TripAdvisor traveler rating

tripadvisor rating 4.0 2303 reviews
Ranked #53 of 209 hotels in Sydney

Traveler rating

Excellent
1052
Very Good
878
Average
236
Poor
83
Terrible
54

Type of traveler

Business
498
Couples
624
Solo travel
126
Family
746
Friends getaway
183

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.5
Service
4.5
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Great city location (Gores54)
    5.0
    2020-02-01
  • No view only the building opposite. (JRADELAIDE)
    4.0
    2020-01-05
  • Ensure you include breakfast. (Aidan C)
    5.0
    2019-12-01
  • Try to get a room on one of the upper floors. (musketeer1645)
    4.0
    2019-11-15
  • I think all rooms overlook busy streets but we on the second floor and were not troubled by noise. (jamesW W)
    4.0
    2019-02-01

Traveler reviews

  • "Stay before cruise."

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2020-04-13
    • Trip type:
  • A great hotel and location in Sydney,, Nice area for breakfast, which was pretty good. , and room, pool with views, walk to the cruise port, train station, Opera House, walk to many bars and restaurants.

    • RadissonSuitesSydney, General Manager at Radisson Hotel And Suites Sydney, responded to this review 2020-04-14
    • Dear clearboards Thanks for posting your review and staying with Radisson. See you again soon. Kind regards The Team at Radisson Hotel & Suites Sydney

  • "Convenient and comfortable"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2020-03-15
    • Trip type: Business
  • This hotel was perfect in every way, Price. Location , staff friendliness and efficiency, hotel facilities, room comfort and cleanliness was perfect. I would recommend this hotel and stay here again. Thanks

    • 5.0
      Rooms
    • 5.0
      Value
    • 5.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 5.0
      Location
    • 5.0
      Cleanliness
    • 5.0
      Service
    • RadissonSuitesSydney, General Manager at Radisson Hotel And Suites Sydney, responded to this review 2020-03-17
    • Dear acallaghan281166 Thanks for posting your review! We'll see you again sometime. Kind regards The Team at Radisson Hotel & Suites Sydney

  • "Mid week in the city"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2020-03-05
    • Trip type: Business
  • One night stay at the Radisson in Liverpool Street, walking distance to everything and close to the light rail service if you want to go to the other end of town. Walking distance to Darling Harbour and all varieties of cuisine.

    • 4.0
      Rooms
    • 4.0
      Value
    • RadissonSuitesSydney, General Manager at Radisson Hotel And Suites Sydney, responded to this review 2020-03-05
    • Dear 1469swr Thankyou for choosing to stay with us at Radisson and we hope to welcome you back in the future! Kind regards The Team at Radisson Hotel & Suites Sydney

  • "Perfect Spot and Great Stay"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2020-03-01
    • Trip type: Couples
  • After a month in Australia and New Zealand we decided to stay here for 5 nights before returning to Canada. After a little research we chose a huge 1 bedroom executive suite with balcony for a great price. A big bonus was the included breakfast every morning and besides being delicious and well run really saved us money. The breakfast was bey well maintained with fresh baked breads, a variety of pancakes, French Toast, waffles, bacon eggs sausages yogurt juices and on and on. Very good and fresh. The attending chef and help were great. The room was fantastic with comfy beds and a full kitchen and coffee maker. The shower was very clean and modern with strong shower flow. It was also a bathtub if you wanted a bath. The area is vibrant with many shops and restaurants and close to downtown. If you turn right as you leave the hotel and continue along Liverpool street you arrive at a park pathway that leads you to the wharfs and many more restaurants and shops and parks. Ideal for kids too. The is limited parking in front on check in due to a bicycle lane but you can easily be dropped of just around the corner on Sussex . Location is excellent and we loved our stay here. We went to the beautiful pool after a long day walking and exploring and loved the clean pool area and hot tub to relax our tired muscles. A+++ and would return in a heartbeat. You will not be disappointed! Thanks again for a memorable stay.

    • RadissonSuitesSydney, General Manager at Radisson Hotel And Suites Sydney, responded to this review 2020-03-05
    • Dear therivs We sincerely appreciate your detailed review of our hotel! Glad that you enjoyed your Australian & NZ trip and we trust you travelled back to Canada safely. Thankyou for choosing Radisson. Kind regards The Team at Radisson Hotel & Suites Sydney

  • "Recommend"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2020-02-16
    • Trip type:
  • Good location near Darling harbour and main street. Large and comfort rooms. Excellent sleep quality. Normal breakfast - good variety of food. Extraordinary assistants and help from Erasha from reception staff.

    • 5.0
      Rooms
    • 5.0
      Cleanliness
    • 4.0
      Service
    • RadissonSuitesSydney, General Manager at Radisson Hotel And Suites Sydney, responded to this review 2020-02-16
    • Dear ElenaKZ We're pleased to see you enjoyed your stay here at Radisson Suites. Thankyou for making the effort to recognise Erasha, our Duty Manager. We hope to see you again soon. Kind regards The Team at Radisson Hotel & Suites Sydney

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC