TripAdvisor traveler rating

1698 reviews
Ranked #39 of 138 hotels in Toronto
"Certificate of Excellence 2019" Certificate of Excellence 2019

Type of traveler

Excellent
652
Very Good
567
Average
233
Poor
124
Terrible
122

Traveler rating

Business
664
Couples
371
Solo travel
138
Family
345
Friends getaway
124

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.0
Rooms
4.0
Service
4.0
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.0

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • You can hear the elevator from Room 1609 (ImeldaPandora)
    3.0
    2019-04-26
  • I was on the very top floor (16), and I loved watching the planes fly in, as they come in very low to the building (JamesDee55)
    5.0
    2019-03-21
  • Quiet, clean and comfortable (M0n1que34)
    5.0
    2019-02-09
  • Best tip for which room to use in Canada would be in another hotel (wheels3468)
    2.0
    2019-01-27
  • Lower floor rooms may not have a better view but are less noisy( airplanes landing) (AT384)
    4.0
    2019-01-08

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Business trip"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-22
    • Trip type: Business
  • I would recommend this hotel , we stay at this hotel every six months . We are very pleased with this hotel and staff. Very close to where we do business . Will be glad to return again in February 2020

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
  • "L. Doucette"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-21
    • Trip type: Business
  • Great view of planes landing and taking off, one of the reasons we book here. Great location for events as well as cleanliness, modern decor, quiet with great quiet restaurant and bar. Tim Hortons next door and a few other restaurants. Next door to Toronto Congress Centre with walking access from Hotel. No rugs in room for those with allergies. I love the separate room for the beds with a second T.V. Feels more like home.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • RadissonSuites, Manager at Radisson Suite Hotel Toronto Airport, responded to this review 2019-08-22
    • Thank you L. Doucette for staying with us once again and posting a review. We are delighted that you liked our hotel. Hope to see you back soon. Regards, Razib E

  • "Very Very Bad place and dirty to stay"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-13
    • Trip type: Family
  • Molds in the shower and on the toilet,dirty microwave, dirty fridge, hairs all over the bath tub, disgusting and filthy. Terrible manager and careless .Brought the concern to the manager, but he did't care and said they are sold out everyday.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • RadissonSuites, Manager at Radisson Suite Hotel Toronto Airport, responded to this review 2019-08-13
    • Hello Scenic596696, Feedback is an essential component to our continuous improvement approach towards increasing guest satisfaction and hospitality levels. Thus, I wanted to extend my appreciation for your valued feedback. On behalf of our entire team at the hotel, I apologize for the concerns you shared about your experience at this hotel. Cleanliness is our top priority and if you see the reviews of other guests, you will find the confirmations for the same. I am really sorry that our manager could not move you to a different room because of sold out situation. To investigate the issue, we need more information, so may I request you to send me an email to reftekhar@radissontorontoairport.com or call me at 416-242-7400. Your support in this regard will be highly appreciated. Regards, Razib E

  • "Super clean hotel, close to airport"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-03
    • Trip type: Couples
  • Loved our room, super modern and clean, beautiful lobby, staff was friendly, and super close to airport which is convenient. However, if you are a light sleeper, the sound of the planes taking off and landing, this location might bother you. But nothing that ear plugs they provided couldn't fix. That is why I give it a 9/10, simply because of the plane sounds.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • RadissonSuites, Manager at Radisson Suite Hotel Toronto Airport, responded to this review 2019-08-06
    • Thank you very much caitlingragasin for your review. I am happy that you liked our hotel and the friendliness of the team members. I'll consider your 9/10 a 10/10 because plane sound is not within our control and this is a common complaint at all hotels at the airport area. Thank you again for choosing us for your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back! Regards, Razib E

  • "Satisfied customer"

    • Reviewed: 2019-07-30
    • Trip type: Business
  • large Rooms with a separate sitting area with a sofa bed. The room was very, very clean and modern. The bath rooms we also very clean. The staff at the front desk was very friendly, helpful and professional.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • RadissonSuites, Manager at Radisson Suite Hotel Toronto Airport, responded to this review 2019-08-06
    • Thank you very much 740saidf for your review. I am happy that you liked our hotel and the service of the team members. Thank you again for choosing us for your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back! Regards, Razib E

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC