TripAdvisor traveler rating

611 reviews
Ranked #3 of 7 hotels in Wauwatosa

Type of traveler

Excellent
262
Very Good
183
Average
83
Poor
54
Terrible
29

Traveler rating

Business
213
Couples
108
Solo travel
34
Family
187
Friends getaway
58

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.0
Service
4.0
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Stay lower, the elevators are very slow (Brad A)
    3.0
    2019-07-15
  • Do not accept a handicap room (I'm not) because it is the worst design I've ever seen. (rekjr)
    1.0
    2018-07-29
  • Stay somewhere else. They only want your money. (amybahr)
    1.0
    2018-07-11
  • Bar and restaurant right in hotel, so no need to go around searching (and it is good!) (Linda D)
    4.0
    2017-09-24
  • Go somewhere else... (scottlM8935XY)
    1.0
    2017-06-05

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Radisson Hotel"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-12
    • Trip type: Friends getaway
  • Great Hotel, staff is great, staff was great! Room was clean, hotel itself was clean. Beds are wonderful. Restaurant had good food, bartender, Peter was so nice. Staff always said hello or how are you doing. Worth the stay.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • ShellieS71, Revenue Manager at Radisson Hotel Milwaukee West, responded to this review 2019-08-13
    • We're so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us, we hope to see you again!

  • "Great value, great location"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-07
    • Trip type: Business
  • Overall, great value. Loved having on-site dining, including room service Also likes coffee on the lobby for a quick fill up on my way to work. Room was clean, comfortable and spacious. Located across from a Walgreens and Mayfair mall. So very close to anything you need.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • ShellieS71, Revenue Manager at Radisson Hotel Milwaukee West, responded to this review 2019-08-08
    • Thanks for a great review, we truly appreciate it! Come back soon!

  • "Townsend Family Reunion"

    • Reviewed: 2019-07-26
    • Trip type: Family
  • Although the hotel was older, it had been remodeled to accommodate everyone. We enjoyed our stay and made use of all of your facilities. We look forward to another stay in the future. We stayed at this very same hotel in 2001.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • ShellieS71, Revenue Manager at Radisson Hotel Milwaukee West, responded to this review 2019-07-29
    • We loved having your family with us and we are looking forward to your return!

  • "Great Stay"

    • Reviewed: 2019-07-12
    • Trip type: Couples
  • We were there nearly two weeks. Jimmy's Island Bar & Grill is a great restaurant -- greatly exceeded what I would expect from most hotel food and the bar décor and atmosphere was fun. There is nice outdoor seating as well with a firepit. The staff was great. This was our second lengthy stay at this hotel.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • ShellieS71, Revenue Manager at Radisson Hotel Milwaukee West, responded to this review 2019-07-15
    • We're so happy to be your home away from home and look forward to your return!

  • "Great location. Good people."

    • Reviewed: 2019-07-10
    • Trip type: Couples
  • Stayed there for Summer fest this time. Been there many, many times in the past. Good people, and the rates are fine. Nice restaurant there, and you can't beat the location that's in the middle of it all on that side of town.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • ShellieS71, Revenue Manager at Radisson Hotel Milwaukee West, responded to this review 2019-07-11
    • Thank you! We're so happy you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again!

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC