TripAdvisor traveler rating

2226 reviews
Ranked #52 of 199 hotels in Sydney
"Certificate of Excellence 2019" Certificate of Excellence 2019

Type of traveler

Excellent
1013
Very Good
851
Average
228
Poor
81
Terrible
54

Traveler rating

Business
492
Couples
605
Solo travel
123
Family
733
Friends getaway
178

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.5
Service
4.5
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • I think all rooms overlook busy streets but we on the second floor and were not troubled by noise. (jamesW W)
    4.0
    2019-02-01
  • worst hotel (Ftsyd)
    1.0
    2018-11-29
  • Ask for an upgrade and a quiet room away from Liverpool street side. (keithV9119NU)
    4.0
    2018-10-27
  • Look at the prices via Trivago - huge variation (Ilovebarbeach)
    5.0
    2018-10-02
  • It's a busy area so higher rooms are probably quieter. (Ivan D)
    4.0
    2018-09-27

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Family holiday"

    • Reviewed: 2019-10-14
    • Trip type: Family
  • 2 nights in a 2 bedroom suite with 2 small children and the grandparents too. We had a wonderful time. Comfortable beds, great heavy curtains, no noise, lots of space for the 6 of us. My son enjoyed the pool twice. Only issue was that there wasn't much in the way of cooking utensils provided when we wanted to cook a meal.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "central location"

    • Reviewed: 2019-10-10
    • Trip type: Couples
  • good experience however limited restaurant for breakfast only dining out options and deliver options available close to station and many shopping centers possibly more suitedfor business travelers than tourists and lesisure travel

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • RadissonSuitesSydney, General Manager at Radisson Hotel And Suites Sydney, responded to this review 2019-10-13
    • Dear NNK23 Thankyou for taking the time to post a review. We hope you enjoyed your stay at Radisson Hotel & Suites. Kind regards The Team at Radisson Hotel & Suites Sydney

  • "First Sydney visit"

    • Reviewed: 2019-10-02
    • Trip type: Family
  • This was our first visit to Sydney. The hotel is located a block from darling Harbour and close to all other CBD locations. The hotel is very clean and service is great. We had included breakfast which made our stay so much easier. Buffet breakfast and I could also order eggs the way I wanted!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • RadissonSuitesSydney, General Manager at Radisson Hotel And Suites Sydney, responded to this review 2019-10-04
    • Dear mekamoo We hope you enjoyed your first visit to Sydney. We would love to see you back here at Radisson when next you visit. Kind regards The Team at Radisson Hotel & Suites Sydney

  • "Great hotel close to Darling harbour, Chinatown, central city"

    • Reviewed: 2019-10-02
    • Trip type: Business
  • Excellent hotel great location just down from Museum station - direct train to airport, Darling harbour, Chinatown etc. 24 hr gym, pool with hot spa open 6am, room large spotlessly clean, fast internet, housekeeping and reception staff excellent. Couldn't be better

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • RadissonSuitesSydney, General Manager at Radisson Hotel And Suites Sydney, responded to this review 2019-10-04
    • Dear gdg169 Thanks for your great review of our hotel. We trust you will consider us next time you require accommodation in Sydney. Kind regards The Team at Radisson Hotel & Suites Sydney

  • "Great Stay!"

    • Reviewed: 2019-09-15
    • Trip type: Couples
  • Booked this hotel with our flight as a package. Great central location, with Chinatown just around the corner. Darling Harbour and town hall station just a few minutes walk away. Very clean, and nice staff!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • RadissonSuitesSydney, General Manager at Radisson Hotel And Suites Sydney, responded to this review 2019-09-23
    • Dear Maria C Thankyou for posting your review and glad to see you enjoyed your stay! Kind regards The Team at Radisson Hotel & Suites Sydney

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC