TripAdvisor traveler rating

494 reviews
Ranked #2 of 10 hotels in Murmansk

Type of traveler

Excellent
111
Very Good
200
Average
117
Poor
51
Terrible
15

Traveler rating

Business
346
Couples
32
Solo travel
37
Family
13
Friends getaway
42

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.0
Rooms
3.5
Service
4.0
Value
3.5
Cleanliness
4.0

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Avoid the lower floors - select at least business class rooms. (lahelgen)
    5.0
    2019-04-15
  • 5th floor and above keep you from loud noise from the pub at 1st floor (Patchareepichai)
    4.0
    2019-03-20
  • Apparently the rooms over looking the bay are best. (David F)
    4.0
    2016-12-09
  • Ask for a room on a renovated floor, in good old days called "business floor". (Hamster2009)
    4.0
    2016-04-27
  • Ask at reception (TartanWanderer)
    4.0
    2016-03-07

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Best hotel in Murmansk"

    • Reviewed: 2014-06-23
    • Trip type: Business
  • Whatever purpose of Your visit to Murmansk, business or tourist, Park Inn Hotel is the very best alternative for you! Perfect location in the very center of the city, top service and language skills within the staff. If you need, or miss something, ask, and it will be fixed in a friendly way! Modern rooms, clean and inviting. You will find yourself relaxed and safe!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Friendly service"

    • Reviewed: 2015-12-03
    • Trip type: Business
  • Friendly hotel, with good upgraded rooms and professional staff. Location is good in the centre of Murmansk and are used by the city's international guests. International tv-channels and ok fitness room. An ok hotel to be a singel visiting guest - also in the Bar.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Eivind D, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Poliarnie Zori Hotel, responded to this review 2015-12-07
    • Dear Kristin thank You very much for Your review! We are glad that You liked hotel’s features. Hope to see You again at our property!

  • "Beyond the Arctic Circle"

    • Reviewed: 2014-06-27
    • Trip type: Business
  • If you travel to these places summer time do not be surprised that at midnight you will still be able to read a normal newspaper - sun does not get down. The hotel management fit all rooms with superior quality curtains so you will make your windows totally light proof and sleep fine. Beware the breakfast - it can make you feel a little bit heavy, the choice is wide. Enjoy!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Worst Radisson experience ever!"

    • Reviewed: 2018-10-10
    • Trip type: Business
  • Real back to USSR experience. Awful personnel, food, services. At check-out you would be seriously asked "Anything from mini-bar?", although there was no mini-bar in the room. Radisson should not compromise itself backing this facility with its name.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Eivind D, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Poliarnie Zori Hotel, responded to this review 2018-10-11
    • Dear Guest, thank you for taking the time to share your comments! We highly appreciate guests who let us know about their service experience. Please accept our apologies for the inconvenience caused. May we assure you that the circumstances you faced during your stay do not reflect our standards of service. Waiting to have the opportunity to welcome you again in Park Inn by Radisson Poliarnie Zori Murmansk, to have the chance to regain your trust in our services. Kind regards, General Manager Eivind Dalvang

  • "Terrible"

    • Reviewed: 2018-06-29
    • Trip type: Business
  • I did spend one night there this week and the day after i wake up my body was full of red big bites. So there is wall bugs in that hotell/rom. So i will never stay at that hotel again. I did stay in room 535. And the bed was not good to sleep in.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Eivind D, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Poliarnie Zori Hotel, responded to this review 2018-07-02
    • Dear Guest, thank you for your feedback. We appreciate opinion of our guests. We are very sorry that you had to face inconveniences in our hotel. Your comments we will be sent to the head of housekeeping department. We will be happy to see you again in our hotel. General Manager Eivind Dalvang

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC