TripAdvisor traveler rating

tripadvisor rating 3.5 611 reviews
Ranked #2 of 13 hotels in Murmansk

Traveler rating

Excellent
141
Very Good
222
Average
143
Poor
70
Terrible
35

Type of traveler

Business
407
Couples
44
Solo travel
55
Family
25
Friends getaway
49

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.0
Rooms
3.5
Service
4.0
Value
3.5
Cleanliness
4.0

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Avoid the lower floors - select at least business class rooms. (lahelgen)
    5.0
    2019-04-15
  • 5th floor and above keep you from loud noise from the pub at 1st floor (Patchareepichai)
    4.0
    2019-03-20
  • Apparently the rooms over looking the bay are best. (David F)
    4.0
    2016-12-09
  • Ask for a room on a renovated floor, in good old days called "business floor". (Hamster2009)
    4.0
    2016-04-27
  • Ask at reception (TartanWanderer)
    4.0
    2016-03-07

Traveler reviews

  • "Everything went smooth!"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2021-09-13
    • Trip type: Solo travel
  • I had zero problems with the hotel, everything there is very nice. I didn't eat anything, I stayed for one day, my bathroom had a heating floor, which I found really cool. The hotel has lots of rooms and floors, don't worry about it, it's normal! It offers everything that's needed!

    • 5.0
      Rooms
    • 5.0
      Value
    • 5.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 5.0
      Location
    • 5.0
      Cleanliness
    • 5.0
      Service
    • Anna Poddubskaya, Маркетинг at Park Inn by Radisson Poliarnie Zori Hotel, responded to this review 2021-09-15
    • Dear Guest, thank you for your feedback. We appreciate opinion of our guests. We will be happy to see you again in our hotel. Marketing Manager Anna Poddubskaya

  • "Recommending"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2019-10-30
    • Trip type: Couples
  • Excellent accommodation. Superior location. Friendly staff. Clean rooms. Good breakfast. Clean bathroom. Big bed. Spacious room. Excellent Wi-Fi. Missed RT channel on TV. Exceptional check-in and check-out. Personel always ready to help and assist when needed.

    • 5.0
      Rooms
    • 5.0
      Value
    • 5.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 5.0
      Location
    • 5.0
      Cleanliness
    • 5.0
      Service
    • Eivind D, Управляющий at Park Inn by Radisson Poliarnie Zori Hotel, responded to this review 2019-10-31
    • Dear Guest, thank you for your feedback. We appreciate opinion of our guests. We are glad that you highly appreciated our friendly staff. We will be happy to see you again in our hotel. Marketing Manager Anna Poddubskaya

  • "Excellent!"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2019-04-15
    • Trip type: Business
  • I have been travelling to Murmansk for 18 years for job-reasons, and Park Inn Poliarnie Zori is truly a "home" - allways waiting with nice rooms, kozy atmosphere and serviceminded staff. Location in the middle of Murmansk is also very positive - short way to eveything, either you are going shopping or in meetings. I am allready looking forward to the next time!

    • 5.0
      Value
    • 5.0
      Cleanliness
    • 5.0
      Service
    • Eivind D, Управляющий at Park Inn by Radisson Poliarnie Zori Hotel, responded to this review 2019-04-17
    • Dear Guest, thank you for your feedback. We appreciate opinion of our guests. We are glad that you highly appreciated our nice rooms, kozy atmosphere and serviceminded staff. We will be happy to see you again in our hotel.

  • "Good stay, excellent location, great food !!"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2018-07-19
    • Trip type: Friends getaway
  • This is an excellent property at the centre of the city. Very clean & spacious. We stayed there for a night & the stay was comfortable. Its good to have staffs courteous & English speaking. They helped us booking city taxis & tours without any hassle. Restaurant in the hotel serves tasty foods and a must try. There's a good curio shop inside the hotel which offers fantastic collection of souvenirs. Overall its a god hotel with great value.

    • 5.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 5.0
      Cleanliness
    • 5.0
      Service
    • Eivind D, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Poliarnie Zori Hotel, responded to this review 2018-07-20
    • Dear Guest! Let me take this opportunity to thank you for choosing Park Inn by Radisson Poliarnie Zori Murmansk and your positive review. I'm happy to know that staying with us met your expectations and was comfortable and pleasant. I hope we will have a chance to welcome you again! Best regards, General Manager Eivind Dalvang

  • "Strategic place to stay"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2018-05-23
    • Trip type: Friends getaway
  • Staying there for 4 nights. The place is clean, the staff is very helpfull , breakfast is good and various and also a very strategic place to stay.. you can walk to the mall and many great restaurant near the hotel.

    • Eivind D, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Poliarnie Zori Hotel, responded to this review 2018-05-24
    • Dear Audy, Thanks a lot for your review and positive comments. We will give these comments to all departments and personnel. It is great that you were happy to stay in our hotel. We hope to see you again in our hotel. Best regards, General Manager Eivind Dalvang

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC