoming you for one. Kind regards, Park Plaza Berlin Kudamm Management Team

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC