TripAdvisor traveler rating

1001 reviews
Ranked #26 of 66 hotels in Winnipeg

Traveler rating

Excellent
437
Very Good
312
Average
141
Poor
58
Terrible
53

Type of traveler

Business
499
Couples
195
Solo travel
59
Family
139
Friends getaway
75

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.0
Service
4.5
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • I was placed in a room on the south side facing downtown and got a great view. (JDHHubb1988)
    4.0
    2020-03-12
  • Ask for room on higher floor to get better view.. So floor 25 and above (Singh-Jaspal)
    4.0
    2019-09-20
  • Book at a different hotel. (Dustin L)
    1.0
    2019-06-01
  • pre book and get a guarantee on your price (nogoodhighwaysinsnow)
    1.0
    2019-04-01
  • Ask for a cote in the back lane.............just kidding (Keith B)
    1.0
    2019-03-17

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Radisson Winnipeg is a nice place."

    • Reviewed: 2020-02-15
    • Trip type: Business
  • Radisson hotel Winnipeg is a very nice place to stay. Staff were very helpful and couteous. Food was good but could have more restaurant options on site. Room attendants are very helpful as well. Request something once and it just happens automatic for the rest of your stay.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Quest823147, Front Office Manager at Radisson Hotel Winnipeg Downtown, responded to this review 2020-02-16
    • Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are very happy you enjoyed your stay. From all of us at the Radisson Winnipeg Downton we hope to see you again.

  • "Trip to Winnipeg"

    • Reviewed: 2020-01-28
    • Trip type:
  • The location was perfect, shuttle service was awesome. The customer service at the front desk was amazing .. very friendly and the room was..WoW !!..very clean and spacious. Had a nice view of city from my hotel window. Really looking forward to going back in Dec 2020

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Meander32242435041, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Winnipeg Downtown, responded to this review 2020-01-29
    • Thank you for the kind comments. We are delighted to see you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to seeing you again in December!

  • "Home in Winnipeg..."

    • Reviewed: 2020-01-25
    • Trip type:
  • Warm, safe, secure friendly, and all staff and visitors seem happy, comfortable and at home. Central location...surrounded by lots of services, shopping and all. Easy access by personal vehicle, taxi and and transit. Right beside MTS centre where Jets NHL hockey happens. Busy place...

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Meander32242435041, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Winnipeg Downtown, responded to this review 2020-01-25
    • Dear Agnes S, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed the hotel and our location. We look forward to your next stay.

  • "Another very positive hotel stay"

    • Reviewed: 2019-12-15
    • Trip type: Business
  • This is a very nice hotel which is part of a very good hotel rewards program. The rooms are very nice. There is good service and nice amenities. It is convenient to many things downtown, particularly the MTS Centre.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Meander32242435041, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Winnipeg Downtown, responded to this review 2019-12-15
    • Dear Michael P, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed our hotel. We look forward to your next stay.

  • "Downtown Winnipeg"

    • Reviewed: 2019-12-13
    • Trip type: Business
  • The hotel is in a great location downtown. My recent stay included a breakfast voucher. The staff were friendly and helpful. We did utilize a meeting room which was quiet and secluded. I'll be staying there again on my next business trip.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Meander32242435041, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Winnipeg Downtown, responded to this review 2019-12-13
    • Dear Funlady10, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your time with us at the Radisson Winnipeg. We look forward to your next stay.

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC