TripAdvisor traveler rating

461 reviews
Ranked #66 of 513 hotels in St. Petersburg
"Certificate of Excellence 2019" Certificate of Excellence 2019

Type of traveler

Excellent
277
Very Good
132
Average
33
Poor
10
Terrible
9

Traveler rating

Business
241
Couples
52
Solo travel
74
Family
46
Friends getaway
29

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.5
Service
4.5
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • you can choose rooms away from the elevator to avoid the bell noise (polarbug)
    4.0
    2019-02-17
  • Hotel lobby in 2nd floor. 1st floor is on the ground (Russian system) (dustyandreas)
    5.0
    2018-10-15
  • You cannot beat this hotel for an early flight out. (Indi237)
    3.0
    2018-05-17
  • DO not choose buffe during dinner or lunch, take a menu (Gibonsson)
    4.0
    2018-03-03
  • All rooms are good here - no problems (MrBBHead)
    5.0
    2017-11-02

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Best nights sleep"

    • Reviewed: 2019-01-06
    • Trip type: Couples
  • We stayed here for a layover after 10 busy days of holiday. Despite being so near the runway, this hotel was the quietest one out of all the ones we'd stayed in! The memory foam mattresses were amazing. Had the best quality of sleep and can't fault anything. It is <100m to the airport with lots of food places. Would definitely stay again.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Michal_Grobelny, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Pulkovo Airport St. Petersburg, responded to this review 2019-01-07
    • Dear Marsha K, Thank you for taking time to comment on your recent stay with us. On behalf of our Park Inn Pulkovo Hospitality Team, I would like to thank you for your patronage, and we look forward to welcoming you again when your travels bring you back to St. Petersburg! Sincerely, Michal Grobelny General Manager

  • "St Petersburg Hotel"

    • Reviewed: 2018-10-09
    • Trip type: Friends getaway
  • We had a 2 night stay in St Petersburg following an Atlantic salmon fishing trip to the Ponoi River. Our return to the US was via St Petersburg. We needed a hotel that was airport convenient as my flight left for San Francisco at 0545h. I was very concerned about transporting luggage with fishing gear at that early hour and logistics of check in in this non-English speaking country. It couldn’t have been easier! The hotel is literally across the street via a covered walkway. There were plenty of airport luggage carts nearby if one was needed. Significant signage in the airport was in Russian and English and the KLM desk personnel spoke adequate English. The hotel itself was very clean and comfortable with pleasant and attentive staff. I couldn’t have been happier! The 5 minute walk to the airport at 0315h was no problem, but be advised that it was very busy as there were plenty of early am flights leaving as early as 0345!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • Michal_Grobelny, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Pulkovo Airport St. Petersburg, responded to this review 2018-10-10
    • Good day! Thank you for taking time to comment on your recent stay with us. On behalf of our Park Inn Pulkovo Hospitality Team, I would like to thank you for your patronage, and we look forward to welcoming you again when your travels bring you back to St. Petersburg! Sincerely, Michal Grobelny General Manager

  • "Business trip LED Airport"

    • Reviewed: 2018-10-07
    • Trip type: Business
  • The Hotel is extremely close to the airport and the terminal. Room are absolutely in line with Radisson standard. Check in was very easy and the staff was very efficient and friendly. The guy in the bar is a high performing person and you really get the feeling of being a guest at the hotel. I would definitely hire him if I had a bar

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Michal_Grobelny, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Pulkovo Airport St. Petersburg, responded to this review 2018-10-09
    • Good day! Thank you for you taking time to comment on your recent stay with us. On behalf of our Park Inn Pulkovo Hospitality Team, I would like to thank you for your patronage. We appreciate your generous review and happy to know you have exclusively positive impression of our “Yes I Can!” service. We look forward to welcoming you again when your travels bring you back to St. Petersburg! Sincerely, Michal Grobelny General Manager

  • "thieves"

    • Reviewed: 2018-07-13
    • Trip type: Family
  • charged us for a n unnecessary registration fee. not advised of it , neither received any documents. we were staying just one night in the country , so registration was NOT necessary. they didn't tell us they were doing it and charged us for it.... dishonnest people . no answers to my emails ...

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Michal_Grobelny, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Pulkovo Airport St. Petersburg, responded to this review 2018-08-09
    • Dear Alain, Thank you for commenting on your recent stay with us, as we value our guests’ perspective of our services. Regarding the registration fee you mentioned, we are required to register every guests’ passport upon check-in for the Migration Office according to Russian Law. Currently, our hotel’s price for this service is 250 RUB per person, which we understand is comparable to other international brand hotels in St. Petersburg. We can provide the Registration form from Federal Migration service to all our guests upon their request. The lady who checked you in has informed you about the Registration fee and she announced total price for your stay incl this fee, you paid and you received an invoice. We hope that you will come back to the Park Inn by Radisson Pulkovo Airport St Petersburg and give us another chance to provide you our "Yes I Can" service. Best Regards, Michal Grobelny General Manager

  • "Room601"

    • Reviewed: 2018-07-12
    • Trip type: Friends getaway
  • Overall very good: room, breakfast, bar, personnel Could be better: speed of check-inn procedure, but probably due to obligations from government not easy Was not good: quality of the third bet in the room

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • Michal_Grobelny, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Pulkovo Airport St. Petersburg, responded to this review 2018-07-13
    • Dear dries754, Thank you for choosing the Park Inn by Radisson Pulkovo Airport for your recent stay as well as for taking the time to inform us about your impressions of the hotel. We appreciate receiving constructive remarks from our guests, as this information is essential to ensure that our services are constantly improved to meet our guests' expectations. Thank you for your sincere comments concerning our breakfast, bar and friendly staff. We are sorry to note that some of our services were below your expectations, in particular the quality of the third bed in the room. After receiving your comments we made an immediate investigation and follow-up. I assure you that all the measures will be taken to avoid such experiences in the future. However, we are very pleased that overall your stay with us was a comfortable and enjoyable one. Best Regards, Michal Grobelny General Manager

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC