TripAdvisor traveler rating

1258 reviews
Ranked #29 of 107 hotels in Oslo

Type of traveler

Excellent
347
Very Good
643
Average
208
Poor
32
Terrible
28

Traveler rating

Business
260
Couples
520
Solo travel
95
Family
177
Friends getaway
151

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.0
Rooms
4.0
Service
4.0
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • view of old bank! (cheryl k)
    5.0
    2019-07-07
  • avoid room with street view for quieter rooms (Chia H)
    4.0
    2019-04-10
  • For families they have double room which is connected with door. (Marko74Fin)
    4.0
    2018-11-02
  • Room 715 at 7th floor is quiet and has a small balcony. (CMSoon)
    4.0
    2018-10-30
  • Some seventh floor rooms have balconies (JamesCarr52CO)
    5.0
    2018-02-02

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Central with clean rooms and a very nice breakfast!"

    • Reviewed: 2019-01-25
    • Trip type: Solo travel
  • The hotel sits quite Central and within walking distance of most areas of interest. The room was clean and the breakfast excellent. There was a slight hiccup during my stay but the hotel staff did there best to correct the disturbance.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • HanneO200, Front Office Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Oslo, responded to this review 2019-01-29
    • Dear Pioneer26460814112. Thank you for taking the time to write a review here on TripAdvisor. I am very happy to read that your stay lived up to the expectations. It is nice to see that you appreciated the location of the hotel and the nice accommodations. We are very proud to provide “Yez I can” service to every guests, and it is nice for the team to know the hard work we put down every day brings results. We all hope that we will see you again in the nearest future. You are most welcome back to us. Best regards, Hanne Olsen, Front Office Manager.

  • "Super hotel in the heart of Oslo"

    • Reviewed: 2019-01-21
    • Trip type: Couples
  • I’ve been in Oslo for 3 days with my gf and we couldn’t hope for a better hotel. Amazing location, cool and well sized room. The location is perfect to visit the city as it is in the heart of it. The receptionists were super helpful with us, giving us loads of tips about the city. We’ll definitely stay here again if we’ll be back to Oslo, super reccomended!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • MayHelenM1, Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Oslo, responded to this review 2019-01-23
    • Wow, Relax68453169966 What can we say other than thank you and we're grateful. The hotel is ideally located so to facilitate many of the activities our guest desire. We find that local, business travellers or tourist find what they need. Oslo is an amazing city with many beautiful sights as well as good food, we're thrilled to see that our staff took good care of you and made your time in Oslo worthwhile. Can't wait to welcome you once more! All the best, MayHelèn Midtrud Service Manager

  • "Business Stay"

    • Reviewed: 2018-12-15
    • Trip type: Business
  • The property is quite ok. The only negative is that they do not have a gym and wifi gave slight trouble initially but later on it worked fine. I won't mind coming back and staying at this place again.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • MayHelenM1, Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Oslo, responded to this review 2018-12-25
    • Dear SumitG830, Thank you for leaving your review and rating on TripAdvisor regarding your recent stay with us. We're happy to see that your visit in Oslo and with us went well. We are always looking for ways to improve and hopefully we will find a more suitable fitness offer for our guests. Hopefully you will visit once more in the future to come. All the best, MayHelèn Midtrud Service Manager

  • "A pleasant stay!"

    • Reviewed: 2018-11-29
    • Trip type: Couples
  • Everything was over expectation! Good service, room was modern and very comfortable! Nothing to complain about except the coffee table was dusty. Breakfast is excellent With a good spread. Staff is friendly from Reception to breakfast Place.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • MayHelenM1, Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Oslo, responded to this review 2018-11-30
    • Hi Diana Lay Gim A S, Wow, thank you so much fo this all-star rating and lovely comment. We are so happy to see that your visit not only was pleasant and comfortable, it also lived up to expectation. We are very fortunate to have such an ideal location but we are also very fortunate to have happy people working to make our guests happy. We truly hope to see you again, and hope you enjoyed the visit to Oslo. All the best, MayHelèn Midtrud Service Manager

  • "Perfect for what we needed"

    • Reviewed: 2018-11-11
    • Trip type: Couples
  • Excellent location, breakfast was very very good and plenty of it (it’s a buffet so you can go up as many times as you want). It didn’t get too busy when we were there. Not all rooms have a safety deposit box in (only the business rooms as we understand, which we hadn’t appreciated when booking) but we left our passports in the reception safe so it wasn’t an issue for us. We asked for a quiet room and quiet was what we got - perfect. Bathroom design means the floor gets wet after a shower (go in bare foot afterwards and not in socks if you need the toilet!) but the underfloor heating soon sorts that out. Our room was a very good size and has Apple TV to link up to your Apple devices. It also has decent size mugs rather than the usual small cups which was an added bonus! Overall, this hotel was exactly what we needed (a city centre base with good quality sleep) for a very good price - would definitely stay again.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • HanneO200, Front Office Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Oslo, responded to this review 2018-11-12
    • Dear Kirsty L. Thank you very much for the fantastic review here on TripAdvisor. It is nice to see that you appreciated the location of the hotel and our breakfastbuffet. Unfortunately, we don’t have safety box in every rooms. It is only our superior room that have that. But I am very happy to read our amazing staff could help you to take care of your passports into the reception safe. We are very proud to provide “Yez I can” service to every guests. It is nice for the team to know the hard work we put down every day brings results. I am very sorry the shower didn’t live up to the expectations. I do understand your disappointment. I will take your comments on board and where possible, look to make improvements. It seems that your stay went beyond all expectations. Thank you very much for your recommendation. We all hope that we will see you again in the nearest future. You are most welcome back to us. Best regards, Hanne Olsen, Front Office Manager.

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC