TripAdvisor traveler rating

2314 reviews
Ranked #18 of 139 hotels in Toronto
"Certificate of Excellence 2019" Certificate of Excellence 2019

Type of traveler

Excellent
1337
Very Good
704
Average
159
Poor
61
Terrible
53

Traveler rating

Business
610
Couples
767
Solo travel
118
Family
516
Friends getaway
220

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.5
Service
4.5
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • A lake view room (Thomase77)
    4.0
    2019-10-05
  • Make sure you are getting 2 beds if you don't want to sleep in the same bed as your travel partner. (FeltSuit)
    4.0
    2019-09-28
  • My room on the east side of the hotel has a breathtaking view. Room is modern and clean, great mattress! (KerstineandWill)
    5.0
    2019-09-19
  • Lakeside 8th Floor (JohnSCD)
    4.0
    2019-09-11
  • Ask for a room with a view! (Robin D)
    4.0
    2019-08-25

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Excellent location and service"

    • Reviewed: 2019-10-01
    • Trip type: Family
  • It was a challenging week and for visitors, to have the parking underground, close to hotel, and affordable, was a plus. The location and ease to it was also a plus. The reception staff were wonderful. The room had all amenities we wanted. The hotel pool was not in service due to a problem during the week and closed early for the season. That was the only disappointment. But really, we had no time to use it anyway and the reception team offered another location, if we really wanted to use a pool. I haven't had the pleasure of using the hotel restaurant, but the aromas, are tantalizing. Also, many alternatives within walking distance. As long as it stays affordable as this weekend, we will continue to book into this hotel when we are in Toronto.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • nadiasiciliano, Sales Executive at Radisson Admiral Toronto Harbourfront, responded to this review 2019-10-03
    • Hi Sue, Thank you for your review. Our team is so happy to hear you enjoyed your experience with us, especially our wonderful location. We can't wait to welcome you back to our hotel in the near future. There is so much more to experience and explore in our Harbourfront neighbourhood. Best regards, Nadia

  • "David Howard . GIBRALTAR."

    • Reviewed: 2019-09-30
    • Trip type: Couples
  • Very good hotel. Well positioned on waterfront. Great staff always willing to please. Had power outage while on 6xday visit . Cold showers x 2 and no lighting in room at all. Got their act together following day. Brought in emergency generators. All in all would still stay again. Great place. Staff did their best under difficult situation. Torches given out to all guests.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • nadiasiciliano, Sales Executive at Radisson Admiral Toronto Harbourfront, responded to this review 2019-10-03
    • Hi David, Thank you for your review. Our team is so happy to hear you enjoyed your experience with us. Thank you for understanding the power outage was out of our control and acknowledge how hard our staff worked. We can't wait to welcome you back to our hotel in the near future. There is so much more to experience and explore in our Harbourfront neighbourhood. Best regards, Nadia

  • "Great Place to Stay"

    • Reviewed: 2019-09-27
    • Trip type: Couples
  • Friendly staff, great amenities, excellent location. All the staff were very friendly and helpful. The room furnishings and general amenities were to a high standard. The breakfast menu was extensive but they would prepare your preferred choice including boiled eggs, poached eggs, omelettes, etc. Shoeless Joes was easily accessed from the hotel lobby.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • nadiasiciliano, Sales Executive at Radisson Admiral Toronto Harbourfront, responded to this review 2019-10-03
    • Thank you for your review. Our team is so happy to hear you enjoyed your experience with us, especially our great amenities. We can't wait to welcome you back to our hotel in the near future. There is so much more to experience and explore in our Harbourfront neighbourhood. Best regards, Nadia

  • "Great place overall"

    • Reviewed: 2019-09-19
    • Trip type: Family
  • Great place to stay, great staff, clean. Location is great, we walked everywhere we went. Parking is plentiful and can accommodate my mid size truck. We won’t go anywhere else if it can be helped. ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • nadiasiciliano, Sales Executive at Radisson Admiral Toronto Harbourfront, responded to this review 2019-09-19
    • Hi Amanda & Brent, Thank you for your review. Our team is so happy to hear you enjoyed your experience with us, especially our great staff and wonderful location. We can't wait to welcome you back to our hotel in the near future. There is so much more to experience and explore in our Harbourfront neighbourhood. Best regards, Nadia

  • "Toronto long weekend"

    • Reviewed: 2019-09-14
    • Trip type: Family
  • The hotel is right on the side of the Lake Ontario and it was a perfect location for access to the city attractions and various tours. The hop on-off bus stop is right outside the hotel and lake tour dock was only 200 yards from the hotel. Having their own parking was a real bonus, plus finding the hotel was very easy. The hotel staff were very cheerful and couldn’t have been more helpful. The rooms were clean, spacious and air conditioned (which actually worked and was quiet). Beds were huge and had clean linen. It’s not the biggest hotel but the quality was very good. Not surprisingly the hotel dining facilities and bar area were not fantastic, because as you have access to so many places right on your doorstep this is not a major issue. Overall we had a great time and would stay there again.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • nadiasiciliano, Sales Executive at Radisson Admiral Toronto Harbourfront, responded to this review 2019-09-19
    • Thank you for your review. Our team is so happy to hear you enjoyed your experience with us, especially our perfect Toronto location. We can't wait to welcome you back to our hotel in the near future. There is so much more to experience and explore in our Harbourfront neighbourhood. Best regards, Nadia

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC