TripAdvisor traveler rating

1084 reviews
Ranked #1 of 33 hotels in Yuma
GreenLeader Gold Certificate of Excellence 2019

Type of traveler

Excellent
821
Very Good
201
Average
42
Poor
13
Terrible
7

Traveler rating

Business
383
Couples
254
Solo travel
60
Family
299
Friends getaway
58

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.5
Service
4.5
Value
4.5
Cleanliness
5.0

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Watch out for their sewer gas problems. (TheWiseOwl-AZ)
    2.0
    2019-11-26
  • Stay on the 1st or 2nd floor. The Air Force jets occasionally fly over the City of Yuma. (DonnaJ7777)
    5.0
    2019-11-23
  • The hotel wasn't loud. The reason why I answered the noise level was loud was because my room was on the train side. (gypzewind)
    4.0
    2019-01-22
  • Clean and comfortable (Yolanda F)
    5.0
    2018-10-31
  • ground floor of lobby for pet owners (Anton v)
    4.0
    2018-06-13

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Excellent Thanksgiving Holiday accomodations"

    • Reviewed: 2019-12-02
    • Trip type: Family
  • Staff, facility, and amenities were excellent despite the busy extended holiday weekend. We hardly noticed the increased number of guests. As usual, breakfast was outstanding! Check In and Out was effortless. Staff was welcoming and extremely helpful.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Tricia H, Rooms Operations Manager at Radisson Hotel Yuma, responded to this review 2019-12-04
    • Dear Camper233248, Thank you for the wonderful scores and great review. We are so pleased that you spent a great holiday weekend with us. I am happy that the staff gave great service throughout your stay from beginning to end. I will make sure to share this with everyone and let them know what a wonderful job they did. Thank you for enjoying our complimentary breakfast we offer to our guests. We look forward to your return in the hopes we can create another memorable stay for you. Thank You Tricia Harper

  • "Great little stay!"

    • Reviewed: 2019-11-30
    • Trip type: Family
  • We came for Thanksgiving and stayed two nights. Loved the gals that cleaned our room; they made up the beds with our boys' blankets and things it was really sweet. The breakfast that was included was really good too!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Tricia H, Rooms Operations Manager at Radisson Hotel Yuma, responded to this review 2019-12-01
    • Dear simplicity48847, Thank you for the wonderful scores and comments on TripAdvisor. Awe that was so sweet to let us know and others how our housekeepers made your stay that much special by making your bed with your boys' blankets. I will make sure to research on who it was and recognize them for a job well done. I am so pleased to see that you had a wonderful Thanksgiving with us and hopefully we will see you again in the future so we may create another memorable stay for you. Thank You Tricia Harper

  • "Awesome Hotel! Exceptional Value! Very well Maintained! Outstanding Breakfast!"

    • Reviewed: 2019-11-26
    • Trip type: Family
  • 2nd time staying at this property and it impressed me just like it did about 2 years ago when I last stayed here. Very good hot breakfast excellent selections, great egg whites with spinach and mushrooms on top (never had these before) one day Cream of Wheat the next day was Oatmeal. It wasn't the same stuff everyday! Highly recommend this property. Close to the freeway, mall, Sam's Club and lots of restaurants to choose from. Good central location and quiet! Did not disappoint.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Tricia H, Rooms Operations Manager at Radisson Hotel Yuma, responded to this review 2019-11-26
    • Dear Robert O, Thank you for the 5 star review on TripAdvisor. Thank you for all the wonderful comments about our property. I am so happy that you noticed the changes in our breakfast as your right we do not want to have the same thing everyday. Thank you for recommending us to others and what is near by. We look forward to your return as we hope you have made us your preferred hotel. Thank You Tricia Harper Rooms Operations Manager

  • "Great Beds!"

    • Reviewed: 2019-11-22
    • Trip type: Business
  • I've not had good lucks with hotels in Yuma. This Radisson is the exception. The beds and linen were great! The bathroom layout was great, i.e., the bathroom counter was accessible from the shower instead of balancing soap, shampoo on a tiny soap dish.. Overall great experience for staying one night

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Tricia H, Rooms Operations Manager at Radisson Hotel Yuma, responded to this review 2019-11-26
    • Dear OhBoy1133, Thank you for your wonderful scores and comments. I am pleased that we were able to accommodate with the room and atmosphere you were looking for. Thank you for enjoying our clean spacious rooms and letting others know what they are like. We hope that you may make us your preferred hotel and look forward to your return in the future. Thank You Tricia Harper Rooms Operations Manager

  • "Excellence"

    • Reviewed: 2019-11-20
    • Trip type: Couples
  • Restaurant staff were absolutely the best. Helpful and cheerful. When a wait staff remembers you, stops by to say hi and asks if everything’s okay sez a lot. Wish I knew his name. All other services were outstanding as well. Our unscheduled 5 day stay was more than excellent. I knew it would be good when I walked in the front door. Good vibes.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Tricia H, Rooms Operations Manager at Radisson Hotel Yuma, responded to this review 2019-11-26
    • Dear talljanet76, Thank you for the 5 star review on TripAdvisor. We appreciate all the wonderful comments about our staff and property. I am so pleased to see that you had good vibes from beginning to end. I am ecstatic to see that our wait staff remembered you from your last stay. I will make sure to let everyone know what a wonderful job they did. We look forward to your return in hopes we can create another memorable stay for you! Thank You Tricia Harper Rooms Operations Manager

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC