TripAdvisor traveler rating

876 reviews
Ranked #252 of 633 hotels in Berlin
"GreenLeader Partner" GreenLeader Partner

Type of traveler

Excellent
207
Very Good
407
Average
174
Poor
59
Terrible
29

Traveler rating

Business
151
Couples
324
Solo travel
88
Family
115
Friends getaway
151

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.0
Rooms
4.0
Service
4.0
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.0

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • avoid road side room (Andrew R)
    4.0
    2019-02-13
  • This is not a hotel to stay at. Service terrible. (David R)
    1.0
    2018-09-06
  • Don't even think about it. (l1106410)
    1.0
    2018-09-05
  • The secondary elevator is a little bit busy. (enter through the main entrance, corridor to the right - all the way to the end) (Dan D)
    4.0
    2018-08-06
  • Stay at a different HOTEL! (Jags96)
    1.0
    2018-07-26

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "A very good option in Berlin"

    • Reviewed: 2018-09-06
    • Trip type: Family
  • A good room in a good place, near Breitsheidplazt (Gedächtnis-Kirche, Europa Center, Bikini Berlin, Bahnhof Zoologischer Garten, bus stop to Branderburger Tor and to Alexander Platz...) A very good room with a bog big bed and with no problem to have an accesory bed for a child. The lift was difficult to use, so we used the stair. Very good and complete breakfast. A quiet bar to relax in the evening. To improve: if the receptionists could speak german slower; the bathtube (I prefer a shower plate

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • PPBerlin_Kudamm, Manager at Park Plaza Berlin Kudamm, responded to this review 2018-09-07
    • Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing our hotel for your stay in Germany’s capital and also for taking the time to share your impressions with us. It makes us very happy to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and that many aspects met your expectations like our location, our rich breakfast offer as well as your room. Thank you also for your improvement suggestions, we will make sure to forward them to the relevant departments. It would be an honor to get another opportunity to welcome you. Best regards, Park Plaza Berlin Kudamm Management Team

  • "A great hotel in a perfect location"

    • Reviewed: 2016-03-22
    • Trip type: Family
  • This hotel is just down the road from the Kurfurstendam and a few steps away from the nearest metro station. The staff were very friendly and the rooms, simple, clean and well organized. It was also a big advantage that they had a car park so that we could leave the car there in security during our stay.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • khagenbucher, Manager at Park Plaza Berlin Kudamm, responded to this review 2016-03-29
    • Dear 966siar, it’s been a real pleasure to read your great feedback on Tripadvisor. On behalf of my team I would like to thank you for your visit and hope to see you again when you are back in Berlin next time. Katja Hagenbucher Hotel Manager

  • "Amazing stay"

    • Reviewed: 2015-11-19
    • Trip type: Family
  • Perfect location in the center of Berlin, only 40 meters from metro station, wonderfull breakfast, very clean and quiet. The staff was very helpfull and replied to all of our requests. It is a place that we recommend and that we would definetely come back again.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • khagenbucher, Manager at Park Plaza Berlin Kudamm, responded to this review 2015-11-24
    • Dear Georg A, Wow, thanks for this amazing review, what a delight to read. I have shared your comments with the team members you’ve mentioned and of course the entire team, we’re delighted to have provided a great experience for you. Thanks for recommending us to your friends. We hope to see you again in the near future. Kind regards, Katja Hagenbucher Hotel Manager Email: khagenbucher@pphe.com +49 30 88447-950

  • "Great hotel, great location, easy"

    • Reviewed: 2015-11-08
    • Trip type: Business
  • Had a great stay. The hotel is in the best location possible, right in the middle of Berlin. I would stay there again and recommend to other people. Clean rooms, functional and clean bathroom. Go and stay here in Berlin, enjoy the shopping on the main shopping strip, visit the Bikini Bar. Excellent stay.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • khagenbucher, Manager at Park Plaza Berlin Kudamm, responded to this review 2015-11-10
    • Dear steseb, it’s been a real pleasure to read your great feedback on Tripadvisor. On behalf of my team I would like to thank you for your visit and hope to see you again when you are back in Berlin next time. Katja Hagenbucher Hotel Manager Email: khagenbucher@pphe.com +49 30 88447-950

  • "Excellent Experience"

    • Reviewed: 2016-09-17
    • Trip type: Business
  • A good service hotel, i was impressive to be check-in at morning 0930am when our flight landed earlier in the morning. The only thing is the service-cleanness started in the early morning (around 0800 - 0830), it made me a little inconvenience when i finished my breakfast to be back to room.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • khagenbucher, Manager at Park Plaza Berlin Kudamm, responded to this review 2016-09-19
    • Dear stevenheung, ´thank you for taking the time to post your review on Tripadvisor following your stay with us here at the Park Plaza Berlin Kudamm. We are delighted to see you rated your stay so highly and that we were able to provide you with a room so early in the morning. We look forward to welcoming you back in the very near future. With our best wishes, Katja Hagenbucher Hotel Manager

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC