TripAdvisor traveler rating

1356 reviews
Ranked #37 of 109 hotels in Oslo
"Certificate of Excellence 2020" Certificate of Excellence 2020

Type of traveler

Excellent
378
Very Good
689
Average
217
Poor
38
Terrible
34

Traveler rating

Business
280
Couples
546
Solo travel
101
Family
191
Friends getaway
163

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.0
Rooms
4.0
Service
4.0
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Avoid rooms near the lift (haygroupie)
    3.0
    2020-02-13
  • Any room but the 7th floor. (MikeNottm)
    4.0
    2019-11-03
  • there are no good rooms only zuul (natzilla)
    1.0
    2019-10-26
  • avoid this hotel pls (sneha0311)
    1.0
    2019-10-15
  • Superior rooms preferable so you have an in-room safe. More convenient than using the safes that (I assume) are available at reception. (MartinH123)
    5.0
    2019-09-27

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Super hotel in the heart of Oslo"

    • Reviewed: 2019-01-21
    • Trip type: Couples
  • I’ve been in Oslo for 3 days with my gf and we couldn’t hope for a better hotel. Amazing location, cool and well sized room. The location is perfect to visit the city as it is in the heart of it. The receptionists were super helpful with us, giving us loads of tips about the city. We’ll definitely stay here again if we’ll be back to Oslo, super reccomended!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • MayHelenM1, Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Oslo, responded to this review 2019-01-23
    • Wow, Relax68453169966 What can we say other than thank you and we're grateful. The hotel is ideally located so to facilitate many of the activities our guest desire. We find that local, business travellers or tourist find what they need. Oslo is an amazing city with many beautiful sights as well as good food, we're thrilled to see that our staff took good care of you and made your time in Oslo worthwhile. Can't wait to welcome you once more! All the best, MayHelèn Midtrud Service Manager

  • "A pleasant stay!"

    • Reviewed: 2018-11-29
    • Trip type: Couples
  • Everything was over expectation! Good service, room was modern and very comfortable! Nothing to complain about except the coffee table was dusty. Breakfast is excellent With a good spread. Staff is friendly from Reception to breakfast Place.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • MayHelenM1, Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Oslo, responded to this review 2018-11-30
    • Hi Diana Lay Gim A S, Wow, thank you so much fo this all-star rating and lovely comment. We are so happy to see that your visit not only was pleasant and comfortable, it also lived up to expectation. We are very fortunate to have such an ideal location but we are also very fortunate to have happy people working to make our guests happy. We truly hope to see you again, and hope you enjoyed the visit to Oslo. All the best, MayHelèn Midtrud Service Manager

  • "Perfect for what we needed"

    • Reviewed: 2018-11-11
    • Trip type: Couples
  • Excellent location, breakfast was very very good and plenty of it (it’s a buffet so you can go up as many times as you want). It didn’t get too busy when we were there. Not all rooms have a safety deposit box in (only the business rooms as we understand, which we hadn’t appreciated when booking) but we left our passports in the reception safe so it wasn’t an issue for us. We asked for a quiet room and quiet was what we got - perfect. Bathroom design means the floor gets wet after a shower (go in bare foot afterwards and not in socks if you need the toilet!) but the underfloor heating soon sorts that out. Our room was a very good size and has Apple TV to link up to your Apple devices. It also has decent size mugs rather than the usual small cups which was an added bonus! Overall, this hotel was exactly what we needed (a city centre base with good quality sleep) for a very good price - would definitely stay again.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • HanneO200, Front Office Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Oslo, responded to this review 2018-11-12
    • Dear Kirsty L. Thank you very much for the fantastic review here on TripAdvisor. It is nice to see that you appreciated the location of the hotel and our breakfastbuffet. Unfortunately, we don’t have safety box in every rooms. It is only our superior room that have that. But I am very happy to read our amazing staff could help you to take care of your passports into the reception safe. We are very proud to provide “Yez I can” service to every guests. It is nice for the team to know the hard work we put down every day brings results. I am very sorry the shower didn’t live up to the expectations. I do understand your disappointment. I will take your comments on board and where possible, look to make improvements. It seems that your stay went beyond all expectations. Thank you very much for your recommendation. We all hope that we will see you again in the nearest future. You are most welcome back to us. Best regards, Hanne Olsen, Front Office Manager.

  • "Highly Recommend"

    • Reviewed: 2018-10-07
    • Trip type: Friends getaway
  • The location is walking distance to everything. The staff here are very helpful and friendly. My room had a very comfortable king size bed surrounded by fun multicolored neon lights. My room was a good size and provided everything I needed. I work at a high end luxury hotel and when I say I really liked this hotel, that is a big compliment to them.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • MayHelenM1, Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Oslo, responded to this review 2018-10-08
    • Hi Tigergemm, Wow, what can I say? Other than thank you! We're honored to have guests review and rate their experience as this is truly invaluable for us. We appreciate the time you took to write this and your time with us. We have a dedicated team here at this hotel that all understand that a little goes a long way and we're proud of all their efforts to better the overall guest experience with everyone visiting. Oslo is a beautiful city and I truly hope you got to see all the major sights and were well treated all around. You are more than welcome to return in the future to come: Oslo has a lot to offer. All the best, MayHelèn Midtrud Service Manager

  • "Good value and Good location"

    • Reviewed: 2018-08-06
    • Trip type: Couples
  • Was looking for a good value hotel central in Oslo with walking distance to downtown. Found this was a good value, well run hotel in a quiet area. Staff was very helpful. Price was good while maintaining good standard.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • MayHelen M, Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Oslo, responded to this review 2018-08-07
    • Dear F G, Thank you for rating us and letting us know how your stay with us was experienced here on Tripadvisor. We're very fortunate to have a dedicated and happy team that strive to make all guest feel seen and welcomed. Then hotell is located in the center of the city which make it an easy choice for many, however we hope that it is the staff and service level that compels the guests to return. Best Wishes, MayHelèn Midtrud Service Manager

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC