TripAdvisor traveler rating

1119 reviews
Ranked #5 of 36 hotels in Sunnyvale
"Certificate of Excellence 2019" Certificate of Excellence 2019

Type of traveler

Excellent
591
Very Good
333
Average
108
Poor
58
Terrible
29

Traveler rating

Business
560
Couples
124
Solo travel
48
Family
278
Friends getaway
72

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.5
Service
4.5
Value
4.5
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • The western rooms are exposed to the noise of the 237, anyway not so bad. (TamasKerekes)
    3.0
    2019-08-12
  • Find a different hotel (MadRusky1)
    1.0
    2019-04-18
  • Rooms on the north side, away from 237, are quieter, but even rooms facing 237 are quiet enough to get a good night's sleep. (Chip D)
    4.0
    2018-11-17
  • Rooms at another hotel would be a better option (Tyler A)
    1.0
    2018-10-27
  • Knowledgeable staff - ready to serve! (Sue D)
    5.0
    2018-10-24

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Business staying"

    • Reviewed: 2020-02-29
    • Trip type: Business
  • It’s an amazing location and great facilities for who needs to have a hotel room during the intense meeting season around. The quality of the meal is great with fresh meats and vegetables. The staff are very friendly and helpful

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • RayA1379, Manager at Radisson Hotel Sunnyvale - Silicon Valley, responded to this review 2020-03-01
    • Thank you for writing a review. we are delighted to know that you had a great experience with us. On behalf of the entire team, we thank you for your recent stay and invite you back to visit, when travel brings you to the area.

  • "Outstanding"

    • Reviewed: 2020-01-21
    • Trip type: Couples
  • This hotel checked us in early, treated us with the best hospitality from start to finish and we would highly recommend staying here, the room was super clean and the staff treated us like family and we would stay here once again

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • 457JohnH457, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Sunnyvale - Silicon Valley, responded to this review 2020-01-22
    • Dear Richard, Thank you for joining us at the Radisson during your recent trip to Silicon Valley. I am excited to hear that you had such a positive experience during your recent stay with us and we hope to have you here with us again soon. We will share your feedback with the rest of our team so that they will know how well they did. Sincerely, John

  • "Location location location!!"

    • Reviewed: 2019-12-16
    • Trip type: Family
  • Easy checkin/checkout. Room/hotel was clean, comfy bed. Nice bathroom, bed, decor, tv. Staff was friendly. Extremely satisfied with how upgraded the room was. I thought it was a recently built hotel, but upon asking I found out it was renovated. Highly recommend it good price point. 10 minute drive to Levi stadium.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • RayA1379, Manager at Radisson Hotel Sunnyvale - Silicon Valley, responded to this review 2019-12-17
    • We are pleased to see that you enjoyed your time at the hotel. On behalf of our entire staff at Radisson Sunnyvale Silicon Valley, we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!

  • "Hands down best hotel experience I’ve ever had !"

    • Reviewed: 2019-12-11
    • Trip type: Family
  • Very clean , quick check in/out. The staff were very friendly and the room was spotless. The breakfast buffet was very good they had many options. Parking was very easy and convenient side access to the building which led us to an elevator close to our room .I will definitely be staying here again.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • RayA1379, Manager at Radisson Hotel Sunnyvale - Silicon Valley, responded to this review 2019-12-12
    • Thank you for taking the time to complete our guest satisfaction survey. We are pleased to see that you enjoyed your time at the hotel. On behalf of our entire staff at Radisson Sunnyvale Silicon Valley, we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travel brings you back to the area!

  • "Great value for money and amazing staff"

    • Reviewed: 2019-11-27
    • Trip type: Business
  • Enjoyed my stay. Staff were very welcoming and room was great as well. Internet was super super fast and I loved it. Located close to where I needed. Bar closed early so had no place whitin walking distance to have a drink at end of late meeting

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • RayA1379, Manager at Radisson Hotel Sunnyvale - Silicon Valley, responded to this review 2019-11-28
    • Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are glad that you had a great experience. I am pleased to let you know that we just upgraded our internet offerings and we have one of the fastest internet services in the market. On behalf of our entire staff at Radisson Hotel Sunnyvale - Silicon Valley we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC