TripAdvisor traveler rating

962 reviews
Ranked #90 of 138 hotels in Toronto

Type of traveler

Excellent
262
Very Good
219
Average
185
Poor
147
Terrible
149

Traveler rating

Business
380
Couples
137
Solo travel
52
Family
292
Friends getaway
74

Rating summary

Location
4.0
Sleep Quality
3.5
Rooms
3.5
Service
3.5
Value
3.5
Cleanliness
3.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Away from Lower Floors or next to Laundry Room on the 9th Floor (P1205)
    2.0
    2018-12-01
  • my tip is dont stay here (Paul W)
    1.0
    2018-11-02
  • Be grateful that the Government of Canada is accepting refugee families (Steve B)
    3.0
    2018-08-12
  • Avoid! At all cost. (874paterson)
    1.0
    2018-07-26
  • Recommend that you avoid this hotel (Rum_Water)
    1.0
    2018-07-19

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Business trip"

    • Reviewed: 2018-11-30
    • Trip type: Business
  • Hotel room was boiling hot and sleep was not possible due to sweating all night. The thermostat was not working and we couldn’t decrease the heat Early check in was not possible Beds are hard I would not recommend this hotel

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • RadissonToronto, Front Office Manager at Radisson Hotel Toronto East, responded to this review 2018-12-01
    • Although we never enjoy hearing that one of our guests had less than a perfect stay, we feel the comments such as yours allow to assess where we have opportunities to make improvements. Please accept our most sincere apologies that your stay was not to your satisfaction.

  • "Underwhelming"

    • Reviewed: 2018-11-25
    • Trip type: Business
  • Rooms are comfortable but the hotel lobby and common areas are dirty and untidy. Feels less like a Radisson and more like a sleazy motel. I would not recommend this hotel and would not stay there again.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • RadissonToronto, Front Office Manager at Radisson Hotel Toronto East, responded to this review 2018-11-27
    • We are sorry that certain elements of your stay fell short of your expectations. We assure you that the issues about the common areas raised will be explored and resolved.

  • "never again"

    • Reviewed: 2018-11-02
    • Trip type: Friends getaway
  • title says it all went over to vist with friends that where staying there ,and the lobby was like a kinder garden you could hardly hear yourself ,the noise, was a constant 1 elevator not working and the 1 that was working was being used as a toyby the kids pushing all the buttons ,and good luck complaining to the front desk

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • RadissonToronto, Front Office Manager at Radisson Hotel Toronto East, responded to this review 2018-11-02
    • We are sorry that your visit was not to your satisfaction. We are currently replacing all of are elevators. We are currently working on the second one. This is why it is not working. We do hope that you will give us another chance to redeem ourselves.

  • "Great service but hectic due to children"

    • Reviewed: 2018-10-29
    • Trip type: Family
  • Hotel staff are excellent. Rates very good. Lots of ammenities in walking distance. Hotel is a place of accommodation for refugees. Very hectic and busy as the children are seldom supervised and this does make the stay less than relaxing. We were there for medical issues so the hectic environment was not an issue but if we were vacationing, I don’t think I would stay there at this time.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • RadissonToronto, Front Office Manager at Radisson Hotel Toronto East, responded to this review 2018-10-30
    • We thank you for taking the time to review the Radisson Hotel Toronto East. We are glad that are staff could accommodate you and found are rates to be reasonable. We hope to see you again in the future.

  • "Average"

    • Reviewed: 2018-09-25
    • Trip type: Solo travel
  • The rooms are very clean and neat. However, the décor made me feel inconfortable because it appeared to date back to the 1980s. The service was great. The breakfast was low end considering it was a hotel restaurant. It didn't taste that great. The service at the restaurant was great.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • RadissonToronto, Front Office Manager at Radisson Hotel Toronto East, responded to this review 2018-09-26
    • All hotels from time to time need to upgrade their furnishing and ownership is in the process of addressing this issue.

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC