TripAdvisor traveler rating

890 reviews
Ranked #232 of 642 hotels in Berlin
"GreenLeader Partner" GreenLeader Partner

Traveler rating

Excellent
214
Very Good
411
Average
175
Poor
60
Terrible
30

Type of traveler

Business
152
Couples
331
Solo travel
89
Family
117
Friends getaway
149

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.0
Rooms
4.0
Service
4.0
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.0

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Very small rooms, choose wisely (E2343ZLrobertm)
    3.0
    2020-02-25
  • avoid road side room (Andrew R)
    4.0
    2019-02-13
  • This is not a hotel to stay at. Service terrible. (David R)
    1.0
    2018-09-06
  • Don't even think about it. (l1106410)
    1.0
    2018-09-05
  • The secondary elevator is a little bit busy. (enter through the main entrance, corridor to the right - all the way to the end) (Danny11Danny)
    4.0
    2018-08-06

Traveler reviews

  • "City Break"

    • Reviewed: 2021-07-31
    • Trip type:
  • We decided to stay 3 nights at Park Plaza, Berlin and wanted a central location that was value for money. I was extremely happy that I had chosen this location as it was a lovely place to stay and staff were very helpful and friendly. The room we stayed in was a twin room, immaculate with a lovely view and air conditioning. The beds were really comfortable so we slept well! I liked that instead of house keeping that we could pick 4 items from the fridge so opted for water but a lovely idea as we would not have opted for house keeping anyway as the room was well stocked with tea/coffee, towels, shampoo/conditioner, toilet rolls etc. I would definately recommend staying at the Park Plaza. This was a mid week city break having not travelled for the past year and a half due to the Pandemic, this was the first place we wanted to visit as we had been here 3 years previously.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Katja Hagenbucher, General Manager at Park Plaza Berlin Kudamm, responded to this review 2021-08-03
    • Dear Guest, We would like to personally thank you for the great review and for sharing your impressions with other travelers. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. Providing a warm welcome and exceptional experience throughout our guests stay is at the heart of everything we do, and it is wonderful when our efforts are recognized. We hope you have returned home with brilliant memories from the holiday and to have the opportunity to welcome you in the future again at our Hotel. Kind regards, Park Plaza Berlin Kudamm Management Team

  • "Good stay"

    • Reviewed: 2021-07-27
    • Trip type: Business
  • Business/vacation trip. Hotel has a nice and professional stuff. Hotel located in good area. Rooms was clean and comfortable. I’m gonna visit this hotel again as soon as possible. Best regards Park Plaza people ;)

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Katja Hagenbucher, General Manager at Park Plaza Berlin Kudamm, responded to this review 2021-08-03
    • Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing such a positive feedback following your stay a tour Hotel. It makes us happy knowing we managed to meet all your expectations, and it would be our pleasure to welcome you again. Best regards, Park Plaza Berlin Kudamm Management Team

  • "A very good option in Berlin"

    • Reviewed: 2018-09-06
    • Trip type: Family
  • A good room in a good place, near Breitsheidplazt (Gedächtnis-Kirche, Europa Center, Bikini Berlin, Bahnhof Zoologischer Garten, bus stop to Branderburger Tor and to Alexander Platz...) A very good room with a bog big bed and with no problem to have an accesory bed for a child. The lift was difficult to use, so we used the stair. Very good and complete breakfast. A quiet bar to relax in the evening. To improve: if the receptionists could speak german slower; the bathtube (I prefer a shower plate

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • PPBerlin_Kudamm, Manager at Park Plaza Berlin Kudamm, responded to this review 2018-09-07
    • Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing our hotel for your stay in Germany’s capital and also for taking the time to share your impressions with us. It makes us very happy to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and that many aspects met your expectations like our location, our rich breakfast offer as well as your room. Thank you also for your improvement suggestions, we will make sure to forward them to the relevant departments. It would be an honor to get another opportunity to welcome you. Best regards, Park Plaza Berlin Kudamm Management Team

  • "A great hotel in a perfect location"

    • Reviewed: 2016-03-22
    • Trip type: Family
  • This hotel is just down the road from the Kurfurstendam and a few steps away from the nearest metro station. The staff were very friendly and the rooms, simple, clean and well organized. It was also a big advantage that they had a car park so that we could leave the car there in security during our stay.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • khagenbucher, Manager at Park Plaza Berlin Kudamm, responded to this review 2016-03-29
    • Dear 966siar, it’s been a real pleasure to read your great feedback on Tripadvisor. On behalf of my team I would like to thank you for your visit and hope to see you again when you are back in Berlin next time. Katja Hagenbucher Hotel Manager

  • "Amazing stay"

    • Reviewed: 2015-11-19
    • Trip type: Family
  • Perfect location in the center of Berlin, only 40 meters from metro station, wonderfull breakfast, very clean and quiet. The staff was very helpfull and replied to all of our requests. It is a place that we recommend and that we would definetely come back again.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • khagenbucher, Manager at Park Plaza Berlin Kudamm, responded to this review 2015-11-24
    • Dear Georg A, Wow, thanks for this amazing review, what a delight to read. I have shared your comments with the team members you’ve mentioned and of course the entire team, we’re delighted to have provided a great experience for you. Thanks for recommending us to your friends. We hope to see you again in the near future. Kind regards, Katja Hagenbucher Hotel Manager Email: khagenbucher@pphe.com +49 30 88447-950

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC