TripAdvisor traveler rating

976 reviews
Ranked #26 of 66 hotels in Winnipeg
"Certificate of Excellence 2019" Certificate of Excellence 2019

Type of traveler

Excellent
429
Very Good
306
Average
138
Poor
57
Terrible
47

Traveler rating

Business
491
Couples
189
Solo travel
60
Family
136
Friends getaway
74

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.0
Service
4.5
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Ask for room on higher floor to get better view.. So floor 25 and above (Singh-Jaspal)
    4.0
    2019-09-20
  • Book at a different hotel. (Dustin L)
    1.0
    2019-06-01
  • pre book and get a guarantee on your price (nogoodhighwaysinsnow)
    1.0
    2019-04-01
  • Ask for a cote in the back lane.............just kidding (Keith B)
    1.0
    2019-03-17
  • great views all around (hrhiggins)
    4.0
    2019-01-10

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Five-night stay for business pupose"

    • Reviewed: 2019-10-27
    • Trip type: Business
  • Very good and nice hotel. Well located, center. Staff always greet you, they are all of them very kind and smiley. Restaurant is very nice and pleasant for dinner as well as for breakfast. Food is fine for dinner and breakfast. Hamburguer was excellent, although I had ordere the vegetarian one.. For a several day trip, I would recommend some daily items on the menu, as it gets a little short after a few days. After a few days, the room started to be pretty dusty. Desks should have been dusted.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Meander32242435041, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Winnipeg Downtown, responded to this review 2019-10-28
    • Thank you for the review. We appreciate you taking the time to let us know about your stay with us here at the Radisson Hotel Downtown Winnipeg. We are pleased to see you enjoyed your time with us and our Resto 12 restaurant. We look forward to seeing you again

  • "Radisson Hotel Winnipeg downtown review"

    • Reviewed: 2019-10-06
    • Trip type: Family
  • Would definitely staff here again. the staff were all very helpful and friendly. The food at the restaurant on the 12th floor was delicious. The waitress was awesome!!! the front desk staff when we checked in and when we left were very friendly and helpful. Made it easier for us to get to where we needed to go.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Meander32242435041, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Winnipeg Downtown, responded to this review 2019-10-08
    • Thank you for the great 5 Star review. I will pass your food comments on to our chef and am very pleased to see the staff took good care of you during your visit. We hope to see you again on your next visit to Winnipeg.

  • "Awesome Stay!"

    • Reviewed: 2019-10-03
    • Trip type: Family
  • Really enjoyed this hotel. I was worried sick about staying downtown. I felt safe. It was awesome, totally will stay there again. Had 2 dble beds. Starbucks is in the bldg. A lounge & restaraunt on the 12th floor. So close to a fantastic yoga studio (public yoga 1.5 blocks away) The Forks Market is maybe 3 blks away. High & Lonesome Blues bar a couple of blks away. Room was very clean. Beds very comfortable. Thank you Radisson!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Meander32242435041, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Winnipeg Downtown, responded to this review 2019-10-04
    • Dear 693debbie, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed the location and the beds! We look forward to your next stay.

  • "Business stay"

    • Reviewed: 2019-09-18
    • Trip type: Business
  • The hotel experience was great, the staff at the reception were polite and courteous, they greet the customers. In regards to the restaurant the service that I got was not very good, somewhat desapointed, they need to improve in that area.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Meander32242435041, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Winnipeg Downtown, responded to this review 2019-09-19
    • Dear Eusmfig, We appreciate your feedback regarding your stay with us. We regret to hear your dining experience did not meet your expectations. We have shared your comments and concerns with our restaurant manager so the situation may be addressed to ensure that outstanding service and presentation is delivered. Thank you again for taking the time to review your stay with us

  • "Great as usual"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-31
    • Trip type: Business
  • Always a great stay, breakfast was great from the menu. The only thing with the buffet is that it’s better earlier in the morning. The bread dries out through the morning only being covered by a towelette.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Meander32242435041, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Winnipeg Downtown, responded to this review 2019-09-01
    • Thank you for the great 5 star review. I will review our breakfast set up with our culinary team to ensure it is the same quality throughout our breakfast times. Look forward to seeing you againg soon.

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC