TripAdvisor traveler rating

2300 reviews
Ranked #48 of 204 hotels in Sydney
"Certificate of Excellence 2020" Certificate of Excellence 2020

Type of traveler

Excellent
1052
Very Good
877
Average
236
Poor
82
Terrible
54

Traveler rating

Business
498
Couples
624
Solo travel
125
Family
746
Friends getaway
183

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.5
Service
4.5
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Great city location (Gores54)
    5.0
    2020-02-01
  • No view only the building opposite. (JRADELAIDE)
    4.0
    2020-01-05
  • Ensure you include breakfast. (Aidan C)
    5.0
    2019-12-01
  • Try to get a room on one of the upper floors. (musketeer1645)
    4.0
    2019-11-15
  • I think all rooms overlook busy streets but we on the second floor and were not troubled by noise. (jamesW W)
    4.0
    2019-02-01

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Convenient and comfortable"

    • Reviewed: 2020-03-15
    • Trip type: Business
  • This hotel was perfect in every way, Price. Location , staff friendliness and efficiency, hotel facilities, room comfort and cleanliness was perfect. I would recommend this hotel and stay here again. Thanks

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • RadissonSuitesSydney, General Manager at Radisson Hotel And Suites Sydney, responded to this review 2020-03-17
    • Dear acallaghan281166 Thanks for posting your review! We'll see you again sometime. Kind regards The Team at Radisson Hotel & Suites Sydney

  • "Mid week in the city"

    • Reviewed: 2020-03-05
    • Trip type: Business
  • One night stay at the Radisson in Liverpool Street, walking distance to everything and close to the light rail service if you want to go to the other end of town. Walking distance to Darling Harbour and all varieties of cuisine.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • RadissonSuitesSydney, General Manager at Radisson Hotel And Suites Sydney, responded to this review 2020-03-05
    • Dear 1469swr Thankyou for choosing to stay with us at Radisson and we hope to welcome you back in the future! Kind regards The Team at Radisson Hotel & Suites Sydney

  • "Sunday stay."

    • Reviewed: 2020-02-05
    • Trip type:
  • When you book the Radisson, make sure you go the right one! Yes there is one in the City and the suites near China Town on Liverpool Street which was the one I booked. We took public transport so I cannot share what parking options there are. Easy to find and located close to George St. and many transport options from the City and beyond. Staff were busy but helpful and checked us in very quickly, we were assigned a room on the sixth floor 6019. Room was a pleasant surprise being a one bedroom self contained unit with kitchen, fridge and microwave, handy for late night munchies. Very clean and quite nicely appointed. Bathroom was a good size, though the shower-in-bath was quite high sided to access and posed even more of a challenge when attempting to get out with wet feet, the lack of some kind of grab handle made for a tenuous exit for safety. The bedroom view over the adjacent pool area was pleasing enough, but the kitchen/lounge was a dismal vista of another blocks canteen floors and bricked-up windows on the other. You would not stay here for the view! But convenience is the factor here, but keeping the blinds down did starve you of natural light, it is beyond the control of hotel I know, but best to mention it. Staff very helpful and provided umbrellas for the snap storm and held our luggage while we had some time to kill, so all in all a pleasant enough stay.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • RadissonSuitesSydney, General Manager at Radisson Hotel And Suites Sydney, responded to this review 2020-02-06
    • Dear Atlantean-192 Thanks for taking the time to post your comprehensive review! The One Bedroom Suite you stayed in is quite spacious and has a separate ;bathroom and living area. The hotel doesn't have any views and the pool area you mention is the neighbour's, not the hotel's. We have an indoor pool on level one, along with the gym and sauna facilities. We hope we can welcome you back next time you travel to Sydney. Kind regards The Team at Radisson Hotel & Suites Sydney

  • "The best service and staff and a great location"

    • Reviewed: 2020-01-30
    • Trip type:
  • The management and staff at the Radisson go above and beyond. During my recent 3 night stay, the air conditioner was faulty on our first night. Our room type was fully booked out and rather than making us spend uncomfortable conditions for one night while waiting for a technician to fix the AC the following day, management offered us a room upgrade at the same rate. They acted quickly to ensure our comfort and needs were met. That’s what I call excellent customer service. The location is great, walking distance to everything and the staff allow you to leave your car parked all day on the day of departure.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • RadissonSuitesSydney, General Manager at Radisson Hotel And Suites Sydney, responded to this review 2020-01-30
    • Dear Passenger142350 We're glad to see you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind regards The Team at Radisson Hotel & Suites Sydney

  • "Great accommodations"

    • Reviewed: 2020-01-25
    • Trip type:
  • We had an almost perfect stay at the Radisson. The only suggestion that I would have would be for the hotel breakfast restaurant to offer meals at lunch and dinner time. The best locations for lunch and dinner were in Darling Harbour, which was a walk from the hotel if you wanted more diverse food. The hotel was surrounded primarily by Asian restaurants.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • RadissonSuitesSydney, General Manager at Radisson Hotel And Suites Sydney, responded to this review 2020-01-27
    • Dear epi50 Thankyou for posting your review. As you mention, the hotel offers breakfast only and it's not commercially viable to offer lunch & dinner due to our small sized property and proximity to other restaurants. Our Front Desk team can assist with local dining options. Kind regards The Team at Radisson Hotel & Suites Sydney

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC