TripAdvisor traveler rating

1079 reviews
Ranked #5 of 36 hotels in Sunnyvale
"Certificate of Excellence 2019" Certificate of Excellence 2019

Type of traveler

Excellent
576
Very Good
322
Average
101
Poor
51
Terrible
29

Traveler rating

Business
537
Couples
121
Solo travel
48
Family
271
Friends getaway
70

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.5
Service
4.5
Value
4.5
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • The western rooms are exposed to the noise of the 237, anyway not so bad. (TamasKerekes)
    3.0
    2019-08-12
  • Find a different hotel (MadRusky1)
    1.0
    2019-04-18
  • Rooms on the north side, away from 237, are quieter, but even rooms facing 237 are quiet enough to get a good night's sleep. (Chip D)
    4.0
    2018-11-17
  • Rooms at another hotel would be a better option (Tyler A)
    1.0
    2018-10-27
  • Knowledgeable staff - ready to serve! (Sue D)
    5.0
    2018-10-24

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Don’t stay here unless you have to."

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-18
    • Trip type: Solo travel
  • The staff was disrespectful in more than one occassion. The rooms are not that clean. The pool is outdated compared to the other renovations underway. Breakfast is pricey for tge quality and ambiance.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • RayA1379, Manager at Radisson Hotel Sunnyvale - Silicon Valley, responded to this review 2019-08-19
    • We are saddened for your rating, and we are sorry for some obstacles you stated in your review. We will utilize your stated comments as part of service improvement and training. On the behalf of the at Radisson Sunnyvale Silicon Valley, we thank you for your stay and hope you can give us another chance, when travel brings you to the area.

  • "Not bad"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-16
    • Trip type: Friends getaway
  • Not bad but breakfast room needs work. Having a coffee station and a drink station with water milk and juice would make it much more appealing and efficient. Not enough staff trying to provide beverages and keep the space clean and stocked. People like myself need a large cup of coffee before they can even eat. I had a difficult time getting the attention of someone to bring out coffee for the small cup provided.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • RayA1379, Manager at Radisson Hotel Sunnyvale - Silicon Valley, responded to this review 2019-08-17
    • We appreciate for your 4 star rating of our property! We are excited to be the only full service renovated property in Sunnyvale, CA. We are delighted to know that you had a great stay with us and we appreciate your feed back as we utilize all comments as part of service training and improvement. On behalf of the entire staff at Radisson, Hotel Sunnyvale-Silicon Valley, we thank you for your visit and look forward to seeing you, when travel brings you to the area!

  • "No free Breakfast"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-16
    • Trip type: Friends getaway
  • I'm a competitive coach the hotel its really close to Twin Creeks for our soccer tournament, But for some of the parents and I BREAKFAST was no provided since August and they want to charge us $20 for person.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • RayA1379, Manager at Radisson Hotel Sunnyvale - Silicon Valley, responded to this review 2019-08-17
    • We appreciate you writing a review We are excited to be the only full service renovated property in Sunnyvale, CA. We are delighted to inform you that we now have a full service restaurant that offers breakfast, lunch and dinner with high quality taste for the enjoyment of our guests and with variety of menu types. As an upper full servive property, the guests have now choices to enjoy more options and food programs that former brand did not. Of course, there are fees associated with the menu types that individuals wish to take take an advantage of. We thank you for your visit and look forward to seeing you, when travel brings you to the area!

  • "Should have been better"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-16
    • Trip type: Couples
  • When the name Raddison is associated you have just slightly higher expectations. Our room was nice, modern and clean. I have no complaints with the room. Now I booked this hotel over another because the continental breakfast looked better. Surprise, surprise it is no longer a continental breakfast but now $19 per person. Luckily our breakfast was included when I booked the room but we had to go to the desk and sort all of this out. Now for the breakfast itself, well it was complete chaos. The food wasn't being replenished frequently, the silverware was next to impossible to find, the tables were all needing to be bussed and once we sat down we had to wait for someone to take our drink order and we had to ask several people and then our order was completely wrong the first time. The common areas of the hotel needed to be cleaned more frequently, the floors in the stairwell were sticky for both days we were there as well as the check in area and the elevators needed to be cleaned. Overall I wasn't too impressed. Maybe they are low on staff or something but it just seemed like things weren't being addressed correctly.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • RayA1379, Manager at Radisson Hotel Sunnyvale - Silicon Valley, responded to this review 2019-08-17
    • We appreciate you writing a review. We are delighted to be the only full service renovated property in Sunnyvale, CA. As a upper service restaurant, we not offer breakfast, lunch and dinner there are fees associated with that based on the menu program the individual would like to order and enjoy. The food quality and the refreshments have improved comparing to the former brand. We are in a process of our final updates of our final areas of public areas in order to cater to the needs of guests and will be completed shortly. On behalf of the entire staff at Radisson, Hotel Sunnyvale-Silicon Valley, we thank you for your visit and we hope you give us another chance, when travel brings you to the area!

  • "Very comfortable, very , very clean .."

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-03
    • Trip type: Friends getaway
  • Rooms very very clean and comfortable...outside pool area relaxing .. the staff was extremely accommodating. The best thing was no carpet and the floors were clean everyday . The beds very comfortable the room and hotel over all was very relaxing. I felt secure at this hotel .

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • RayA1379, Manager at Radisson Hotel Sunnyvale - Silicon Valley, responded to this review 2019-08-05
    • We appreciate for your 5 star rating of our property! We are excited to be the only full service renovated property in Sunnyvale, CA. We are delighted to know that you had a great stay with us. On behalf of the entire staff at Radisson, Hotel Sunnyvale-Silicon Valley, we thank you for your visit and look forward to seeing you, when travel brings you to the area!

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC