TripAdvisor traveler rating

1286 reviews
Ranked #13 of 23 hotels in Richmond

Type of traveler

Excellent
391
Very Good
470
Average
231
Poor
116
Terrible
78

Traveler rating

Business
378
Couples
322
Solo travel
84
Family
359
Friends getaway
89

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.0
Rooms
4.0
Service
4.0
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.0

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • River view is nice but noisy from skytrain. (PGRD1)
    2.0
    2019-09-14
  • higher floor would be better view (hini4)
    5.0
    2019-08-07
  • Facing west and on higher floors. (Funloo)
    4.0
    2019-06-04
  • Choose room on the east side to avoid train noise. (Charcoal801)
    3.0
    2019-05-18
  • I don't think one room is going to be better than another. It's quite an unappealing area. (Tysonfranklin)
    3.0
    2018-11-14

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Very nice experience"

    • Reviewed: 2019-09-12
    • Trip type: Couples
  • We stayed for 1 night prior to a cruise. I was unfamiliar with where to stay so chose a hotel close to the airport. We wound up much further from the port than I was comfortable with so almost changed at the last minute but didn’t. We asked a waiter about the sky train for getting to the port and he explained how easy it would be so we decided to go outside our comfort zone and took it and we are so glad we did! Smooth easy ride and only a 2.5 block walk when we got to our stop! Hotel is beautiful and we were upgraded to essentially a 1 bedroom apartment so no complaints at all and the bed was amazing for a hotel!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • GRalston, Front Office Manager at Radisson Hotel Vancouver Airport, responded to this review 2019-09-13
    • Thank you for taking the time to share your 5 star review! Fantastic to read you chose to stay with us and we are thrilled everything worked out and you enjoyed your stay with us. You are correct, the Aberdeen stop on the Canada Line Skytrain is just across the block and has you in Downtown Vancouver on the last stop for the Port and Cruise ships in just 25 minutes. Much quicker and cheaper than by a vehicle and it is especially convenient when one does not have an excessive amount of luggage to move. Thank you for staying with us and we hope you have a great Alaskan cruise! Sincerely, Garrett Ralston Front Office Manager

  • "Highly recommended!"

    • Reviewed: 2019-09-06
    • Trip type: Couples
  • We got a hotel room for our wedding. The staffs are very nice and friendly and the room is very clean and modern looking. We also got a complimentary champagne and some chocolate dipped strawberries from the hotel with a lovely card to congratulate our marriage…! Which was a surprise as we weren’t expecting it at all..! The overall experience was very joyful and I would highly recommend them!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • GRalston, Front Office Manager at Radisson Hotel Vancouver Airport, responded to this review 2019-09-09
    • Thank you for taking the time to share your 5 star experience with us. Fantastic to read you enjoyed your evening with us and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Radisson Hotel Vancouver Airport. Congratulations on your nuptials! Sincerely, Garrett Ralston Front office Manager

  • "Clean sheet, and nice bed."

    • Reviewed: 2019-09-04
    • Trip type: Family
  • They met our requirement. When you go to a hotel for any trip, the resting and sleeping area is the most important. They have a very nice bed and clean sheet for us. After a exhausting day outside, we came back and had a excellent night of sleep on a nice bed and a clean smelling sheets.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • GRalston, Front Office Manager at Radisson Hotel Vancouver Airport, responded to this review 2019-09-05
    • Thank you for taking the time to share your 5 star experience! We are thrilled you were able to have a great rest after a long day. Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Radisson Hotel Vancouver Airport. Sincerely, Garrett Ralston Front Office Manager

  • "Very nice place to stay"

    • Reviewed: 2019-09-03
    • Trip type: Couples
  • Sayers one night in a one bed suite. Very clean and amenities provided. Very quiet room did not hear any noise. All staff were excellent so attentive at all times. The shuttle bus to and from the airport is a great service and they only service the Radisson so no waiting at other hotels for guests etc. as the hotel advises when you book you do need to call them when you are ready for pickup. For international flights the phone is at the green canopy area after you exit. Highly recommend this is you need a hotel near the airport

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • GRalston, Front Office Manager at Radisson Hotel Vancouver Airport, responded to this review 2019-09-04
    • Thank you for taking the time to share our 5 star experience! Great to read you enjoyed your stay with us and the services from our team. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Radisson Hotel Vancouver Airport on your next visit to the area. Sincerely, Garrett Ralston Front Office Manager

  • "Great place to stay"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-28
    • Trip type: Family
  • This hotel was nice, very clean with friendly staff. The pool was warm although it is down a flight of stairs and not handicapped accessible. We didn’t try the restaurant but there were pizza places that delivered to us. Airport transportation was provided and the driver was helpful and friendly at 3:00 am

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • GRalston, Front Office Manager at Radisson Hotel Vancouver Airport, responded to this review 2019-08-29
    • Thank you for taking the time to share your 5 star experience! Great to read you enjoyed your visit as well as the services from our team. While the main entrance to the pool does have stairs, we do have a secondary entrance for those that would prefer not to negotiate stairs to the pool area. Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to welcoming you back on a future visit to the area. Sincerely, Garrett Ralston Front Office Manager

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC