TripAdvisor traveler rating

854 reviews
Ranked #249 of 633 hotels in Berlin
"GreenLeader Partner" GreenLeader Partner

Type of traveler

Excellent
202
Very Good
399
Average
168
Poor
57
Terrible
28

Traveler rating

Business
148
Couples
319
Solo travel
87
Family
112
Friends getaway
150

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.0
Rooms
4.0
Service
4.0
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.0

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • avoid road side room (cc0u2135)
    4.0
    2019-02-13
  • This is not a hotel to stay at. Service terrible. (David R)
    1.0
    2018-09-06
  • Don't even think about it. (l1106410)
    1.0
    2018-09-05
  • The secondary elevator is a little bit busy. (enter through the main entrance, corridor to the right - all the way to the end) (Dan D)
    4.0
    2018-08-06
  • Stay at a different HOTEL! (Jags96)
    1.0
    2018-07-26

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "A very good option in Berlin"

    • Reviewed: 2018-09-06
    • Trip type: Family
  • A good room in a good place, near Breitsheidplazt (Gedächtnis-Kirche, Europa Center, Bikini Berlin, Bahnhof Zoologischer Garten, bus stop to Branderburger Tor and to Alexander Platz...) A very good room with a bog big bed and with no problem to have an accesory bed for a child. The lift was difficult to use, so we used the stair. Very good and complete breakfast. A quiet bar to relax in the evening. To improve: if the receptionists could speak german slower; the bathtube (I prefer a shower plate

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • PPBerlin_Kudamm, Manager at Park Plaza Berlin Kudamm, responded to this review 2018-09-07
    • Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing our hotel for your stay in Germany’s capital and also for taking the time to share your impressions with us. It makes us very happy to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and that many aspects met your expectations like our location, our rich breakfast offer as well as your room. Thank you also for your improvement suggestions, we will make sure to forward them to the relevant departments. It would be an honor to get another opportunity to welcome you. Best regards, Park Plaza Berlin Kudamm Management Team

  • "Excellent Experience"

    • Reviewed: 2016-09-17
    • Trip type: Business
  • A good service hotel, i was impressive to be check-in at morning 0930am when our flight landed earlier in the morning. The only thing is the service-cleanness started in the early morning (around 0800 - 0830), it made me a little inconvenience when i finished my breakfast to be back to room.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • khagenbucher, Manager at Park Plaza Berlin Kudamm, responded to this review 2016-09-19
    • Dear stevenheung, ´thank you for taking the time to post your review on Tripadvisor following your stay with us here at the Park Plaza Berlin Kudamm. We are delighted to see you rated your stay so highly and that we were able to provide you with a room so early in the morning. We look forward to welcoming you back in the very near future. With our best wishes, Katja Hagenbucher Hotel Manager

  • "Clean rooms and hospitable employees"

    • Reviewed: 2016-07-19
    • Trip type: Business
  • The rooms are clean. The employees of hotel are very hospitable and gentle. The location of hotel is close to the touristic areas. But only negative thing that the internet is very slow. Nevertheless, thank you for everything.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • khagenbucher, Manager at Park Plaza Berlin Kudamm, responded to this review 2016-07-22
    • Dear Eren S, Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience at the hotel. I am delighted that you have enjoyed your recent stay with us. Rest assured I will share your positive comments with the rest of the team, I am sure they will be thrilled to hear the fantastic feedback. I am looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Best wishes, Katja Hagenbucher Hotel Manager

  • "A great hotel in a perfect location"

    • Reviewed: 2016-03-22
    • Trip type: Family
  • This hotel is just down the road from the Kurfurstendam and a few steps away from the nearest metro station. The staff were very friendly and the rooms, simple, clean and well organized. It was also a big advantage that they had a car park so that we could leave the car there in security during our stay.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • khagenbucher, Manager at Park Plaza Berlin Kudamm, responded to this review 2016-03-29
    • Dear 966siar, it’s been a real pleasure to read your great feedback on Tripadvisor. On behalf of my team I would like to thank you for your visit and hope to see you again when you are back in Berlin next time. Katja Hagenbucher Hotel Manager

  • "Amazing stay"

    • Reviewed: 2015-11-19
    • Trip type: Family
  • Perfect location in the center of Berlin, only 40 meters from metro station, wonderfull breakfast, very clean and quiet. The staff was very helpfull and replied to all of our requests. It is a place that we recommend and that we would definetely come back again.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • khagenbucher, Manager at Park Plaza Berlin Kudamm, responded to this review 2015-11-24
    • Dear Georg A, Wow, thanks for this amazing review, what a delight to read. I have shared your comments with the team members you’ve mentioned and of course the entire team, we’re delighted to have provided a great experience for you. Thanks for recommending us to your friends. We hope to see you again in the near future. Kind regards, Katja Hagenbucher Hotel Manager Email: khagenbucher@pphe.com +49 30 88447-950

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC