TripAdvisor traveler rating

995 reviews
Ranked #27 of 66 hotels in Winnipeg
"Certificate of Excellence 2019" Certificate of Excellence 2019

Type of traveler

Excellent
436
Very Good
309
Average
142
Poor
57
Terrible
51

Traveler rating

Business
498
Couples
193
Solo travel
60
Family
139
Friends getaway
76

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.0
Service
4.5
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Ask for room on higher floor to get better view.. So floor 25 and above (Singh-Jaspal)
    4.0
    2019-09-20
  • Book at a different hotel. (Dustin L)
    1.0
    2019-06-01
  • pre book and get a guarantee on your price (nogoodhighwaysinsnow)
    1.0
    2019-04-01
  • Ask for a cote in the back lane.............just kidding (Keith B)
    1.0
    2019-03-17
  • great views all around (hrhiggins)
    4.0
    2019-01-10

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Home in Winnipeg..."

    • Reviewed: 2020-01-25
    • Trip type:
  • Warm, safe, secure friendly, and all staff and visitors seem happy, comfortable and at home. Central location...surrounded by lots of services, shopping and all. Easy access by personal vehicle, taxi and and transit. Right beside MTS centre where Jets NHL hockey happens. Busy place...

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Another very positive hotel stay"

    • Reviewed: 2019-12-15
    • Trip type: Business
  • This is a very nice hotel which is part of a very good hotel rewards program. The rooms are very nice. There is good service and nice amenities. It is convenient to many things downtown, particularly the MTS Centre.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Meander32242435041, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Winnipeg Downtown, responded to this review 2019-12-15
    • Dear Michael P, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed our hotel. We look forward to your next stay.

  • "Downtown Winnipeg"

    • Reviewed: 2019-12-13
    • Trip type: Business
  • The hotel is in a great location downtown. My recent stay included a breakfast voucher. The staff were friendly and helpful. We did utilize a meeting room which was quiet and secluded. I'll be staying there again on my next business trip.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Meander32242435041, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Winnipeg Downtown, responded to this review 2019-12-13
    • Dear Funlady10, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your time with us at the Radisson Winnipeg. We look forward to your next stay.

  • "Great stay as always"

    • Reviewed: 2019-12-12
    • Trip type: Business
  • Stay was pleasant and very convenient for work and pleasure next to MTS centre. The suites are very roomy and provide a great place, when away from home longer then a couple days. Internet is great for working from the room

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Meander32242435041, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Winnipeg Downtown, responded to this review 2019-12-13
    • Thank you for the 5 Star review. We are very pleased to see you enjoyed your stay with us at the Radisson Winnipeg and we look forward to seeing you again in the near future.

  • "One of the BEST location/STAFF"

    • Reviewed: 2019-12-01
    • Trip type: Business
  • This hotel was extremely clean. The staff, extremely friendly and helpful. Room was amazing. Had a great and relaxing night here. The location is great as well. It’s close to everything and you have a lot of options for travelling around.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Meander32242435041, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Winnipeg Downtown, responded to this review 2019-12-01
    • Dear azada613, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed our Radsson. We look forward to your next stay.

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC