TripAdvisor traveler rating

1752 reviews
Ranked #7 of 22 hotels in Saint-Gilles
"GreenLeader Platinum" GreenLeader Platinum

Type of traveler

Excellent
534
Very Good
876
Average
248
Poor
57
Terrible
37

Traveler rating

Business
466
Couples
563
Solo travel
134
Family
296
Friends getaway
211

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.0
Service
4.0
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • High floor (nothappyjanBelmont)
    5.0
    2019-06-25
  • Don't go to this hotel (Kalla R)
    1.0
    2019-06-16
  • Avoid this hotel Park Inn Brussels (hellu15)
    1.0
    2019-02-07
  • forget view good for 2-3 days, to elplore brussels and move on (webkrafts)
    5.0
    2019-01-06
  • excellent location (809traveashwin)
    4.0
    2018-09-27

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "BAD SUPERVISOR AT RECEPTION"

    • Reviewed: 2019-06-16
    • Trip type: Family
  • After 12 hours flight we arrive to this hotel (my dad 88 years old, my mom 70 years old and my wife) expecting professional service, and helpfulness for the personal in reception but instead we were treated with bad manners, zero respect and no flexibility (we only wanted early checking) to try to solve any problem, we decide to go to another hotel, we are very upset with the supervisor of the reception, because she was very rude to us and it is making a really bad reputation to you brand and thanks to her we will never come back to your hotel in Brussels.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • RadissonHotels B, Community Management at Park Inn by Radisson Brussels Midi, responded to this review 2019-06-18
    • Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback. We're sorry for the bad experience at the reception, and the first impression you had of our hotel. We've transferred your complaints to the personal concerned. We’re hoping to see you again soon when your travels bring you back in Brussels and we’ll make sure to give you a much more enthusiastic welcome for sure. Priscila, on behalf of the Park Inn by Radisson Brussels Midi team

  • "Credit card fraud by the hotel"

    • Reviewed: 2019-02-07
    • Trip type: Solo travel
  • A friend of mine is the person with a limited mobility and the pensionist. He supposed to stay at Park Inn Brussels hotel. Due to the health condition had to postpone my traveling. The cancellation was made by email in time. No response to the first email. The second email was answered after 16 hours. The tone of the replied shift leader of the front office was unacceptable. After that he noticed that his credit card was fully charged twice against the cancellation rules! Some charges were made in US dollars, some in Euros. The hotel refused to explain such fraud. Few years ago, he had to stay in the same hotel because the others were fully booked. That experience also left the very negative expression: unfriendly staff, unclear room and my shirt was destroyed when he ordered the ironing from the housekeeping. No excuses. No compensation. Looks like nothing has changed and getting even worth. Now his money was stolen by the hotel!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Mr_ParkBXL, Directeur général at Park Inn by Radisson Brussels Midi, responded to this review 2019-02-08
    • Dear Helena, I understand you took the time to create a Tripadvisor account and make that comment on behalf to one of your friend. I am sorry to read that you did not have all information in order to make an accurate comment. There was no Credit Card Fraud and I would appreciate you do not post incorrect and unchecked information on public websites. As confirmed to your friend when he made his cancelation, unfortunately the preferred rate he booked was a non-refundable and non-cancellable rate. That’s why the rate has been accordingly charged as per our terms & conditions he accepted. Concerning the other comment from a previous stay from few years ago apparently, appropriate and professional follow-up has been done accordingly at what time, I could not find any history in our system so please feel free to contact me directly if any outstanding issues remain. Please inform accordingly your friend and kindly ask him to contact me directly for further information or assistance. Best Regards, Guillaume VERCHERE

  • "Assonance accommodation."

    • Reviewed: 2019-01-29
    • Trip type: Friends getaway
  • Location was very comfortable,easy to come. All stuff were friendly, kind. Location was good,so we could go sightseeing smoothly. We had a great trip.thank you very mich. Wifi was great.so we could search sightseeing places with using smoothly internet.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Radissongroup B, Guest Relations Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Brussels Midi, responded to this review 2019-02-19
    • Dear, thank you for your feedback. We are delighted to see that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to welcome you again. Sharleen, on behalf of the the Park-Inn by Radisson Brussels Midi team.

  • "Visit Brussels"

    • Reviewed: 2018-12-08
    • Trip type: Business
  • The trip went fine good location easy to reach trains and Metro, did not have time to correct deficiencies to busy attending to my work, found menu not satisfactory and ended up having a meal in the train station, which was good and after a drink in the SAS bar next door with great atmosphere which was lacking in the hotel bar!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • Radissongroup B, Guest Relations Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Brussels Midi, responded to this review 2019-02-19
    • Dear, thank you for your feedback. We are delighted to see that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to welcome you again. Sharleen, on behalf of the the Park-Inn by Radisson Brussels Midi team.

  • "Hidden gem"

    • Reviewed: 2018-11-29
    • Trip type: Couples
  • The hotel is located just across from the train station and approximately 20 minutes by train from the airport. The major sites are within walking distance. However, the surrounding areas appear to be rather unsafe at nights due to the number of homeless people walking about aimlessly and the fact that the streets are not well - lit. The food is at the hotel restaurant is excellent and reasonably priced.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Radissongroup B, Guest Relations Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Brussels Midi, responded to this review 2019-02-19
    • Dear, thank you for your feedback. We are delighted to see that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to welcome you again. Sharleen, on behalf of the the Park-Inn by Radisson Brussels Midi team.

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC