TripAdvisor traveler rating

909 reviews
Ranked #220 of 645 hotels in Berlin
"GreenLeader Partner" GreenLeader Partner

Traveler rating

Excellent
225
Very Good
413
Average
178
Poor
62
Terrible
31

Type of traveler

Business
154
Couples
336
Solo travel
90
Family
123
Friends getaway
150

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.0
Rooms
4.0
Service
4.0
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.0

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Very small rooms, choose wisely (E2343ZLrobertm)
    3.0
    2020-02-25
  • avoid road side room (Andrew R)
    4.0
    2019-02-13
  • This is not a hotel to stay at. Service terrible. (David R)
    1.0
    2018-09-06
  • Don't even think about it. (l1106410)
    1.0
    2018-09-05
  • The secondary elevator is a little bit busy. (enter through the main entrance, corridor to the right - all the way to the end) (Danny11Danny)
    4.0
    2018-08-06

Traveler reviews

  • "Hospitality of excellence"

    • Reviewed: 2021-08-20
    • Trip type: Business
  • if you care for service this is the place to stay in Berlin. For example: you need gluten free bread rolls. No problem they bake them for you directly. Special milk takes a minute, an omelet or sunny side eggs 5 minutes. Change the room, sure no problem. Coffee 2 o' clock in the morning due to departure, ready when you come down.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Katja Hagenbucher, General Manager at Park Plaza Berlin Kudamm, responded to this review 2021-08-31
    • Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing Park Plaza Berlin Kudamm for your recent stay in Berlin. We are delighted to read you found your recent stay perfect and that you were highly satisfied with our team members and the service. We hold high service standards for our establishment, and we are glad to hear that our team members have succeeded in providing you with excellent service and a warm welcome. Your kind words regarding our team members make us very proud, and we will make sure to share your compliments with the entire team. It would be a pleasure to welcome you back soon. Kind regards, Park Plaza Berlin Kudamm Management Team

  • "Great experience"

    • Reviewed: 2021-08-16
    • Trip type:
  • One of the best staffs ever, great service vey clean, good breakfast and very welcoming. No matter what reason you're visiting, this is the best place for staying. Btw, very close to everything you need.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Katja Hagenbucher, General Manager at Park Plaza Berlin Kudamm, responded to this review 2021-08-31
    • Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your positive impressions regarding your recent stay at Park Plaza Berlin Kudamm. It makes us very happy to know your overall stay was wonderful and that you were satisfied with all aspects of it. Thank you for mentioning our team members, your kind words are highly appreciated and we will make sure to forward your lovely compliments to them. We would be delighted to welcome you back soon. Kind regards, Park Plaza Berlin Kudamm Management Team

  • "Berlin stay"

    • Reviewed: 2021-08-05
    • Trip type:
  • We had very good expirerience with Park Plaza! We will back to Park Plaza on future trip to Berlin. Exellent location. Breakfast was good. Comfortable and clean rooms. The kettle problem was resolved very quickly by the staff.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Katja Hagenbucher, General Manager at Park Plaza Berlin Kudamm, responded to this review 2021-08-31
    • Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing Park Plaza Berlin Kudamm for your recent stay in Berlin. We are delighted to know your entire stay was to your perfection and that we managed to meet your expectations. We are more than happy to know you want to return for another memorable stay and we are looking forward to welcoming you for one. Kind regards, Park Plaza Berlin Kudamm Management Team

  • "City Break"

    • Reviewed: 2021-07-31
    • Trip type:
  • We decided to stay 3 nights at Park Plaza, Berlin and wanted a central location that was value for money. I was extremely happy that I had chosen this location as it was a lovely place to stay and staff were very helpful and friendly. The room we stayed in was a twin room, immaculate with a lovely view and air conditioning. The beds were really comfortable so we slept well! I liked that instead of house keeping that we could pick 4 items from the fridge so opted for water but a lovely idea as we would not have opted for house keeping anyway as the room was well stocked with tea/coffee, towels, shampoo/conditioner, toilet rolls etc. I would definately recommend staying at the Park Plaza. This was a mid week city break having not travelled for the past year and a half due to the Pandemic, this was the first place we wanted to visit as we had been here 3 years previously.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Katja Hagenbucher, General Manager at Park Plaza Berlin Kudamm, responded to this review 2021-08-03
    • Dear Guest, We would like to personally thank you for the great review and for sharing your impressions with other travelers. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. Providing a warm welcome and exceptional experience throughout our guests stay is at the heart of everything we do, and it is wonderful when our efforts are recognized. We hope you have returned home with brilliant memories from the holiday and to have the opportunity to welcome you in the future again at our Hotel. Kind regards, Park Plaza Berlin Kudamm Management Team

  • "Good stay"

    • Reviewed: 2021-07-27
    • Trip type: Business
  • Business/vacation trip. Hotel has a nice and professional stuff. Hotel located in good area. Rooms was clean and comfortable. I’m gonna visit this hotel again as soon as possible. Best regards Park Plaza people ;)

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Katja Hagenbucher, General Manager at Park Plaza Berlin Kudamm, responded to this review 2021-08-03
    • Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing such a positive feedback following your stay a tour Hotel. It makes us happy knowing we managed to meet all your expectations, and it would be our pleasure to welcome you again. Best regards, Park Plaza Berlin Kudamm Management Team

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC