TripAdvisor traveler rating

667 reviews
Ranked #8 of 32 hotels in Sudbury

Type of traveler

Excellent
233
Very Good
206
Average
112
Poor
62
Terrible
54

Traveler rating

Business
300
Couples
87
Solo travel
27
Family
199
Friends getaway
35

Rating summary

Location
4.0
Sleep Quality
4.0
Rooms
4.0
Service
4.0
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.0

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Our room faced the back and was very quiet. (Joyyy)
    4.0
    2019-10-22
  • Ask them to assign room closer to the lobby (SidBichu)
    4.0
    2019-01-13
  • Rooms with numbers greater than X30 are far from the elevator . (Ebarbosa)
    5.0
    2018-07-28
  • Don’t stay here. Or at least stay away from the pool. (janetO56)
    1.0
    2018-07-02
  • Enjoy the Downtown Sudbury food/bar scene available within walking distance. (its_shoeless_joe)
    3.0
    2018-05-07

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Excellent stay"

    • Reviewed: 2019-11-07
    • Trip type: Family
  • Everyone was friendly, especially the receptionist, Blair. She was very knowledgeable, efficient, helpful, friendly. A GREAT ASSET to your hotel The room was very clean and neat!! The buffet breakfast was excellent! Good choice of breakfast items👍👍

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Radisson Hotel S, Front Office Manager at Radisson Hotel Sudbury, responded to this review 2019-11-08
    • On behalf of our entire staff at Radisson we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!

  • "Enjoy the radisson hotel"

    • Reviewed: 2019-10-18
    • Trip type: Solo travel
  • Always stay at the radisson when we come for medical appointments, love the location I love the fact there is a tim hortons around d the corner amd that you are attached to a mall with a nice little movie theater

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Radisson Hotel S, Front Office Manager at Radisson Hotel Sudbury, responded to this review 2019-10-21
    • On behalf of our entire staff at Radisson we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!

  • "Good choice"

    • Reviewed: 2019-10-08
    • Trip type: Family
  • Staff are excellent as is the restaurant. Rooms are clean spacious and comfortable . Enjoyed seeing trees in the courtyard. Being able to walk to the mall was an added bonus. If you have a corner room, the sound of people stomping up and down the stairs is quite annoying

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Radisson Hotel S, Front Office Manager at Radisson Hotel Sudbury, responded to this review 2019-10-09
    • On behalf of our entire staff at Radisson we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!

  • "Stay at Sudbury Radisson"

    • Reviewed: 2019-09-09
    • Trip type: Business
  • Great stay! The parking is included and easy to access, lobby , hallways and rooms are very clean. Did not get a chance to utilize the pool but did enjoy a couple of meals at the hotel restaurant which is very handy. Need to change or provide options for pillow as the ones in the room were too soft.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • Radisson Hotel S, Front Office Manager at Radisson Hotel Sudbury, responded to this review 2019-09-12
    • On behalf of our entire staff at Radisson we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area! I have addressed your concerns with our team, and I assure you we are working diligently to ensure a similar situation does not occur again in the future. We appreciate the feedback and will use it to fine tune our operations in the hope that upon your next visit we can exceed your expectations.

  • "Excellent Hotel"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-23
    • Trip type: Family
  • The hotel gets better every time we come here.Last time we stayed here,the hotel restaurant was closed,this time it wasn't,it's a great addition to this lovely hotel.The facilities,the huge indoor pool and Gym,and the fact it's attached to a mall,which includes a Cinemax theatre,which can be accessed without going outside.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Radisson Hotel S, Front Office Manager at Radisson Hotel Sudbury, responded to this review 2019-08-26
    • On behalf of our entire staff at Radisson we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC