TripAdvisor traveler rating

2216 reviews
Ranked #50 of 198 hotels in Sydney
"Certificate of Excellence 2019" Certificate of Excellence 2019

Type of traveler

Excellent
1008
Very Good
848
Average
226
Poor
80
Terrible
54

Traveler rating

Business
488
Couples
602
Solo travel
123
Family
731
Friends getaway
178

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.5
Service
4.5
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • I think all rooms overlook busy streets but we on the second floor and were not troubled by noise. (jamesW W)
    4.0
    2019-02-01
  • worst hotel (Ftsyd)
    1.0
    2018-11-29
  • Ask for an upgrade and a quiet room away from Liverpool street side. (keithV9119NU)
    4.0
    2018-10-27
  • Look at the prices via Trivago - huge variation (Ilovebarbeach)
    5.0
    2018-10-02
  • It's a busy area so higher rooms are probably quieter. (Ivansky)
    4.0
    2018-09-27

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Great Stay!"

    • Reviewed: 2019-09-15
    • Trip type: Couples
  • Booked this hotel with our flight as a package. Great central location, with Chinatown just around the corner. Darling Harbour and town hall station just a few minutes walk away. Very clean, and nice staff!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Close to Capitol theatre and Darling Harbour"

    • Reviewed: 2019-09-14
    • Trip type: Couples
  • Booked this hotel on Capitol Theatre recommendation. The room was really a 1 bed apartment with full kitchen and separate lounge room and bedroom . Terrific value and 2 blocks to theatre and close to Darling Harbour. Will come again!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Great location, very friendly staff"

    • Reviewed: 2019-09-10
    • Trip type: Business
  • Great location, near restaurant and attractions. Walking distant to train station. The room was spotless clean and staff were polite and super friendly. It is great for personal or business trip. My only wish is that if they have room service or restaurant open for dinner.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • RadissonSuitesSydney, General Manager at Radisson Hotel And Suites Sydney, responded to this review 2019-09-13
    • Dear Mitra B We appreciate you taking the time to post your review. The hotel doesn't offer food & beverage after breakfast service however our team can assist with local delivery & dining options. Sounds like we will see you again next time your travels bring you to Sydney. Kind regards The Team at Radisson Hotel & Suites Sydney

  • "Perfect for an Urban escape"

    • Reviewed: 2019-09-08
    • Trip type: Family
  • I decided to have an urban escape with my daughter in the city even though I live in the Inner west of Sydney. I wanted an indoor heated pool with a spa and the Raddison was the perfect location. I don’t windy cold night we spent two hours in the pool and sauna and had a ball. We were welcomed with a big friendly smile and offered an upgrade as well. And love the late checkout till 12 noon as we manage to fit another swim in the morning. Very close to China Town and Darling harbour.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • RadissonSuitesSydney, General Manager at Radisson Hotel And Suites Sydney, responded to this review 2019-09-13
    • Dear Sprygal Thankyou for choosing to stay with us at Radisson Suites. Our normal checkout time is midday everyday which allows our guests time to sleep in or explore the many nearby attractions. We hope to see you again! Kind regards The Team at Radisson Hotel & Suites Sydney

  • "Nice Hotel"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-29
    • Trip type: Family
  • Good place for Chinese people to find restaurant, and the location is convient to visit big scene and shop mall. The service is quick and nice, I think next time I will go to this hotel again! Good Luck!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • RadissonSuitesSydney, General Manager at Radisson Hotel And Suites Sydney, responded to this review 2019-08-30
    • Dear 13914763960 Thankyou taking the time to review our hotel. We hope you will come back and stay with us again! Kind regards The Team at Radisson Hotel & Suites Sydney

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC