TripAdvisor traveler rating

1106 reviews
Ranked #1 of 34 hotels in Yuma
GreenLeader Gold Certificate of Excellence 2019

Type of traveler

Excellent
841
Very Good
201
Average
43
Poor
13
Terrible
8

Traveler rating

Business
391
Couples
258
Solo travel
61
Family
302
Friends getaway
60

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.5
Service
4.5
Value
4.5
Cleanliness
5.0

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Watch out for their sewer gas problems. (TheWiseOwl-AZ)
    2.0
    2019-11-26
  • Stay on the 1st or 2nd floor. The Air Force jets occasionally fly over the City of Yuma. (DonnaJ7777)
    5.0
    2019-11-23
  • The hotel wasn't loud. The reason why I answered the noise level was loud was because my room was on the train side. (gypzewind)
    4.0
    2019-01-22
  • Clean and comfortable (Yolanda F)
    5.0
    2018-10-31
  • ground floor of lobby for pet owners (Anton v)
    4.0
    2018-06-13

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Trip for birth of baby!!"

    • Reviewed: 2020-02-20
    • Trip type:
  • Trip to Yuma for birth of first grandchild. We had our little French Bulldog with us. Our overall experience was great as we had checked out of a nearby competitor hotel because of unacceptable conditions. Staying here made the end of the trip SO much better!!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Great place to stay!"

    • Reviewed: 2020-02-10
    • Trip type:
  • The staff, room, bar, restaurant food and pool/hot tub were amazing. The complimentary breakfast is worth the stay alone. We have stayed in this hotel for four multi-night over the last four years. Have tried several entrees at the restaurant and everything has been fantastic... pasta, salmon, burgers, steak, shrimp... all extremely good.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Tricia H, Rooms Operations Manager at Radisson Hotel Yuma, responded to this review 2020-02-17
    • Dear rodneyI64, Thank you for the wonderful 5 star review you have given us regarding your stay. I am so pleased to see that you have been a return guest and have received great service each and every time. I will make sure to share this feedback with our Restaurant and Kitchen Managers including the General Manager. Yes I agree the breakfast alone is awesome with so many selections to choose from so thank you. I am so happy you enjoy it. We hope you have safe travels and we look forward to create and deliver another memorable stay for you. Thank you Tricia Harper Rooms Operations Manager

  • "Yuma Radisson exceeds expectations"

    • Reviewed: 2020-02-07
    • Trip type: Business
  • I cant say enough about the customer service at this hotel . The staff provide a welcoming and positive experience month after month. I refuse to stay anywhere else when I am in town. I feel like it is a second home and feel comfortable in my room, the dining area and the bar. Always fun! David is consistently positive, attentive and overall AWESOME! Cynthia and Luis always provide excellent customer service behind the bar, and in the restaurant!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Tricia H, Rooms Operations Manager at Radisson Hotel Yuma, responded to this review 2020-02-17
    • Dear Maps01923998596, Thank you for the wonderful 5 star review on TripAdvisor. We appreciate all your wonderful comments about our property and staff especially about David, Cynthia and Luis. I will make sure to share this with them and let them know what a wonderful job they are doing as it is truly and honor to be mentioned in reviews. I am so happy that you feel like this is your second home as we try and make all our guests feel that way as we know how hard it is to be away from home when working. I am pleased to see that you have chosen us to be your preferred hotel and look forward to your return so we can create and deliver another memorable stay with us. Sincerely, Tricia Harper Rooms Operations Manager Radisson Hotel Yuma

  • "Excellent place to stay in Yuma"

    • Reviewed: 2020-02-06
    • Trip type:
  • We very much enjoyed this hotel.. They had an indoor pool which was important due to the extra cold weather. also they have free washer/dryers. high quality, and then the rooms and staff were excellent

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Tricia H, Rooms Operations Manager at Radisson Hotel Yuma, responded to this review 2020-02-12
    • Dear TheGrayLion2322, Thank you for the 5 star review on TripAdvisor and for letting others know of your stay. I am pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay with great hospitality. I am happy to see that you enjoyed our newly renovated indoor pool. I will make sure to share this and let everyone know what a wonderful job in make sure your stay was a memorable one. We hope your travels bring back for another wonderful stay. Thank you Tricia Harper Rooms Operations Manager

  • "A wonderful experience"

    • Reviewed: 2020-01-27
    • Trip type:
  • I was delighted with the overall experience at the Radisson in Yuma, Arizona! It was delightful; from the spacious rooms and superb dining area to the service we got whenever we needed anything. And they were able to give over 200 of us a good rate for the three-day weekend in January. Just fantastic.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Tricia H, Rooms Operations Manager at Radisson Hotel Yuma, responded to this review 2020-02-03
    • Dear lolljr, Thank you for the 5 star review on TripAdvisor. I am pleased to see that you received a welcoming and comfortable stay. Thank you for taking the time to enjoy our dining area, The Market Grill Steak & Seafood, for complimentary breakfast or for dinner and appetizer after 3pm. We were happy to accommodate your group for the HOG Winter Round Up and look forward to seeing you again next year. Thank You Tricia Harper Rooms Operations Manager

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC