TripAdvisor traveler rating

2349 reviews
Ranked #18 of 139 hotels in Toronto
"Certificate of Excellence 2019" Certificate of Excellence 2019

Type of traveler

Excellent
1353
Very Good
718
Average
162
Poor
62
Terrible
54

Traveler rating

Business
617
Couples
777
Solo travel
120
Family
519
Friends getaway
221

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.5
Service
4.5
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Lovely lake view king room (GavinEdmund)
    5.0
    2019-11-20
  • Request kake view (andresd599)
    4.0
    2019-11-17
  • Handy to attractions and in summer the bay and cruises on lake. (pathetic255068)
    3.0
    2019-10-28
  • Billy Bishop airplanes can be seen very frequently but far enough out not to be heard if you're in a water view room. (Verna H)
    3.0
    2019-10-26
  • Harbour view (ziggy5621)
    5.0
    2019-10-25

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "My stay"

    • Reviewed: 2019-12-08
    • Trip type: Couples
  • Me and my partner spend one night here. The experience here was amazing for the first time. Our room was amazing and waking up the next to the beautiful city view was breathe taken. We would reccomend here for anyone whether it's for one night or more.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Best Hotel for a Romantic Stay"

    • Reviewed: 2019-12-03
    • Trip type: Couples
  • The way the hotel was decorated for the holiday was beautiful and made for a lovely backdrop for four engagement photos. The room was clean and modern with all amenities you can think of. Ths view was gorgeous and overlooked the waterfront. The Watermark, their restaurant, has some of the best food I've ever had and the staff, especially Scott, were very polite, professional, and responsive.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • RDAdmiralHotel, Manager at Radisson Admiral Toronto Harbourfront, responded to this review 2019-12-04
    • Hi Abigail, Thank you for your review. Our team is so happy to hear you enjoyed your experience with us. Congratulations, on your engagement. We take pride in providing all of our guests with an exceptional service experience. Scott is a very valued team member and we will be sure to share your comments with him. We hope to welcome you back in the near future. Best regards, Miranda Hinsey Rooms Division Manager

  • "Will be back"

    • Reviewed: 2019-12-01
    • Trip type: Family
  • Very friendly staff, very clean facilities. The Watermark restaurant was very good, wait staff was friendly and very courteous. Location is excellent, very close to Rogers Centre, CN Tower, Scotiabank Arena, Union Station and the many theatres in Toronto. The only concern we had was the lights from the marina at night, there are no curtains just sheers in the windows. Other than that was an excellent place to stay and we hope to stay there again.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • RDAdmiralHotel, Manager at Radisson Admiral Toronto Harbourfront, responded to this review 2019-12-04
    • Hi Tgreve961951, Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. Our team is very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us, especially that you enjoyed the Watermark restaurant and service from our staff. We take pride in providing all of our guests with exceptional service, a convenient city location and breathtaking Harbourfront views! We do, however, want to apologize for any discomfort you experienced with regards to the lights from the marina in your room. We will pass your feedback on to our Housekeeping team and look into ways to address this issue. We hope to see you again in the near future. Best regards, Miranda Hinsey Rooms Division Manager

  • "Excellent both in service and quality"

    • Reviewed: 2019-11-18
    • Trip type: Business
  • This hotel is absolutely beautiful with a great location. It is really clean with friendly and helpful staff. The only thing to ask is how do you turn off the room light. Hint: it is a black switch on the headboard wall behind the lamp that is between the beds.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • RDAdmiralHotel, Manager at Radisson Admiral Toronto Harbourfront, responded to this review 2019-11-19
    • Hi Anndshaffer, Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. We are very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Our team takes pride in providing all of our guests with an exceptional service experience. We can’t wait to welcome you back to our hotel in the near future. We are happy to offer assistance with all of your service needs. There is so much more to experience and explore in our Harbourfront neighbourhood. Best regards, Miranda Hinsey Rooms Division Manager

  • "Highly Recommend"

    • Reviewed: 2019-11-16
    • Trip type: Business
  • Clean, comfortable room. Great location. I was welcomed by the friendly staff on arrival, and was given a great recommendation for dinner. I room is modern, pretty and immaculate. I loved the laminate floor, it makes such good sense, as it’s so much cleaner than carpet. The bed was very comfy. The staff is the best, you are so lucky to have them in your employ, they were just lovely.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • RDAdmiralHotel, Manager at Radisson Admiral Toronto Harbourfront, responded to this review 2019-11-17
    • Hi Linda, Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. Our team is so happy to hear you enjoyed your experience with us. We take pride in providing all of our guests with exceptional service, clean and comfortable rooms. Thank your for recognizing our team members who continue to create exceptional guest experiences. Please come and visit us again soon. It was an absolute pleasure to have you stay with us. Best regards, Miranda Hinsey Rooms Division Manager

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC