TripAdvisor traveler rating

675 reviews
Ranked #8 of 35 hotels in Sudbury

Type of traveler

Excellent
234
Very Good
209
Average
113
Poor
64
Terrible
55

Traveler rating

Business
301
Couples
87
Solo travel
27
Family
199
Friends getaway
36

Rating summary

Location
4.0
Sleep Quality
4.0
Rooms
4.0
Service
4.0
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.0

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • We had room 224 - do not recommend (kebellee84)
    2.0
    2020-02-03
  • Avoid this hotel. (bgrens47)
    1.0
    2019-12-12
  • Our room faced the back and was very quiet. (Joyyy)
    4.0
    2019-10-22
  • Ask them to assign room closer to the lobby (SidBichu)
    4.0
    2019-01-13
  • Rooms with numbers greater than X30 are far from the elevator . (Ebarbosa)
    5.0
    2018-07-28

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Radisson downtown Sudbury"

    • Reviewed: 2020-09-19
    • Trip type:
  • Great location and value for money. Travel during panemic is difficult, we felt well cared for and safe. Pleasant and helpful staff. Walking distance to shopping and restaurants. Iffy walking after dark.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Radisson Hotel Sudbury, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Sudbury, responded to this review 2020-09-21
    • We are thrilled to see that you enjoyed your time at the hotel! On behalf of our entire staff at Radisson we thank you for your business and hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!

  • "Sudbury"

    • Reviewed: 2020-07-07
    • Trip type:
  • Motorcycle trip spent the night here before embarking on our trip the next day - everyone was really friendly even the cops that pepper sprayed the crazy guy in the lobby. It was great - able to park the bikes in front so they wouldn’t get ripped off. Really liked the pizza machine in front

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Radisson Hotel Sudbury, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Sudbury, responded to this review 2020-07-09
    • It was great having you and your friends stay with us. I hope the rest of the road trip was as enjoyable as your time with us. Looking forward to seeing you again. Peter

  • "Excellent stay"

    • Reviewed: 2019-11-07
    • Trip type: Family
  • Everyone was friendly, especially the receptionist, Blair. She was very knowledgeable, efficient, helpful, friendly. A GREAT ASSET to your hotel The room was very clean and neat!! The buffet breakfast was excellent! Good choice of breakfast items👍👍

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Radisson Hotel S, Front Office Manager at Radisson Hotel Sudbury, responded to this review 2019-11-08
    • On behalf of our entire staff at Radisson we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!

  • "Enjoy the radisson hotel"

    • Reviewed: 2019-10-18
    • Trip type: Solo travel
  • Always stay at the radisson when we come for medical appointments, love the location I love the fact there is a tim hortons around d the corner amd that you are attached to a mall with a nice little movie theater

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Radisson Hotel S, Front Office Manager at Radisson Hotel Sudbury, responded to this review 2019-10-21
    • On behalf of our entire staff at Radisson we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!

  • "Good choice"

    • Reviewed: 2019-10-08
    • Trip type: Family
  • Staff are excellent as is the restaurant. Rooms are clean spacious and comfortable . Enjoyed seeing trees in the courtyard. Being able to walk to the mall was an added bonus. If you have a corner room, the sound of people stomping up and down the stairs is quite annoying

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Radisson Hotel S, Front Office Manager at Radisson Hotel Sudbury, responded to this review 2019-10-09
    • On behalf of our entire staff at Radisson we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC