TripAdvisor traveler rating

950 reviews
Ranked #22 of 65 hotels in Winnipeg
"Certificate of Excellence 2019" Certificate of Excellence 2019

Type of traveler

Excellent
421
Very Good
299
Average
133
Poor
57
Terrible
40

Traveler rating

Business
477
Couples
184
Solo travel
59
Family
132
Friends getaway
72

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.0
Service
4.5
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Book at a different hotel. (Dustin L)
    1.0
    2019-06-01
  • pre book and get a guarantee on your price (nogoodhighwaysinsnow)
    1.0
    2019-04-01
  • Ask for a cote in the back lane.............just kidding (Keith B)
    1.0
    2019-03-17
  • great views all around (hrhiggins)
    4.0
    2019-01-10
  • Stayed up higher for the view and liked it! (Kris O)
    5.0
    2018-11-06

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Great choice for downtown Winnipeg"

    • Reviewed: 2019-07-31
    • Trip type: Solo travel
  • This was my first time in Winnipeg, I was in town for a concert at the Bell MTS Place and this hotel was the perfect choice. Super convenient location, very nice room, convenient parking, delicious food (Room Service and in Restaurant) and the staff were all very friendly and helpful. I used the shuttle to go down to the Forks and it was an excellent option. I plan to come back to Winnipeg and I will definitely stay here again!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Meander32242435041, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Winnipeg Downtown, responded to this review 2019-08-01
    • Thank you for the great review and the kind comments. We appreciate the feedback and are very happy to see you enjoyed your time with us at the Radisson Downtown Winnipeg. The forks area is amazing and we hope you enjoyed your concert. Look forward to seeing you on your next visit

  • "Business weekend"

    • Reviewed: 2019-07-29
    • Trip type: Business
  • Overall the hotel was more than pleasant. Just a number of things that made it a 3 start review. 1. The air conditioning unit in my room was loud. Talking with a couple of other people that were staying in the hotel also commented on the same issue. 2. I was attending 3 days of 8 hours a day workshops in one of the smaller banquet rooms. The nearby washrooms were not tidied up on a regular basis (roughly 50 people at this workshop), the hand towels were usually empty by early afternoon and the lone wheelchair accessible bathroom was NEVER refreshed until the very last day and only after I had spoken with someone TWICE. 3. During said workshop the refreshment table was strictly coffee and hot water (tea bags available) and the hot water containers were empty by noon and never refreshed in the afternoon. 4. Being a person in a wheelchair and a solo traveller, it was very hard to negotiate the doors to and from the parkade as there were no door buttons....imagine how difficult it is to be in a manual wheelchair, towing your suitcase and trying to open the pull door without getting banged or your luggage getting caught in the door??? This also applied to the doors on the main floor, there was a button to push to unlock the door but not open. This was the side entrance to the main hotel lobby (the parkade elevator emptied into a semi-public lobby),- again no push button doors and there were also two sets of doors to go through. I did not request a handicap room, as I use my crutches once inside my room so I can not comment on an accessible room. 5.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Meander32242435041, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Winnipeg Downtown, responded to this review 2019-07-30
    • Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay. I will address your concerns with our Management team and can assure you we will action these concerns. I do apologize for the lack of service in our banquet washrooms. There is no excuse for not keeping these washroom stocked and clean. We really appreciate your feedback and will use your comments to get better and better serve our guests.

  • "Concerts"

    • Reviewed: 2019-07-29
    • Trip type: Family
  • The hotel is so convenient for concerts/Jets games 😁 The staff will try to accommodate your if they can. The beds are very comfortable and they give you a variety of pillows for a very comfortable sleep. I like how they have a STARBUCKS in the lobby for those morning your running late and don’t want a full meal. They also gave curtesy shuttle to the airport or if you have MGEU workshops/meeting they will drive and pick you up.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Meander32242435041, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Winnipeg Downtown, responded to this review 2019-07-30
    • Dear Dream10784557567, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed the beds. Starbucks is a must for many of our guests, especially early in the morning. We look forward to your next stay.

  • "Concert Stay"

    • Reviewed: 2019-07-24
    • Trip type: Friends getaway
  • Hotel was clean, staff was friendly. Walking distance to MTS Center was great. I would have liked breakfast or parking to be incorporated in the price of the room. Also, the parade is really hard to access/find kf you've never stayed there before.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Meander32242435041, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Winnipeg Downtown, responded to this review 2019-07-25
    • Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay. I do agree, if you have not been here before the parkade can be a little confusing to find the correct elevator. We do have a lobby renovation in the very near future that addresses this concern. I hope you get a chance to enjoy the rest of your summer.

  • "Perfect weekend getaway !"

    • Reviewed: 2019-07-24
    • Trip type: Friends getaway
  • We were greeted as soon as arrived hotel staff was friendly and courteous, pleasant when we asked for directions and explained everything well ! A lovely location as we were there for a concert which happened to be right next door !

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Meander32242435041, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Winnipeg Downtown, responded to this review 2019-07-25
    • Thank you for the 5 Star review you have given us here at the Radisson Winnipeg. Our location is great for events and being in central Winnipeg you can get anywhere fairly quickly. We look forward to your next stay with us and hope you enjoyed your concert.

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC