TripAdvisor traveler rating

649 reviews
Ranked #8 of 33 hotels in Sudbury

Type of traveler

Excellent
225
Very Good
205
Average
109
Poor
59
Terrible
51

Traveler rating

Business
293
Couples
87
Solo travel
26
Family
193
Friends getaway
35

Rating summary

Location
4.0
Sleep Quality
4.0
Rooms
4.0
Service
4.0
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.0

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Ask them to assign room closer to the lobby (Siddhinath b)
    4.0
    2019-01-13
  • Rooms with numbers greater than X30 are far from the elevator . (Ebarbosa)
    5.0
    2018-07-28
  • Don’t stay here. Or at least stay away from the pool. (janetO56)
    1.0
    2018-07-02
  • Enjoy the Downtown Sudbury food/bar scene available within walking distance. (its_shoeless_joe)
    3.0
    2018-05-07
  • Don't get a room near a vent. (Jean C)
    2.0
    2018-04-29

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Great place to stay and super staff"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-11
    • Trip type: Solo travel
  • This is a very nice place to stay. Staff is accommodating, approachable, efficient and eager to please. The room I had was clean and comfortable. The pool was clean, warm and well stocked with towels.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Radisson Hotel S, Front Office Manager at Radisson Hotel Sudbury, responded to this review 2019-08-12
    • We are thrilled to see that you enjoyed your time at the hotel!

  • "White River Trip"

    • Reviewed: 2019-07-28
    • Trip type: Solo travel
  • Stayed two nights on way to and from White River. Great value for money. Restaurants and shops within walking distance. Rooms quiet despite being in busy area. Bathrooms are small, no problem for me but could be an issue for a larger person. Would definitely stay here again.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Radisson Hotel S, Front Office Manager at Radisson Hotel Sudbury, responded to this review 2019-07-29
    • On behalf of our entire staff at Radisson we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!

  • "Review"

    • Reviewed: 2019-07-02
    • Trip type: Business
  • I had a great stay. I was visiting here on two different occasions very close to each other and it met the needs of the trip perfectly. I also had a lot of help from the housekeeping staff after leaving an item after my first stay and it was tracked down and delivered upon my second arrival.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • Radisson Hotel S, Front Office Manager at Radisson Hotel Sudbury, responded to this review 2019-07-08
    • On behalf of our entire staff at Radisson we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!

  • "Nice stay!"

    • Reviewed: 2019-06-24
    • Trip type: Solo travel
  • I liked the fact that it was central. Was close to la Paroisse St Annes des Pins. Beds were very comfortable. Very quiet. Parking lot was very accessible. It was easy to unload and load luggages with the luggage carrier being at the door. I would go back to that hotel again.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Radisson Hotel S, Front Office Manager at Radisson Hotel Sudbury, responded to this review 2019-06-26
    • On behalf of our entire staff at Radisson we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!

  • "Comfortable stay in Sudbury"

    • Reviewed: 2019-06-22
    • Trip type: Solo travel
  • The hotel is beside a small shopping mall. There is a pool, gym and restaurant onsite. The rooms are small and older but comfortably furnished and the bed was very comfortable. The shower was good with abundant hot water. Staff is nice, polite and helpful. The price is over $100 per night for a 3 star hotel, and the room was a little small for that price point There is parking available and a parking lot attached to the mall. From here there is easy access to all of downtown.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Radisson Hotel S, Front Office Manager at Radisson Hotel Sudbury, responded to this review 2019-06-24
    • On behalf of our entire staff at Radisson we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC